Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 18, 2008
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 252 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
201
Mixed:
24
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
BinkiJun 30, 2011
ABSOLUTELY amazing! So different from the other romantic comedies! It's very funny and the characters are really great! Mila Kunis is stunning as always! You'd better watch it, it's worth your time!
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
dabblelabMar 9, 2011
This won my "Best Movie of 2009." When it comes to funny movies, here is what I LOVE: incredibly smart humor about the stupid, mundane & ridiculous. I am baffled that only 75% of users like this movie.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
MattA.Apr 19, 2008
A great movie overall. It was funny enough, while not reaching similar heights as some other rated R comedies, it had a bit of subtle humor that was much appreciated (Russell Brand). To me, each of the main characters came off as very A great movie overall. It was funny enough, while not reaching similar heights as some other rated R comedies, it had a bit of subtle humor that was much appreciated (Russell Brand). To me, each of the main characters came off as very likeable and interesting to watch. I was always looking forward to their chemistry together. Very Relatable,also, if you've ever been in a break-up like this situation. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JonathanK.Apr 20, 2008
I wasn't a huge fan of Knocked Up, but I felt this movie was very funny in comparison. The dialogue was witty and the characters and situations seemed real. They didn't portray the anti-hero as an evil slime, but rather just a I wasn't a huge fan of Knocked Up, but I felt this movie was very funny in comparison. The dialogue was witty and the characters and situations seemed real. They didn't portray the anti-hero as an evil slime, but rather just a normal guy that you might actually know and like. I think it could have done without some of its full frontal male nudity. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChadS.Apr 20, 2008
Nudity, more often than not, is gratuitious. An eyeful. Eye-candy. Like Eva Green in Bernardo Bertolucci's "The Dreamers", for starters. She's Milky Way, all the way. Jason Siegel, on the other hand; he's a Milk Dud, a dude. Nudity, more often than not, is gratuitious. An eyeful. Eye-candy. Like Eva Green in Bernardo Bertolucci's "The Dreamers", for starters. She's Milky Way, all the way. Jason Siegel, on the other hand; he's a Milk Dud, a dude. Be forewarned: Siegel goes full-frontal in "Forgetting Sarah Marshall", but his full-monty ain't gratuitous. His state of nature; it's a metaphor, a writerly confession expressed in the biblical sense. Showing off your untamed body to the whole of North America, voluntarily(Siegel wrote it), differs from somebody else ordering you to strip for the voyuers in the dark. Although it may look like that Siegel's sharing his flaccid penis and ball sac for cheap laughs, in actuality, he's showing us his heart laid bare. His very soul. You'll get the sense that "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" must mean something to him. He lived through this. To the writer/star, deep down, he probably doesn't find this whole comedic enterprise funny at all. Proof, you say? Late in the film, Peter Bretter(Siegel) says(of his rock opera), "I didn't realize it was a comedy." To its creator, "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" is probably an act of catharsis. A confessional. And what a funny confession of self-loathing this scurrilous, but unexpectedly sweet comedy, turned out to be. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
EricHMay 7, 2008
First of all, Apatow didn't direct or write this movie. Saying that this is the weakest of the Apatow movies is therefore a wee bit incorrect. This was a very good, heartfelt comedy that, when compared to the movies of the same cast, First of all, Apatow didn't direct or write this movie. Saying that this is the weakest of the Apatow movies is therefore a wee bit incorrect. This was a very good, heartfelt comedy that, when compared to the movies of the same cast, settles in nicely between Superbad and Knocked Up. Segel's great first screenplay and adequate performance on screen really make this movie shine. Brand's performance as the British sex god is possibly one of the funniest roles in any 'Apatow' movies thus far. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JasonS.May 16, 2008
I thought it incorporated the best ideas from the previous movies and I really enjoyed it. The entire cast was great.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DanKMay 23, 2008
Absolutely hilarious.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MichalP.Jun 17, 2008
I loved this movie. Definitely not something you want to think about, just sit back and enjoy the jokes.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AndrewR.Jul 12, 2008
One of the funniest movies I've seen in awhile.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
SabrinaHMay 3, 2009
Lots of really funny moments and quirky characters- Brand in particular-make this a worthwhile movie to rent. The CSI parodies are a scream!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
njdevils17Feb 22, 2011
Really funny movie. Some stuff was kinda bizarre which just adds to the humor. I thought Segel did a terrific job and he had some very embarrassing parts!

