Fox 2000 Pictures | Release Date: October 20, 2006
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 32 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
4
Negative:
9
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MaddieK.Mar 16, 2007
Amazing movie, about being free, and a great lesson to anyone who does not respect the horse.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SarahV.Sep 8, 2007
i thought it was great and TIm McGraw did an amazing job. Great cast, great acting, beautiful setting, great story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichellecOct 16, 2006
This is a wholesome family movie with heart. If you liked the book or the old "My Friend Flicka" you will sure to enjoy this splendid remake. McGraw shows off more of the acting chops we glimpsed in "Friday Night Lights."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SteveNov 9, 2006
Well-done tweener movie. Enjoyable for adults also.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StevenG.Oct 19, 2006
Excellent film with surprisingly powerful and polished performances by Alison Lohman and Tim McGraw. Sophisticated family film that simply proves again the incompetence of our nation's pretentious and chowder-headed "professional" Excellent film with surprisingly powerful and polished performances by Alison Lohman and Tim McGraw. Sophisticated family film that simply proves again the incompetence of our nation's pretentious and chowder-headed "professional" critical pontificators. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DeannaM.Oct 26, 2006
A great family film. I liked it so much I saw it twice. Great preformances. Would recommend for all family's. Go Tim McGraw!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillC.Oct 29, 2006
Family film fare at as good a level as anything out there. It reminded me of the old Lassie TV shows of the 50's , but updated to a more honest level. Teenagers actually do argue with their parents sometimes and they don't always Family film fare at as good a level as anything out there. It reminded me of the old Lassie TV shows of the 50's , but updated to a more honest level. Teenagers actually do argue with their parents sometimes and they don't always see eye-to-eye. They didn't allow for much of that in the 1950's TV Land, but it was happening then too. A film about Family, tradition, conflict and resolution. It's not Mission Impossible 3, thank god! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MonikaC.Feb 19, 2007
Flicka is the best movie on earth a LOVED that movie, Alison Lohman is an amazing actress!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Jollyjoe1000Dec 11, 2015
it's a good movie,not much but it is a good movie,with the good characters,it evan has some tough image's to watch witch you doing get a lot of in horse movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews