Relativity Media | Release Date: November 1, 2013
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 91 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
33
Negative:
38
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
ThegodfathersonNov 1, 2013
Free Birds isn't a disaster, merely a bloated stab at family entertainment (and a spiffy commercial for Chuck E. Cheese pizza, which I'm only now learning is something people in America actually have delivered). It's a hero's tale, it's aFree Birds isn't a disaster, merely a bloated stab at family entertainment (and a spiffy commercial for Chuck E. Cheese pizza, which I'm only now learning is something people in America actually have delivered). It's a hero's tale, it's a sci-fi riff, it's a history lesson, it's a portrait of friendship, it's Braveheart with turkeys, it's a pop culture bonanza cut from the Shrek cloth, and together it's none of these. It's the turducken of animated comedies, and while it might satisfy kids, it's not the healthiest option. A stew of half-baked plot elements and bird-brained bits pulled from other movies doesn't make the slapstick toon Free Birds a particularly satisfying experience. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
5
deadappl3criticDec 6, 2013
This move is not a disaster nor good, jokes are little corny but OK plot, plus this a rip off Chicken run, which was an amazing movie. Not sure about this! 5/10
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
jman76Dec 7, 2013
I have to give this 6 because though it was kind of different it was still enjoyable. I think the story was thrown together fairly quick but it had its great moments and iconic lines. I enjoyed it and thought it was a cool concept but couldI have to give this 6 because though it was kind of different it was still enjoyable. I think the story was thrown together fairly quick but it had its great moments and iconic lines. I enjoyed it and thought it was a cool concept but could of been a bit better. But it was pretty good and I think kids would like it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Crane2003May 23, 2016
many people complain about this movie, and I know why. I admit it's bad, but at least I like. a little. the story is something out of the ordinary, a few birds, or turkeys, or chickens. WTF WHAT ARE THEY? on a mission to prevent the turkey bemany people complain about this movie, and I know why. I admit it's bad, but at least I like. a little. the story is something out of the ordinary, a few birds, or turkeys, or chickens. WTF WHAT ARE THEY? on a mission to prevent the turkey be the Thanksgiving meal? it is something original, however it is not liked by many. the characters are forgettable, especially jake. music is forgettable, i almost not hear music in the action scenes. (My opinion) is a film to hang out with your family, or rather with your younger brother or cousin. yes i liked, more or less. free birds is not a bad film to 100% if you compare it with other bad movies of 2013, as planes. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
JacobJun 11, 2014
Free Birds is sure to entertain small children with its bright colors, light hearted tone (except for one scene), and nice humor. However, everyone else will probably be uninterested and/or bored as the film has little to offer. The storyFree Birds is sure to entertain small children with its bright colors, light hearted tone (except for one scene), and nice humor. However, everyone else will probably be uninterested and/or bored as the film has little to offer. The story lacks any real substance and has a poorly constructed ending, the characters are not that interesting with the only interesting ones being interesting more for the actor voicing them then the character themselves, and the film doesn’t deliver in the comedy department as much as it should. However, I can’t hate this film as it didn’t get under my skin or make me role my eyes. The film gave me some amusement but also some shallow righting so it falls in the middle with me neither disliking nor hating the film. Check it out if you are interested but if you don’t care I don’t blame you if you skip it as this film doesn’t have much to offer anyone outside of little kids. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
gamemaster01Nov 17, 2013
Nice move that whole family can enjoy its got plenty of action and comody also a little bit of learning but this movie seems to fit the range of 5-10 year olds but it is a solid movie that the family can enjoy
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
LolzifiedDec 6, 2013
I didn't like this movie, but I certainly didn't hate it. Some of the jokes were funny, but some were awkward and weren't funny at all (mainly the ending joke) but the story was... how do I put this... Interesting...? Most of the charactersI didn't like this movie, but I certainly didn't hate it. Some of the jokes were funny, but some were awkward and weren't funny at all (mainly the ending joke) but the story was... how do I put this... Interesting...? Most of the characters weren't that interesting though, especially the main character, who I think could've been fleshed out a bit more, and some of the voices didn't seem to fit their character, probably because of some of the previous work they have done, such as the main character, Owen Wilson being in Cars, all of a sudden being a wimpy turkey. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
KNDNumbuh2008Dec 30, 2013
I saw "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" with my little brother and his friends, but I would like "Free Birds". Even though, I would gave "Free Birds" two thumbs down.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
chwAug 25, 2014
Free Birds is pretty bad. It's only for kids who don't understand what's going on. If they understand what is going on, well you just wasted your money, even if it was for your child.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
gameguardian21Aug 24, 2016
I wish I could free myself and my memory from this movie. It's not the worst animated movie, but it's bad. The story is a simple our species is being hunted lets fight back, nothing new there. The main protagonist is so boring and even heI wish I could free myself and my memory from this movie. It's not the worst animated movie, but it's bad. The story is a simple our species is being hunted lets fight back, nothing new there. The main protagonist is so boring and even he doesn't sound like he wants to be in the movie. All the other characters lack the same thing. Plus, there is no real memorable moments in this because most moments lack interest. The animation through is still decent enough to look at. Overall, if you want to watch a thanksgiving film, you might want to skip this one out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SimpsonFansSep 20, 2016
Although it seldom approaches the inspiration of its plucky and popular premise... Free Birds nevertheless manages to avoid being branded a holiday turkey.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Tiber5Jan 8, 2017
Although it seldom approaches the inspiration of its plucky and popular premise... Free Birds nevertheless manages to avoid being branded a holiday turkey.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ThisIsSparta666Dec 11, 2016
Although it seldom approaches the inspiration of its plucky and popular premise... Free Birds nevertheless manages to avoid being branded a holiday turkey.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
PAMADec 11, 2016
Although it seldom approaches the inspiration of its plucky and popular premise... Free Birds nevertheless manages to avoid being branded a holiday turkey.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Pama300Dec 11, 2016
I wish I could free myself and my memory from this movie. It's not the worst animated movie, but it's bad. The story is a simple our species is being hunted lets fight back, nothing new there. The main protagonist is so boring and even heI wish I could free myself and my memory from this movie. It's not the worst animated movie, but it's bad. The story is a simple our species is being hunted lets fight back, nothing new there. The main protagonist is so boring and even he doesn't sound like he wants to be in the movie. All the other characters lack the same thing. Plus, there is no real memorable moments in this because most moments lack interest. The animation through is still decent enough to look at. Overall, if you want to watch a thanksgiving film, you might want to skip this one out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Creepers200Jan 8, 2017
Although it seldom approaches the inspiration of its plucky and popular premise... Free Birds nevertheless manages to avoid being branded a holiday turkey.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews