Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: May 30, 2003
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 931 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
852
Mixed:
40
Negative:
39
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
heyitsmegrif4Jan 8, 2012
Finding Nemo is definitely one of Pixar's greatest creations because it is charming, beautifully animated and hilarious mostly because of Ellen Degeneres's hilarious and unforgettable performance. To help this movie succeed even more it isFinding Nemo is definitely one of Pixar's greatest creations because it is charming, beautifully animated and hilarious mostly because of Ellen Degeneres's hilarious and unforgettable performance. To help this movie succeed even more it is emotional and heartwarming. I give this film 99%. Expand
21 of 22 users found this helpful211
All this user's reviews
10
Neo010390Apr 6, 2011
Now this is the kind of breathtaking adventure that keeps me entertained all the way. Distributed by Disney and Pixar, Director Andrew Stanton has produced an incredible movie about the underwater sea life. It tells the story of a Clown fishNow this is the kind of breathtaking adventure that keeps me entertained all the way. Distributed by Disney and Pixar, Director Andrew Stanton has produced an incredible movie about the underwater sea life. It tells the story of a Clown fish called Marlin (voiced by Albert Brooks), who is very protective over his son Nemo (voiced by Alexander Gould) after the loss of his family. Nemo grows increasingly tired of his Dad worrying all the time that on his first day of school, he disobeys his father and swims up to touch a speed boat. He then gets captured by a scuba diver. Marlin swims after him, but is too late and he quickly sets off on his speed boat. Marlin, swimming as fast as he can, soon bumps into a royal blue tang fish called Dory (voiced by Ellen DeGeneres), who suffers from short term memory loss. The two then decide to work together and try and rescue Nemo (which from this point on is like going through this difficult quest - being chased by a shark, tackling jellyfish and swallowed by a whale) before it is too late. What I liked most about this movie was the jaw binding special effects. The CGI of the underwater oceans surroundings are breathtaking, and the designs of the fishes are nicely done, although a bit fake in the eyes I would say (don't recall there being fish eyes the size of a grapefruit). Of course the film wouldn't be as good without any good comedy performances from voice acting, and Finding Nemo managed to conquer that. All the actors/actresses played a good voice part, but I have to give full credit to Ellen DeGeneres. Her performance as Dory is absolutely brilliant, honestly she really plays the character so well and will provide audiences from 5 to 50 with great laughter, especially the one where she is trying to speak whale. I actually don't think they could have found another person to better Dory. What I like most about Pixar films is that they try to capture the audience to imagine what the character (whether it's a toy, an insect or a fish) inside is feeling, and what your reactions would be if you were the character. As well as joy and laughter, there's a real heart to this film. Finding Nemo is a truly epic masterpiece, filled with action/adventure and characters and emotions. Expand
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
9
MichaelDMay 29, 2011
Once again, Disney and Pixar produces a fantastic story for everyone.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ChadS.Jun 10, 2003
It's a lot cooler to worship Todd Solondz than a big-ass corporation like Pixar, but "Finding Nemo" is a hundred-plus minutes of happiness, with occasional visits into bliss that will captivate and silence a theater packed full of noisy It's a lot cooler to worship Todd Solondz than a big-ass corporation like Pixar, but "Finding Nemo" is a hundred-plus minutes of happiness, with occasional visits into bliss that will captivate and silence a theater packed full of noisy kids. Storytelling, not special effects, is the gateway to euphoria. Both storylines are exceptionally well-handled. An Oscar for Best Animated Feature isn't enough. "Finding Nemo" deserves serious consideration for Best Picture and Best Original Screenplay. What awes me is not the animation. That's a given. "Finding Nemo" is ultimately the story of a single parent raising his son. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TimJMar 20, 2009
I must have seen this movie over 50 times with my kids and i never tire of it. Great storytelling, emotional depth and the most beautiful animation you will see. In my top 3 favourite movies ever. And I'm 41.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
rodericrinehartAug 14, 2010
My daughter adores this movie, and I'll admit the plot is cute and the characters have a good depth for a cartoon. The brilliant colors of the movie are just an added extra.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
PaxsterOct 23, 2010
It is up there with Toy Story for my favourite child movies. It is both an exciting and moving tale with a bit of traditional Disney comedy. A number of quirky characters like forgetful Dory and the Shark, Bruce keep you hooked on thisIt is up there with Toy Story for my favourite child movies. It is both an exciting and moving tale with a bit of traditional Disney comedy. A number of quirky characters like forgetful Dory and the Shark, Bruce keep you hooked on this aquatic journey till the very end. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
JacobMay 30, 2013
Finding Nemo is wonderful. While it may not have Up’s unbelievable first ten minutes or the tear jerking ending to Toy Story 3, ten year later the film still holds up as one of Pixar’s finest. It has a simple story that kids can follow thatFinding Nemo is wonderful. While it may not have Up’s unbelievable first ten minutes or the tear jerking ending to Toy Story 3, ten year later the film still holds up as one of Pixar’s finest. It has a simple story that kids can follow that does an excellent job balancing comedy, drama, and horror. The characters are all likeable and memorable. Plus, the animation is outstanding making you feel like you are underwater. Ten years later the animation has not aged a bit. The film is perfect for kids and great for adults and you need to see it if you have not already Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
gm101Apr 7, 2011
A beautiful movie done by the ever talented people at Pixar Animation Studios. At the time of its release, one can argue this was the most emotional Pixar movie. Had I been older when seeing it for the first time, I believe I might've cried.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
asylumspadezNov 20, 2011
An animation classic if you ask me. Finding Nemo is a sad yet enjoyable tale and should be enjoyed by anyone who watches it. The one flaw of the film is that it sort of gets set into this mode where it cant get out of it and it can make it aAn animation classic if you ask me. Finding Nemo is a sad yet enjoyable tale and should be enjoyed by anyone who watches it. The one flaw of the film is that it sort of gets set into this mode where it cant get out of it and it can make it a little boring but overall its still great. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
JawsPapi87Aug 12, 2011
This is one of the funniest, most adult-worthy kids movies ever made and is so funny that it's perfect for repeat viewings. It's deifinitely a kids movie that I'm not ashamed to love
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ZilcellNov 10, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Another great film from Pixar. An over protective father fish goes after his son Nemo when he is kidnapped and brought to a dentist's fish tank in Sydney. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
CDQJun 28, 2012
I don't even know how to respond to people that give this movie a negative review. This is one of the greatest animated movies ever created. Finding Nemo is absolutely hilarious and visually stunning, with some of the best characters in anyI don't even know how to respond to people that give this movie a negative review. This is one of the greatest animated movies ever created. Finding Nemo is absolutely hilarious and visually stunning, with some of the best characters in any Pixar movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MonsieurEamesJan 23, 2013
Almost as great as Toy Story, and that's saying a lot. Finding Nemo's characters, score, and animation are absolutely flawless. Finding Nemo is one of Pixar's best.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Iky009Jan 3, 2014
Um dos clássico da Pixar, certamente um dos melhores da sua era de ouro. Um dos filmes mais lindos que já vi com uma bela história e personagens magníficos.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
busbfranJan 7, 2014
Finding memo is a emotional, exciting movie that makes you root for the clown fish to find his son while travelling across half the ocean. Your in for a intense, funny, sometimes depressing movie that you can't help watch 100 times over.Finding memo is a emotional, exciting movie that makes you root for the clown fish to find his son while travelling across half the ocean. Your in for a intense, funny, sometimes depressing movie that you can't help watch 100 times over. Finding Nemo is a movie your never forget. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGuysSep 29, 2013
How could one not enjoy Finding Nemo? It's a spectacle of a film, a jewel in the crown of cinema. The computer animations and the ways it presents itself are genius. Everything about it is carefully planned and thought out, and almost nothingHow could one not enjoy Finding Nemo? It's a spectacle of a film, a jewel in the crown of cinema. The computer animations and the ways it presents itself are genius. Everything about it is carefully planned and thought out, and almost nothing is left to chance. While that might not be interesting in some movies, it works very well here. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JoeKnowReviewsApr 6, 2014
Finding Nemo was one of the first films I ever saw in cinema. Granted I hardly remembered watching it as a child, however as I age: I find that it gets better every time I watch it. I can't help but admire its colourful and flowing animation,Finding Nemo was one of the first films I ever saw in cinema. Granted I hardly remembered watching it as a child, however as I age: I find that it gets better every time I watch it. I can't help but admire its colourful and flowing animation, diverse and memorable characters, gripping story, heartwarming morals, impeccable voice acting and particularly strong and emotional interactions/connections between characters. It set the bar even higher for Pixar after Toy Story and Toy Story 2: and propelled them onward into their illustrious career in making computer animated films; that have since become revolutionary. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Delaforce828Oct 13, 2014
Looks great, well produced, and is just as great as Toy Story. The look of things like water is appealing to look at and seems real. The human characters look great also. The character of Dory I thought would be annoying but actually, ILooks great, well produced, and is just as great as Toy Story. The look of things like water is appealing to look at and seems real. The human characters look great also. The character of Dory I thought would be annoying but actually, I laughed quite a lot at the character because of how funny she was. What can I say despite being really overrated it's an instant classic. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MariofanFeb 9, 2015
This movie is awesome! Has to be one of my favourite movies of all time with The Simpsons and The Cat in the Hat. The animation is great. There is an amazing storyline. The voice acting was good. The characters are great. Finding Nemo isThis movie is awesome! Has to be one of my favourite movies of all time with The Simpsons and The Cat in the Hat. The animation is great. There is an amazing storyline. The voice acting was good. The characters are great. Finding Nemo is Pixar's best movie and you should definitely watch it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MovieManiac83Apr 24, 2015
The more things change, the more they stay the same. As we enter the summer of 2003, Walt Disney Pictures reigns supreme as the distributor of the best animated fare. Yet, less than a dozen years after Beauty and the Beast became the firstThe more things change, the more they stay the same. As we enter the summer of 2003, Walt Disney Pictures reigns supreme as the distributor of the best animated fare. Yet, less than a dozen years after Beauty and the Beast became the first (and thus far only) animated film nominated for a Best Picture Oscar, Disney's in-house animated division has degraded to the point where it's a pale shadow of its former self. However, by acquiring the exclusive North American distribution rights for the films of Japanese master Hayao Miyazaki and by entering into a partnership with Pixar Films, Disney has managed to maintain its position atop the mountain, despite furious challenges from Dreamworks and Fox. Without either of those deals – especially the Pixar one – Disney's once unassailable position might have been lost.

The movies of the Pixar canon – Toy Story and its sequel, A Bug's Life, Monsters Inc. – have all been critical and box office successes. There is no reason to believe things will change with Finding Nemo. Visually, the film is just as jaw-dropping as its predecessors (if not more so). From a narrative standpoint, it's not quite as ambitious as some of the earlier movies, but it has enough juice to keep things moving for 100 minutes. And, as always, the voice casting is perfect. Throw in a moral, and some nice touches of technical accuracy (that fish keepers will appreciate), and the movie represents the best family film to-date of 2003.

Pixar films always contain thematic content, and this one is no different. It touches on the issues of how a parent's natural protective instincts can drive away a child, and how children, no matter how desperately they crave independence, still need their families. None of this is presented in a heavy-handed manner. Instead, it's offered in such a way that even the younger members of the audience will understand what the film is saying without feeling like they're being subjected to a sermon. There's also a message about the importance of diversity and harmony, as a wide variety of animal species band together to help Marlin as he searches for his lost son.

Finding Nemo is every bit as humorous as Monsters Inc., although some of the comedy is more low-key. Having experienced comedians like Albert Brooks and Ellen DeGeneres as the lead voices helps immeasurably. Brooks, as is his forte, makes Marlin sound constantly beleaguered. DeGeneres is a hoot as the tang with no short term memory. Willem Defoe brings an initial whiff of the sinister to his part as Nemo's older, larger tankmate. Other voices include Alison Janney, Austin Pendleton, and Geoffrey Rush as a helpful pelican.

Director Andrew Stanton has opted to animate some of the fish realistically, while using artistic license with others. The clownfish and hippo tang, for example, look almost identical to their real-life counterparts. The sea horses and turtles, however, have some of their rough edges smoothed out, making them cuter and more child-friendly. Overall, Finding Nemo is a treasure trove of visual splendor. From the opening scenes on the coral reef with Marlin taking up residence in his new anemone to the cheesy insides of Nemo's aquarium cage, the film is colorful and amazingly detailed. Every time I view a Pixar film, I am stunned at how much there is to see. Finding Nemo proves that the computer animators can do as much under water as above it.

I wonder if Finding Nemo will fuel an upsurge in interest in salt water aquariums. To be sure, clowns are interesting fish to keep, but only for those with a little patience. Children expecting their pets to exhibit the characteristics of Marlin and Nemo will likely be disappointed. Nevertheless, ecological considerations aside, there's nothing to gripe about where Finding Nemo is concerned. Pixar has done it again, and, in the process, managed to salvage Disney's reputation – at least for a little longer.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MadMaxFuryRoadSep 6, 2015
This is definitely my favorite animated movie of all time to date. I love this film and have been watching it since I was a little kid, I must have watched this at least 10 times and I am so eager to watch Finding Dory!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
YellowKirbySep 10, 2015
One of the greatest animated movies ever made. An original story, amazing and charming characters, witty jokes... almost as good as the "Toy Story" trilogy!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
grandpajoe6191Sep 29, 2011
Pixar illustrates the super dad in their masterpiece "Nemo". They don't use guns or super skills like "Death Sentence" or "Taken", but with colorful visuals and deep characters that actually maneuver the movie. You did it again, Pixar!!!
8 of 9 users found this helpful81
All this user's reviews
5
DroogAug 5, 2003
I thought this movie was average. The great computer animation films, in my opinion, are Toy Story 2 and Shrek. Finding Nemo does not approach the wit and sophistication of those two films. Perhaps Pixar was aiming for a younger demographic I thought this movie was average. The great computer animation films, in my opinion, are Toy Story 2 and Shrek. Finding Nemo does not approach the wit and sophistication of those two films. Perhaps Pixar was aiming for a younger demographic audience with this film, but for someone older, Finding Nemo just doesn't satisfy. Albert Brooks whiningly voices an annoying worry-wort father -- I wished he would shut up 30 minutes into the movie. Ellen Degeneres' ADD fish is slightly less annoying. The standard Pixar/Disney themes of single parents, lost children (or toys or bugs or ...) are unoriginal in this film, now more than ever. The animation is top-notch though. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
3
Bradyboy12Aug 12, 2013
a horribly overrated film that delvers a lame story and tries to use star power to make it appeal to older audiences and tries to be a serious animated drama while at the same time making wise crack jokes, the result a terrible combination
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
thefishslapMay 27, 2016
i canat belive thsi!!? thay had a sharc in THE game?. yeah. for a whuile. i rely thinc the guril atthe detnist was a cabniball!! she sed SHE WAS PERANNA. thena fish inthe toylet? i dont thinc sew1. this isn not a professinal gamemovi at alli canat belive thsi!!? thay had a sharc in THE game?. yeah. for a whuile. i rely thinc the guril atthe detnist was a cabniball!! she sed SHE WAS PERANNA. thena fish inthe toylet? i dont thinc sew1. this isn not a professinal gamemovi at all not chylde aproupreit? 3/10v for lying to bviewers!!@?! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
charliew1820Jun 29, 2012
One of pixars most famous and memorable works is absoloutely beautiful. There is no denying it is visually stunning, great pacing and Dory is one Pixars greatest creations. The film doesnt have the emotional touch as much a as 'Toy Story 3'One of pixars most famous and memorable works is absoloutely beautiful. There is no denying it is visually stunning, great pacing and Dory is one Pixars greatest creations. The film doesnt have the emotional touch as much a as 'Toy Story 3' and 'Up' but the message given is thoughtful and meaningful. This is some of the best animation in a film in recent memory, it truly is unforgettable and there is so little flaws that this can go down as one of Pixars greatest films. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
4
JezzN.Apr 16, 2008
Good movie, but in the end it was really boring! NOTE: DO NOT HIRE OUT! NOT WORTH IT.
2 of 17 users found this helpful
0
JJReyesOct 2, 2005
The animations were all nice, but i was bored during most of the movie.
2 of 19 users found this helpful
2
JimS.Oct 23, 2003
Nemo should be wrapped in newspaper and served with chips. An undersea adventure that should have stayed there.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
5
JoYellowJun 1, 2003
It held my attention, which means it was at least OK. But, in the end, it wasn't that great of a movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
AlexM.Jun 4, 2003
Not a good movie at at all... CG movies are always sooo overrated.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
AnnaS.Jun 5, 2003
You people don't understand what you're watching. Maybe you guys like too much educational stuff.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
5
SteveH.Jul 24, 2003
An okay movie. Unlike other childrens movies, there is no real humor for adults.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KeanesL.Apr 27, 2004
This is just another poor attempt by Disney to make another film that is over credited. Worst of all, they dragged Pixar with them. This is suppose to be a children's movie but includes topics and situtaions that are too serious and This is just another poor attempt by Disney to make another film that is over credited. Worst of all, they dragged Pixar with them. This is suppose to be a children's movie but includes topics and situtaions that are too serious and almost to a point too scary for most children 8 and under. Besides the entire movie is so repetitive that I fell asleep the first time I went to see it. I watched the movie four different times in the theaters with friends and my boyfriend and all together I only laughed 6 times. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
9
aaronpaul121Oct 3, 2012
This film is A-MA-ZING! Thank you very much Pixar for another masterful film....I'm looking forward for your next features.......
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
EnnaNov 24, 2014
Just... bad. The whole plot was a poorly strung- together series of annoying episodes that were meant to be funny but failed due to general immaturity. There are vegetarian sharks. There are surfer turtles. There are evil humans. You see theJust... bad. The whole plot was a poorly strung- together series of annoying episodes that were meant to be funny but failed due to general immaturity. There are vegetarian sharks. There are surfer turtles. There are evil humans. You see the problem here? The creators are trying to be funny by putting a "clever twist" on sea creatures but their ideas are so obvious and juvenile all I could do was cringe. Furthermore, the movie is cursed with one of the most - or dare I say it, THE most - annoying character in the entire Disney cannon - the every babbling, annoyingly forgetful idiot fish Dory. (I hope that in the sequel, they fail to find her.) The only redeeming factor is the sweet father-son story, but the frantic, overbusy, episodic plot and excessive melodrama quickly sunk that as well. Despite the rave reviews this one has gotten, I came away extremely disappointed. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
SiewU.Jun 9, 2003
It was beautiful, but the voices were annoying. If I had a young kid, I might not want them to see this movie because it seems to encourage recklessness and discourage thinking before acting. Then again, most people seem to like this movie. It was beautiful, but the voices were annoying. If I had a young kid, I might not want them to see this movie because it seems to encourage recklessness and discourage thinking before acting. Then again, most people seem to like this movie. I could be way off base. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MeghanC.Jun 3, 2003
Wonderful on so many different levels. Visuals surpass any earlier Pixar work. The characters are so engrossing, that you find yourself swimming away from the sharks; but also to join Crush in the EAC. All of these individual characters add Wonderful on so many different levels. Visuals surpass any earlier Pixar work. The characters are so engrossing, that you find yourself swimming away from the sharks; but also to join Crush in the EAC. All of these individual characters add to a story which is sweet, without being surapy. Great kid movie. Great Adult movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BeccaW.Jun 4, 2003
This movie has some of the best animation that I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarmonySunnyshineJun 5, 2003
Really cute movie. I thought it taught a good lesson for the parents. Love your children but let them discover their talents. You can't protect them forever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristinaJ.Jun 7, 2003
I love this movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaerB.Mar 20, 2004
It was a really good movie.But not the best Pixar movie (Toy Story is) but it will keep u going.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleighN/AJun 5, 2005
I liked it a lot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GilbertMulroneycakes:ALifeInPicturesOct 30, 2003
As with Monsters, Inc, anyone complaining that it's only for kids is a liar, a drunkard or a fool. I'm 20. My dad - well, he probably won't take kindly to me broadcasting his age on the internet, but he in't a kid either. As with Monsters, Inc, anyone complaining that it's only for kids is a liar, a drunkard or a fool. I'm 20. My dad - well, he probably won't take kindly to me broadcasting his age on the internet, but he in't a kid either. And yet. "Two grown men going to see a cartoon," he kept saying. Only it's not a cartoon. This is an experience. If you haven't seen it on the big screen, you've missed a true event because this is absolute gorgeousness and gorgocity made flesh. A case could be made that it's not quite as knockabout as previous Pixar movies, or quite as filled with brilliant characters, but only by a heartless husk of a being. If you don't see it, you're a plum. You heard me - a plum. Especially if you have kids. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoJoMojoJun 8, 2003
You tell her, Dory R!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bltJul 11, 2003
This movie is wonderful and it is for all ages of people. I dont know where you people come from giving this movie a 7 or anything less! I did like Monsters Inc. that was a great movie as well but i do think thet Finding Nemo is a little This movie is wonderful and it is for all ages of people. I dont know where you people come from giving this movie a 7 or anything less! I did like Monsters Inc. that was a great movie as well but i do think thet Finding Nemo is a little better. But what can I say everyone has there own opinon! Its a great movie and if you haven't seen it go out and see it! And if you haven't already bought Monster Inc. go out and buy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlyS.Jul 11, 2003
Man! Disney pixar has one imagination! And Who ever rated it a 5 has noooooooooooo imagination what so ever. All I did was hee hee hoo hoo (cough) haaa haaa haaaaaaaaaaaa!!! And since anyways, fish are friends not food!!! And why isn't Man! Disney pixar has one imagination! And Who ever rated it a 5 has noooooooooooo imagination what so ever. All I did was hee hee hoo hoo (cough) haaa haaa haaaaaaaaaaaa!!! And since anyways, fish are friends not food!!! And why isn't it funny! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZeljkoM.Jul 9, 2003
with a perfect ten... this movie is underrated... terrific!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatC.Jan 7, 2004
Animation for the single-parent household. Most of the movie has elapsed before we are certain the movie will not go formula and restore Nemo's mom and siblings. Shocker. Nemo and his Dad Marlin have moved on, and there is no happy Animation for the single-parent household. Most of the movie has elapsed before we are certain the movie will not go formula and restore Nemo's mom and siblings. Shocker. Nemo and his Dad Marlin have moved on, and there is no happy return to security and entitlement. I know it's just a damn cartoon, but I can't recall a more appropriate movie for a parent and young (but not very young) child to attend. And in these days of father-bashing it is positive social commentary. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregoryC.Feb 7, 2004
I have so much fun with this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GringaD.Mar 2, 2004
It Wuz Da Bestest movie eva!!! well.. it made me cry and laugh and it was juz gangsta.. HAHA.. -=-2-=-
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JackD.Apr 3, 2004
I know this movie is great! The people who put a low rate ,you do not know what your talking about. Of course there is a lot depressing moments but this is the funniest Pixar movie I have seen.The first time I watched it I wanted to watch it I know this movie is great! The people who put a low rate ,you do not know what your talking about. Of course there is a lot depressing moments but this is the funniest Pixar movie I have seen.The first time I watched it I wanted to watch it over and over.The funniest character I thought was Dory . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BlackFireD.Jun 30, 2004
Keanes L. doesn't know what she is saying. Finding Nemo rocks!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndrewM.Jul 4, 2004
This film is loads of fun, but unlike other people I don't think it is loaded with funny moments. Sure it's humorous but there just isn't that steady stream of laughs that pervade the other Pixar efforts. This is not to say I This film is loads of fun, but unlike other people I don't think it is loaded with funny moments. Sure it's humorous but there just isn't that steady stream of laughs that pervade the other Pixar efforts. This is not to say I didn't like it - I did, especially with the use of the Aussie setting (what can I say - I'm biased!) All the characters are lovable, the story is as original as it can be, the voice talent is perfect, and the animation is simply breathtaking! Another marvellous achievement by Disney and Pixar. My brother said to me before I watched this: "Mate, you'll never look at seagulls the same again".... and he was right.... mine?, mine!.... never has an animal been more precisely depicted in animation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
HarrisonB.Aug 8, 2004
Charming and cute movie about a little clownfish who gets taken by divers because his father is an overprotective crybaby. Dori steals the show because she's hilarious. Nemo's very cute. So are the Tank Gang. Family-fun. I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DamiaC.Nov 9, 2005
I LOVE DORI.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeH.Nov 6, 2003
This movie is the best one I have ever seen in my 10 year lifespan (so far). This movie was so good I begged my parents to let me see it again. A must see for people under 999999 years old.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottE.Dec 19, 2003
This movie is easily the best animated movie since "Toy Story" or "The Lion King." Not only is the plot meticulously crafted, but the voice acting is superb in every scene. This is the one animated movie that all parents can't wait to This movie is easily the best animated movie since "Toy Story" or "The Lion King." Not only is the plot meticulously crafted, but the voice acting is superb in every scene. This is the one animated movie that all parents can't wait to buy for their children. The more you watch this film, the more you enjoy it and it's playful sense of humor. Some parents believe that the sequence with the shark is a little too scary for younger kids, but this is only a small part of the movie that you can fast-forward through, if necessary. Disney and Pixar have solidly confirmed their stature as masters of animation, and most parents will rejoice at experiencing this piece of movie magic with their children over and over again. This should be at the top of every parent's Santa list, and with good reason! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LovejonesMay 29, 2003
Everything in this movie works. The animation is superb. The humans remind you of the claymation in Wallace and Grommit. The plot is interesting and very funny. (My kid actually held his pee for the whole film.) The audience, comprised Everything in this movie works. The animation is superb. The humans remind you of the claymation in Wallace and Grommit. The plot is interesting and very funny. (My kid actually held his pee for the whole film.) The audience, comprised mostly of youngsters, applauded at the end. This movie is right up there with Lion King. This movie gets 10 out of 10 stars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SergioN.Jun 2, 2003
AWESOME! As a single father I can witness how protective we are to our children. this movie was about me and my son. The movie's message to me is to "live and let live" to just enjoy everything life has to offer along with my son while AWESOME! As a single father I can witness how protective we are to our children. this movie was about me and my son. The movie's message to me is to "live and let live" to just enjoy everything life has to offer along with my son while allowing him to develop his own personality. EXCELLENT! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottL.Jun 2, 2003
I'm 22, I enjoyed this movie.. It's great eye movie with good story and good characters. The Turtle dude was the best. He reminded me of Otto from the Simpsons.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JerryT.Jun 2, 2003
Very good movie one of the best films i have ever seen i would have to say matrix was not as good as this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TorvC.Jun 2, 2003
An instant classic and a sure-fire winner of next year's Oscar for Best Animated Feature film (and a probable nomination for Best Picture! to boot!). This film is luminous and full of inspired film making. Albert Brooks and Ellen An instant classic and a sure-fire winner of next year's Oscar for Best Animated Feature film (and a probable nomination for Best Picture! to boot!). This film is luminous and full of inspired film making. Albert Brooks and Ellen DeGeneres turn in masterwork performances and the "cinematography" is a thing of wonder. I sat through the film slack-jawed and amazed! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffreyLS.Jun 2, 2003