Definitely worth a rental.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
kgbelliveau91May 22, 2011
When musician Peter Bretter breaks up with his long time actress girlfriend Sarah Marshall he decides to take a rewarding trip to Hawaii to let loose and start over. When Peter learns that Sarah and her new boyfriend Aldous Snow are stayingWhen musician Peter Bretter breaks up with his long time actress girlfriend Sarah Marshall he decides to take a rewarding trip to Hawaii to let loose and start over. When Peter learns that Sarah and her new boyfriend Aldous Snow are staying in Hawaii (at the same resort he is) things begin to get awkward for Peter and Sarah, but with the help of Rachel the hotel receptionist and different island locals Peter may be able to get over his break up with Sarah before the end of the trip.

Forgetting Sarah Marshall has the Apatow Productions tag on it, and it looks and feels very similar to a lot of other Judd Apatow produced films. The storyline is a well established; it is a break centered story about two characters that were no longer meant to be together. Forgetting Sarah Marshall as a film does a good job of telling its stories, with a few great laughable scenes as well as some very emotional moments between Peter and Sarah

Written by How I Met Your Mother star Jason Segel, Forgetting Sarah Marshall is a realistic spin on the romantic comedy genre. In most romantic comedies the couple is breaking up but it is strictly a result of one of the parties involved. With this film it is much more than that, we see during one of the many tense scenes between Peter and Sarah that they both had faults and there was stuff going on in their relationship that they both were unhappy with. It made the film feel that much more real and engaging simply because you realize that despite the fact you want to see Peter rebound and figure his life out, he is not perfect and could have tried a little harder at times. Jason Segel who both wrote and starred in the film, proves that he is more than just a great comedic actor, he is also an off the wall comedic writer. He proves that you can get rid of some of the old adages of a certain genre while keeping the core foundations of a good film to fit into said genre. Segel makes the dramatics of the break up in what is classified still as a romantic comedy. Segel also proves to have great chemistry with his cast mates, most notably, Mila Kunis. At times it may be a stretch to believe a romance can fully blossom over a week or so, but in this case it seemed legit. At first it was different between the two, she was the girl who worked at the hotel and did not want to see him sad or weeping anymore and so she hung out with him offered him companionship. The relationship between Peter and Rachel on screen is one that makes sense, despite the fact you know that the relationship may end up going a little faster than most. It is easy to believe in Jason Segel and Mila Kunis falling for each other on screen because it comes off as natural and charismatic between the two of them. None of their scenes seem forced or unbelievable, so kudos to both of them to making what has become a cliché of the rom com genre not so tedious and apocryphal.

Like most other comedies, Forgetting Sarah Marshall has that set of supporting characters that are far more memorable than any of the leads. Russell Brand is whacky and off the wall; his character of Aldous Snow is definitely memorable. Brand plays the self indulgent rock star perfectly; Snow is a man who tries to give people life advice when he really does not have a handle on his own life. Brand is good in the role, because he has that rock star image himself. Paul Rudd does a good job as Chuck the surfer dude, he has a very small part, but there are a few scenes involving him that are funny. However it was Jonah Hill as the awkward restaurant waiter that got a few good laughs. His awkward attempts to be recognized by some one of Aldous Snowâ
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ImNotPaid4ThisAug 29, 2012
10 / 10 , and that's just Mila Kunis , the film is pretty good aswell ....................................................................
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
cameronmorewoodNov 15, 2012
It is an absolutely perfect romantic comedy with a great script and some stellar comedic acting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
heyitsmegrif4Dec 31, 2011
Jason Segal and Mila Kunis have just enough chemistry to almost pull off this sporadically funny, raunchy comedy. Forgetting Sarah Marshall is funny, but not on the verge of entertaining. I give this movie 58%.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
Lambo442Jan 9, 2014
Anyone that's ever been heartbroken over a woman should watch this. It's such a great film with so many lovable characters and it'll leave you with a warm feeling inside. Loads of brilliant scenes and unforgettable quotes. All set onAnyone that's ever been heartbroken over a woman should watch this. It's such a great film with so many lovable characters and it'll leave you with a warm feeling inside. Loads of brilliant scenes and unforgettable quotes. All set on beautiful Hawaii as well, which makes the film seem even brighter and adds to the feel good factor. Not usually a fan of Russell Brand but his character in this is spot on and has some brilliant lines. A film for Apatow fans too, with the likes of Jonah Hill popping up. Loved every second of it. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
BillTJun 22, 2008
Hard for me to believe anyone thought this was a good movie. The dialogue itself was dull and badly written. How many "totallys" and "awesomes" can people listen to without going nuts? And what was with the nudity? Oh, how risque! Come Hard for me to believe anyone thought this was a good movie. The dialogue itself was dull and badly written. How many "totallys" and "awesomes" can people listen to without going nuts? And what was with the nudity? Oh, how risque! Come on--is THIS the best a supposedly great comedy filmmaker can do these days? Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
1
SeanF.Oct 3, 2008
Pretty crappy movie. no story. poor jokes. drivel. Why are comedies not funny any more?
1 of 4 users found this helpful
5
RalphhM.Apr 19, 2008
Didn't really think the lead guy was funny.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SlyM.Apr 20, 2008
This movie is terrible for any man who is seeking to learn how to be attractive to women. The main lead's tactics are so bad that they're uncomfortable to watch. Telling strangers you want to have sex with them will lead you to This movie is terrible for any man who is seeking to learn how to be attractive to women. The main lead's tactics are so bad that they're uncomfortable to watch. Telling strangers you want to have sex with them will lead you to jail, not the bedroom. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
5
DanaM.Apr 21, 2008
Borderline rental versus see-it-in-the-theatre movie. If you like numerous one-second flashes of Segals private part, and the incessant barrage of sex themes, then you might enjoy this movie. Otherwise, rent it.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
4
WalterApr 22, 2008
Very surprised at the score up there. This was very subpar as a comedy. I walked out on it, not because it was that dreadful, but rather because my expectations were set so high and I was gravely disappointed. This story is about as Very surprised at the score up there. This was very subpar as a comedy. I walked out on it, not because it was that dreadful, but rather because my expectations were set so high and I was gravely disappointed. This story is about as predictable as one can imagine. Beyond that, the Judd Apatow gang makes scoring incredibly beautiful women seem like anything a pasty, pale chubster can do with ease. So why is this character so tortured to lose his hot girlfriend? He is shown in bed with a series of stunning women right after his breakup. I also found the repetition of cut shots of the main character weeping...on the balcony, on the floor, on his couch, as he slaughters a pig, etc. as being way too overused as a fallback joke when there was too much dead story-telling. Not only does our protagonist end up with an equally stunning new mate, he does so with ease and without missing a beat....so what is the title about again? Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
4
ShawnMApr 22, 2008
Kind of boring. Not funny enough for the theater. Rent it. Only gave 4 because his new girl is SO SEXY.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
patB.Apr 23, 2008
I can't believe the good reviews this movie gets. There were people walking out of the theater when I saw it! It's slow, and at one point I said to my wife "I can't believe we spent $9 to see this thing". It's overrated I can't believe the good reviews this movie gets. There were people walking out of the theater when I saw it! It's slow, and at one point I said to my wife "I can't believe we spent $9 to see this thing". It's overrated and a waste of an evening. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
JayBApr 23, 2008
Whay a loser. Best part was the Hawaiian resort. The simulated sex scenes were ludicrous - if they want to dish up sleaze, make it good sleaze. Acting was weak. Sooo slow in most spots, interjected with brief humor. What a yawn!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
7
StevenH.Apr 26, 2008
It was ok.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
ArnoldP.Apr 27, 2008
Viewing this pix in my local theatre amongst a throng of laughing out loud audience I realized how much of an movie "elitist" I was. Sophomoric predictable TV sitcom humour with ludicrous sex scenes were not funny. There was a story there Viewing this pix in my local theatre amongst a throng of laughing out loud audience I realized how much of an movie "elitist" I was. Sophomoric predictable TV sitcom humour with ludicrous sex scenes were not funny. There was a story there but was obliterated by "shtick". Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
5
KevinApr 27, 2008
Ehh.... nothing special. Had a feeling it wasn't going to live up to Apatow's previous offerings. Definite rental material here. On the way out of the theater it will not be difficult to forget you saw "Sarah Marshall".
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
LeilaLApr 27, 2008
This movie has no pacing! I was so bored. I'm starting to think the Apatow clan doesn't have another 40-Year-Old Virgin in it. All these other movies pale in comparison. This was truly a drag.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
2
TomB.May 5, 2008
One of the worst movies that my wife and I have seen. Last thing that I want to see in a movie is another man's organ....and I don't see how it added anything to the content. Then there was the fake crying, the unintelligble accent One of the worst movies that my wife and I have seen. Last thing that I want to see in a movie is another man's organ....and I don't see how it added anything to the content. Then there was the fake crying, the unintelligble accent of the British singer.The movie seemed poorly written and dependent upon nudity and sexual acts for " entertainment". Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Jun 5, 2008
Absolute crap...the fact that these idiots now have control of the Muppets is tragic.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
5
GeorgeFJun 15, 2008
The movie was moderately entertaining but not worthy of the rave reviews. It is basically a romantic comedy for women with offensive material thrown in for the guys. It should be a big boost for Mila Kunis, but will damage Kristen Bell. The The movie was moderately entertaining but not worthy of the rave reviews. It is basically a romantic comedy for women with offensive material thrown in for the guys. It should be a big boost for Mila Kunis, but will damage Kristen Bell. The director must hate her. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
WimbletP.Jun 22, 2008
Would have been a great movie were it not for the guy from 30 Rock making a cameo. When are people going to realize he's playing the same character in every role. Talladega Nights, Conan skits, it's always the same evangelical redneck.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
3
DaveW.Oct 5, 2008
It has some laughs, but this has to be the most overrated movie of the year. None of the characters are worth caring about, so the comedy gets boring fast. Going by the hype, my expectations may have been unreasonably high, so this It has some laughs, but this has to be the most overrated movie of the year. None of the characters are worth caring about, so the comedy gets boring fast. Going by the hype, my expectations may have been unreasonably high, so this pedestrian effort turned out to be a huge disappointment. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful
5
PaulBOct 12, 2008
If you're tempted to rent this move ... forget it. Not one character in the lot your can like. The main character is a whining slob.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
DroogJan 12, 2009
A romantic comedy that is neither romantic nor comedic. (In other words, it sucks.)
0 of 3 users found this helpful
1
EstmanMar 15, 2009
Insanely LAME and worse NOT FUNNY. Another dud from the over-hyped, not funny Apatow group. Stop telling me this crap is great. Rolling Stone, you must be kidding with that review? What are people looking at? Have you ever seen an actual Insanely LAME and worse NOT FUNNY. Another dud from the over-hyped, not funny Apatow group. Stop telling me this crap is great. Rolling Stone, you must be kidding with that review? What are people looking at? Have you ever seen an actual funny movie? Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
BillyTJun 9, 2009
Terrible. If this is what America thinks is funny, there is no hope. I waited for this movie to get funny and it FAILED. I laugh more in church.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
7
RockStrongoApr 14, 2008
It's no Superbad, but its got some solid laughs and a good story. With no real stars in this movie (sanz Mila Kunis I guess), it is a real pleasant surprise especially with no good comedies coming out within the past few months. I saw It's no Superbad, but its got some solid laughs and a good story. With no real stars in this movie (sanz Mila Kunis I guess), it is a real pleasant surprise especially with no good comedies coming out within the past few months. I saw it for free at an advanced screening and I'm going to see it again this weekend if that tells you anything. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NathanF.Apr 15, 2008
Loved the movie, the plot might be terrible. But, the characters and the humor are fresh and very funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KevinH.Apr 18, 2008
[***(Minor) SPOILER***] I've been on the Judd Apatow train for awhile and rank he and his cohorts as the reigning Mel Brooks team for the new millenia. "Sarah" doesn't disappoint for his fans and brings some very agreeable new [***(Minor) SPOILER***] I've been on the Judd Apatow train for awhile and rank he and his cohorts as the reigning Mel Brooks team for the new millenia. "Sarah" doesn't disappoint for his fans and brings some very agreeable new players into the fold. Kristen Bell and Mila Kunis break through the TV screen limitations and show they can carry the big screen - Kunis proves she can actually act beyond what we've seen on That 70s Show... she should have been cast in a role like this a decade ago. Jason Segal, the movie's star and writer, proves an affable, sad sack chump. The real breakout star is the guy who plays the Brit rock'n roller. A great part very well enhanced by the actor. It's raunchy, sex-laden, hilarious and a great movie for adults and horny teens. Watch out for Jason's penis on numerous occasions and for the amazing puppet play that ends the film. If you like sharp gross-out filcks, go see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RickO.Apr 18, 2008
It's ok...Nothing to laugh about really. For a comedy, it really lacks the yucks and laughs necessary to be a successful comedy. Not as good as Superbad, and better than knocked up. It's a definite rental.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MattB.Apr 18, 2008
If you liked Superbad/Knocked Up, you'll love Sarah Marshall, period. It takes the best aspects of both movies and combines them into a new movie. Set mostly in Hawaii, Sarah Marshall keeps the atmosphere light, and the comedy heavy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DonI.Apr 18, 2008
Very sweet movie, great acting, a script with a little magic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlbertG.Apr 18, 2008
F-ing hilarious really great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RyanApr 18, 2008
So flipping funny. Good laughs from start to finish.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WayneJ>Apr 19, 2008
This movie was really funny. i loved knocked up and superbad. it seems every movie these guys put together is the only thing worth watching these days. very much recommended, this is a hilarious movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AJF.Apr 19, 2008
All i have to say is 6 to midnight. For anyone who has seen this movie, watchin and listening to some of the most clever lines were hilarious!!!! Also when life gives you lemons F@&k em!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MattC.Apr 19, 2008
Segal proves he can carry a comedy of this magnitude and the touching moments really add that touch that Apatow seems to bring to comedies that could easily be one note. Mila Kunis pulls a Katherine Heigl here, proving she too can play a Segal proves he can carry a comedy of this magnitude and the touching moments really add that touch that Apatow seems to bring to comedies that could easily be one note. Mila Kunis pulls a Katherine Heigl here, proving she too can play a romantic lead. It's a little long and there's a c-plot involving Jonah Hill I could have done without, but overall, I think it will stand the test of time with the other Apatow favs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveG.Apr 19, 2008
Fantastically funny movie. If you can appreciate a steady stream of laughs and more than a handful of hysterical moments, and like your sex comedies leavened with a dose of Apatowian morality, this will hit the spot. *Cannot wait for Fantastically funny movie. If you can appreciate a steady stream of laughs and more than a handful of hysterical moments, and like your sex comedies leavened with a dose of Apatowian morality, this will hit the spot. *Cannot wait for Pineapple Express!!!* Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AMovieCriticApr 19, 2008
I'm a huge Judd Apatow fan, I really liked Knocked up and Superbad, I think they've got a distinct style of humor and really just tell great and funny stories with excellent characters. Sarah Marshall's got a lot of that same I'm a huge Judd Apatow fan, I really liked Knocked up and Superbad, I think they've got a distinct style of humor and really just tell great and funny stories with excellent characters. Sarah Marshall's got a lot of that same humor in it but it's surrounded in a romantic comedy that just feels kinda...meh. Scenes seem to abruptly cut into the next ones, jokes happen with no real payoff, (the coral joke,) side characters (especially Jonah Hill as a stalker/waiter,) are entertaining but really serve no purpose.... It's a good movie, helped a lot by Mila Kunis (Meg from Family Guy,) who'se one of the hottest actresses I've ever seen (she proves she can really act, too) but it's a little slow-paced and the main character's depression starts to wear thin. It's a fun and funny movie and a good date movie but the script needed a bit of work and the movie felt like it was over-edited. A lot of the lines from the commercials, too, weren't in the movie. I hate it when that happens. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JohnF.Apr 20, 2008
Very funny movie with interesting characters. Similar humor to superbad. I laughed out load most of th movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenW.Apr 20, 2008
This is the funniest movie I've seen in a long time! There were no weak links in the cast, the writing was hilarious, and it never took itself too seriously. Conversely, it was not too outrageous that you couldnt believe this situation This is the funniest movie I've seen in a long time! There were no weak links in the cast, the writing was hilarious, and it never took itself too seriously. Conversely, it was not too outrageous that you couldnt believe this situation could happen. Jason Segal is on his way up, mark my words! How funny is this guy, not to mention he WROTE the freakin thing. That is unheard of these days. Kudos to the entire production! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FrankS.Apr 20, 2008
Excellent movie. The more I think about it the more I like it. I've always liked Jason Segel as an actor so it makes me very happy to see him getting recognition for his writing and acting skills. I almost died with laughter when he Excellent movie. The more I think about it the more I like it. I've always liked Jason Segel as an actor so it makes me very happy to see him getting recognition for his writing and acting skills. I almost died with laughter when he started singing the Dracula song in the club. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertM.Apr 22, 2008
This movie is so friggin funny it's ridiculous! Hahaha - Like alotta the other reviewers, I've seen pretty much all the Judd Apatow comedy movies, but Forgetting Sarah Marshall is right up there. SO many funny moments where the This movie is so friggin funny it's ridiculous! Hahaha - Like alotta the other reviewers, I've seen pretty much all the Judd Apatow comedy movies, but Forgetting Sarah Marshall is right up there. SO many funny moments where the theatre was laughing so long you miss lines, and tears were rolling down my cheeks. At one moment I had to cover my mouth so I would stop laughin so loud. I don't want to give away the funnier moments but let it be known that any review under an 8 is not giving it justice! GO SEE THIS MOVIE. Pretty sure you won't see another one this funny for at least 6 months (till the next one anyway) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarcusA.Apr 22, 2008
It's not as good as Superbad, Knocked Up, or The 40-Year Old Virgin, but Judd Apatow rarely disapoints (Drillbit Taylor). This movie just proves that anyone Apatow touches, including Jason Segal.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JenniferFApr 23, 2008
There is a great review of Forgetting Sarah Marshall by two old school Hollywood veterans in their 80's --they have different viewpoints but are smart funny and give a fresh perspective-check it out go to YouTube and type in Reel There is a great review of Forgetting Sarah Marshall by two old school Hollywood veterans in their 80's --they have different viewpoints but are smart funny and give a fresh perspective-check it out go to YouTube and type in Reel Geezers you'll find this and other reviews there Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatherineS.Apr 23, 2008
This movie was soooo funny. I saw it twice and loved it both times!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LuisG.Apr 24, 2008
Honestly the only reason i went to see this film was to support Kristen Bell aka VERONICA MARS and i was a little disappointed seeing her screen time cut short .. good to see her play a B**** .. the film offers the usual apatow crude humor Honestly the only reason i went to see this film was to support Kristen Bell aka VERONICA MARS and i was a little disappointed seeing her screen time cut short .. good to see her play a B**** .. the film offers the usual apatow crude humor and plenty of male frontal nudity .. it was funny not hilarious .... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GilW.Apr 24, 2008
This seems like a very good movie... It is funny and original.....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TrajT.Apr 25, 2008
It was pretty funny -- not as good as "knocked up," but still entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesJ.Apr 26, 2008
This movie was amazing, one of the best comedies, and romantic comedies I have ever seen. The writing was amazing, and the characters were all 3 dimensional and real. In my opinion, best Apatow movie yet, including Knocked Up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AndrewHApr 28, 2008
To people who say things like "This seems like a very good movie" without actually seeing it. This is a REVIEW not a speculation. DON'T DO THAT. It is a good movie. Kinda. If you can get thru all the "man parts"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JenniferM.Apr 30, 2008
I really loved this movie. Very entertaining. I laughed so hard at some parts. Well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CoreyM.May 3, 2008
Absolutely hysterical. If you're a movie snob, then why are seeing a comedy anyway? Cast is great, and this should be a breakout role for Mila Kunis.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ECMay 4, 2008
THIS FILM WAS FUNNY! I would say, whilst it wasnt perhaps as good as previous offerings, there is more than enough to make you laugh. Its not going to win any oscars and there are some cliche'd character types ie token black guy phrases THIS FILM WAS FUNNY! I would say, whilst it wasnt perhaps as good as previous offerings, there is more than enough to make you laugh. Its not going to win any oscars and there are some cliche'd character types ie token black guy phrases and christian newly weds, however there is plenty of variety in the comedy and a decent enough story. An easy watching, you-know-what-your-gonna get entertaining film! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RogerK.May 9, 2008
The rock star and the evangelical Christian alone would justify the ticket cost. The eye-candy is not gratuitous, either. No plot, otherwise. It'll be a cult flick for decades.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChrisK.May 11, 2008
Fun light hearted movie...silly? Yes. Raunchy? Yes. Funny? Yes good time with the wife when we wanted mindless entertainment
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MelissaWMay 23, 2008
This movie had a lot of hysterical laugh-out-loud moments as well as some surprisingly honest and touching moments. The cast was great. And Paul Rudd was especially hysterical.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnonymousMay 25, 2008
This movie is really great. Better than knocked up and 40 year old virgin. Not better than superbad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulF.May 27, 2008
Just saw forgetting Sarah Marshall and without a doubt is the funniest movie of 2208. In fact it is even funnier than
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
OgestJul 22, 2008
It is a very good movie, funny and entertaining. It's better than average romance comedy. It's a must for Jason Segel fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayH.Sep 24, 2008
Very entertaining comedy, the cast is terrific, especially Jason Segel. The characters are well developed, the writing is terrific. Enjoyable, well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnthonyS.Oct 6, 2008
Very funny movie...that is all...haha.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidBOct 12, 2008
This is a funny, touching, romantic comedy. Many scenes are laugh out-load humorous. The performances were all well done. Rent it watch it with your lover.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BMartinOct 30, 2008
The Apatow factory keeps churning out great comedy. Seigel proves himself to be a gifted comedy scribe.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KentMNov 22, 2008
Didn't expect this to be good and I'm glad it proved me wrong. Great movie which I can see myself watching over and over. It's a comedy and it made me laugh. Enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanCJan 28, 2009
This is a light comedy, in the best sense of the word: fun, entertaining, and consistently funny, at times very, very funny. I enjoyed the heck out of it. It was clever. Mila Kunis is lustrous and perfectly cast. If you expect something This is a light comedy, in the best sense of the word: fun, entertaining, and consistently funny, at times very, very funny. I enjoyed the heck out of it. It was clever. Mila Kunis is lustrous and perfectly cast. If you expect something greater, it's easy to cast stones at the film, but why would you expect more from a comedy? Unlucky some, this one is actually funny, and really enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichieF.Jul 5, 2009
Personally, this is one of the funniest and down-to-Earth movies in a while! Instantly one of my favorites! It is well acted and perfectly timed, comedy-wise, while being fun and different and actually really great! I can't understand Personally, this is one of the funniest and down-to-Earth movies in a while! Instantly one of my favorites! It is well acted and perfectly timed, comedy-wise, while being fun and different and actually really great! I can't understand why some people don't like it... I guess it's their loss that they can't spot out the perfectly placed humor. In conclusion, it's a great, funny film! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CrazyGOct 5, 2009
Hilarious, witty, creative, and innovative to the romantic comedy genre. You gotta have a certain kind of personality to watch it, and if you got it, you'll love it. Must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ERG1008Aug 23, 2010
Man gets dumped by his TV star girlfriend, goes to Hawaii to get over her, she's also there with her new boyfriend.
Good cast (who looked like they enjoyed making this), some very funny lines & scenes & quite heartbreaking in parts at the
Man gets dumped by his TV star girlfriend, goes to Hawaii to get over her, she's also there with her new boyfriend.
Good cast (who looked like they enjoyed making this), some very funny lines & scenes & quite heartbreaking in parts at the same time. The bit with the Muppet Show theme had me laughing after the film.
Very much in the mould of Judd Apatow's other work which is good for me as I am a fan. Not sure how many times he can get away with it though.
Oh & Mila Kunis is bloody gorgeous!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Matthews090Mar 7, 2011
The more accessible, easier on the eye, subtle, naked, paler, love-handled cousin to Knocked Up and the like. Jason Segel is a very funny man indeed, who takes us on a journey of one man's pain, through the happy tissues and Tommy BahamaThe more accessible, easier on the eye, subtle, naked, paler, love-handled cousin to Knocked Up and the like. Jason Segel is a very funny man indeed, who takes us on a journey of one man's pain, through the happy tissues and Tommy Bahama shirts to an uplifting Dracula inspired ending. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
EffinCraigMar 9, 2011
Great, funny movie. If you dislike laughter, you can skip this one. If you are offended by Jason Segel's flaccid penis, there's a scene you might want to skip.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Possessing as many hilariously crude jokes as it possesses surprisingly sensible human commentary, "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" is a comedy that's not afraid to push the limits of what a comedy should only be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
csw12Feb 10, 2013
Forgetting Sarah Marshall is a funny movie that has some stellar performances from the entire cast. The good thing is that it doesn't always go down thr typical comedy road of stupidity.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
survivorfan989May 15, 2013
This is quite a funny movie and shows that Jason Segel is both a funny actor and writer. It's the typical love story gone wrong as Peter breaks up with Sarah and despite trying to avoid her, she seems to find him. The film has great actorsThis is quite a funny movie and shows that Jason Segel is both a funny actor and writer. It's the typical love story gone wrong as Peter breaks up with Sarah and despite trying to avoid her, she seems to find him. The film has great actors playing great characters, and a lot of funny moments. It's not up there as one of the best comedy films out there, but certainly one I enjoyed watching and there is enough here for any audiences to enjoy, just as long as they aren't too young Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Aug 18, 2013
I honestly didn't expect to enjoy Forgetting Sarah Marshall as much as I did. Now don't get me wrong, I expected it to be hilarious, and it was, but I did not expect it to actually be a quality movie. Jason Segel proves that he's more thanI honestly didn't expect to enjoy Forgetting Sarah Marshall as much as I did. Now don't get me wrong, I expected it to be hilarious, and it was, but I did not expect it to actually be a quality movie. Jason Segel proves that he's more than just a funny sidekick and the supporting cast of Mila Kunis, Kristen Bell, and Russell Brand, in addition to the smaller roles performed by Johan Hill, Paul Rudd, Jack McBrayer, and more, made the line-up fantastic. Mila is absolutely breathtaking and this film really helped launch her career by showing that she can tap into that humor that transends "chick-flick rom-coms". The plot was engaging, though not entirely realistic, but being a comedy movie, realism isn't always the biggest requirement. Overall, the crudeness isn't for everyone and it's more of a guy's film but I think most people would enjoy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Jun 22, 2014
A funny movie that isn't too ridiculous or too serious. It has an enjoyable cast that work well together on screen. Jason Segal showcases his talents in writing the screenplay.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeFeb 15, 2015
This is a surprisingly hilarious movie.The acting is really good except Russell Brand.The story is not so original but it is an effective romantic/comedy flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MarickJun 30, 2015
Now that's comedy. It's really a pretty good movie. I laughed a lot .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jelenabiebs31Jan 17, 2016
Enjoyed this film immensely. I laughed the entire way through. Great actors/acting.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-298-Forgetting-Sarah-Marshall-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleMar 14, 2016
I am not typically a fan of raunchier comedies, but Forgetting Sarah Marshall is an exception. Hilariously written, Forgetting Sarah Marshall is an endearing look at breakups that makes you laugh hysterically at times, while juxtaposing itI am not typically a fan of raunchier comedies, but Forgetting Sarah Marshall is an exception. Hilariously written, Forgetting Sarah Marshall is an endearing look at breakups that makes you laugh hysterically at times, while juxtaposing it with scenes of true emotion. Jason Segel, Kristen Bell, Russell Brand, Mila Kunis, Paul Rudd, and Da'Vone McDonald, are all great in their respective roles. However, the writing here is the strongest part, as it manages to handle the raunchy jokes without letting the film turn into some nonsense teenage comedy. Instead, the film is as mature as needed for the subject. Additionally, the characterization is very good. There is a good amount of depth here for each character, which is surprising given the film's genre. Yet, each character has their own set of things that makes them tick, which is fun to watch. Overall, Forgetting Sarah Marshall is a very funny, entertaining, and mature look at relationships. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
LaSh4wn328Dec 18, 2016
Probably my favorite rom-com ever, if it's not too raunchy to be called that. Mila Kunis really steals the show, but Jason Segel is uproarious as always and the Apatow direction shows some very smart comedic timing and editing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews