Affirm Films | Release Date: September 26, 2008
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 107 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
74
Mixed:
6
Negative:
27
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AmyS.Oct 14, 2008
True and helpful. Marriage is hard but there is hope.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
PT.Oct 11, 2008
Outstanding movie, recommend for any couple have problems in their marriage. I felt refreshed when leaving the theater.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
EmoJ.Dec 29, 2008
A spiritual film on par with religious classics like "The Apostle" and "The Ten Commandments," "Fireproof" is biblical in its use of symbolism and in its cautionary moralizing. Kirk Cameron is a modern day Dante, unashamed to use the most A spiritual film on par with religious classics like "The Apostle" and "The Ten Commandments," "Fireproof" is biblical in its use of symbolism and in its cautionary moralizing. Kirk Cameron is a modern day Dante, unashamed to use the most blatant metaphor possible to remind sinners what torment awaits them if they continue the awfulness of their ways. Casting his wife as an updated Beatrice is yet another masterstroke. A film destined to rank with the works of Thomas Aquinas, Mohammed, and St. Paul as paragons of clear and concise religious thought. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
BruceT.Sep 26, 2008
Great message, very good story with superb acting. Excellent for the entire family and a must for anyone dating or married...or soon to be either!
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
MiriamR.Sep 27, 2008
Excellent story that relates to many of today's marriages and what is missing in their relationship is love....the source of love is from God himself that enable man and woman to love each other unconditional. Sure they had a low budget Excellent story that relates to many of today's marriages and what is missing in their relationship is love....the source of love is from God himself that enable man and woman to love each other unconditional. Sure they had a low budget and that explains some of the editing and lack of good shots, but Kirk and the woman who played the wife did an excellent job in their roles. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
jc15Oct 3, 2011
Goodness, this world has really changed. The movie is about sanctity of marriage. Something we have seemed to lose in this democratic society we are living in. Anyway this is a good movie, go buy it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
FreetochoosFeb 11, 2013
Sherwood picture are probably one of the most beautiful success stories. They do with a 1000000$ budget what other companies struggles to do with 1000000000$. This is a must see to every husband who can't stand his wife(or vise versa.)
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
MarkP.Apr 6, 2009
This movie may not be a highly polished Hollywood production, but was none the less very well made, funny and had a very good story line. The message was clearly one of hope that a relationship can be saved if one is truly willing to work at This movie may not be a highly polished Hollywood production, but was none the less very well made, funny and had a very good story line. The message was clearly one of hope that a relationship can be saved if one is truly willing to work at it. The twist about the husband's father is both surprising and enlightening. In the USA where lust, greed and killing are the major topics of most films, this movie stands out as one with both a good storyline and overall message. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JimLNov 13, 2008
Just to be clear; This movie is GOOD. The bad reviews are from ideologues who want this movie to fail simply because of the message. But when the studios see you support high class stuff like this it only gives reason to see what you you and Just to be clear; This movie is GOOD. The bad reviews are from ideologues who want this movie to fail simply because of the message. But when the studios see you support high class stuff like this it only gives reason to see what you you and give you more high class stuff instead of settling for the normal hollywood junk. Demand more qualit like this with your message movies. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
MichaelZ.Oct 12, 2008
Everyone in the theater I was at applauded at the end. A good movie with excellent message. More people need to do more to make their marriages fireproof.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
K.JonesNov 26, 2008
this movie is a great example that a quality story can be as entertaining as a better produced($$) movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KenS.Oct 15, 2008
If you like movies that move and inspire you to be the best that you can be, enable us to laugh at ourselves and comfirm the truths of the deepest regions of our hearts, this is for you! This 48 year old man who has been married for 22 years If you like movies that move and inspire you to be the best that you can be, enable us to laugh at ourselves and comfirm the truths of the deepest regions of our hearts, this is for you! This 48 year old man who has been married for 22 years has lived out the bumps in the road of marriage and the bible based teachings given here are the way, truth and life with our spouses. Dont listen to movie critics on this one. It was the beat money I've spent in a long while at a theater! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JulieB.Oct 20, 2008
Fireproof is a movie that provides hope. Besides having a good storyline - it gives - resources, guidance, and you leave the theatre with a different mindset than when you came in. It's entertaining and so much more. Don't listen Fireproof is a movie that provides hope. Besides having a good storyline - it gives - resources, guidance, and you leave the theatre with a different mindset than when you came in. It's entertaining and so much more. Don't listen to the critics on this one Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DenB.Oct 3, 2008
Excellent subject matter wide appeal in moral circles, stay's away from touching issues regarding same sex relationships acting as would be expected by cast makeup well done overall from a church ! Hollyood may need to take cue
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DeniseSOct 8, 2008
The only reason why I didn't give this movie a perfect score is the acting was substandard. On the other hand to keep in mind, this is an all volunteer production with Cameron being the only professional actor. With that aside, this The only reason why I didn't give this movie a perfect score is the acting was substandard. On the other hand to keep in mind, this is an all volunteer production with Cameron being the only professional actor. With that aside, this movie was the most realistic and powerfully moving story I've ever seen. Make sure to bring plenty of kleenex. This movie touches on many of the trials of marriage and how it only takes One to overcome. The message of determined unconditional love was thought provoking and it has made me a better spouse. This movie could be life changing to millions of couples. Since this movie donates all its proceeds to charity, that alone should motivate us all to see it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MikeB.Jan 9, 2009
OK, Kirk Cameron is not everybody's favorite actor. If you are turned off by simplistic displays of Christianity, this isn't the move for you. But my wife and I cried like we haven't in years. This is the kind of movie OK, Kirk Cameron is not everybody's favorite actor. If you are turned off by simplistic displays of Christianity, this isn't the move for you. But my wife and I cried like we haven't in years. This is the kind of movie I'd like to see more of! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NealEFeb 19, 2009
This was an excellent movie and far exceeded my expectations. From what I see from the reviews, you either love it or you hate it. I loved it. A profound simplicity that anyone married or unmarried can be challenged by. The movie did well in This was an excellent movie and far exceeded my expectations. From what I see from the reviews, you either love it or you hate it. I loved it. A profound simplicity that anyone married or unmarried can be challenged by. The movie did well in mingling humor and serious scenes. I willl take movies like this any day over the shallow and superficial creations that Hollywood is prone to churn out. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
LindaMar 14, 2009
The content of this movie is well worth the watch...and on several levels. If all you care about is high action with today's very best movie making...then you will be disappointed. However, if you like a good movie, with heart and good The content of this movie is well worth the watch...and on several levels. If all you care about is high action with today's very best movie making...then you will be disappointed. However, if you like a good movie, with heart and good old-time story telling... you will not be disappointed. Anybody can enjoy this movie. If a Christian, it will make your heart sing. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BeckyYOct 1, 2008
Like the first two movies, Flywheel and Facing the Giant, Fireproof is not ashamed of the Gospel or Jesus Christ. But this movie goes a step further than the first two by tackling one of the toughest issues faced by those who have said "For Like the first two movies, Flywheel and Facing the Giant, Fireproof is not ashamed of the Gospel or Jesus Christ. But this movie goes a step further than the first two by tackling one of the toughest issues faced by those who have said "For Better or For Worse..." It confronts the struggle between selfishness and true love. And it very clearly shows the pain spouses can cause one another. As a wife of 17 years, I found it refreshing for a movie to honestly represent the feelings of a husband and wife in some very real life situations. The script was well written and the emotional intensity was often relieved with some great and appropriate humor. The actors and actors gave outstanding performances all around and I'm still chuckling about the [spoiler warning] tomato juice. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ElviaG.Oct 3, 2008
This movie is real and it identifies with the struggle of marriages in the present time. In my own experience, if didn't have jesus im my life, i wouldn't have survived the trials in my life.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ManlyHunterOct 8, 2008
I have to begin by saying that when we first saw the previews of this movie we were hooked in. It sounded like a great all around movie. An action hero firefighter and his strong willed woman get into an argument and all hell breaks loose. I have to begin by saying that when we first saw the previews of this movie we were hooked in. It sounded like a great all around movie. An action hero firefighter and his strong willed woman get into an argument and all hell breaks loose. Turns out that there was more to there marriage than they thought and they had to get started with that second job of there Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
StephenS.Oct 8, 2008
A solid movie that all young couples considering marriage or recently marriage should see.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
TimM.Sep 27, 2008
Excellent show, deals with issues that most couples face, and have forgot why they fell in love at first. I recommend it to all couples no matter what their age.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JustinW.Sep 29, 2008
An excellent movie all the way around--script, cast, production. One of the best films we've ever viewed on true love and what it means to fight for your family. Go see this film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
VirginiaE.Jan 28, 2009
Great Movie. Me and my husband are in our early thirties and thought this movie was amazing. Gives great advise on how to make a marriage really work. Put God first!!! It will make any marriage work.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
rosebFeb 16, 2009
I'm glad I finally got to see it. It's a great movie if you are willing to learn how to work at having a better marriage. I cried all through the end until my eyes hurt. I was prepared for the Christian message, and I pray that I'm glad I finally got to see it. It's a great movie if you are willing to learn how to work at having a better marriage. I cried all through the end until my eyes hurt. I was prepared for the Christian message, and I pray that more people will open their hearts while watching it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MarissaNov 13, 2008
This movie was awesome and inspiring I enjoyed every second of it, it has given so many marriages hope and has shown exactly what God is capable of if u just let him. It also brings the correct message across that with out God nothing will This movie was awesome and inspiring I enjoyed every second of it, it has given so many marriages hope and has shown exactly what God is capable of if u just let him. It also brings the correct message across that with out God nothing will succeed and to try to save a marriage in your own strength it will fail. I myself and now doing the love dare with my husband and know God will pull us through and restore our marriage thanks to everyone who made this movie great it has touched me and gave me hope. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JamesH.Oct 17, 2008
