Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: April 20, 2001
5.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 193 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
107
Mixed:
12
Negative:
74
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
CaleronMay 20, 2016
if you don't like tom green, you are never gonna like this movie. if you like the dude this movie is brilliant
its just brilliant. ITS BRILLIANT.......
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
slickrick83May 15, 2016
I consider this movie "the great profiler." The fact that the critics hate this movie makes me lose all respect for them. I also use this movie to judge people. If somebody says they don't like it then I know the person should be avoided. TomI consider this movie "the great profiler." The fact that the critics hate this movie makes me lose all respect for them. I also use this movie to judge people. If somebody says they don't like it then I know the person should be avoided. Tom Green and Rip Torn are brilliant together here. This is a movie that is non stop laughs. This film also instantly makes Green a comedic great. A true classic!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ILikeBadMoviesMar 6, 2016
Apparently Tom Green made this movie to be bad and to annoy many viewers... Since that's what he did, and he did it extremely well, I give a 10/10 for it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeFeb 9, 2016
To call in money making, Tom Green becomes an actor for 2001's Freddy Got Fingered which is an insanely bad attempt to steal people's money and make them feel ashamed for watching this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
zahubaMay 29, 2015
Best comedy which was made and seen by me in 3rd millenium. This movie is like my favorite cartoon characters ( ren & stimpy ) will be in movie which wont be animated . Movie is crazy all the way with moments of total raw violance /Best comedy which was made and seen by me in 3rd millenium. This movie is like my favorite cartoon characters ( ren & stimpy ) will be in movie which wont be animated . Movie is crazy all the way with moments of total raw violance / disgusting unexpected images which i expect to saw in R&S cartoons ( especially in "The lost episodes " - wasnt even in TV ) . Personaly i cant wait till some another comedy be better than this masterpiece . Hopefully that day will come ;) . Just one good tip for new viewers : Do not watch this on ur date especially not a first 1 cos that will be ur last with that chick ;) . I saw this movie 8-10 times. Sometimes even girls watch that but unfortunatly just one girl out of ten finish it so far . When u see that sceen u will understand . My recomandation is watch it without female first and if u think so that ur girl , wife , mom or grandmom can handle such art than go on :D .

For people who love CRAZY CRAZY CRAZY stuff will find milestone 10/10 for sure .

For majority will movie ends in somewhere around middle - most unexpected scene in comedy so far . 0/10

And its just up to u in which group are u in .
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Lupa999May 12, 2015
I watched about 25 minutes if this movie before I turned it off. I love dark comedy and the occasional offensive joke, which is why I love south park. But GODDAMN this is some **** up **** in this movie. One of the earliest scenes has greenI watched about 25 minutes if this movie before I turned it off. I love dark comedy and the occasional offensive joke, which is why I love south park. But GODDAMN this is some **** up **** in this movie. One of the earliest scenes has green singing to his dad " would you like some sausage". It imply s.... well lets try to keep it PG here. Some jokes with scenes try to be witty or funny but, does flapping your arms pretending to be a bird with a pot plant in your mouth funny? Or swinging a newborn baby by the umbilical cord HILARIOUS? How about finding road kill deer, wrapping the corpse around your body and jumping in front of trucks for no reason other then" I didn't think that would happen". IS THAT FUNNY? This is one of the worst comedy movies of all time, that only became a movie because of a MTV star wrote it. GEE no wonder this is a ****ty film. You know most people watch comedy movies because of the subtle humor or its so outrageous it has to be funny right? This movie was a comedians last attempt to stay in the light, and thankfully failed. Absolutely vulgar and disgusting "humor. That saying something since I watch south park. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Max_KadillacOct 26, 2014
The cruelest thing about this film was how it was 'sold' to me. A friend (at the time) told me it was a work of utter genius, once you understood its logic. So, I sat on the edge of the couch, devoting 100% of my mental faculties to unpackingThe cruelest thing about this film was how it was 'sold' to me. A friend (at the time) told me it was a work of utter genius, once you understood its logic. So, I sat on the edge of the couch, devoting 100% of my mental faculties to unpacking its inner brilliance. There were jokes about pedophilia, dead moose, sausages. There were scenes that seemed like they were intended to be comedy, or at least that was my intuition, except for the fact that none of them were funny. Brutal un-funniness notwithstanding, what was the intention of the film makers - ie how did they think the audience would interpret this as 'humour', given that it lacked any and all required elements?
Anyway, i cut all ties with the friend who recommended this film, have given up on trying to integrate its puerile non-logic into my existing worldview, and have gotten on with my life again.
You know those films where you imagine how it was financed? This is THE perfect example - imagine Tom Green sitting across from a bunch of film execs, mumbling about moose and pedophilia, possibly with his genitals laid out on the table (CUZ ITS FUNNY HA HA) and them just cutting him a bumper check with which to devolve the entire field of cinema. Utterly baffling.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CountvontrollioSep 13, 2014
Fantastically absurd film but not without structure and deep philosophical insight into the human condition with frighteningly acute observations of family dynamics. It's a surreal masterpiece that laughs at the world, acknowledges the painFantastically absurd film but not without structure and deep philosophical insight into the human condition with frighteningly acute observations of family dynamics. It's a surreal masterpiece that laughs at the world, acknowledges the pain we can cause each other in a family and yet also has a wonderful sense of what might just be possible in this world if one were to put their mind to it. For instance, he gets his cartoon made makes some money, blows it all and doesn't care. To him life is a construction of bizarre elements with potential for farce and fun. I love the violent swings in tone, as an audience you feel totally manipulated and surprised at what you're feeling half the time. It is truly unique. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
zperry-20Aug 15, 2014
Poor characters and development but seemingly fun , some of the scenes had me in tears but the crude humour and violent jokes could not carry the film for the whole run time.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
everlovedJul 5, 2014
anyone who says this movie is horrible is an idiot, that's my humble opinion. in fact, the reviews are so extremely bad, i feel he was almost blackballed for it in a way. with all the stupid comedies out there in the world, this one sends aanyone who says this movie is horrible is an idiot, that's my humble opinion. in fact, the reviews are so extremely bad, i feel he was almost blackballed for it in a way. with all the stupid comedies out there in the world, this one sends a message to the ridiculously perverted world in which we live. people can stomach hours of 'law and order svu' but think this movie is terrible. i'd like to know what passes for funny to those who didn't like it. hello, tom green's character picking up the "cellular ' telephone? Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
DrastreApr 29, 2014
This movie is a brilliant satie of typical Hollywood comedies. And it's damn funny, too. Call me sick but, I love tasteless humor. Tom Green perfected bad taste with this gem. I loved it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Longbottom94Apr 4, 2014
Possibly one of the worst films I have ever had the misfortune to bare witness too. I am absolutely shocked that a film like this has been able to score so high on the user ratings section. It is a unpleasant, nasty piece of work whichPossibly one of the worst films I have ever had the misfortune to bare witness too. I am absolutely shocked that a film like this has been able to score so high on the user ratings section. It is a unpleasant, nasty piece of work which thankfully was the final nail in Tom Greens coffin. May his career rest in peace. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
4
FilmVirtueMar 12, 2014
This has to be one of the dumbest, and pointless so called "Comedy" ever made. So dumb you can understand why it's considered to be the worst and after watching it, you can sort of believe it. Tom Green should stick to MTV and away for theThis has to be one of the dumbest, and pointless so called "Comedy" ever made. So dumb you can understand why it's considered to be the worst and after watching it, you can sort of believe it. Tom Green should stick to MTV and away for the big screen, unless something like "Grown Ups 3" or another "Meet the Spartans" comes by. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
PrincethadonMar 3, 2014
I usually love every movie I watch. I noticed this movie got such a hard time so I thought this would be awesome. It wasn't what I thought. It had me laughing at only a couple parts. And it also felt really really long. But the majority ofI usually love every movie I watch. I noticed this movie got such a hard time so I thought this would be awesome. It wasn't what I thought. It had me laughing at only a couple parts. And it also felt really really long. But the majority of the movie is silly. Usually I like silly films but I didn't like this one to much. I bought it because I want to own one of the worst films ever made. So if you want to watch this movie go ahead but I warn you. So I give this movie a 4 out of 10. I hope you respect my rating. Thanks for reading. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
JawsLaxerDramaJan 5, 2014
First, I am astounded this film has good reviews. Everyone has different taste, but how below par to have to go to get to this piece of crap? Really f**king low. Every scene is forced, there is no hilarity in comedy that repeats itself everyFirst, I am astounded this film has good reviews. Everyone has different taste, but how below par to have to go to get to this piece of crap? Really f**king low. Every scene is forced, there is no hilarity in comedy that repeats itself every five minutes. The Wolf or Wall Street was outrageous, but in the way where it was intelligent enough to be intentional in its effort to make its viewer laugh. This "film" is a really a major ball buster. A lot of the jokes were second hand, unfunny or lowered for the IQ of the people who made this train wreck. I don't discount the fact that this has to be made to make a point, but whatever Tom Green was going for in this annoying, hellish, dumbass picture...he missed the mark completely. Diagnosis: RUN and don't EVER see it! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
Lambo442Dec 5, 2013
I think Tom Green made this film as a middle finger to Hollywood, which it achieves perfectly. It's hilariously funny, really quotable and there are so many crazy scenes that stick in your mind. I also love the characters in the film andI think Tom Green made this film as a middle finger to Hollywood, which it achieves perfectly. It's hilariously funny, really quotable and there are so many crazy scenes that stick in your mind. I also love the characters in the film and think there's some good subtle insight into typical family relationships. But nothing whatsoever is taken seriously. If it is it's only to change the tone back to insanity a moment later. An expertly crafted film really with a lot of hidden layers. I've seen it loads of times and it never gets dull. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
SpunkyMonkeyNov 26, 2012
By no means a classic, it is however definitely a cult classic, and the first 1/3rd of the film is just a barrage of superbly crafted set pieces which you don't expect, which you won't have seen before, and which you may even have to pinchBy no means a classic, it is however definitely a cult classic, and the first 1/3rd of the film is just a barrage of superbly crafted set pieces which you don't expect, which you won't have seen before, and which you may even have to pinch yourself at. The momentum slows down after that though and it does begin to drag about 2/3rds of the way through, redeeming itself towards the end. A must see simply for the fact that I doubt you'll ever see a film quite like it, and there are definitely folk out there who will fall in love with it, much like myself. If I ever have kids then the second they can understand TV I'm making them watch this, and letting them fall asleep to it every night. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Realistic123Jun 17, 2012
These critics are cracked out. If you watch some of Tom Green's videos on youtube, you wont stop until you want them all 3 times through. After you're done there, watch the movie again - you will gain a ton of respect knowing he has that bigThese critics are cracked out. If you watch some of Tom Green's videos on youtube, you wont stop until you want them all 3 times through. After you're done there, watch the movie again - you will gain a ton of respect knowing he has that big of balls. Not to mention he produced the film on his own. For a low budget comedy, you can't get any better than this! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TheChaser1985Jun 8, 2012
The critics are out of their mind once again, here. Freddy Got Finger was a FUNNY movie. It wasn't supposed to be an incredible piece of art or have a good story; it was made to make you laugh at stupid stuff and it did just that. I give itThe critics are out of their mind once again, here. Freddy Got Finger was a FUNNY movie. It wasn't supposed to be an incredible piece of art or have a good story; it was made to make you laugh at stupid stuff and it did just that. I give it an honest 7., Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
Schmit93Sep 11, 2011
Probably the worst movie I've ever seen. How this film got green-lighted I'll never know. Tome Green can't (and shouldn't) carry a movie lead. Neither should he write or direct a movie again. It's an abomination. Insulting the audience everyProbably the worst movie I've ever seen. How this film got green-lighted I'll never know. Tome Green can't (and shouldn't) carry a movie lead. Neither should he write or direct a movie again. It's an abomination. Insulting the audience every chance it gets. I wasn't expecting much from the guy who made "The Bottom Song" and when I saw all the Razzies it won, I knew it was going to be bad, but I had no clue it'd be this bad. A movie where a man jerks off a horse and an elephant, wears a deer carcass, licks his friends ankle with the bone sticking out, dates a handicapped girl with a S & M fetish and bites through an umbilical cord after playing with it like a lasso with a baby still on it sounds like a nightmare. With an ending that **** all over the audience this film doesn't even try. **** this movie. Tom Green's retard man child antics aren't funny or charming. They've sadly inspired people like Andy Milonakis who think this **** is funny. It's so bad it doesn't even deserve to be a cult classic type movie that is only watched for the **** factor. If there is a hell, this movie is shown on a 24 hour loop there Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
DeviousBastardApr 22, 2011
I'm giving this a 4 because I Iaughed so hard at Tom Green making an ass out of himself and because I thought Rip Torn was just out funny. But it is massively disgusting and flat out retarded.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
LucXOct 18, 2009
It's a must-see movie !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkF.Sep 29, 2009
I love this film, I had never heard of Tom Green until I watched this movie. I saw an amazing comedy with loads of dodgy comedy (which is a good thing). Thus I like this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GilJul 14, 2009
The whole point of this movie is to make people laugh and have a good time watching it. And I can honestly say that this is one of the most hilarious movies I have ever seen, there isnt one scene that didnt make me laugh, and for that ill The whole point of this movie is to make people laugh and have a good time watching it. And I can honestly say that this is one of the most hilarious movies I have ever seen, there isnt one scene that didnt make me laugh, and for that ill give it a 9! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickPJun 21, 2009
I was not much of a Tom Green fan until I saw this movie. I found Freddy Got Fingered to be a hilarious, and interesting feature. All of the characters are well developed, and I believe the movie delivers something unique to the comedy I was not much of a Tom Green fan until I saw this movie. I found Freddy Got Fingered to be a hilarious, and interesting feature. All of the characters are well developed, and I believe the movie delivers something unique to the comedy genre. I'm a fan of Monty Python, Denis Leary, Spaced, Kids In The Hall, Sunny In Philly, and I proudly stand by Freddy Got Fingered. Collapse
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
ShaneBJun 17, 2009
Comedies don't get any worse then this ugly, boring, stupid and grotesquely unfunny film. I'm not going to both describing the plot of this film, because it is THAT bad. This is disgraceful filmmaking and one of the worst films ever made.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
StevenMMay 24, 2009
Utter rubbish. Tries too hard to be random and stupid and fails for the most part. only one or two scenes in the hour that i endured made me laugh. the rest just had me cringing at the fact i was watching the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AngelE.Nov 30, 2008
Yet another of my all time favorite movies gets ripped to shreds by paid critics. I don't get why this movie received such poor reviews. I laughed from beginning to end, then laughed some more when the credits rolled and I got to see Yet another of my all time favorite movies gets ripped to shreds by paid critics. I don't get why this movie received such poor reviews. I laughed from beginning to end, then laughed some more when the credits rolled and I got to see the outtakes. The real question you will keep asking yourself is why didn't you get a LeBaron. Do yourself a favor and buy this movie! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SteveM.Apr 6, 2008
Best movie. Tom Green is a genius. Every scene had me dying. "I want to eat chicken burgers!" Oh god, it's so good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrianNAug 14, 2007
Freddy gets fingered, audience gets f***ed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AbbyLAug 3, 2007
I have 6 words for everyone who hasn't seen this movie: Daddy would you like some sausages?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanSJul 27, 2007
10 because it makes me smile... This is probably the biggest guilty pleasure movie of all time. Adult Swim fans will find it hilarious. I am pretty sure what happened was they came up with a bunch of the most off the wall insane skits and 10 because it makes me smile... This is probably the biggest guilty pleasure movie of all time. Adult Swim fans will find it hilarious. I am pretty sure what happened was they came up with a bunch of the most off the wall insane skits and then just made up some bs story to tie them all together. If you look at it that way you realize it isn't so bad but if you go in expecting a movie that actually makes sense you will hate it. Oh yeah and Rip Torn is unbelievable in this movie-- probably just as insane as Tom Green or more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ColinK.Jun 4, 2007
My favorite movie of all time. Such original characters, such original material. I never stopped laughing. The first time I saw it I honestly struggled to breathe at times I was laughing so hard. Even years later when I picture certain My favorite movie of all time. Such original characters, such original material. I never stopped laughing. The first time I saw it I honestly struggled to breathe at times I was laughing so hard. Even years later when I picture certain scenes I can't stop laughing. Tom's reaction when his friend gets injured on the half pipe (licking the wound like a cat), the baby delivery scene, the way Tom eats his sandwich whilst watching the horses, the backwards man and the aqauaman scenes - so original - so funny - such genius!!! Well done Tom. How can so many people hate a film I love so much? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
BarryE.Jan 28, 2007
The genius of this movie is lost on most people. The point was to put together the most ridiculous movie conceivable that the critics would universally hate (i.e., that's why T.Green is the only winner ever to pick up in person his The genius of this movie is lost on most people. The point was to put together the most ridiculous movie conceivable that the critics would universally hate (i.e., that's why T.Green is the only winner ever to pick up in person his Razzie Award). If you think this movie is stupid and horrible and shoud never have been made, then T.Green succeeded. Now watch it again and enjoy it again for the genius that it is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcusA.Nov 11, 2006
Like it or not Tom Green made a hilarious movie. Ebert can suck it, when did he make a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NeimanO.Sep 10, 2006
No amount of mindless upvoter drones could save this film from the sheer awfulness that it is. Simply put: Worst film ever made. Period. You lose, good day sir.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JBAug 11, 2006
It's a very dumb, but occassionally very funny, film. The sausages on strings scene is paricularly amusing, and was quoted by my own father numerous times in the past.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MegB.Jul 19, 2006
This is my favorite movie OF ALL TIME. I think this is the funniest film ever created. Everyone is way too serious, uptight, and especially pretentious to say this film was a zero. Tom Green is a comic genius. Every single second I laughedf This is my favorite movie OF ALL TIME. I think this is the funniest film ever created. Everyone is way too serious, uptight, and especially pretentious to say this film was a zero. Tom Green is a comic genius. Every single second I laughedf hysterically during this movie. Even my conservative grandpa couldn't breatin! he he was laughing so hard! I would list my favorite quotes but there's way too many...like: "I see the problem here! There's a baby inside your body!" The Backwards Man...the scuba in the shower thing..."you can stick the cheese in your bum!"..."japan four"..."listen to my hooves!", etc. But my favorite part of all time that I still laugh hyterically at just thinking about is :"Daddy would you like some sausage?" See this movie, and you will love it (unless you're a too-serious, pretentious person) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TomD.Feb 11, 2006
This is one of my favorite movies of all time. Some other include The Godfather, Lord of the Rings, and The Incredibles. All movies with very high ratings, I find it a disgrace that not one reviewer cannot see that they are laughing through This is one of my favorite movies of all time. Some other include The Godfather, Lord of the Rings, and The Incredibles. All movies with very high ratings, I find it a disgrace that not one reviewer cannot see that they are laughing through 90% of the movie. I am not a fan of Tom Green and his TV show was hit or miss but I swear to you this movie has great acting and a tight plot. This is cutting edge humor and it does not hit at every second but I really am sick seeing this gem at the bottom of the list. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NateH.Dec 28, 2005
There are 2 kinds of people in this world. Those who love Freddy Got Fingered and those who don't. If you're one of those who don't... I can't help but judge you on the spot. You take life too seriously and you are There are 2 kinds of people in this world. Those who love Freddy Got Fingered and those who don't. If you're one of those who don't... I can't help but judge you on the spot. You take life too seriously and you are wrapped up in social taboos, and you don't even know it. In reading this, you disagree with me. But you don't have a free mind, and in my opinion, there isn't much you can do about it. You're stuck. Might as well not even try to like this movie. Bye bye. you're only escuse is if you dont watch it with a friend. you need to watch it with a friend. Let's start out with the basics. This movie isn't supposed to have the same effect as other movies. Other movies create tension that needs to be resolved in the end. This movie has a message and a plot, but it really isn't trying to impres you with the plot. Does everything in life have to make sense? The first time you see this movie, you may be shocked. You may get caught up in the fact that the main character jacks off 2 large animals and rips open the guts of another to jump around in. Jacking off an animal isn't funny; it's how tom green does it. it's what he says, and the faces he makes. it's as simple as that. the acting makes this movie. the more you watch it, the less you are shocked, and the more you are able to pay attention to the hilarious quirks in the teamwork of the cast. it makes not one bit of sense, but it's the funniest thing ever. personally, this movie makes me feel good about life. im not joking. it makes you realize that a lot of stuff in life is stupid and insignificant, and the more you laugh at it the better. it also goes to show that insanity is sometimes the only way to stay sane. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bobbyjamese.Nov 2, 2005
One of the funniest movies ever.. unforgettable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WillR.Jul 19, 2005
Classic. If you disagree with me, you are wrong. For all of those morons that say "Tom Green tries too hard to be funny," you're idiots. I don't see you making anyone laugh. I just see you annoying me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful