Cowboy Booking International | Release Date: October 10, 2001
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 19 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
6
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
SergeR.Jun 4, 2004
The psychological interaction that occur between these two young women throughout the film is fascinating. Don't feel bad if you need multiple viewings to fully comprehend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
SuzanneFeb 9, 2005
Engaging, engrossing, compelling, but very disturbing and I agree that the ending is terrible and implausible. I was stunned and depressed by this film. The material could have yielded a more redeeming picture than the one that resulted.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FrederickF.Mar 25, 2005
This movie is very French so you have to pardon the macabre ending. I personally found the sex to be a little shocking so be advised. Very good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
[Anonymous]Mar 6, 2005
Good acting but pretentious and meaningless. All characters are caricatures without any real depth.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
DaveSJan 3, 2006
One of the most disturbing endings in any film I've seen. I have to commend the director on being uncompromising, but it will no doubt bother many.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GmanTheCulturalBarbarianJul 2, 2002
This was a complete waste of my time. Some idiotic french woman decided "ooh lets show underage sex! that'll be controversial!" without thinking of anything to pad out the remaining 85 minutes or so of this turkey. Even at that I hardly This was a complete waste of my time. Some idiotic french woman decided "ooh lets show underage sex! that'll be controversial!" without thinking of anything to pad out the remaining 85 minutes or so of this turkey. Even at that I hardly found it controversial, just boring. Save your time and money and avoid this one at all costs. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JustinA.Jul 25, 2002
Fat Girl is the only theoretical film I have seen in recent years that does not forsake beauty to make its point. Calling this brutal movie beautiful is contradictory, but so is the movie. It is an austere film about the decadence of Fat Girl is the only theoretical film I have seen in recent years that does not forsake beauty to make its point. Calling this brutal movie beautiful is contradictory, but so is the movie. It is an austere film about the decadence of masculine sexuality. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AltersM.Jul 28, 2002
Good film i like it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DavidGOct 28, 2004
I consider this movie pornography, in the worst possible sense. Not because of its sexual content (which really is a tame and banal, though somewhat interesting study of adolescent behaviour) but because of its disgusting violent ending I consider this movie pornography, in the worst possible sense. Not because of its sexual content (which really is a tame and banal, though somewhat interesting study of adolescent behaviour) but because of its disgusting violent ending which I believe cannot be justified artistically or ethically. Some violence in a film--even extreme violence--can be understood as an essential plot device, a part of the action, etc. but in this case it simply pollutes the viewer's mind and memory. It is a betrayal of the viewer who has invested 2 hours in a somewhat interesting character study; it is also a betrayal of the film's characters. Sadly the violence in it may actually attract the curious voyeur. A truly terrible movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful