Release Date: February 10, 2006
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 90 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
52
Mixed:
24
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
KenG.Mar 3, 2006
A tense and intense thriller. I'm not sure why it has been so poorly received. Sure, it's formula stuff, but it's very well done formula.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisB.Jun 28, 2006
Incredibly funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeJonesFeb 11, 2006
Calm down freaks. When you make a movie, or have a career like ford then you can talk. I though it was an all right film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PerryFeb 15, 2006
Although it is a rehash, it's well done and exciting. Good escapism and a roller coaster trip. Also holes in the plot are not real evident while you are watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanaM.Feb 19, 2006
Enjoyable thriller. Don't let the Movie-reviewer wanna-be's dissuade you from a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarilynZ.Mar 2, 2006
It kept me on the edge of my seat. Loved every minute.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BarryL.Feb 11, 2006
What I liked least about "Firewall" was not the movie (which I liked a lot), but some of the major critical reaction to it. I was told that I was supposed to hate the "terrible" ending, with one reviewer said that the third-act revelation What I liked least about "Firewall" was not the movie (which I liked a lot), but some of the major critical reaction to it. I was told that I was supposed to hate the "terrible" ending, with one reviewer said that the third-act revelation came out of nowhere. Not true. TWO hints were dropped early on (for those of us who were paying attention) that something was up with the [omitted]. Dishonest or misleading reviewing also rankles me. With regard to his age, one critic siad Ford looked ludciorus as he "scaled a building." Hmm. I was expecting some moment akin to Spider-man; instead, Ford, for the scene in question, used a conventional [omitted]! Witless critical nonsense aside, I thought this was a decent and well-plotted thriller. Maybe not one of Ford's best thrillers, but hardly something that "squanders" his career (something that one other critic wrote). I look forward to seeing this film again when it turns up on cable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidA.Feb 11, 2006
It was an alright film, it was worth the money and the time. Go see it. Recomendable
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SusanM.Feb 14, 2006
I dont care what people say, Harrison Ford still has it, and this was a good movie, lots of action and excitement. Paul Bettany is a great actor also. I went in thinking it was going to be crap based on what I had heard, but it turned out to I dont care what people say, Harrison Ford still has it, and this was a good movie, lots of action and excitement. Paul Bettany is a great actor also. I went in thinking it was going to be crap based on what I had heard, but it turned out to be very enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
M.LuczkiJun 15, 2006
Interesting story of how technology can cut both ways with standard Harrison Ford action that we've come to love and expect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeremyW.Feb 17, 2007
Involving, interesting thriller that sucks you in and takes you for a ride. A lot of fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Guy!Jun 13, 2007
Smart, violent, and completely thrilling from start to finish. Sadly though, I think this was Harrison Fords' last stand in the cinema. He never ceased to amaze us, did he? Nonetheless, his skill and performance was too good to describe.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JaredB.Dec 17, 2007
"Firewall" gives new meaning to the term "action film." This movie did what so many others in this genre have failed to do. It kept my interest the whole two hours it ran. Richard Loncraine, who had never directed a thriller before, does an "Firewall" gives new meaning to the term "action film." This movie did what so many others in this genre have failed to do. It kept my interest the whole two hours it ran. Richard Loncraine, who had never directed a thriller before, does an absolutely wonderful job. Harrison Ford is incredible. Paul Bettany is one of the creepiest bad guys I've seen in the movies for a long time. My only problem is that the other robbers were, for the most part, too silly to be taken seriously. If you are in the mood for an edge-of-your-seat movie, rent "Firewall" and get ready for a wild ride. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful