Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: April 8, 2005
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 38 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
8
Negative:
7
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
Jamison12Jun 6, 2013
This is a very fun movie. It's more of a entertaining movie than a crappy romantic comedy. Jimmy Fallon is Jimmy Fallon, so that's good, and Drew Barrymore probably gives her better performances.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SeanK.Mar 3, 2008
The movie was scripted; I could easily guess the outcome at the end of the movie, and what will happen in the next scene before it even started. The fact I could guess what could happen next I felt like there was no reason to watch the The movie was scripted; I could easily guess the outcome at the end of the movie, and what will happen in the next scene before it even started. The fact I could guess what could happen next I felt like there was no reason to watch the movie. I also thought that Jimmy Fallon Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatherineJul 23, 2006
I really liked this movie. It was very funny. I am a Drew Barrymore and a Jimmy Fallon fan.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AliciaFeb 1, 2006
It was so boring and dull. I had to watch it in 2 days to get through the movie without falling asleep. It did have a few funny parts, but the overall plot and story behind the movie makes the movie horrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TonyB.Jan 5, 2006
You really don't have to be a Boston Red Sox fan to enjoy this film, but it would probably help if you were. "Fever Pitch" has some sensible things to say about fanaticism, loyalty and compromise, and it says them well. The scenes on You really don't have to be a Boston Red Sox fan to enjoy this film, but it would probably help if you were. "Fever Pitch" has some sensible things to say about fanaticism, loyalty and compromise, and it says them well. The scenes on the field are realistic enough, but those outside Fenway Park and in the stands are the best I've ever seen in a film about baseball. Drew Barrymore and Jimmy Fallon make an engaging couple, and they are complemented by a fine supporting cast. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BrianGNov 7, 2005
I love baseball. I hate this movie. Jimmy Fallon is a complete idiot in nearly every movie, and this one only exemplifies that even more. The movie is so scripted; you can easily guess the outcome, and what will happen next. Not to mention I love baseball. I hate this movie. Jimmy Fallon is a complete idiot in nearly every movie, and this one only exemplifies that even more. The movie is so scripted; you can easily guess the outcome, and what will happen next. Not to mention it is overly exaggerated. I know there are some extreme Red Sox fans, but this is ridiculous. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ElizabethD.Sep 18, 2005
Not a ten, but still an ah-mazing movie. Hated the thing with the pregency and the Red Sox booty pj thingy but still, great movie. I believe that's it easier to see when your a Red Sox fan but I'm a Yankee fan asnd still loved it - Not a ten, but still an ah-mazing movie. Hated the thing with the pregency and the Red Sox booty pj thingy but still, great movie. I believe that's it easier to see when your a Red Sox fan but I'm a Yankee fan asnd still loved it - in fact my friend and I made fun of the bodies of all the baseball players thorughout the movie and had a blast. Go fricking see it everyone! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RobertSep 17, 2005
I gave it a three cause I could see how it might be appealing to some people. Yet it really isn't funny at all and its so cliched. I watched it with about six friends and it seemed every five mins we were correctly predicting what would I gave it a three cause I could see how it might be appealing to some people. Yet it really isn't funny at all and its so cliched. I watched it with about six friends and it seemed every five mins we were correctly predicting what would happen next. Jimmy Fallon is really annoying in just about every movie. So I already have a low opinion of him. This movie is a real dog. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful