User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 175 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 61 out of 175
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JonC.
    Aug 1, 2005
    10
    This is one of the quirkiest and hysterical movies i've ever seen. from unforgettable quotes throughou tthe movie, to the lovely story of gordy making his daddy proud! great movie A+++++
  2. ColinK.
    Jun 4, 2007
    10
    My favorite movie of all time. Such original characters, such original material. I never stopped laughing. The first time I saw it I honestly struggled to breathe at times I was laughing so hard. Even years later when I picture certain scenes I can't stop laughing. Tom's reaction when his friend gets injured on the half pipe (licking the wound like a cat), the baby delivery My favorite movie of all time. Such original characters, such original material. I never stopped laughing. The first time I saw it I honestly struggled to breathe at times I was laughing so hard. Even years later when I picture certain scenes I can't stop laughing. Tom's reaction when his friend gets injured on the half pipe (licking the wound like a cat), the baby delivery scene, the way Tom eats his sandwich whilst watching the horses, the backwards man and the aqauaman scenes - so original - so funny - such genius!!! Well done Tom. How can so many people hate a film I love so much? Expand
  3. AngelE.
    Nov 30, 2008
    10
    Yet another of my all time favorite movies gets ripped to shreds by paid critics. I don't get why this movie received such poor reviews. I laughed from beginning to end, then laughed some more when the credits rolled and I got to see the outtakes. The real question you will keep asking yourself is why didn't you get a LeBaron. Do yourself a favor and buy this movie!
  4. Jun 17, 2012
    10
    These critics are cracked out. If you watch some of Tom Green's videos on youtube, you wont stop until you want them all 3 times through. After you're done there, watch the movie again - you will gain a ton of respect knowing he has that big of balls. Not to mention he produced the film on his own. For a low budget comedy, you can't get any better than this!
  5. Apr 29, 2014
    9
    This movie is a brilliant satie of typical Hollywood comedies. And it's damn funny, too. Call me sick but, I love tasteless humor. Tom Green perfected bad taste with this gem. I loved it.
  6. Jul 5, 2014
    10
    anyone who says this movie is horrible is an idiot, that's my humble opinion. in fact, the reviews are so extremely bad, i feel he was almost blackballed for it in a way. with all the stupid comedies out there in the world, this one sends a message to the ridiculously perverted world in which we live. people can stomach hours of 'law and order svu' but think this movie is terrible.anyone who says this movie is horrible is an idiot, that's my humble opinion. in fact, the reviews are so extremely bad, i feel he was almost blackballed for it in a way. with all the stupid comedies out there in the world, this one sends a message to the ridiculously perverted world in which we live. people can stomach hours of 'law and order svu' but think this movie is terrible. i'd like to know what passes for funny to those who didn't like it. hello, tom green's character picking up the "cellular ' telephone? Expand
  7. Apr 4, 2014
    0
    Possibly one of the worst films I have ever had the misfortune to bare witness too. I am absolutely shocked that a film like this has been able to score so high on the user ratings section. It is a unpleasant, nasty piece of work which thankfully was the final nail in Tom Greens coffin. May his career rest in peace.
  8. NickP
    Jun 21, 2009
    10
    I was not much of a Tom Green fan until I saw this movie. I found Freddy Got Fingered to be a hilarious, and interesting feature. All of the characters are well developed, and I believe the movie delivers something unique to the comedy genre. I'm a fan of Monty Python, Denis Leary, Spaced, Kids In The Hall, Sunny In Philly, and I proudly stand by Freddy Got Fingered.
  9. JB
    Aug 11, 2006
    6
    It's a very dumb, but occassionally very funny, film. The sausages on strings scene is paricularly amusing, and was quoted by my own father numerous times in the past.
  10. ShaneB
    Jun 17, 2009
    0
    Comedies don't get any worse then this ugly, boring, stupid and grotesquely unfunny film. I'm not going to both describing the plot of this film, because it is THAT bad. This is disgraceful filmmaking and one of the worst films ever made.
  11. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    I think Tom Green made this film as a middle finger to Hollywood, which it achieves perfectly. It's hilariously funny, really quotable and there are so many crazy scenes that stick in your mind. I also love the characters in the film and think there's some good subtle insight into typical family relationships. But nothing whatsoever is taken seriously. If it is it's only to change the toneI think Tom Green made this film as a middle finger to Hollywood, which it achieves perfectly. It's hilariously funny, really quotable and there are so many crazy scenes that stick in your mind. I also love the characters in the film and think there's some good subtle insight into typical family relationships. But nothing whatsoever is taken seriously. If it is it's only to change the tone back to insanity a moment later. An expertly crafted film really with a lot of hidden layers. I've seen it loads of times and it never gets dull. Expand
  12. Apr 22, 2011
    4
    I'm giving this a 4 because I Iaughed so hard at Tom Green making an ass out of himself and because I thought Rip Torn was just out funny. But it is massively disgusting and flat out retarded.
  13. Jan 5, 2014
    0
    First, I am astounded this film has good reviews. Everyone has different taste, but how below par to have to go to get to this piece of crap? Really f**king low. Every scene is forced, there is no hilarity in comedy that repeats itself every five minutes. The Wolf or Wall Street was outrageous, but in the way where it was intelligent enough to be intentional in its effort to make itsFirst, I am astounded this film has good reviews. Everyone has different taste, but how below par to have to go to get to this piece of crap? Really f**king low. Every scene is forced, there is no hilarity in comedy that repeats itself every five minutes. The Wolf or Wall Street was outrageous, but in the way where it was intelligent enough to be intentional in its effort to make its viewer laugh. This "film" is a really a major ball buster. A lot of the jokes were second hand, unfunny or lowered for the IQ of the people who made this train wreck. I don't discount the fact that this has to be made to make a point, but whatever Tom Green was going for in this annoying, hellish, dumbass picture...he missed the mark completely. Diagnosis: RUN and don't EVER see it! Expand
  14. Mar 12, 2014
    4
    This has to be one of the dumbest, and pointless so called "Comedy" ever made. So dumb you can understand why it's considered to be the worst and after watching it, you can sort of believe it. Tom Green should stick to MTV and away for the big screen, unless something like "Grown Ups 3" or another "Meet the Spartans" comes by.
  15. Aug 15, 2014
    5
    Poor characters and development but seemingly fun , some of the scenes had me in tears but the crude humour and violent jokes could not carry the film for the whole run time.
  16. JohnathanD.
    Nov 10, 2001
    10
    This is without a doubt the funniest mother..... movie I have ever seen. Literally speaking. If you don't laugh during this film you are obviously not human.
  17. AaronB.
    Aug 5, 2002
    10
    I thought it was great for what it was. I was thoroughly entertained. I could understand how it would come off as stupid for someone expecting a deep or meaningful film, but Tom was just having fun. Definately worth my $8
  18. EliC.
    Nov 1, 2001
    0
    I can't beleive I was talked into going to this POS.
  19. RyanM.
    Nov 1, 2001
    0
    It's unquestionably the worst movie of the year, and it's probably one of the worst movies ever made. Ever.
  20. BrianA.
    Apr 22, 2001
    0
    This is plainly the worst film ever made. It wasn't funny, it was long, it was boring, and as long as you aren't a 13 year old boy just going thorugh puberty you won't like it.
  21. CoryF.
    May 3, 2001
    2
    I would have given it a zero, but it actually made me laugh--when I was telling my friends about it later that day at the dinner table. I guess it grew on me a little bit. But man, I'll never watch it again, for any reason.
  22. TomG.
    Oct 11, 2002
    10
    The Best Movie of All Time!!!
  23. MarkK.
    Jan 2, 2002
    8
    So it wasn't the best movie of the year. Well, it definitely wasn't the worst. Tom Green has invented a new type of comedy whether you like it or not, and this movie was the logical extension of it. I laughed very hard and I do not see how someone could restrain themselves from laughing. This is one movie that Roger Ebert and I have very differing opinions on.
  24. MadisonH.
    May 2, 2002
    9
    lol tom green is hilarious, and always full of suprises. This movie is very funny.
  25. DirkS.
    Jul 28, 2002
    8
    This is a movie where you hate it or love it, yet I don't understand how someone can not see the greatness in it even if they do not like it.
  26. PeterT.
    Sep 22, 2002
    10
    This movie definitely isnt for the ultra prudish presbiterian hypocrite, however, if you do have a broad mind and good imagination, and generally dont give a damn, watch this film, otherwise just go on with the boring 9 2 5, day in day out!!!!
  27. JemC.
    Mar 26, 2003
    10
    I absolutely love this film, tom green is comic genious. i am from the uk.
  28. MaGGoT
    May 18, 2003
    10
    You cant hurt me... with my CHEESE HELMET!
  29. DennisC.
    Jul 14, 2003
    0
    To Mark K. who says "So it wasn't the best movie of the year. Well it definitely wasnt the worst." Actually, to prove you wrong, this movie was given an award called the rasberry award which is given out each year to the worst movie of the year.
  30. Rob
    Jul 2, 2003
    1
    The sausage thing had me rolling hence the one point, otherwise, I never thought a movie had the power to make me vomit.
  31. SimonL.
    Apr 8, 2004
    6
    I can not think of anything good about this film, yet could not stop laughing all the way through. Moreover it is just as funny that this film is one of the metacritic lowest scores ever.
  32. PlesG.
    Jul 9, 2004
    10
    DADDY WOULD YOU LIKE SOME SAUSAGES!!! This is the FUNNIEST movie EVER!!! Never stopped LAUGHING!!!
  33. Azkay
    Apr 10, 2005
    10
    It is teh best movie ever made xP
  34. JaysonB.
    Apr 8, 2005
    0
    I was forced to see it by friends. If u expected a good movie from this then u clearly didn't read the title or the list of actors.
  35. AbbyL
    Aug 3, 2007
    10
    I have 6 words for everyone who hasn't seen this movie: Daddy would you like some sausages?
  36. SteveM.
    Apr 6, 2008
    10
    Best movie. Tom Green is a genius. Every scene had me dying. "I want to eat chicken burgers!" Oh god, it's so good.
  37. Gil
    Jul 14, 2009
    9
    The whole point of this movie is to make people laugh and have a good time watching it. And I can honestly say that this is one of the most hilarious movies I have ever seen, there isnt one scene that didnt make me laugh, and for that ill give it a 9!
  38. MarkF.
    Sep 29, 2009
    10
    I love this film, I had never heard of Tom Green until I watched this movie. I saw an amazing comedy with loads of dodgy comedy (which is a good thing). Thus I like this film.
  39. Pff
    Nov 25, 2001
    0
    Wow!...this sucks!
  40. Charles
    Dec 4, 2001
    0
    Never in the history of cinema has such ofensive, moronic, tripe been offered to the general public. I found myself wishing I was armed so I could shoot my way clear of the theater.
  41. NathanB.
    May 28, 2001
    10
    I think that Tom Green has reached a new high in his career. Yes, I said high because no one but Tom Green could pull off a film so vulgor and offensive. I give this film a 10 because of his ability to show that he doesn't care what people think about him.
  42. W.C.
    Jun 10, 2001
    8
    Laugh**Laugh**YUCK!!!...great movie...great comedy.
  43. ConradR.
    Jul 9, 2001
    0
    Sorry, dude, but your film really DOES suck!
  44. JerradH.
    Nov 19, 2002
    1
    When it comes to low brow comedy, its hard to make me hate a movie. Somehow this movie succeeded in doing so. What Tom Green fails to understand is that simply doing gross things isn't funny. There has to be a funny reason being doing them. Had Tom green actually done this I would've laughed my ass off, no matter how gross or disturbing the acts were. People that laugh at this When it comes to low brow comedy, its hard to make me hate a movie. Somehow this movie succeeded in doing so. What Tom Green fails to understand is that simply doing gross things isn't funny. There has to be a funny reason being doing them. Had Tom green actually done this I would've laughed my ass off, no matter how gross or disturbing the acts were. People that laugh at this probably laugh at beastiality porn or pics at rotten.com. Its basically the exact same thing in 90 minute movie form, only with Tom Green doing the unspeakable acts. However, I give it a 1 because of the sausage bit, and giving oral sex loving handicapped people some exposure. ;) Expand
  45. ChrisB.
    Jan 13, 2002
    10
    What a film.
  46. RachelT.
    Oct 22, 2002
    10
    This movie f..kin rox! tom greens the sh.t man!!!! i love you tom green! when's freddy 2 cumin out?
  47. MaxH.
    Dec 27, 2002
    10
    This is a very hilarious movie with plenty of gross things. if u like tom green see it.
  48. LuisR.
    Mar 29, 2002
    0
    Very bad.
  49. AndrewEvans
    Apr 13, 2002
    8
    Why do critics expect some smart, dramatic film from Tom Green? It's supposed to be one of the stupidest movies ever made, and it is. It's also hilarious. If you don't like Tom Green, don't go near it. If you like his show as much as I do, you'll love it.
  50. MikeS.
    Aug 4, 2002
    10
    I loved it!
  51. SteveS.
    Sep 25, 2002
    10
    It's stupid, sick, and has only hints at intelligent humor but I love it...O keep laughing my A$$ off at all the small things in the film...if you're a Pentacostal forget about it...IT'S JUST A MOVIE!!
  52. SaintHarry
    May 2, 2003
    0
    How about a minus 100. This is one rotten, smelly mess. Nauseating! Tom Green should go back to flipping burgers somewhere. He has a zero future in the film business. Yuck!
  53. RabAly
    Aug 15, 2003
    7
    Well this movie is terrible. YES i do agree. But terrible movies never go away. Give Tom Green a second chance. This guy now has his own TV show which is quite good. After seeing this movie then watching The New Tom Green Show you will give him a second chance too. Daddy would you like some sausage? Yes, yes i would.
  54. DaveC.
    Aug 18, 2003
    5
    LISTEN TO MY HOOBS!!!
  55. JamieA.
    Mar 11, 2004
    10
    This movie is f***ing brilliant. It has so much comic genius. I'm not a pothead, i've never done a drug before so saying this movie is only for stoners is bull s***!
  56. ZacharyS.
    Apr 1, 2004
    10
    If a movie can be punk rock, FGF is that movie. Viewers need to get over their hangups about gross stuff and enjoy FGF for what it is: envelope-pushing, high-concept (!!), surrealist comedy. There has never been a movie quite like it and there will likely never be another. I, for one, am sad about that. I recommend A.O. Scott's review. He gets it, unlike most of the Philistines who If a movie can be punk rock, FGF is that movie. Viewers need to get over their hangups about gross stuff and enjoy FGF for what it is: envelope-pushing, high-concept (!!), surrealist comedy. There has never been a movie quite like it and there will likely never be another. I, for one, am sad about that. I recommend A.O. Scott's review. He gets it, unlike most of the Philistines who gave it low marks. Expand
  57. ElJophes
    Aug 27, 2004
    0
    Just terrible... I've never even posted a comment, and had to! How did this "film" even get rated? I laugh at everything, and couldn't crack a smile at this "film". The studio exec who approved the script should be fired if he wasn't already. Any "10" ratings must all be Tom Green using different names. Maybe there was some subliminal hypnosis in the theaters that made Just terrible... I've never even posted a comment, and had to! How did this "film" even get rated? I laugh at everything, and couldn't crack a smile at this "film". The studio exec who approved the script should be fired if he wasn't already. Any "10" ratings must all be Tom Green using different names. Maybe there was some subliminal hypnosis in the theaters that made people think it was funny. I'm total baffled!!! It was awful. I'd rather watch Bio-Dome again before this film, it was soooo bad. Expand
  58. MrVoid
    Aug 7, 2004
    10
    A cinematic masterpiece.
  59. PM
    Sep 8, 2004
    0
    Only movie I've ever walked out of the theater during.
  60. JC
    Jun 11, 2005
    10
    C'mon guys stop being so uptight, it's a high-larious film. Sure, cheap laughs but at the end of the day a laugh is a laugh is a laugh. I guess that Green only hits two thirds of the public's sense of humour- including mine :D
  61. BenitoL.
    Jun 15, 2005
    10
    Movie reviewers are all stupid. This movie is hilarious.
  62. MegB.
    Jul 19, 2006
    10
    This is my favorite movie OF ALL TIME. I think this is the funniest film ever created. Everyone is way too serious, uptight, and especially pretentious to say this film was a zero. Tom Green is a comic genius. Every single second I laughedf hysterically during this movie. Even my conservative grandpa couldn't breatin! he he was laughing so hard! I would list my favorite quotes but This is my favorite movie OF ALL TIME. I think this is the funniest film ever created. Everyone is way too serious, uptight, and especially pretentious to say this film was a zero. Tom Green is a comic genius. Every single second I laughedf hysterically during this movie. Even my conservative grandpa couldn't breatin! he he was laughing so hard! I would list my favorite quotes but there's way too many...like: "I see the problem here! There's a baby inside your body!" The Backwards Man...the scuba in the shower thing..."you can stick the cheese in your bum!"..."japan four"..."listen to my hooves!", etc. But my favorite part of all time that I still laugh hyterically at just thinking about is :"Daddy would you like some sausage?" See this movie, and you will love it (unless you're a too-serious, pretentious person) Expand
  63. NeimanO.
    Sep 10, 2006
    0
    No amount of mindless upvoter drones could save this film from the sheer awfulness that it is. Simply put: Worst film ever made. Period. You lose, good day sir.
  64. BarryE.
    Jan 28, 2007
    9
    The genius of this movie is lost on most people. The point was to put together the most ridiculous movie conceivable that the critics would universally hate (i.e., that's why T.Green is the only winner ever to pick up in person his Razzie Award). If you think this movie is stupid and horrible and shoud never have been made, then T.Green succeeded. Now watch it again and enjoy it The genius of this movie is lost on most people. The point was to put together the most ridiculous movie conceivable that the critics would universally hate (i.e., that's why T.Green is the only winner ever to pick up in person his Razzie Award). If you think this movie is stupid and horrible and shoud never have been made, then T.Green succeeded. Now watch it again and enjoy it again for the genius that it is. Expand
  65. RyanS
    Jul 27, 2007
    10
    10 because it makes me smile... This is probably the biggest guilty pleasure movie of all time. Adult Swim fans will find it hilarious. I am pretty sure what happened was they came up with a bunch of the most off the wall insane skits and then just made up some bs story to tie them all together. If you look at it that way you realize it isn't so bad but if you go in expecting a movie 10 because it makes me smile... This is probably the biggest guilty pleasure movie of all time. Adult Swim fans will find it hilarious. I am pretty sure what happened was they came up with a bunch of the most off the wall insane skits and then just made up some bs story to tie them all together. If you look at it that way you realize it isn't so bad but if you go in expecting a movie that actually makes sense you will hate it. Oh yeah and Rip Torn is unbelievable in this movie-- probably just as insane as Tom Green or more. Expand
  66. [Anonymous]
    Dec 9, 2001
    7
    I gave it a seven cause the first time I saw it in theaters, it sucked big time and made we wanna get my money back. But watchin it the second time wasn't so bad, and some parts were actually funny.
  67. GilbertM.
    Nov 12, 2002
    0
    No-one expects high art from Tom Green, but something vaguel watchable wouldn't be asking too much? Would it? Oh.
  68. AndrewL.
    Mar 22, 2002
    0
    This is not only the worst movie ever made, I sincerely believe it to be the worst movie possible.
  69. BradD.
    Jul 14, 2003
    0
    I would not pay to see this movie if I was in it. Tom Green should be locked up in a strait jacket and sent off to a desert island so he can masturbate elephants and act like a lunatic away from civilized, sane people.
  70. WillzoH
    Dec 23, 2004
    10
    Couldn't stop laughin.
  71. DecepticonPom
    Oct 27, 2004
    3
    First time, I laughed out loud constantly. But this was puerile shock/gross-out laughter. The second time I barely batted a smirk. All redeeming features of this comedy (if you can stomach it) are in the first viewing only. Bottom rung disposable humour with a few big laughs but zero longevity.
  72. bobbyjamese.
    Nov 2, 2005
    10
    One of the funniest movies ever.. unforgettable.
  73. NateH.
    Dec 28, 2005
    10
    There are 2 kinds of people in this world. Those who love Freddy Got Fingered and those who don't. If you're one of those who don't... I can't help but judge you on the spot. You take life too seriously and you are wrapped up in social taboos, and you don't even know it. In reading this, you disagree with me. But you don't have a free mind, and in my opinion, There are 2 kinds of people in this world. Those who love Freddy Got Fingered and those who don't. If you're one of those who don't... I can't help but judge you on the spot. You take life too seriously and you are wrapped up in social taboos, and you don't even know it. In reading this, you disagree with me. But you don't have a free mind, and in my opinion, there isn't much you can do about it. You're stuck. Might as well not even try to like this movie. Bye bye. you're only escuse is if you dont watch it with a friend. you need to watch it with a friend. Let's start out with the basics. This movie isn't supposed to have the same effect as other movies. Other movies create tension that needs to be resolved in the end. This movie has a message and a plot, but it really isn't trying to impres you with the plot. Does everything in life have to make sense? The first time you see this movie, you may be shocked. You may get caught up in the fact that the main character jacks off 2 large animals and rips open the guts of another to jump around in. Jacking off an animal isn't funny; it's how tom green does it. it's what he says, and the faces he makes. it's as simple as that. the acting makes this movie. the more you watch it, the less you are shocked, and the more you are able to pay attention to the hilarious quirks in the teamwork of the cast. it makes not one bit of sense, but it's the funniest thing ever. personally, this movie makes me feel good about life. im not joking. it makes you realize that a lot of stuff in life is stupid and insignificant, and the more you laugh at it the better. it also goes to show that insanity is sometimes the only way to stay sane. Expand
  74. WillR.
    Jul 19, 2005
    10
    Classic. If you disagree with me, you are wrong. For all of those morons that say "Tom Green tries too hard to be funny," you're idiots. I don't see you making anyone laugh. I just see you annoying me.
  75. MarcusA.
    Nov 11, 2006
    10
    Like it or not Tom Green made a hilarious movie. Ebert can suck it, when did he make a movie.
  76. TomD.
    Feb 11, 2006
    9
    This is one of my favorite movies of all time. Some other include The Godfather, Lord of the Rings, and The Incredibles. All movies with very high ratings, I find it a disgrace that not one reviewer cannot see that they are laughing through 90% of the movie. I am not a fan of Tom Green and his TV show was hit or miss but I swear to you this movie has great acting and a tight plot. This is This is one of my favorite movies of all time. Some other include The Godfather, Lord of the Rings, and The Incredibles. All movies with very high ratings, I find it a disgrace that not one reviewer cannot see that they are laughing through 90% of the movie. I am not a fan of Tom Green and his TV show was hit or miss but I swear to you this movie has great acting and a tight plot. This is cutting edge humor and it does not hit at every second but I really am sick seeing this gem at the bottom of the list. Expand
  77. BrianN
    Aug 14, 2007
    0
    Freddy gets fingered, audience gets f***ed.
  78. LucX
    Oct 18, 2009
    8
    It's a must-see movie !
  79. StevenM
    May 24, 2009
    0
    Utter rubbish. Tries too hard to be random and stupid and fails for the most part. only one or two scenes in the hour that i endured made me laugh. the rest just had me cringing at the fact i was watching the film.
  80. JuliuxA.
    Dec 19, 2001
    0
    This movie could be the worst movie ever made. Makes you wonder if studio executives actually watch these films before they release them. I do not only blame that idiot that stared in this movie, but I blame the people who were involved in the making of this incredibly retarted movie. They should all be ashamed of making this garbage.
  81. TimT.
    Dec 21, 2001
    10
    You may not like this film, but i dont care, all these so called pundits dissed it, but thats the pure essence of tomgreen, he is able to capture you imagination, makes people jump out of their seats, either in annoyance-to reach a bucket-or to laugh your face off like me-this is hilarious and is so funny not to mention sick, the people who say that these films are only for pre pubed boys You may not like this film, but i dont care, all these so called pundits dissed it, but thats the pure essence of tomgreen, he is able to capture you imagination, makes people jump out of their seats, either in annoyance-to reach a bucket-or to laugh your face off like me-this is hilarious and is so funny not to mention sick, the people who say that these films are only for pre pubed boys are wrong, im hairy and i luv it. Expand
  82. KatieP.
    Dec 22, 2003
    0
    I love Tom Green, but this movie was terrible. I think I silently chuckled once.
  83. Sep 11, 2011
    0
    Probably the worst movie I've ever seen. How this film got green-lighted I'll never know. Tome Green can't (and shouldn't) carry a movie lead. Neither should he write or direct a movie again. It's an abomination. Insulting the audience every chance it gets. I wasn't expecting much from the guy who made "The Bottom Song" and when I saw all the Razzies it won, I knew it was going to be bad,Probably the worst movie I've ever seen. How this film got green-lighted I'll never know. Tome Green can't (and shouldn't) carry a movie lead. Neither should he write or direct a movie again. It's an abomination. Insulting the audience every chance it gets. I wasn't expecting much from the guy who made "The Bottom Song" and when I saw all the Razzies it won, I knew it was going to be bad, but I had no clue it'd be this bad. A movie where a man jerks off a horse and an elephant, wears a deer carcass, licks his friends ankle with the bone sticking out, dates a handicapped girl with a S & M fetish and bites through an umbilical cord after playing with it like a lasso with a baby still on it sounds like a nightmare. With an ending that **** all over the audience this film doesn't even try. **** this movie. Tom Green's retard man child antics aren't funny or charming. They've sadly inspired people like Andy Milonakis who think this **** is funny. It's so bad it doesn't even deserve to be a cult classic type movie that is only watched for the **** factor. If there is a hell, this movie is shown on a 24 hour loop there Expand
  84. Jun 8, 2012
    7
    The critics are out of their mind once again, here. Freddy Got Finger was a FUNNY movie. It wasn't supposed to be an incredible piece of art or have a good story; it was made to make you laugh at stupid stuff and it did just that. I give it an honest 7.,
  85. Nov 26, 2012
    8
    By no means a classic, it is however definitely a cult classic, and the first 1/3rd of the film is just a barrage of superbly crafted set pieces which you don't expect, which you won't have seen before, and which you may even have to pinch yourself at. The momentum slows down after that though and it does begin to drag about 2/3rds of the way through, redeeming itself towards the end. ABy no means a classic, it is however definitely a cult classic, and the first 1/3rd of the film is just a barrage of superbly crafted set pieces which you don't expect, which you won't have seen before, and which you may even have to pinch yourself at. The momentum slows down after that though and it does begin to drag about 2/3rds of the way through, redeeming itself towards the end. A must see simply for the fact that I doubt you'll ever see a film quite like it, and there are definitely folk out there who will fall in love with it, much like myself. If I ever have kids then the second they can understand TV I'm making them watch this, and letting them fall asleep to it every night. Expand
  86. Sep 13, 2014
    10
    Fantastically absurd film but not without structure and deep philosophical insight into the human condition with frighteningly acute observations of family dynamics. It's a surreal masterpiece that laughs at the world, acknowledges the pain we can cause each other in a family and yet also has a wonderful sense of what might just be possible in this world if one were to put their mind toFantastically absurd film but not without structure and deep philosophical insight into the human condition with frighteningly acute observations of family dynamics. It's a surreal masterpiece that laughs at the world, acknowledges the pain we can cause each other in a family and yet also has a wonderful sense of what might just be possible in this world if one were to put their mind to it. For instance, he gets his cartoon made makes some money, blows it all and doesn't care. To him life is a construction of bizarre elements with potential for farce and fun. I love the violent swings in tone, as an audience you feel totally manipulated and surprised at what you're feeling half the time. It is truly unique. Expand
  87. Mar 3, 2014
    4
    I usually love every movie I watch. I noticed this movie got such a hard time so I thought this would be awesome. It wasn't what I thought. It had me laughing at only a couple parts. And it also felt really really long. But the majority of the movie is silly. Usually I like silly films but I didn't like this one to much. I bought it because I want to own one of the worst films ever made.I usually love every movie I watch. I noticed this movie got such a hard time so I thought this would be awesome. It wasn't what I thought. It had me laughing at only a couple parts. And it also felt really really long. But the majority of the movie is silly. Usually I like silly films but I didn't like this one to much. I bought it because I want to own one of the worst films ever made. So if you want to watch this movie go ahead but I warn you. So I give this movie a 4 out of 10. I hope you respect my rating. Thanks for reading. Expand
  88. May 12, 2015
    0
    I watched about 25 minutes if this movie before I turned it off. I love dark comedy and the occasional offensive joke, which is why I love south park. But GODDAMN this is some **** up **** in this movie. One of the earliest scenes has green singing to his dad " would you like some sausage". It imply s.... well lets try to keep it PG here. Some jokes with scenes try to be witty or funnyI watched about 25 minutes if this movie before I turned it off. I love dark comedy and the occasional offensive joke, which is why I love south park. But GODDAMN this is some **** up **** in this movie. One of the earliest scenes has green singing to his dad " would you like some sausage". It imply s.... well lets try to keep it PG here. Some jokes with scenes try to be witty or funny but, does flapping your arms pretending to be a bird with a pot plant in your mouth funny? Or swinging a newborn baby by the umbilical cord HILARIOUS? How about finding road kill deer, wrapping the corpse around your body and jumping in front of trucks for no reason other then" I didn't think that would happen". IS THAT FUNNY? This is one of the worst comedy movies of all time, that only became a movie because of a MTV star wrote it. GEE no wonder this is a ****ty film. You know most people watch comedy movies because of the subtle humor or its so outrageous it has to be funny right? This movie was a comedians last attempt to stay in the light, and thankfully failed. Absolutely vulgar and disgusting "humor. That saying something since I watch south park. Expand
  89. Oct 26, 2014
    0
    The cruelest thing about this film was how it was 'sold' to me. A friend (at the time) told me it was a work of utter genius, once you understood its logic. So, I sat on the edge of the couch, devoting 100% of my mental faculties to unpacking its inner brilliance. There were jokes about pedophilia, dead moose, sausages. There were scenes that seemed like they were intended to be comedy, orThe cruelest thing about this film was how it was 'sold' to me. A friend (at the time) told me it was a work of utter genius, once you understood its logic. So, I sat on the edge of the couch, devoting 100% of my mental faculties to unpacking its inner brilliance. There were jokes about pedophilia, dead moose, sausages. There were scenes that seemed like they were intended to be comedy, or at least that was my intuition, except for the fact that none of them were funny. Brutal un-funniness notwithstanding, what was the intention of the film makers - ie how did they think the audience would interpret this as 'humour', given that it lacked any and all required elements?
    Anyway, i cut all ties with the friend who recommended this film, have given up on trying to integrate its puerile non-logic into my existing worldview, and have gotten on with my life again.
    You know those films where you imagine how it was financed? This is THE perfect example - imagine Tom Green sitting across from a bunch of film execs, mumbling about moose and pedophilia, possibly with his genitals laid out on the table (CUZ ITS FUNNY HA HA) and them just cutting him a bumper check with which to devolve the entire field of cinema. Utterly baffling.
    Expand
  90. May 29, 2015
    10
    Best comedy which was made and seen by me in 3rd millenium. This movie is like my favorite cartoon characters ( ren & stimpy ) will be in movie which wont be animated . Movie is crazy all the way with moments of total raw violance / disgusting unexpected images which i expect to saw in R&S cartoons ( especially in "The lost episodes " - wasnt even in TV ) . Personaly i cant wait till someBest comedy which was made and seen by me in 3rd millenium. This movie is like my favorite cartoon characters ( ren & stimpy ) will be in movie which wont be animated . Movie is crazy all the way with moments of total raw violance / disgusting unexpected images which i expect to saw in R&S cartoons ( especially in "The lost episodes " - wasnt even in TV ) . Personaly i cant wait till some another comedy be better than this masterpiece . Hopefully that day will come ;) . Just one good tip for new viewers : Do not watch this on ur date especially not a first 1 cos that will be ur last with that chick ;) . I saw this movie 8-10 times. Sometimes even girls watch that but unfortunatly just one girl out of ten finish it so far . When u see that sceen u will understand . My recomandation is watch it without female first and if u think so that ur girl , wife , mom or grandmom can handle such art than go on :D .

    For people who love CRAZY CRAZY CRAZY stuff will find milestone 10/10 for sure .

    For majority will movie ends in somewhere around middle - most unexpected scene in comedy so far . 0/10

    And its just up to u in which group are u in .
    Expand
Metascore
13

Overwhelming dislike - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 25
  2. Negative: 19 out of 25
  1. 20
    It feels manufactured to be suitable for mass consumption.
  2. The movie's comic heart consists of a series of indescribably loopy, elaborately conceived happenings that are at once rigorous and chaotic, idiotic and brilliant.
  3. 0
    Green, who looks like a chinless, hollow-eyed pederast at the best of times, is simply out of his league here, and the fact that the film drags interminably when it's actually a very average 90 minutes long betrays its essential emptiness.