(****-stars!) Just wondrous, beautifully done eye-candy from Pixar! & Probably the best of the Studios' work yet! Albert Brooks, my 2nd fav. cinema comic next to *"The Woodman!" today. Is pure perfection in lead & even Ellen DeGeneres, (****-stars!) Just wondrous, beautifully done eye-candy from Pixar! & Probably the best of the Studios' work yet! Albert Brooks, my 2nd fav. cinema comic next to *"The Woodman!" today. Is pure perfection in lead & even Ellen DeGeneres, is terrific in vocal dept.-(NOTE: I only wish Meg Ryan could have gotten that pt.) Every lil' sea-urchin has a personality. & as far as the ACADEMY goes, Animated-Feature gold is over! This will take it in a walk! My pick as it's finest creation of all & there are sooo-many! "The Shark!" A Timeless film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MattE.Jun 27, 2003
All i did through-out the movie was go " Bahahahahaha(snort)haha!!!! "
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WAKOJAKOJun 3, 2003
Don't let the premise to this gorgeous film turn you off. I went skeptically and left adoring every ounce of this precocious confection. A 9 only because I don't think it outdid Monster's Inc. or Toy Story II, which actually Don't let the premise to this gorgeous film turn you off. I went skeptically and left adoring every ounce of this precocious confection. A 9 only because I don't think it outdid Monster's Inc. or Toy Story II, which actually outdid the original, but definitely a winner...and more! Ellen DeGeneres is amazingly funny. And the animation is BRILLIANT! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JONC.Jun 3, 2003
A fun, funny, finger licking frolick that only the most surly shark or snooty stingray could despise. Another gem from Pixar in its already voluptuous wealth of past offerings.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NathanB.Jun 3, 2003
I saw this yesterday, and I didn't really like it even though it was well done and reasonably entertaining. "The Tenacious D is better!" Go to the Italian Job instead and praise God for your new imaginary Mini.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AshleeJ.Jun 3, 2003
It's good. But why is it that in almost all Disney movies somebody just has to die. (including villains)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DaleK.Jun 4, 2003
Ashlee J., you make a good point, except for the fact that the villains don't ALWAYS die in Disney movies. This movie, for example, didn't even have a villain. But yeah, you're right, the villains almost always (I'm Ashlee J., you make a good point, except for the fact that the villains don't ALWAYS die in Disney movies. This movie, for example, didn't even have a villain. But yeah, you're right, the villains almost always (I'm saying 'almost' because the villain in "Monsters, Inc." didn't die) die. Overall, I didn't think this movie was as great as "Monsters, Inc." but it was pretty close. The turtle dudes ROCK! ;) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshuaWJun 7, 2003
I really don't understand how anyone could not enjoy Finding Nemo. This was one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a long time. It's just as hard to make a film that can get you to laugh out loud over and over again as I really don't understand how anyone could not enjoy Finding Nemo. This was one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a long time. It's just as hard to make a film that can get you to laugh out loud over and over again as it is to make a film that forces you think about life. Both types of films are wonderful and this one was one of the best. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlisonB.Jun 9, 2003
This is a great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanB.Jul 10, 2003
Anna and alex are idiots, this movie got a 92!!!!!!!!!!! and the movie had a great moral, but you are too stupid to get it, this movie was great, it had a good soundtrack, and the animation was amazing, not to mention the movie was funny. IAnna and alex are idiots, this movie got a 92!!!!!!!!!!! and the movie had a great moral, but you are too stupid to get it, this movie was great, it had a good soundtrack, and the animation was amazing, not to mention the movie was funny. I was probably laughing the whole movie. It got what it deserved. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnieG.Jul 20, 2003
1 word: SPECTACULAR
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
btazJul 8, 2003
Does all a movie should do. Touches almost all the emotions and does it beautifully.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattJul 9, 2003
Very entertaining movie. Entertaining for people of all ages. Right up there with Toy Story
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RickJ.G.Aug 21, 2003
Great animation and, what do you know, it's not a sequal or a remake of some sort. I wouldn't have thought a G-rated animation flick would outgross The Matrix Reloaded, which appeared to shoe-in for tops at the box office for the Great animation and, what do you know, it's not a sequal or a remake of some sort. I wouldn't have thought a G-rated animation flick would outgross The Matrix Reloaded, which appeared to shoe-in for tops at the box office for the Summer. Light-hearted and entertaing, see it on the big screen while you have a chance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmilyW.Aug 25, 2003
Its the best movie this year and next year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SejaT.Sep 30, 2003
Best movie ever!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieC.Sep 5, 2003
I am 14 and me and my friend loved this movie!!! This is my favourite mmovie of all times!!!!!! I had never laughed so much at another movie! Everywhere I go, that's all I look for is Finding Nemo merchandise! I really enjoyed the movie I am 14 and me and my friend loved this movie!!! This is my favourite mmovie of all times!!!!!! I had never laughed so much at another movie! Everywhere I go, that's all I look for is Finding Nemo merchandise! I really enjoyed the movie and am praying that there will be a second one! Can't wait till it comes out on video, me and my friend are gonna be first in line to buy it! Thanks for takin my vote! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JanR.Sep 6, 2003
Great movie for all ages......
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristinD.Jan 2, 2004
Finding Nemo is a beautiful movie with a perfect blend of humor and adventure put in a pleasing and satisfying way. After watching this movie, you have a wonderful feeling of happiness, family and love. Finding Nemo is the best movie Disney Finding Nemo is a beautiful movie with a perfect blend of humor and adventure put in a pleasing and satisfying way. After watching this movie, you have a wonderful feeling of happiness, family and love. Finding Nemo is the best movie Disney has made do far and about time!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanW.Oct 20, 2004
I LOVE FINDING NEMO! Full to the brim with entertaining characters, witty dialogue, and stunning visuals, this is real fit for the WHOLE family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OlivertwistJan 4, 2004
It was awesome dude! (just keep swimming...etc...)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KarlD.Jan 8, 2004
I just loved it. Great heart and fantastic animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessP.Feb 4, 2004
This movie is generally brilliant. Although the target audience is children, this movie is one for people of any age to enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleighW.Mar 29, 2004
Finding Nemo is 1 of the best movies I have seen. I am in Yr. 7 This year and a lot of people still go on about how funny DORY and DARLA is. My English teacher said for an assignment we will be doing Finding Nemo the whole classed cheered. Finding Nemo is 1 of the best movies I have seen. I am in Yr. 7 This year and a lot of people still go on about how funny DORY and DARLA is. My English teacher said for an assignment we will be doing Finding Nemo the whole classed cheered. The different colours that were used were great/ excellent and the way it seened so real. Finding Nemo is 1 of my favourite moives. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HollyR.Mar 29, 2004
I loved this move and all my m8s did too!!!! :D
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
F.K.Mar 30, 2004
It was funny and adventurous but I didn't like the violence.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanielleBJul 18, 2004
Great movie for kids and adults! Degenres brings charm to this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RonellC.Aug 9, 2004
This is a great movie with amazing animation.I'ts so funny, realistic and very well research and it's just a great movie all over.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
EfeB.Sep 6, 2004
It goes to show you that the classic term of "film-making" is dead when 9 out of 10 critics hail this movie as a masterpiece. not only the critics but the rest of the world also thinks nemo is a great film, because the times that we live in It goes to show you that the classic term of "film-making" is dead when 9 out of 10 critics hail this movie as a masterpiece. not only the critics but the rest of the world also thinks nemo is a great film, because the times that we live in has turned story telling on screen into a "quick fix-color pandemonium". there is nothing smart nor imaginitive about making a talking fish movie. walt disney was the most overrated figure of his time, drawing ducks and mice and pretend he has a wild imagination...he has set the foundation for grabbing what nature has to offer and idiotically turn it into "humanesque". sad to say his legacy of brainless money maker films continues. not only nemo is by far the worst, the most un-imaginitive movie of a cartoon; it is also has the dumbest and predictable stories i have seen in a while. for some people, seeing a cute fish like drawing talk like a little child is good enough to rate this film a 10...well, i am not one of these people. i value originality, imagination, story telling, character depth, humor and craft. you may tell me that this movie has craft, but i will chalange you on that...to render a "fish" on a computer is as crafty as spitting on a vertical wall. you hit a few buttons and gravity does the rest. for me, AKIRA is an imaginitive movie that deserves a 10...JAWS is a crafty movie that deserves a 10, ALIEN is a "character" movie that deserves a 10..... nemo on the other hand was made for people who are "too" nice, or they think that they are nice but all they are is "un-educated"..."un-worldly". nemo is for closed minded audience, who are ready to jump and laugh at every single cute mischief on screen. SHREK is a good animation film...i was astounded by it's freshness when i saw it....but nemo left me feeling way,way dry. there is no end to this, today we have nemo....the CGI fish...tomorow we will have the COW, the GOOSE, the lonely CAT, the handsome EAGLE.....hell, lets tell pixar to make a zoo film so we get all in one and move on to the next level in filmmaking for god sakes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AustinA.Feb 6, 2005
Ellen, you made the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
VixiJul 18, 2005
It was good...the characters were inspired and visually it was perfect. The simple story was obviously intended for six year olds though, and the constant barricade of characters became something of a chore. Overall, it didn't seem to It was good...the characters were inspired and visually it was perfect. The simple story was obviously intended for six year olds though, and the constant barricade of characters became something of a chore. Overall, it didn't seem to flow well - the entire movie was based around two little fishies meeting character after character as they travelled. Luckily, as most of them are pure genius you don't realise till you watch it for a second time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FredB.Oct 17, 2006
It's a great movie to watch with you family or your girlfriend, ONCE!! I liked it but I don't think I will need to see it again. A bit overrated>
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShaniceT.Jun 12, 2006
A GREAT film that's essentially more that just about fish. Amazing visuals, voice talent, and script. A+ P.S. Ellen DeGeneres deserved an Oscar nomination for her potrayal of Dory.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NicoleS.Mar 23, 2007
its the best movie ever!!! and all you people think that is stupied well its not you are so go and screw you self!!! its the best movie to watch at all ages and it never gets old even if you know what is going to happen its still the best its the best movie ever!!! and all you people think that is stupied well its not you are so go and screw you self!!! its the best movie to watch at all ages and it never gets old even if you know what is going to happen its still the best movie in the world! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CindyJ.May 20, 2008
An excellent movie! If you love disney and pixar films, you must watch this if you haven't. It's worth it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful