Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: June 20, 2003
2.5
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 69 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
14
Mixed:
4
Negative:
51
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
EricG.Feb 20, 2007
CARS, one of the single most underrated films of all time, is my choice to represent my will to overcome my obsessive-compulsive disorder. Just as it surprises me that it hasn't gotten better reviews than it has, so does this movie CARS, one of the single most underrated films of all time, is my choice to represent my will to overcome my obsessive-compulsive disorder. Just as it surprises me that it hasn't gotten better reviews than it has, so does this movie surprise me that it hasn't gotten worse reviews. Because it represents the complete opposite. I hate this movie. Hate it, hate it, hate it. Only a person like Derek Malcolm could not think watching Lightning and Sally looking off into a beautiful canyon is at least slightly better than this piece of shit. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoeFeb 21, 2006
This movie, while controversial, is an important part of the American film canon and should be watched over and over for a full understanding of its understated motifs [ed- Insert sarcasm here].
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SandraB.Apr 24, 2006
It a very excellent movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
BendaS.Jul 12, 2006
i love watching this movie,cuz it reminds me of wat me and my boyfriend do everynite.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AnonyM.Jul 3, 2004
Bill L., I completely agree with your words. I believe that the majority of viewers have missed out on the amazing experience that is this film. The extremely complex plot leaves you constantly guessing what will happen next, and the amazing Bill L., I completely agree with your words. I believe that the majority of viewers have missed out on the amazing experience that is this film. The extremely complex plot leaves you constantly guessing what will happen next, and the amazing script is somehow executed perfectly by the equally amazing acting. Justin Guarini and Kelly Clarkson, despite being newly introduced to the world of the silver screen, are truly amazing as actors. Guarini, who definitely has a future as a great thespian, wove his craft with the poise of Peter O'Toole, the passion of Robert DeNiro, and the cool yet strangely disconcerting eyes of Chistopher Walken. Kelly Clarkson played her role with the absolute grace of Audrey Hepburn, the towering emotion of Meryl Streep, and her performance could even be compared to Ingrid Bergman's in Casablanca. As Bill L. said, there are subtleties in this film that give it great depth. Each time I viewed this masterpiece, I came across something new that I had missed before, leading to some startling realizations that greatly affected my appreciation of the movie. For example, (*warning: plot-revealing spoiler ahead*) I realized during my fifth viewing that Justin Guarini had longer keratinized filamental cranial protrusions than his costar! The implications this bore with the aspect of the movie concerning the asexuality (or even desexuality) of everyone in it and how that contributed to the controversial PG rating absolutely stunned me. Various aspects such as the breath-taking, eye-catching backgrounds perfectly complemented the epic musical scores. I predict a few Oscar nominations and definite wins for this movie. In closing, it could be said that this movie captured the essence of its time and the spirit of the people the same way that Gone With the Wind has, oh so long ago. If you ever watch this movie, I guarantee that you will sincerely be leaving the theater in tears. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bailg.Oct 30, 2005
I loved this video it was awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
S.Q.Sep 1, 2005
I love this movie soooo much.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TaylorFeb 8, 2006
I Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JackSJul 26, 2007
There are no negative numbers? Too bad, because this movie deserves a -5. I am a fan of b-rated movies, but this movie sank to new lows. This should be the de facto standard of what NOT to do when making a musical. From beginning to end, There are no negative numbers? Too bad, because this movie deserves a -5. I am a fan of b-rated movies, but this movie sank to new lows. This should be the de facto standard of what NOT to do when making a musical. From beginning to end, this movie will have you reaching for the Pepto. There is one good thing about the movie however. You can probably make some cash by betting how long somebody can watch the film before wanting to scream in pure agony. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CJFeb 26, 2006
Disgusting filth when compared with any other film ever made. Hilariously embarrassing when watched. It provided laughs...for all the wrong reasons.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AshleyP.Jan 1, 2007
If you want to see the worst acting ever, take a look at the actress playing Clarkson's best friend. Overacted, poorly written, and that's just the music.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MichaelN.Jul 30, 2007
This movie is good if you are just looking for a fun movie with good music. The plot is terrible, and with the exception of Kelly Clarkson, so is the acting. I think the reason this was nominated for 4 Teen Choice Awards is because that is This movie is good if you are just looking for a fun movie with good music. The plot is terrible, and with the exception of Kelly Clarkson, so is the acting. I think the reason this was nominated for 4 Teen Choice Awards is because that is the audience it is directed to. This movie is not meant to be taken seriously, it's just a fun musical, with some corny teen humor. It's not exactly the next Citizen Cane, but it's not as bad as people are making it out to be. i think those people are taking this movie as a serious attempt at a good movie, which is not what it is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
Pama300Jan 14, 2017
Full of gumption, Clarkson and Guarini soldier on, seemingy unaware that the perfectly adequate singing voices that brought them to the big screen are being drowned out, on a half-dozen same-sounding songs, by an overlayered backup group.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews