Metascore
23

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 42 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: A live action family comedy in which an ambitious young real estate developer, Dan Sanders, faces off with a band of angry animals when his new housing subdivision pushes too far into a pristine part of the wilderness. Led by an incredibly clever raccoon, the animals stymie the development and teach our hero about the environmental consequences of man's encroachment on nature. (Summit Entertainment) Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 21
  2. Negative: 15 out of 21
  1. Reviewed by: David Hughes
    60
    Goofball fun that will have kids - big and small - rolling in the aisles.
  2. 42
    While Fraser’s presence doesn’t necessarily elevate Furry Vengeance into something better than the dumb, lowbrow timewaster it aspires to be, Fraser does make it a little easier to digest.
  3. This is just one nutso, painfully unfunny family flick.
  4. Reviewed by: Jen Chaney
    25
    The problem, or problems, stem from the lazy, unfunny script; the weak computer-generated animals (never have God's creatures looked less lifelike while dancing to Chic's "Le Freak"); and the squandering of so much talent.
  5. 25
    Excruciatingly unfunny.
  6. Maybe your kids will insist that you see Furry Vengeance. Then again, wouldn't this be the perfect time to let them test their independence and sit through it alone? Otherwise, good luck. You have my condolences.
  7. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    0
    Furry Vengeance is unbearable.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 21
  2. Negative: 14 out of 21
  1. Jun 30, 2012
    8
    DO NOT listen to critics on this one. When i was going to watch this movie i thought that it would be horrible. But after watching it i could not stop laughing. In fact i watched the movie again the next night. Expand
  2. Sep 24, 2010
    7
    If you see a trailer for this and then decide to see it, what did you expect, exactly? It's low brow, but Fraser does well with physical comedy and some of the bits are laugh out loud funny, the participants are having so much fun it's contagious and, come on, the real message here is that loving families should be respected and valued - what's wrong with that? Collapse
  3. Sep 24, 2012
    5
    It'a a little confusing if Brendan Fraser is the leading role of a horrible but average family movie. Animal Planet on steroids. But Furry Vengeance has a lot of great moments, but the acting, the music, and the environment stuff may look like a Captain Planet PSA, but it's not. Not a good movie, but I'll rent it. Expand
  4. Aug 27, 2010
    1
    One thing I really hate on Metacritic, is when somebody says "I haven't seen the Movie but it looks really bad" so they give it a 3. Because in my opinion that undermines the point of user reviews, to get an alternative look at films, as opposed to professional critics. This film has the dubious honor of the exception I take to the rule, because (and I've seen the Movie) when you look at the Trailer, you've pretty much seen the full thing. Brendan Frasier acting with all the charisma of the animals he's fighting, fart jokes and a quite frankly depressing enviromental message which seems slapped on in order to try and appeal to those wanting to educate their kids, unfortunatly it falls completely flat because there's nothing intelligent in this film, at all. It's insulting that they think your child would be idiotic enough to find this entertaining. It has the stench of corporate heartlessness about it. I think Brendan Frasier's a good actor but i wish he'd star in good Movies. At the end of the day if your child (or you) does not recall in horror at the extremely uncomedic way Brendan Frasier screams (he's stuck in a portaloo, hilarious!) they will cry at the abysmal effects which were literally puppets Brendan Frasier controlled! I dislike CGI but they could at least try. Expand
  5. Aug 3, 2013
    1
    Algo mas que despreciar furry vengeance tiene además de un solo escenario y mal tema, unos asquerosos efectos y mucha mediocridad en todo, parece que lo hubiera hecho una persona Expand
  6. Feb 9, 2011
    1
    Absolutely pathetic. Save the environment rubbish with pathetic acting and not a single good joke. Brendan Frasier could be in better movies if he wanted to. (look at "The Mummy", or "Crash") but he just keeps taking these crap jobs and gets laughed at by the world in all the wrong ways. shame on you anybody who had anything to do with this. Expand
  7. Aug 28, 2010
    0
    I didn't even see this movie but by looking at the cover..watching one trailer..and finding about the worst actor of all time is in it(Brendon Fraiser) i can tell that i never wanted to see it. Expand

See all 21 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. The Best and Worst Movies of 2010

    The Best and Worst Movies of 2010 Image
    Published: January 7, 2011
    In our annual report, we reveal the best- and worst-reviewed movies of 2010 in a variety of categories.