Relativity Media | Release Date: November 1, 2013
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 91 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
33
Negative:
38
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
GnatzNov 30, 2013
It was funny and original, not to be taken seriously. The critics and users that bashed it should try to take off their serious faces and just enjoy the silly surprises that this movie keeps throwing at its audience. My kids liked it. AndIt was funny and original, not to be taken seriously. The critics and users that bashed it should try to take off their serious faces and just enjoy the silly surprises that this movie keeps throwing at its audience. My kids liked it. And do did I. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
7
pythag0rasApr 3, 2016
Very funny. Well written and animated. The voice actors were well picked IMO. And even tho I'm watching this 3+ years after its release, I find it funnier then the last 4 animated movies that have come out since 2016. didnt care too much forVery funny. Well written and animated. The voice actors were well picked IMO. And even tho I'm watching this 3+ years after its release, I find it funnier then the last 4 animated movies that have come out since 2016. didnt care too much for the chuck e cheese sponsored content but other then that it was good. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
karen1dhNov 2, 2013
Very cute movie. Story is engaging, plot is adequately complicated for a kids holiday movie. I was pleasantly surprised today, seeing this after reading the terrible reviews. It's supposed to be silly. It's supposed to be fun. The kids lovedVery cute movie. Story is engaging, plot is adequately complicated for a kids holiday movie. I was pleasantly surprised today, seeing this after reading the terrible reviews. It's supposed to be silly. It's supposed to be fun. The kids loved it, mine and the dozens of others laughing in the theater.
The critics are off base here.
Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerMar 9, 2014
Definitely a weird one, but there's enough humor and entertaining moments here that will make it enjoyable for kids. I can't say too many adults will find it tolerable, but I found it to be fairly entertaining. The voice cast is top-notchDefinitely a weird one, but there's enough humor and entertaining moments here that will make it enjoyable for kids. I can't say too many adults will find it tolerable, but I found it to be fairly entertaining. The voice cast is top-notch with the likes of Owen Wilson and Woody Harrelson, but the animation is far from impressive. Still it gets the job done. The plot is decent even if it can get a little muddled and there are plenty of laughs here. The theme of the movie is odd but I can still see kids being plenty entertained, and maybe even their parents as well. It's not among the best animated movies out there, but there are still reasons to give it a shot. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
Jollyjoe1000Dec 30, 2015
WTF!!!!!!! is everyone complaining about this is better then the critics say so.The plot is creative. also theres the lovable characters........................................
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
metaverseNov 11, 2013
Love it. It's great. Highly recommended. Great to play with friends and loved ones. Get it today. Perfect for Christmas, birthdays, or any other special event.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Ivan3392Feb 7, 2014
Perfect kids movie. From beginning to end not the slightest hint of boredom ! I enjoyed it a lot and recommend it to anyone who likes some good fun with loveable characters. I would watch it again and that says something. I don't wanna spoilPerfect kids movie. From beginning to end not the slightest hint of boredom ! I enjoyed it a lot and recommend it to anyone who likes some good fun with loveable characters. I would watch it again and that says something. I don't wanna spoil anything ! You gotta see it for yourself ! Btw I don't freaking know why there a so many bad reviews for this, I liked it a lot more than Despicable Me 2. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
7
LeZeeJun 24, 2016
Mission thanksgiving. The turkeys time to fight back!

It is definitely an underrated animation. Okay, I agree, Disney is solely dominating the animation industry, especially at present. But this film is no masterpiece like that Disney
Mission thanksgiving. The turkeys time to fight back!

It is definitely an underrated animation. Okay, I agree, Disney is solely dominating the animation industry, especially at present. But this film is no masterpiece like that Disney makes yet not bad to ignore complete. Yes, there are flaws in it, but very acceptable as they're just minors. In the animations, the real world logics won't apply. So you should try to enjoy it than trying to find the errors.

This film is targeted for children, but then anybody can watch it because it is a beautiful theme with some real laughs in it, only if you forget that you are an adult for a 90 minute. Technically the film quality matches with Disney, Pixer, Dreamworks and even the Sony animation. It is a fine achievement for an outside/new production house to come up with like this. I hope Reel FX would make more animations in the future and compete directly with these top companies.

It was really a star studded cast. I did not know who were they all, but I identified them by their voices. As far as the story, too easy to predict, but somehow it managed to keep me glued to it with its entertaining contents. It is a time travel theme and a quite entertaining film made by the 'Horton Hears a Who' director.

Some are saying it is anti-thanking giving film, but I think it is just a fun film. Although, it was kind of like 'Happy Feet', where a bunch of turkeys tries to loose their kind from the humans grip. But narrated differently, something like in the line of 'Penguins of Madagascar'. I don't think anybody can regret watching it, but then there are people with expectations, so it might fail at them. Overall, it was a decent film for sure if not great as other animations that came in the same year. Waiting for its sequel about 'mission turducken'.

7/10
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
gurnanisunnyNov 18, 2013
It is an excellent movie, the climax was great.
It teaches Turkeys are also sentient beings and which really are. And how scary it is to die.
Climax was great and the story is perfect.
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
9
ChouFeb 19, 2014
I enjoyed the film a lot, it was a great story and very, very humorous. The characters all have different personalities & I like that. There were fourth-wall moments towards the audience which kind of made the film more like a parody of how aI enjoyed the film a lot, it was a great story and very, very humorous. The characters all have different personalities & I like that. There were fourth-wall moments towards the audience which kind of made the film more like a parody of how a certain action film is supposed to be, it was a hilarious moment. I recommend you watch it, because I find the film entertaining and worth the time. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
GentM2015Oct 17, 2015
Free Birds is a fun and interesting animated movie that kids can enjoy and have a great time at.This movie in my opinion is hated way too much and unfairly because it does have problems on its own but it also has good things in it and aboveFree Birds is a fun and interesting animated movie that kids can enjoy and have a great time at.This movie in my opinion is hated way too much and unfairly because it does have problems on its own but it also has good things in it and above all,good characters that make for a fun ride. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews