Final Destination 3

Final Destination 3 Image
Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 187 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: When high school senior Wendy (Winstead) joins her fiends for a Grad Night celebration at the local amusement park she experience a vivid premonition of a fatal accident in which the rollercoaster becomes a death trap for her and her friends. But that's only the beginning. (New Line Cinema)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 28
  2. Negative: 7 out of 28
  1. 75
    Week in and week out, horror movies cheat us, so it's wonderfully cathartic to watch a bunch of kids cheat death in what turns out to be the best installment yet in the "Final Destination" franchise.
  2. 63
    A welcome antidote to the depressing, feel-bad sadism of recent horror hits like Hostel and Saw II, Final Destination 3 puts the fun back in watching stupid people die Rube Goldberg-elaborate, ridiculously gory deaths.
  3. 60
    Director James Wong and co-writer Glen Morgan seem, in this film's creaky first third, to be working on automatic pilot, but they gradually cut loose, staging one imaginative and gleefully gruesome death after another.
  4. Signs of fatigue are all over the film itself.
  5. After a fiendish start, filmmakers James Wong and Glen Morgan approach their task with all the subtlety of a hammer to the head (or a knife to the gut, or an ax to the back). They do, at least, find a mordant humor in the formula.
  6. 40
    We are here for the gore – which this film has plenty of. Too bad it doesn't have much else.
  7. There's nothing fresh or off-beat in Final Destination 3, no talent that is struggling to get out. The only thing struggling to get out was me from the theater.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 72
  2. Negative: 8 out of 72
  1. Aug 22, 2010
    10
    Almost the perfect Final Destination series in all, effects are awesome. Actors in the movie are natural. The roller coaster deaths are veryAlmost the perfect Final Destination series in all, effects are awesome. Actors in the movie are natural. The roller coaster deaths are very brutal that makes the movie a perfect horror movie. It does manage the formula of horrors with brutal or gory deaths. It does good. I hope the Final Destination 5 makes an another perfect formulatic horror movie. Expand
  2. JackS.
    Feb 11, 2006
    10
    I found FD3 was actually more of a comedy than the straight horror flick. I loved the Ashley and Ashlynn roles they added real life humor to I found FD3 was actually more of a comedy than the straight horror flick. I loved the Ashley and Ashlynn roles they added real life humor to the plot. The young cast was a refreshing addition to sequel. Expand
  3. JesseM.
    Feb 10, 2006
    9
    The movie itself was really good. Special effects were good, acting was decent, parts were 'over acted'. Plots of the deaths were The movie itself was really good. Special effects were good, acting was decent, parts were 'over acted'. Plots of the deaths were awesome. Just a really good gory movie. Expand
  4. Apr 17, 2015
    6
    I liked the first 3 movies of this series, there happen' all the crazyies thinks that you can't even imagine. And the deaths... I like it.............
  5. Jul 21, 2015
    5
    I have not seen the second but the third desconvencido that the roller coaster of good luck did not run I will not be so smug but all moviesI have not seen the second but the third desconvencido that the roller coaster of good luck did not run I will not be so smug but all movies Final Destination is always with the same argument as always. One has a vision in which all die, then the order of those who died die in a different way (which is good argument ) then the last surviving are saved and later die What kind of argument is this ? Expand
  6. KenD.
    Oct 6, 2006
    5
    The main things I liked about the movie were the cast and the way everything played out. The movie had a good cast, and though I'm not a The main things I liked about the movie were the cast and the way everything played out. The movie had a good cast, and though I'm not a huge horror movie fan, I saw this one because something about it caught my attention. Though some of the deaths would most likely never happen. The one thing I really didn't like about this movie is that they leave a cliffhanger ending... you don't even know if Wendy, her sister, and Kevin are able to get off of the subway with her new friends. But I guess since it was moving, they probably don't, hence the line "This time death will finish them." The whole setup made this movie...different, at least you don't see a crazed lunatic going around causing gross deaths like other horror movies. Of course, I can now imagine some overactive kid(s) getting on board and pretending or hoping to have a premonition of a fatal rollercoaster ride just so they can cause a ruckus and see what really happens. Oh, well. Expand
  7. BenF.
    Feb 23, 2006
    0
    this is the worse of the three movies by far. I like the first one, and loved the second one even more. Not only was the acting terrible but this is the worse of the three movies by far. I like the first one, and loved the second one even more. Not only was the acting terrible but the plot related back to the first final destination a lot like the second one did. however none of it made any sense, atleast in the second one there was a tie in from the first movie. even the deaths weren't that creative. It's amazing how the second movie seemed to go two steps further in chaos, while the 3rd movie seemed to take 3 steps back, bad transiiton from scene to scene also killed this movie. Expand

See all 72 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: October 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: October 2016 Image
    Published: September 29, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of October, including The Night Of, Ghostbusters, X-Men: Apocalypse, and more.
  2. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: September 28, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Deepwater Horizon, Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Masterminds, Queen of Katwe, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: September 23, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. Film Friday (9/23): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (9/23): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: September 23, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Passengers, Ghost in the Shell, Bad Santa 2, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.