A portrait of the power of faith to heal relationships. A practical guide to putting one's beloved before one's self. An inspiring and hopeful film for anyone who may be in despair.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SFOct 25, 2008
This movie was a very touching moving movie and I think that everyone should go see it. Although the acting isn't what we are used to, it gets it's point across very powerfully! Just watch it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JohnRFeb 17, 2009
This is not meant to be a 100 million blockbuster with Cary and Aniston as actors. This is an underdog movie both in terms of the story and the Atlanta church who stepped up to make a heroic family movie. Take the movie in stride as a movie This is not meant to be a 100 million blockbuster with Cary and Aniston as actors. This is an underdog movie both in terms of the story and the Atlanta church who stepped up to make a heroic family movie. Take the movie in stride as a movie about real marriage problems and solutions and support the actors as most make their debut. These are your neighbors who volunteered their time to make a movie that will help those with hurting marriages. Once you look at it through those lenses and past the rough edges, you'll see a fun and meaningful movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MarkH.Oct 4, 2008
It is a message movie, but please tell me what story doesn't have some message or moral--some are less clear than others, but this one is very clear. It uses few accomplished actors but in most cases the performances are surprisingly It is a message movie, but please tell me what story doesn't have some message or moral--some are less clear than others, but this one is very clear. It uses few accomplished actors but in most cases the performances are surprisingly good. This is a very good movie in every respect. I have viewed better written and acted movies but I have endured many big budget productions with professional actors that were far, far worse. I recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.Feb 12, 2009
After hearing that "Fireproof" was a movie about marriage, I, being a bachelor, was a little less than excited to see it. But, after hearing nothing but good things from my fellow Christian friends, I decided to give it a look. To my After hearing that "Fireproof" was a movie about marriage, I, being a bachelor, was a little less than excited to see it. But, after hearing nothing but good things from my fellow Christian friends, I decided to give it a look. To my surprise, I LOVED IT!!!!! This movie actually gave me great advice on what to do, whenever I do get married, to make it work. Regardless of your marital status, you owe it to yourself to see this flat-out amazing movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TFMar 10, 2009
Nice enough drama with a good message. Production wasn't the greatest but the budget was probably a few hundred thousand (if that).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichelleB.Oct 4, 2008
This movie was very inspiring and uplifting. I thought Kirk Cameron did an awesome job dealing with the issues that most married couples go through. I would highly recommend this movie to all married couples or single dating couples that are This movie was very inspiring and uplifting. I thought Kirk Cameron did an awesome job dealing with the issues that most married couples go through. I would highly recommend this movie to all married couples or single dating couples that are thinking of getting married. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
bfApr 5, 2009
so so acting with a storyline that should have been better developed; still gets it's message across whether you are a believer or not that marriage takes work; there are alot of guys out there like Caleb who do not know how to so so acting with a storyline that should have been better developed; still gets it's message across whether you are a believer or not that marriage takes work; there are alot of guys out there like Caleb who do not know how to appreciate their wives and this movie should be a wake up call for them; also re: the lure of the feelings one gets from attention (i.e. Dr. Keller towards Catherine) when she could have focused more on saving her marriage too Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlineSabinoMay 28, 2014
Realistic film, good actors, without much sentimentality and without sexual appeal. Very consistent with the dramas of our reality and has a super yummy plot that holds the viewer until the outcome. A film with his Christian side howeverRealistic film, good actors, without much sentimentality and without sexual appeal. Very consistent with the dramas of our reality and has a super yummy plot that holds the viewer until the outcome. A film with his Christian side however clearly without exaggerations and deceptions. Worth checking out. With good content not only for the couple but for the entire family. Only 10 did not give the details. Check out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
eltonapcOct 5, 2015
Many were critical of actions of authors and plot the outcome, but I'm sure this film managed to convey the message they wanted - which was certainly the main target. Film is able to demonstrate exactly the reality of many couples today,Many were critical of actions of authors and plot the outcome, but I'm sure this film managed to convey the message they wanted - which was certainly the main target. Film is able to demonstrate exactly the reality of many couples today, showing that it is not easy to have a healthy marriage for several years. I agree regarding the issue of development of the characters, often, have been left to the background. They could be working a little more, but anything to harm as a whole. If we put the question that film was produced with a small budget, I can say I did a great job. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jelenabiebs31Jan 12, 2016
This movie is beautiful, very inspiring and one of the best Christian films I have seen.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-289-Fireproof-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SookMar 31, 2016
This Christian film has parallel themes regarding fire-fighting and marriage. For example, "In a Fire, Never Leave Your Partner." While some acting was cringe-worthy, the message had merit, the music was well done, and the professionalismThis Christian film has parallel themes regarding fire-fighting and marriage. For example, "In a Fire, Never Leave Your Partner." While some acting was cringe-worthy, the message had merit, the music was well done, and the professionalism continues to grow. I'm not giving up on these producers and look forward to more from them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews