New Line Cinema | Release Date: March 17, 2000
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 465 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
407
Mixed:
45
Negative:
13
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
grandpajoe6191Sep 22, 2011
"Final Destination", a movie directed by James Wan, is your average, violent teenage "Saw" movie. Don't expect something like "Scream" or "Halloween".
4 of 12 users found this helpful48
All this user's reviews
6
OfficialNov 3, 2013
To be honest, "Final Destination" is a decent horror film. It's quite smart and keeps the tension going and overall resembles a good original shocker. The plot is very ridiculous and silly though.
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
6
TheQuietGamerMay 31, 2012
It's ok, it has an above average plot and above average acting for this kind of movie, however with all the better movies in this genre it only comes across as slightly above average.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
5
J42HmusicFeb 27, 2012
Pretty much an average film really, but with a good concept and some really clever ideas. Enjoyable to say the least, but not sure how many times I could watch it before boredom sets in.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
4
AmurabiM.Sep 6, 2006
A clear thing about "Final Destination" is that never tries to be taken itself seriously. the filmmakers know that this is teenage entertainment. The kind of entertainment that never appeals to our brains or our logic. This film is just a A clear thing about "Final Destination" is that never tries to be taken itself seriously. the filmmakers know that this is teenage entertainment. The kind of entertainment that never appeals to our brains or our logic. This film is just a case of teenage flick mixed with a kind of horror and a lot of unvoluntary humour. "Final Destination" is just what it is: a waste of time with the shape of entertainment and with that purpose, the film works well. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
jimmytancrediJul 20, 2011
I also think itâ
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
6
filmtrashreviewAug 10, 2011
The original in the series offers up a great concept but is lost among a sloppy story line as well as horrible acting. However, the film did open up doors for it's later and semi greater sequels. It might be boring at times but with less goreThe original in the series offers up a great concept but is lost among a sloppy story line as well as horrible acting. However, the film did open up doors for it's later and semi greater sequels. It might be boring at times but with less gore and more mystery it does lay out a great foundation. Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
6
vini1904Aug 14, 2012
The film that started it all, in my opinion it looks like a rough version of the second and third films in the franchise. The acting is good and the plot too. But if you've never watched any film of the saga, see this first, otherwise youThe film that started it all, in my opinion it looks like a rough version of the second and third films in the franchise. The acting is good and the plot too. But if you've never watched any film of the saga, see this first, otherwise you might end up disappointed with the obviousness of the deaths. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
6
mds03Mar 19, 2013
The concept is extremely original and kind of creepy. The character development is also good and you really do care about almost everyone in this movie. The only flaw was that for large amounts of time nothing big happened so you sort of getThe concept is extremely original and kind of creepy. The character development is also good and you really do care about almost everyone in this movie. The only flaw was that for large amounts of time nothing big happened so you sort of get bored at first. But once it gets going it's pretty entertaining. Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
6
SEROJFeb 23, 2016
This is a thriller you won't regret you watched, especially on Halloween or on a party with friends. The story is good but i just think that it could've been better (no spoil)
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
SQG_SlasherJul 4, 2014
It had some memorable moments, but in all the characters were rather one-dimensional and the death sequences were very predictable, albeit sometimes they were meant to be. The sequels are no better, this film, 'Final Destination' should haveIt had some memorable moments, but in all the characters were rather one-dimensional and the death sequences were very predictable, albeit sometimes they were meant to be. The sequels are no better, this film, 'Final Destination' should have been the final one, just like its title. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
4
CineAutoctonoJul 21, 2015
Well, this movie has been good for the fans but the first deaths have been little bit simple and emotionally chilling as the explosion of the plane. And I remind you if there is a bad film will discuss all without rudeness just left me almostWell, this movie has been good for the fans but the first deaths have been little bit simple and emotionally chilling as the explosion of the plane. And I remind you if there is a bad film will discuss all without rudeness just left me almost with regrets but good film , it's all true knowing that death will always come at any time, too bad if I get me some of it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
JayHJul 23, 2009
I thought it was pretty good, not sure why the critics hated it so much. It was suspenseful, interesting, decently acted. Great special effects. Oddly fascinating.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
EddieD.Sep 16, 2008
Final Destination had a great plotline but lots of flaws, and terrible, TERRIBLE acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
LoRevisorJan 8, 2015
Uma história interessante,Que acabou gerando uma franquia que felizmente foram melhores que o 1,Créditos a criação dessa nova história de terror,Inovadora!!! porém não foi bem executada
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews