Paramount Pictures | Release Date: July 6, 1994
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1058 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
821
Mixed:
31
Negative:
206
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JoshuaR.Oct 3, 2003
I think that this was a funny movie, and yet sentimental. I think that it was overall a well written and acted movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MuhammadS.Jan 10, 2005
My all time favourite movie "forrest gump"... even as good as "dances with wolves" or other master pieces. This is the movie you can't watch every month or so. I did love it. Great Job.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RosieK.Jun 29, 2002
I absolutely adored this film. It's very touching, and the makers of this film worked quite diligently for this film to prosper. A must-see film for the entire family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristijanA.Aug 16, 2002
INCREDIBLE!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FranciscoQ.Dec 4, 2003
Excellent....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FranciscoQ.Dec 4, 2003
Excellent....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HansA.May 4, 2004
It's 10 years old now, but still the best movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MuhammadM.Sep 10, 2004
Everlasting Classic!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
andyJul 7, 2005
Brilliant touched me in so many ways !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexJun 1, 2008
One of, if not the most inspiring movie I have ever seen. Has everything you could ask for from a film and more.
3 of 4 users found this helpful
10
PhillM.Jun 27, 2002
Mean best eva, watch it every day.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KathleenJul 6, 2002
Excellent portrayal of the times. Every emotion is represented.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GraymanSep 2, 2002
Yesterday, I watched the movie again. I think it is the 7th time (or 8th). And everytime I notice something new. It is a masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatlockOct 10, 2003
this movie is the best movie ever made. anyone that thinks otherwise can fight me because i will kick their dumb ass into oblivion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FranciscoQ.Dec 4, 2003
Excellent....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenniferMar 16, 2003
This is the best movie ever. I think it should be given a 100 by the critics. The movie was amazing, and it will remain my favorite movie for a long time. I can imitate Forrest and Jenny. I love this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristianJ.Jul 9, 2003
One of my favs. Excellent actors and a very good story told in this movie. Makes you feel really good and makes you think a little about what's important in life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RabA.Aug 15, 2003
My name is Forrest, Forrest Gump. Wonderful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ToniCOct 12, 2005
This movie is so good that I nearly know the whole movie, and its only good movies that I ever remember.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MattL.Jan 28, 2005
Most people just view this film as a comedy about a mentally challenged person. I think it's a story about human life and how to take a hold of it. Everyone around him thought they had a "destiny" to achieve something only to watch Most people just view this film as a comedy about a mentally challenged person. I think it's a story about human life and how to take a hold of it. Everyone around him thought they had a "destiny" to achieve something only to watch their ambitions disappear and bitterness sets in. Only Forrest sees life for the way it should be seen. To live everyday to its fullest without expecting anything from it other than the work you put into it. It's a redemption story for Lt. Dan and Jenny who thought they deserved better than what they got, all thanks to Forrest who helped them see life for it's beauty and spontaneousness (life is like a box of chocolates). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnaApr 22, 2005
Hi simply love the film. i think we#re all a bit like Forrest. Remember: life is lika box of chocolates!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HenrikL.Jan 11, 2006
A great movie! Tom Hanks is an exellent actor and his performance as playing disabled is very good. As we go through Gump`s life, we also go trough modern American history!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StefanH.Mar 8, 2006
Just the very best movie ever made, apart from "The Godfather". Everybody rating it below 10 is not capable of understanding this movie.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
OviJ.May 27, 2006
A beautiful movie...by far the best i've seen yet... historically accurate (at least in most places) and has a great ending..though sad Everyone should watch this movie and give credit to its actors...especially Tom Hanks.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
ShaneK.Aug 3, 2006
Simply the best acting performance in the history of filmmaking.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RaikL.Sep 25, 2006
great great great, in English even more than in German.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MikeJ.Dec 17, 2007
I think that the people who dont like this movie arent really watching it like they should be. this movie brings together so much of what makes America, America. we have liberals and conservatives, good and bad, black and white, innocents I think that the people who dont like this movie arent really watching it like they should be. this movie brings together so much of what makes America, America. we have liberals and conservatives, good and bad, black and white, innocents and guilt, and that is what makes us who we are. by seeing our world through these views we find out who we are and what we believe in. so, if you don't like this movie, try watching it one more time and look for a deeper meaning. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful
10
AnshuR.Oct 28, 2007
it will be a sin to vote this movie any less than 10. Forrest Gump is a character any man on this earth can relate to. its a masterpiece of mankind's creation. there is not a single moment you will feel that you want to have a break it will be a sin to vote this movie any less than 10. Forrest Gump is a character any man on this earth can relate to. its a masterpiece of mankind's creation. there is not a single moment you will feel that you want to have a break while watching the movie. its filled with emotions, stupidity with humor and it touches the viewer's souls. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
DerekM.May 28, 2007
This captivating look at some of the most profound modern American history and pop-culture demonstrates a true storytelling experience, and expresses the idea that any one man can have a great impact on the world without the knowledge of This captivating look at some of the most profound modern American history and pop-culture demonstrates a true storytelling experience, and expresses the idea that any one man can have a great impact on the world without the knowledge of doing so, and that intelligence is not a lack of wisdom, or of character, and if possible, the child-like innocence captured by Gump's obvious handicaps make him more of a compassionate and loving human being than any lying and big-headed member of society gifted with intelligence. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CassieT.Jul 9, 2007
A great film. Forrest Gump's childlike attitude all through life is refreshing and funny 10/10 all the way
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
DanicaG.Jan 13, 2008
One of my favorite movies of all time! What an amazing story that is told which displays all of the joys, pains, and victories that Forrest's character has encountered throughout his life. What a beautiful story, one that I can watch One of my favorite movies of all time! What an amazing story that is told which displays all of the joys, pains, and victories that Forrest's character has encountered throughout his life. What a beautiful story, one that I can watch over and over again. You really feel connected with Forrest's character. Expand
7 of 8 users found this helpful
10
bananasquareJul 10, 2008
Tom hanks has performed unspeakably well!
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
PaulL.Aug 13, 2008
What a magical movie through the eyes of Forrest Gump. This is a phenomenon of a simple man who changed the world forever.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
nandishhSep 13, 2009
One Of The Greatest Movie and Greatest Book Adaptation ever. Certainly among the Top5 films of the past 2 decades.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
OscarC.Oct 19, 2001
The great one, incredible. The best performance ever for Tom Hanks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KulikaK.Nov 8, 2002
This movie i saw it for the first time a few weeks ago and me and my friend thought it was the best movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamieOct 22, 2003
Brill!!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VibsS.Jun 2, 2003
SImply BEST!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaryAug 13, 2003
What can I say? I am a full-fledged Forrest Freak. I absolutely love this movie, and it's worthy of all the praise possible. Tom Hanks is amazing...everything about this movie is amazing. Never fails to make my side hurt, make me grab a What can I say? I am a full-fledged Forrest Freak. I absolutely love this movie, and it's worthy of all the praise possible. Tom Hanks is amazing...everything about this movie is amazing. Never fails to make my side hurt, make me grab a box of tissues, or make me absolutely mesmerized at all the effort put in...and the final result. One of the greatest movies ever. I can't get sick of it. Get the DVD- kickass special features. :-) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatC.Jan 8, 2004
Gump is a metaphor, not a representation of a real person (which would have been a total loser). Keep that in mind and the genius of this film is self-evident. Its only flaw is that it implies the retarded are blessed in ways unavailable to Gump is a metaphor, not a representation of a real person (which would have been a total loser). Keep that in mind and the genius of this film is self-evident. Its only flaw is that it implies the retarded are blessed in ways unavailable to us fully-formed intelligent humans. Unfortunately that's true. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmandaL.Apr 17, 2004
Oh my gosh Forrest Gump is my absolute favorite movie- i watch it every chance I get and it never gets old.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RoeeWhocares?May 18, 2004
One of the greatest films I ever saw.. why is the "metascore" so low, look at the average user rating. :(
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Peter'sstudentMay 19, 2004
In my opinion,"Forrest Gump" is very influenced on me and be encouraged. It was great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillyR.May 3, 2004
It's great!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LEG.Aug 10, 2004
Very beautiful movie! Forrest Gump makes me laugh , cry and make reflexions about life. I love Tom Hanks since that movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZachAug 5, 2004
I'm 12 and this movie kicked ass.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DMorrissetteSep 9, 2004
[***SPOILERS***] This movie was absolutely wonderful. It was funny at some points and really the only sad part was at the end when his wife, Jenny passes away and it's just him and his son. It sure made me cry. It was hard not to!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenFeb 22, 2005
It's such a great movie!!and I have to write an english exam about it tomorrow!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LargeNov 27, 2006
Best movie I have seen. Tom Hanks does excellent job as an actor, but the best part of this movie is the way of telling the story. In addition the whole story tells something about the history of USA. This movie has everything.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JuliOct 13, 2006
It's the best movie I have ever seen!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BitBurnDec 25, 2006
Any movie that has a deep effect on society...."run Forrest Run!" and "Life is like a box of chocolate; you never know what you gonna get!" deserves a perfect score!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EmilyE.Jan 31, 2006
This was one of the best movies i have ever seen in my whole life. I laughed, i cried, i was angry i really had real emotions during this movie one of the greatest movies that have ever made.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BenS.May 18, 2006
I love Tom Hanks as he is realy fit and reminds me of myself!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KatherineJul 24, 2006
One of the greatest films Tom Hanks has done. I love the humore, the sadnest, the happinest. When it's sad, you can feel the pain that Forrest goes through. Or atleast I can. I always cry whenever someone dies. I can really feel his One of the greatest films Tom Hanks has done. I love the humore, the sadnest, the happinest. When it's sad, you can feel the pain that Forrest goes through. Or atleast I can. I always cry whenever someone dies. I can really feel his pain. A really great movie that everyone should see. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JBAug 11, 2006
It's the story of a man who lived an epic life and didn't even realize it. One of the most original and truly worthwhile films in Hollywood history. A must see for film buffs.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JustinAug 21, 2006
This is an absolutely incredible movie. Every element of it is well done and it illustrates better than anything I've seen the American experience that we all can relate to. All around, it's the best movie I've seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PierreC.Dec 3, 2007
When I rate a movie, I try to imagine the best possible scenario for that movie. Everything from the acting (e.g. Tom Hanks) to the cinematography was spectacular. I could honestly not imagine it done differently. It's an inspirational When I rate a movie, I try to imagine the best possible scenario for that movie. Everything from the acting (e.g. Tom Hanks) to the cinematography was spectacular. I could honestly not imagine it done differently. It's an inspirational and captivating film that everyone should watch in their lifetime. Pure gold! Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.Jan 29, 2007
I can still remember sitting in the theater, watching this film. I was completely blown away by it. My reaction is still the same 13 years later. Tom Hanks gives a great performance as Forrest. However, my favorite character was Mama Gump, I can still remember sitting in the theater, watching this film. I was completely blown away by it. My reaction is still the same 13 years later. Tom Hanks gives a great performance as Forrest. However, my favorite character was Mama Gump, played perfectly by Sally Field. In my opinion, she should have won an Oscar for best actress. If you haven't seen this film, I highly recommend it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EdgarSep 22, 2007
its a really cool movie very entertaining, Forrest is a cool guy and the lieutenant Dan gives a fun touch to the movie
3 of 4 users found this helpful
10
MichaelJApr 29, 2009
Stunning in every way imaginable.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AhmedTMay 14, 2009
One of the best movies Ever.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
louisdJun 23, 2009
Forest gump is one of those films which even today is not dated and will never be. Tom hanks unlike Tom cruise can actually act in every way. I've seen this film many times and i love it. Like Forest this film will run and run into Forest gump is one of those films which even today is not dated and will never be. Tom hanks unlike Tom cruise can actually act in every way. I've seen this film many times and i love it. Like Forest this film will run and run into history as one of the greatest films ever made period. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Nov 23, 2001
Yeah.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandonK.Mar 26, 2002
Good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BryanC.Aug 11, 2002
I've seen it 3 times now. Every time in German! I'm a big strong guy that cries every time. I hope to see it in English one day.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HongxuH.Aug 19, 2002
I simply love it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ArindamNov 18, 2004
Yes......It's a magical journey called life !!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoelC.Mar 24, 2004
I feel sorry for anyone who would dare rate this below a 10. It shows the good and the bad of the three turbulent decades.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DLMay 21, 2004
One of the best movies of the '90s. Superb.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewM.Jun 24, 2004
I feel like a lemming but this film is a definite 10. A great story developed into a great screenplay made into a great movie. This is the sort of film you wish you could keep going back in time to watch for the first time, over and over, a I feel like a lemming but this film is a definite 10. A great story developed into a great screenplay made into a great movie. This is the sort of film you wish you could keep going back in time to watch for the first time, over and over, a la Groundhog Day. It's just so very affecting and it manipulates the viewer's emotions with ease. When Forrest cries, you damn well cry along with him. It's impossible not to! When he smiles, check your face; bet you're smiling too. Hanks is brilliant! The supporting cast too is perfectly chosen and the acting sublime. Gary Sinise is mesmeric as the crippled Sergeant and Wright looks and acts like she was plucked right out of the 60's. The film seems like it may have been easy to direct, but I really doubt it; rather I think this can be contributed to Zemeckis' amazing handling of the material, and his and the Producer's vision of how it should eventually look and feel. Finally, the music...the final piece in the puzzle...and a masterstroke at that. This is a modern-day classic that should forever rank as one of the all-time greatest films made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DoménicBroMar 18, 2005
Esti de Bon film... J'ai adorré.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeanneL.Apr 12, 2006
I loved this movie i thought it was super funny and i liked even though he was slow and ppl made fun of him because of it he still knew how to ignore them and didnt let it bother him he went on with his life and thats how it should be but as I loved this movie i thought it was super funny and i liked even though he was slow and ppl made fun of him because of it he still knew how to ignore them and didnt let it bother him he went on with his life and thats how it should be but as a overall rating i liked the movie alot! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
RossO.Nov 21, 2007
Has every element of a perfect film. Even Hitler would have melted at this.
7 of 8 users found this helpful
10
AlmasI.Aug 22, 2007
This movie is amazing. I want to watch it again and again. One of the best movies what a mankind ever done.
3 of 4 users found this helpful
10
BenAug 19, 2008
Probably the best movie I have ever seen in my life, and definitely my favorite movie of all time. Tom Hanks does an incredible job as Forrest Gump, definitely a buy for me!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ShawnRJan 22, 2009
Absolutely one of the greatest films ever made! It's a movie about life and emotions we all go through at one time or another in life. Anyone who doesn't like the film is an OVER analytical moron missing the fun things in life... Absolutely one of the greatest films ever made! It's a movie about life and emotions we all go through at one time or another in life. Anyone who doesn't like the film is an OVER analytical moron missing the fun things in life... this movie being one of them. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JayTApr 17, 2009
Definitely one of the best movies out there. And about the part where some slow guy just happens to have one of the most successful life isn't a bad thing: it adds to the fun!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JackKApr 23, 2009
3 words. Awesome, Outstanding and unforgettable.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ErinH.Nov 24, 2003
What an amazing movie! Tom Hanks performs in hisbest role to date, and one of the best performances from any actor I have ever seen. For example, look into his eyes when Jennie tells him about 'little Forrest' you can see the What an amazing movie! Tom Hanks performs in hisbest role to date, and one of the best performances from any actor I have ever seen. For example, look into his eyes when Jennie tells him about 'little Forrest' you can see the thoughts going through his head. Its Amazing. A brilliant new perspective on the world's events...well done! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmiS.Nov 15, 2004
This is one of the best movies of all time. You just have to see it again and again. The plot stays with you and you'll won't forget how it made you feel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ajNov 28, 2005
One of the best movies i have ever seen. I like the way they mix historical events with comedy. Tom Hanks puts on an amazing performance as Forrest Gump.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RyGuyNov 16, 2006
Quite possible one of the best movies ever made! A feel good movie with character. A movie like this only comes once a lifetime.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BorisPNov 28, 2006
What I enjoy most about this film is the theme of "creating your own destiny vs. fate." Because Forrest is kind of floating around on a whim the whole time- but is it because that's what he was destined to do? Or did it all just kind of What I enjoy most about this film is the theme of "creating your own destiny vs. fate." Because Forrest is kind of floating around on a whim the whole time- but is it because that's what he was destined to do? Or did it all just kind of fall into his lap? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
nboley08Aug 17, 2010
One of the most American movies ever made. A brilliant tale of the American Dream narrated by a simple man with simple pleasures. Hanks is at his stunning best here, and Zemeckis proved that he's more than just a technological wizard when itOne of the most American movies ever made. A brilliant tale of the American Dream narrated by a simple man with simple pleasures. Hanks is at his stunning best here, and Zemeckis proved that he's more than just a technological wizard when it comes to making movies. A classic that deserves to be adored for decades to come. Expand
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
10
gm101Feb 23, 2011
This is one of the few non-summer blockbusters that I love. Tom Hanks did an incredible job here. And this movie definitely deserved its Oscar for Best Picture.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Sep 5, 2011
It is very easy to understand that I haven't read the novel in which this film was based on, but that doesn't take away anything about how much I liked this film.

I liked the whole story about Forrest Gump's life as it revolves around him
It is very easy to understand that I haven't read the novel in which this film was based on, but that doesn't take away anything about how much I liked this film.

I liked the whole story about Forrest Gump's life as it revolves around him and his personalities which makes it one of the best ones yet.

I'm telling you, this film is not only one of the finest movies ever made, but one of the greatest masterpieces of all time with great comedy, a very nice concept, amazing emotional sad moments, good development, and Tom Hanks' wonderful performance. Thumbs up from me.

10/10
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
asylumspadezNov 20, 2011
This film is amazing. Tom Hanks was great in it and played the role perfectly. I think it also did a funny re-telling of some historical events. You cant help but love this film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
One_SIC_Ma666otAug 4, 2011
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------The--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------The perfect film, Tom Hanks at his finest. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
L0stR3negadeJan 23, 2011
Great movie in every way from the actors to the story and the meaning behind the whole thing... A movie deffenatly worth watching if you havent yet...
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
MustisTheCatAug 2, 2011
For me this movie is just Tom Hanks. The story is there and it is fine, but everything depended on the 1st role actor. I hear often that is is easy for an actor to play an imbecil but I sure doubt that anyone could play it as well as Hanks.For me this movie is just Tom Hanks. The story is there and it is fine, but everything depended on the 1st role actor. I hear often that is is easy for an actor to play an imbecil but I sure doubt that anyone could play it as well as Hanks. At first I did not find the character believable. It seemed to have Hanks in the wrong flick. After like 15minutes of dubbing I found myself totally submerged in the story. A young, stupid boy who somehow managed to live his life with honor and without hurting anyone else. Everything thanks to his mother who loved him so much. This movie sneaks up on us like we never seen it and a simple little chain of events becomes a huge story of a man and life and what it is all about. Serious, funny and dramatic at the same time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
drlowdonMay 24, 2013
Forrest Gump is without doubt my favourite movie of all time. I am rarely one to watch a film more than once but I must have now seen Forrest Gump at least 5 or 6 times over the years. Tom Hanks is at his brilliant best as the title characterForrest Gump is without doubt my favourite movie of all time. I am rarely one to watch a film more than once but I must have now seen Forrest Gump at least 5 or 6 times over the years. Tom Hanks is at his brilliant best as the title character and it is a credit to the rest of the cast that they are not completely overshadowed by his performance.

At times this movie is able to make you laugh one minute and almost cry the next ("I miss you Jenny").

A must see.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BinkiJun 26, 2011
One of the best movies of all time. A must-see. Tom Hanks is simply fantastic. Everyone must see this film once in their lives, it's a real masterpiece.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
BookmasterOct 3, 2011
You will cry tears of sadness. Tears of depression. Tears of hope. Tears of joy. Tears of optimism.. you will cry every possible way your tear ducts can cause, can make, and will do... God bless you Gump.. you lovable idiot..
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Spielberg00Aug 27, 2011
If you've seen THE CURIOUS CASE OF BENJAMIN BUTTON (a life story made 14 years after this movie), think of that, then add some humor. I still don't see why this would win Best Picture, though...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
FIlmsareawesomeAug 28, 2011
Tom Hanks Delivered the best performance of his career by portrying Forrest Gump. The idea of the movie was just amazing. "Run Forrest Run", this film was so inspirational, when I watched i couldn't believe it, I mean Forrest never stopped,Tom Hanks Delivered the best performance of his career by portrying Forrest Gump. The idea of the movie was just amazing. "Run Forrest Run", this film was so inspirational, when I watched i couldn't believe it, I mean Forrest never stopped, we always had to do something, and he chased for things, he wasn't waiting for them to fall off the sky, so for me that was special. The Relationship of Forrest & Jenny, and they encounters after years and stuff like that gave a original flavour to the whole movie. The Directing was awesome, this was truly the best film that Robert Zemeckis ever made. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
asbeloliverMar 6, 2012
This film has everything, love, conflict, drama, humor, unforgettable characters, an amazing script, revolutionary effects, funny moments, touching moments, values, teachings, Robert Zemeckis spectacular address the outstanding performance ofThis film has everything, love, conflict, drama, humor, unforgettable characters, an amazing script, revolutionary effects, funny moments, touching moments, values, teachings, Robert Zemeckis spectacular address the outstanding performance of Tom Hanks, was a overwhelming box office success, won the Oscar for Best Picture, is in Congress, is loved by millions of people around the world, what more could you want. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JaySupertrampFeb 5, 2012
You can reach everything if you only want to!
Emotional and funny at the same time. A Masterpiece in movie history that no one should miss to watch. 10/10 Points!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ElPitoooSep 10, 2015
one of the best movies ever made, it will make you cry from start to beginning, with waterfalls of tears, its great classic which never gets old, no matter how many times you will watch it
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JuanoloMar 31, 2012
First off, this is a 9.5 out of 10. It's also really good. Well acted most of the time. Also an unbelievable story, but some things in the story will sound just plain stupid. Still score and acting is great. Don't get me wrong this is a greatFirst off, this is a 9.5 out of 10. It's also really good. Well acted most of the time. Also an unbelievable story, but some things in the story will sound just plain stupid. Still score and acting is great. Don't get me wrong this is a great film, but I just think shawshank redemption was better. Overall, great film. Highly recommend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Shawshank97Apr 9, 2012
This is a masterpiece! It makes you laugh and cry, but especially makes you think about how the dumbest people can make the difference. Tom Hanks proves that he's one of the greatest actors of all time as Forrest Gump proves he's the greatestThis is a masterpiece! It makes you laugh and cry, but especially makes you think about how the dumbest people can make the difference. Tom Hanks proves that he's one of the greatest actors of all time as Forrest Gump proves he's the greatest hero in USA history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews