Roadside Attractions | Release Date: March 9, 2012
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 66 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
26
Mixed:
29
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
2
SausageJun 17, 2012
This movie was horrible!!question: why have all the backup actors got soooo much more personality and screen presence than the lead?...ANSWER:
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
mandm1951Apr 11, 2012
I didn't dislike this movie, but I didn't particularly like it either. To be fair, however, I was hoping for something funnier, like Bridesmaids. If you are looking for that, I suggest skipping this movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
geegingerMar 22, 2012
The more I think about this movie the more I dislike it. I didn't like any of the characters and they didn't like each other. To suggest that every couple that gets married and has a child is miserable is just ludicrous. The lead male wasThe more I think about this movie the more I dislike it. I didn't like any of the characters and they didn't like each other. To suggest that every couple that gets married and has a child is miserable is just ludicrous. The lead male was completely one dimensional, unlikable and unfeeling, the lead female was just as one dimensional and neither was interesting in any way. Save yourself the time and money, don't bother. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
dc127Mar 20, 2012
The movie starts out promising but falls flat. There is not a scene in the movie that is not predictable. There are also some anti-religious statements thrown in that do not further the plot but just serve as a way for the writer (and star)The movie starts out promising but falls flat. There is not a scene in the movie that is not predictable. There are also some anti-religious statements thrown in that do not further the plot but just serve as a way for the writer (and star) to push their own liberal views. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
NikolayGAug 18, 2012
One of the few movies I've seen that actually gave me the creeps when it wasn't intending to. A gross cynical and very unrealistic so-called romcom. Give it a pass.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
DanielOnFilmMar 14, 2012
The film loses its rhythm when it explores their romances. Jason (Adam Scott) and Julie (Jennifer Westfeldt) have quirky, earnest conversations about sex, life, and death--they talk about choosing between different ways of dying; gettingThe film loses its rhythm when it explores their romances. Jason (Adam Scott) and Julie (Jennifer Westfeldt) have quirky, earnest conversations about sex, life, and death--they talk about choosing between different ways of dying; getting eaten by an alligator vs. a shark, for example. They play off one another like a comedy duo, and this is where the film's chemistry and laughs reside. But once the films shifts direction towards the budding romances of their rival love interests Mary Jane (Megan Fox) and Kurt (Edward Burns), the film fizzles. MJ and Kurt are introduced late in the film, and are types rather than individuals, which generates little tension for us in dual love triangles. While Fox feels more natural in her scenes here than she does in her previous work, she doesn't have enough to do, especially compared with the subtext Westfeldt give herself in her own scenes, where she pretends she's happy that the Jason character has found someone. Furthermore, Friends with Kids has more characters than it can handle (a maid character is introduced and then dropped from the narrative). There's a squabble between an extraneous couple at the film's climax, yet they had so little screen time heretofore that it comes out of the blue. Who are these people and why should we care if they're fighting? Westfeldt doesn't understand that just because the characters know each other doesn't mean that we do Collapse
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
JordanspickMar 11, 2012
This was terrible, watched it with the family and was extremely disappointed. The main actress showed us what bad acting is.. please trust me when i say.. DO NOT WATCH THIS...
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews