New Line Cinema | Release Date: January 31, 2003
2.4
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 304 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
51
Mixed:
54
Negative:
199
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
AndyE.Nov 30, 2006
Now, I've only seen death scenes on YouTube, but I thought the deaths were at first quite disturbing and haunting. Then I looked at them again and laughed my pants off at each one! Of course, they all seem unlikely, so that added to the Now, I've only seen death scenes on YouTube, but I thought the deaths were at first quite disturbing and haunting. Then I looked at them again and laughed my pants off at each one! Of course, they all seem unlikely, so that added to the humor. There are of course some overexaggerated special effects though, such as one of the cars exploding in a cloud of flame and debris when it only hit a fallen log head-on. But however, an entertaining movie from the looks of it, and a good horror film. I'd probably give Final Destination 2 a solid B. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WesleyE.Feb 9, 2006
It's not as good as it's predecessor, but Final Destination 2 actually manages to etch in some comedy along with the grim wit of the first film. It also manages to include enough blood and gore to fill the Nile river. The deaths It's not as good as it's predecessor, but Final Destination 2 actually manages to etch in some comedy along with the grim wit of the first film. It also manages to include enough blood and gore to fill the Nile river. The deaths are even more inventive and chilling, and the final death is unexpected and funny as hell. I was packed full of evil giggling after seeing this one. After a while, I realized that in every horror movie there exists one character so hated and despised by the audience that they wish for that character to die in the most morally reprehensible way possible. Final Destination (and it's sequel) is built on this very concept, giving viewers an entire cast of such individuals and systematically kills them with merciless brutality. Brilliant. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DonnaR.Sep 22, 2006
Final Destination 2 was a very affective horror film that got you to really identify with and care about the characters. Yes, some of the deaths were a little absurd but its a movie and should not be taken as seriosly as some people have Final Destination 2 was a very affective horror film that got you to really identify with and care about the characters. Yes, some of the deaths were a little absurd but its a movie and should not be taken as seriosly as some people have taken these films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MariusJ.Sep 24, 2007
"This risible thriller is merely a sadistic series of misread premonitions and vile murders. " Thats exactly what makes it fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
filmtrashreviewAug 10, 2011
A slight step up from the original. Well acted and a more developed plot helps redeem the status of the Final Destination franchise. The thing that makes this film stand out more then the original is that it has a clear beginning, middle andA slight step up from the original. Well acted and a more developed plot helps redeem the status of the Final Destination franchise. The thing that makes this film stand out more then the original is that it has a clear beginning, middle and end. More mystery better deaths and higher production value. It's a pretty good cliche horror film. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
vini1904Aug 15, 2012
One of the best of the franchise, with a faster pace than the first, and also with more tension, the deaths become more creative and intelligent, the acting is convincing and the plot is good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
survivorfan989Feb 11, 2013
While not as good as the first this is still a decent sequel that probably just tries to do a little too much when it comes to twists and trying to work with the original. That aside, the opening scene is, of course, impressive, and theWhile not as good as the first this is still a decent sequel that probably just tries to do a little too much when it comes to twists and trying to work with the original. That aside, the opening scene is, of course, impressive, and the deaths to follow are equally as good. Only Clear returns from the original (oh and that funeral guy) but the newbies are decent. It's much cornier also but enough comparing, as a stand-alone film it's entertaining and will impress the right audiences. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
LelandskellDec 23, 2013
I really enjoy Final Destination, the original, and this was an excellent sequel, as good as the original. The deaths in my opinion. Re much better though, very creative and graphic. This is a very fun movie, much like the first, and pagesI really enjoy Final Destination, the original, and this was an excellent sequel, as good as the original. The deaths in my opinion. Re much better though, very creative and graphic. This is a very fun movie, much like the first, and pages the way for more sequels, this is another example of Final Destination at its prime. 7/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MissDraeMar 1, 2014
A good instalment to the franchise. Not the best actors but still a great gory horrifying movie that will leave you wondering if you will still be safe in your own home
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
horcrux2007Sep 2, 2014
50th review!

I thought this movie was superior to its predecessor in almost every way. It had better acting, cooler death sequences, and a more intriguing plot. It's a bit contrived in some of its plot elements, and the bickering between
50th review!

I thought this movie was superior to its predecessor in almost every way. It had better acting, cooler death sequences, and a more intriguing plot. It's a bit contrived in some of its plot elements, and the bickering between characters from the first movie is a problem here as well. If you're a fan of the first film, you will enjoy this film even more.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
solomsApr 17, 2015
for me is the best movie of them all. The cause's of death are amazing and the running order too. Very impressive........................................
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
JSpice50Jul 13, 2016
The first Final Destination is amazing,it was dark,suspenseful,and everything a great horror movie should be,Final Destination 2 however,while it is unintentionally funny at times,and is clearly more of a "Hollywood" movie,it should not beThe first Final Destination is amazing,it was dark,suspenseful,and everything a great horror movie should be,Final Destination 2 however,while it is unintentionally funny at times,and is clearly more of a "Hollywood" movie,it should not be underestimated,as it continues the dark tone from the first movie,and still manages to be quite fun.

PROS:
*Great deaths
*Amazing premonition
*Good characters
*Suspenseful
*Story-driven(feels like it has an actual beginning,middle,and end)
*Tony Todd
*The fact that it actually feels like it's a continuation of the first movie
*The tone(dark,yet fun)
*The effects

CONS:
*Unintentionally funny at times
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews