User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 170 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 59 out of 170

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 4, 2014
    0
    Possibly one of the worst films I have ever had the misfortune to bare witness too. I am absolutely shocked that a film like this has been able to score so high on the user ratings section. It is a unpleasant, nasty piece of work which thankfully was the final nail in Tom Greens coffin. May his career rest in peace.
  2. Jun 17, 2012
    10
    These critics are cracked out. If you watch some of Tom Green's videos on youtube, you wont stop until you want them all 3 times through. After you're done there, watch the movie again - you will gain a ton of respect knowing he has that big of balls. Not to mention he produced the film on his own. For a low budget comedy, you can't get any better than this!
  3. Apr 29, 2014
    9
    This movie is a brilliant satie of typical Hollywood comedies. And it's damn funny, too. Call me sick but, I love tasteless humor. Tom Green perfected bad taste with this gem. I loved it.
  4. Jul 5, 2014
    10
    anyone who says this movie is horrible is an idiot, that's my humble opinion. in fact, the reviews are so extremely bad, i feel he was almost blackballed for it in a way. with all the stupid comedies out there in the world, this one sends a message to the ridiculously perverted world in which we live. people can stomach hours of 'law and order svu' but think this movie is terrible.anyone who says this movie is horrible is an idiot, that's my humble opinion. in fact, the reviews are so extremely bad, i feel he was almost blackballed for it in a way. with all the stupid comedies out there in the world, this one sends a message to the ridiculously perverted world in which we live. people can stomach hours of 'law and order svu' but think this movie is terrible. i'd like to know what passes for funny to those who didn't like it. hello, tom green's character picking up the "cellular ' telephone? Expand
  5. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    I think Tom Green made this film as a middle finger to Hollywood, which it achieves perfectly. It's hilariously funny, really quotable and there are so many crazy scenes that stick in your mind. I also love the characters in the film and think there's some good subtle insight into typical family relationships. But nothing whatsoever is taken seriously. If it is it's only to change the toneI think Tom Green made this film as a middle finger to Hollywood, which it achieves perfectly. It's hilariously funny, really quotable and there are so many crazy scenes that stick in your mind. I also love the characters in the film and think there's some good subtle insight into typical family relationships. But nothing whatsoever is taken seriously. If it is it's only to change the tone back to insanity a moment later. An expertly crafted film really with a lot of hidden layers. I've seen it loads of times and it never gets dull. Expand
  6. Sep 11, 2011
    0
    Probably the worst movie I've ever seen. How this film got green-lighted I'll never know. Tome Green can't (and shouldn't) carry a movie lead. Neither should he write or direct a movie again. It's an abomination. Insulting the audience every chance it gets. I wasn't expecting much from the guy who made "The Bottom Song" and when I saw all the Razzies it won, I knew it was going to be bad,Probably the worst movie I've ever seen. How this film got green-lighted I'll never know. Tome Green can't (and shouldn't) carry a movie lead. Neither should he write or direct a movie again. It's an abomination. Insulting the audience every chance it gets. I wasn't expecting much from the guy who made "The Bottom Song" and when I saw all the Razzies it won, I knew it was going to be bad, but I had no clue it'd be this bad. A movie where a man jerks off a horse and an elephant, wears a deer carcass, licks his friends ankle with the bone sticking out, dates a handicapped girl with a S & M fetish and bites through an umbilical cord after playing with it like a lasso with a baby still on it sounds like a nightmare. With an ending that **** all over the audience this film doesn't even try. **** this movie. Tom Green's retard man child antics aren't funny or charming. They've sadly inspired people like Andy Milonakis who think this **** is funny. It's so bad it doesn't even deserve to be a cult classic type movie that is only watched for the **** factor. If there is a hell, this movie is shown on a 24 hour loop there Expand
  7. Jun 8, 2012
    7
    The critics are out of their mind once again, here. Freddy Got Finger was a FUNNY movie. It wasn't supposed to be an incredible piece of art or have a good story; it was made to make you laugh at stupid stuff and it did just that. I give it an honest 7.,
  8. Apr 22, 2011
    4
    I'm giving this a 4 because I Iaughed so hard at Tom Green making an ass out of himself and because I thought Rip Torn was just out funny. But it is massively disgusting and flat out retarded.
  9. Nov 26, 2012
    8
    By no means a classic, it is however definitely a cult classic, and the first 1/3rd of the film is just a barrage of superbly crafted set pieces which you don't expect, which you won't have seen before, and which you may even have to pinch yourself at. The momentum slows down after that though and it does begin to drag about 2/3rds of the way through, redeeming itself towards the end. ABy no means a classic, it is however definitely a cult classic, and the first 1/3rd of the film is just a barrage of superbly crafted set pieces which you don't expect, which you won't have seen before, and which you may even have to pinch yourself at. The momentum slows down after that though and it does begin to drag about 2/3rds of the way through, redeeming itself towards the end. A must see simply for the fact that I doubt you'll ever see a film quite like it, and there are definitely folk out there who will fall in love with it, much like myself. If I ever have kids then the second they can understand TV I'm making them watch this, and letting them fall asleep to it every night. Expand
  10. Jan 5, 2014
    0
    First, I am astounded this film has good reviews. Everyone has different taste, but how below par to have to go to get to this piece of crap? Really f**king low. Every scene is forced, there is no hilarity in comedy that repeats itself every five minutes. The Wolf or Wall Street was outrageous, but in the way where it was intelligent enough to be intentional in its effort to make itsFirst, I am astounded this film has good reviews. Everyone has different taste, but how below par to have to go to get to this piece of crap? Really f**king low. Every scene is forced, there is no hilarity in comedy that repeats itself every five minutes. The Wolf or Wall Street was outrageous, but in the way where it was intelligent enough to be intentional in its effort to make its viewer laugh. This "film" is a really a major ball buster. A lot of the jokes were second hand, unfunny or lowered for the IQ of the people who made this train wreck. I don't discount the fact that this has to be made to make a point, but whatever Tom Green was going for in this annoying, hellish, dumbass picture...he missed the mark completely. Diagnosis: RUN and don't EVER see it! Expand
  11. Sep 13, 2014
    10
    Fantastically absurd film but not without structure and deep philosophical insight into the human condition with frighteningly acute observations of family dynamics. It's a surreal masterpiece that laughs at the world, acknowledges the pain we can cause each other in a family and yet also has a wonderful sense of what might just be possible in this world if one were to put their mind toFantastically absurd film but not without structure and deep philosophical insight into the human condition with frighteningly acute observations of family dynamics. It's a surreal masterpiece that laughs at the world, acknowledges the pain we can cause each other in a family and yet also has a wonderful sense of what might just be possible in this world if one were to put their mind to it. For instance, he gets his cartoon made makes some money, blows it all and doesn't care. To him life is a construction of bizarre elements with potential for farce and fun. I love the violent swings in tone, as an audience you feel totally manipulated and surprised at what you're feeling half the time. It is truly unique. Expand
  12. Mar 12, 2014
    4
    This has to be one of the dumbest, and pointless so called "Comedy" ever made. So dumb you can understand why it's considered to be the worst and after watching it, you can sort of believe it. Tom Green should stick to MTV and away for the big screen, unless something like "Grown Ups 3" or another "Meet the Spartans" comes by.
  13. Mar 3, 2014
    4
    I usually love every movie I watch. I noticed this movie got such a hard time so I thought this would be awesome. It wasn't what I thought. It had me laughing at only a couple parts. And it also felt really really long. But the majority of the movie is silly. Usually I like silly films but I didn't like this one to much. I bought it because I want to own one of the worst films ever made.I usually love every movie I watch. I noticed this movie got such a hard time so I thought this would be awesome. It wasn't what I thought. It had me laughing at only a couple parts. And it also felt really really long. But the majority of the movie is silly. Usually I like silly films but I didn't like this one to much. I bought it because I want to own one of the worst films ever made. So if you want to watch this movie go ahead but I warn you. So I give this movie a 4 out of 10. I hope you respect my rating. Thanks for reading. Expand
  14. Aug 15, 2014
    5
    Poor characters and development but seemingly fun , some of the scenes had me in tears but the crude humour and violent jokes could not carry the film for the whole run time.
  15. Oct 26, 2014
    0
    The cruelest thing about this film was how it was 'sold' to me. A friend (at the time) told me it was a work of utter genius, once you understood its logic. So, I sat on the edge of the couch, devoting 100% of my mental faculties to unpacking its inner brilliance. There were jokes about pedophilia, dead moose, sausages. There were scenes that seemed like they were intended to be comedy, orThe cruelest thing about this film was how it was 'sold' to me. A friend (at the time) told me it was a work of utter genius, once you understood its logic. So, I sat on the edge of the couch, devoting 100% of my mental faculties to unpacking its inner brilliance. There were jokes about pedophilia, dead moose, sausages. There were scenes that seemed like they were intended to be comedy, or at least that was my intuition, except for the fact that none of them were funny. Brutal un-funniness notwithstanding, what was the intention of the film makers - ie how did they think the audience would interpret this as 'humour', given that it lacked any and all required elements?
    Anyway, i cut all ties with the friend who recommended this film, have given up on trying to integrate its puerile non-logic into my existing worldview, and have gotten on with my life again.
    You know those films where you imagine how it was financed? This is THE perfect example - imagine Tom Green sitting across from a bunch of film execs, mumbling about moose and pedophilia, possibly with his genitals laid out on the table (CUZ ITS FUNNY HA HA) and them just cutting him a bumper check with which to devolve the entire field of cinema. Utterly baffling.
    Expand
Metascore
13

Overwhelming dislike - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 25
  2. Negative: 19 out of 25
  1. 20
    It feels manufactured to be suitable for mass consumption.
  2. The movie's comic heart consists of a series of indescribably loopy, elaborately conceived happenings that are at once rigorous and chaotic, idiotic and brilliant.
  3. 0
    Green, who looks like a chinless, hollow-eyed pederast at the best of times, is simply out of his league here, and the fact that the film drags interminably when it's actually a very average 90 minutes long betrays its essential emptiness.