Fun Size

Metascore
37

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 25
  2. Negative: 10 out of 25
Watch On
  1. Reviewed by: Sheri Linden
    Oct 26, 2012
    70
    The movie is, by and large, smarter than the gross-out tactics that pass for hilarity in many mainstream adult comedies.
  2. Reviewed by: Andy Webster
    Oct 25, 2012
    70
    Movie merits include a good cast, a tidy script and jokes just provocative enough.
  3. Reviewed by: Karina Longworth
    Oct 23, 2012
    70
    The fundamental Schwartz touch applies: In the guise of a narrowly targeted tween flick, he has delivered a smart and emotionally satisfying slice of wish fulfillment, tracing how a threatened family finds harmony.
  4. Reviewed by: Stephanie Zacharek
    Oct 25, 2012
    65
    Bear in mind that Fun Size is the only comedy in recent memory to feature a Ruth Bader Ginsburg joke. You won't find any of those in the "Hangover" movies' bag of tricks.
  5. Reviewed by: R. Kurt Osenlund
    Oct 25, 2012
    63
    It pairs modern attitude with John Hughesian tropes, and it's odd enough, in spurts, to boast originality.
  6. Reviewed by: Joe Williams
    Oct 25, 2012
    63
    Compared to most teen comedies these days, Fun Size is almost touchingly tame.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. Dec 24, 2012
    3
    All in all, this movie is a waste of time, energy, and money. There is nothing cute or funny about it at all. I enjoy bad moviesAll in all, this movie is a waste of time, energy, and money. There is nothing cute or funny about it at all. I enjoy bad movies unfortunately. This is just, well, the acting is wooden. Script is dim-witted. Just because it is a kids movie doesn't mean it has to be bad. Nothing makes me more angrier than a stupid movie What a waste. Full Review »
  2. Oct 28, 2012
    1
    What's so fun about Fun Size, anyway? Whatever happened to the good ol' days at Nickelodeon? Where's Miranda Cosgrove when you need her? IWhat's so fun about Fun Size, anyway? Whatever happened to the good ol' days at Nickelodeon? Where's Miranda Cosgrove when you need her? I know it's sad that Victoria Justice's hit show cancelled just like "ICarly." But her singing career was almost near as perfect as other artist like Selena Gomez and Demi Lovato. Victoria's feature film debut in "Fun Size" is just not what the parents wanted the kids to see. I'm tired of the new Nickelodeon. Now that I don't watch the network anymore and since this is a PG-13 rated movie (the first was The Last Airbender), I'm gonna be sick if Nickelodeon had skipped out of the family-friendly business with classic Nicktoons and stuff. "Fun Size" is one of the worst movies and bombs since "Hey Arnold" and "The Last Airbender." Full Review »
  3. Oct 26, 2012
    5
    Fun Size, the new movie of the Victorious star, Victoria Justice, what happen? The movie is a good idea, but the development have muchFun Size, the new movie of the Victorious star, Victoria Justice, what happen? The movie is a good idea, but the development have much mistakes, you don't know if the movie is for kids or for teenagers, and the thama is very boring in much parts. The performances are good, the best is Victoria Justice. And the screenplay can have some mistakes, but is funny in some parts. Full Review »