Summit Entertainment | Release Date: April 30, 2010
2.7
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 50 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
7
Mixed:
10
Negative:
33
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
MovieGuysSep 29, 2013
Sight gags and cheesy dialogue don't save this movie. In fact, this is one of the stupidest movies I've ever seen. Brendan Frasier cannot be taken seriously as an actor anymore because of his career choices to be in movies like these, whichSight gags and cheesy dialogue don't save this movie. In fact, this is one of the stupidest movies I've ever seen. Brendan Frasier cannot be taken seriously as an actor anymore because of his career choices to be in movies like these, which do nothing but make the little kids laugh and the older ones and adults cringe. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
CineAutoctonoJan 14, 2016
Although I appreciate and care for animals, this movie sucks. As the animas occurs attacking were human , animals have intentions but **** like this can not be assessed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
FuturedirectorMar 20, 2016
Foolish, bad-acted and awfully scripted. Furry Vengeance may entertain young viewers with some luck, but the childish jokes definitely lack logistic and conclusions.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
JmsbppAug 3, 2013
Algo mas que despreciar furry vengeance tiene además de un solo escenario y mal tema, unos asquerosos efectos y mucha mediocridad en todo, parece que lo hubiera hecho una persona
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
CRLAug 26, 2011
I think we all knew what we were getting with this one. It's a completely physical comedy that never strays from offering another cliche. Vengeance also wastes Fraser and Jeong, as well as the rest of its cast, with a nonexistent plotI think we all knew what we were getting with this one. It's a completely physical comedy that never strays from offering another cliche. Vengeance also wastes Fraser and Jeong, as well as the rest of its cast, with a nonexistent plot powered by a crazed raccoon and ends on a decidedly bad Disney-esque note. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
jAbMaNMar 15, 2011
Worst family comedy movie ever made!!! Brendan Frasier should know better than doing a crappy family comedy that isn't going to do well in. Everyone sucked in it and only little kids are going to laugh at this horrible comedy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
ZorglyFeb 9, 2011
Absolutely pathetic. Save the environment rubbish with pathetic acting and not a single good joke. Brendan Frasier could be in better movies if he wanted to. (look at "The Mummy", or "Crash") but he just keeps taking these crap jobs and getsAbsolutely pathetic. Save the environment rubbish with pathetic acting and not a single good joke. Brendan Frasier could be in better movies if he wanted to. (look at "The Mummy", or "Crash") but he just keeps taking these crap jobs and gets laughed at by the world in all the wrong ways. shame on you anybody who had anything to do with this. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
NF123Aug 27, 2010
One thing I really hate on Metacritic, is when somebody says "I haven't seen the Movie but it looks really bad" so they give it a 3. Because in my opinion that undermines the point of user reviews, to get an alternative look at films, asOne thing I really hate on Metacritic, is when somebody says "I haven't seen the Movie but it looks really bad" so they give it a 3. Because in my opinion that undermines the point of user reviews, to get an alternative look at films, as opposed to professional critics. This film has the dubious honor of the exception I take to the rule, because (and I've seen the Movie) when you look at the Trailer, you've pretty much seen the full thing. Brendan Frasier acting with all the charisma of the animals he's fighting, fart jokes and a quite frankly depressing enviromental message which seems slapped on in order to try and appeal to those wanting to educate their kids, unfortunatly it falls completely flat because there's nothing intelligent in this film, at all. It's insulting that they think your child would be idiotic enough to find this entertaining. It has the stench of corporate heartlessness about it. I think Brendan Frasier's a good actor but i wish he'd star in good Movies. At the end of the day if your child (or you) does not recall in horror at the extremely uncomedic way Brendan Frasier screams (he's stuck in a portaloo, hilarious!) they will cry at the abysmal effects which were literally puppets Brendan Frasier controlled! I dislike CGI but they could at least try. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
CherylSep 10, 2010
Just terrible. And I would really like to submit this review having said just that, and only that. Just terrible. However, metacritic has a 150 character minimum so I will expand by saying it's almost worth seeing because it is so bad. Wow,Just terrible. And I would really like to submit this review having said just that, and only that. Just terrible. However, metacritic has a 150 character minimum so I will expand by saying it's almost worth seeing because it is so bad. Wow, how does something like this even get made? Seriously. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
BeatsAug 28, 2010
I didn't even see this movie but by looking at the cover..watching one trailer..and finding about the worst actor of all time is in it(Brendon Fraiser) i can tell that i never wanted to see it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
DavidB.May 1, 2010
We're all adults here. We can agree that it's not a good movie - not even in the typically grating children's genre - but with all the critical bashing going on, I think we should take a moment and focus on who is to blame. We're all adults here. We can agree that it's not a good movie - not even in the typically grating children's genre - but with all the critical bashing going on, I think we should take a moment and focus on who is to blame. It's not Brendan Fraser (who is amazingly committed to even the worst moments of this anemic movie), it's most likely not the writers (credited or otherwise, as there were probably no less than a dozen on this thing - it's been listed on IMDB for at least 5 years), it's not even the editor (who should be given an award for having to sit through who knows how many cuts of what he knew was an unsalvageable film), or anyone else in the cast or crew who, I'm guessing, did it to feed their families. The blame for this and every other painful excuse for entertainment lies with the studio and producers who are there from day one and shepherd it through to fruition. Their sole purpose is to make a product that they believe will make money. Yes, the director should also shoulder the blame of course, but in the end (unless the director is some genius auteur who is afforded final cut) it's the people whose logo is proudly displayed before the first frame of the movie that should be called out by name and forced to apologize for wasting our time. Then again, if we didn't have these movies, we wouldn't appreciate the good ones when they show up every once in a while. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
fredlMay 4, 2010
I've seen the movie, puked, and then puked again at the vivaciously bad acting from both the actors and animals. I strongly recommend not watching it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AlanG.Jun 6, 2010
Dear God, this movie sucks. I;m pretty sure this movie was made to be a lesson to other kids movies to make sure they aren't this bad.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AlekR.May 17, 2010
One of the worst bash-fests about "evil" corporations and deforesting I've seen in awhile. It barely has any semblance of a coherent plot. A well deserved 0 in my opinion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DavidL.May 3, 2010
The worst film I've seen all year. Dreadful effects, blatant racism and a genuinely unfunny script. Nothing to recommend this film to anyone.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DavidMay 3, 2010
I have not seen this movie and I am not going to. Why? Because it really looks stupid! But I had to reply to Alex. "it could teach people how animals feel..." Really?! Are you serious?! Can you please tell me how animals feel? I didn't I have not seen this movie and I am not going to. Why? Because it really looks stupid! But I had to reply to Alex. "it could teach people how animals feel..." Really?! Are you serious?! Can you please tell me how animals feel? I didn't know that Hollywood had the inside track on the mental composition of animals. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful