Fast & Furious 6

Fast & Furious 6 Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 589 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , ,
  • Summary: Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) asks Dom (Vin Diesel) and Brian (Paul Walker) to help him take down an organization of lethally skilled mercenary drivers. In return, their crew will receive full pardons and be allowed to return home.

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 39
  2. Negative: 2 out of 39
  1. Reviewed by: Richard Roeper
    May 23, 2013
    88
    Against all odds, the billion-dollar “Fast & Furious” franchise is actually picking up momentum, with “FF6” clocking in as the fastest, funniest and most outlandish chapter yet.
  2. Reviewed by: Laremy Legel
    May 15, 2013
    80
    This is a franchise entirely comfortable with what it is, what it’s not, and what it has to offer. It has a whole mess of “Fast” for us all, and woe be the souls who enter this film hoping to go slow.
  3. Reviewed by: M. E. Russell
    May 23, 2013
    75
    "Fast Five" and Fast & Furious 6 -- the newest, nearly-as-much-dumb-fun sequel -- play more like "The Avengers" than they don't.
  4. Reviewed by: Jen Chaney
    May 23, 2013
    63
    Like its predecessors, doesn’t need CGI, 3-D glasses or even praise from film critics. It just needs to please its audience with amped-up, old-school thrills that make its target demo whoop and holler with every zoom, smash and ka-BOOM. Consider this review a declaration that it does just that.
  5. Reviewed by: Joshua Rothkopf
    May 21, 2013
    60
    None of it makes any sense, except within the high-octane logic of blowing stuff up onscreen. And, in case you’re wondering, sometimes that can be entertainment enough: Slack-jawed euphoria shoots like nitro through the film. (Please be careful in the parking lot afterward.)
  6. Reviewed by: Oliver Lyttelton
    May 13, 2013
    58
    While there's a lot of fun to be had, Furious 6 doesn't quite hit the insane heights of "Fast Five," but we're sure it'll delight franchise fans who mostly want to see bald people butt heads, and moving vehicles crash into other moving vehicles.
  7. Reviewed by: Chris Cabin
    May 16, 2013
    25
    Justin Lin strives to approximate something like Ocean's Eleven for petrosexuals, but testosterone outweighs wit and cleverness at every turn in Chris Morgan's starched script.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 93 out of 137
  2. Negative: 12 out of 137
  1. May 24, 2013
    10
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure. Rock just Rocked
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure.
    Rock just Rocked
    Should not compare the movie with Fast Five
    The climax will blow your mind.
    This movie explains how family bondings matter Dom.
    I think this was just the beginning of something big to come.

    Anybody who watch this one is gonna watch "Fast & Furious 7" for sure
    Waiting for the next mass movie .

    The Wait is gonna last for 412 days more.
    Expecting a bigger one.
    Expand
  2. Jun 9, 2013
    10
    This film is well and truly breathtaking. I didn't think they could beat the others but they did will with this one. They delivered on women,This film is well and truly breathtaking. I didn't think they could beat the others but they did will with this one. They delivered on women, cars. explosions and bullets and they hit the punchline with the plot and threw in a couple of twists I never saw coming. I suggest ignoring what some critics are saying. Alot of other critics on here a) aren't car fans b) haven't seen the other films c) expect logic out of an action packed movie where they do car stunts that are nearly impossible in real life or d) all of the above.

    What it does come down to, is that if you are a F&F fan and you love cars...you will love this film. End of Story.
    Expand
  3. Jun 3, 2013
    9
    any franchise in its sixth film usually gets boring and you see the same old thing, not with this.

    This film is the sixth in the fast and
    any franchise in its sixth film usually gets boring and you see the same old thing, not with this.

    This film is the sixth in the fast and furious franchise, fast and furious began with street racing and lunatics with cars,it is still true to its roots but as the franchise went on something needed to change and the direction they have gone in is done so well, i must say i wasn't expecting much but it gave a very engaging story, brilliant action and street races (can't be a fast and furious film without it can it!), everybody acts their part, appearances from the Rock and Vin Diesel are not there just to show off their muscles, everybody acts well and i did not want to leave my seat for one second.

    But no film is perfect, i felt some characters deaths were not needed and one scene in particular where the crew are chasing a plane down an airfield, the airfield seemed to never end and was a bit ridiculous.

    But honestly i would recommend this film to anybody, you do not need to see fast and furious 5 (i did not) to understand it refers back to it in certain parts so you understand why certain things happen.

    Great film go see
    Expand
  4. Jun 5, 2013
    7
    "Fast 6" provides exactly what we've learned to expect from this series. A fast paced, action packed story of vehicular madness. While 6"Fast 6" provides exactly what we've learned to expect from this series. A fast paced, action packed story of vehicular madness. While 6 doesn't impress as much as 5, it still delivers all of the elements that F&F taught us to love. #seeit Expand
  5. Jun 4, 2013
    7
    "The script is dull and lifeless, but the action, the stunts and more importantly the cars are stupendous. It impresses me so much that after"The script is dull and lifeless, but the action, the stunts and more importantly the cars are stupendous. It impresses me so much that after so long the Fast and Furious films never cease to amaze me. Another successful entry in the long-run franchise." B+ Expand
  6. May 18, 2015
    6
    The Fast Furious 6 is a fast fun ride that is surprisingly enjoyable. The film has the same crew and a similar set up as the previous filmThe Fast Furious 6 is a fast fun ride that is surprisingly enjoyable. The film has the same crew and a similar set up as the previous film making it feel less fresh than the previous film but it still is somewhat engaging. Probably due to the film being fast paced and being a ride you get sucked into with fun and creative action scenes especially the climax all of which are well shot and sleek. The film adopts the saying that if it worked last time it will work this time and some how it does probably because it was executed well with enough of it feeling unique to not feel like a lame retread. The story is paced a lot better not slowing down except for the middle where it feels like the film gets a little too convoluted in reaching its destination. The franchise has found a groove after ditching the street racing. Kind of like the Marvel films its found a groove and mass appeal. If you enjoyed Fast Five you’ll probably like this one as it is quite similar. If not this one won’t win you over its more of the same. Expand
  7. Dec 23, 2014
    0
    The very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any ofThe very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any of the characters are, they have little to no development, and the action scenes lack quality and originality. They're just mindless and dumb. The cars are just chavved up American muscle with fake sounds. There's just so much wrong with this film it's hard to get it across in a review, it's ridiculous right from the start - even for an action film. I mean, a car chase through London is impossible at anything above 10 mph, the whole story is disjointed. Nobody's motive is explained thoroughly, nor is there any sophistication in the action and chases. I can't think of how this film could be worse! Expand

See all 137 User Reviews

Trailers