Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: July 24, 2009
4.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 78 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
20
Negative:
36
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
ManuelMAug 11, 2009
The 3D for this movie was amazing. This might have been due to the fact that we were all alone in the theater and hand-picked the best 3D viewing seats after trying a couple out. As far as the movie goes, it is horrible. Not a single decent The 3D for this movie was amazing. This might have been due to the fact that we were all alone in the theater and hand-picked the best 3D viewing seats after trying a couple out. As far as the movie goes, it is horrible. Not a single decent joke. Tracy Morgan is just awful as well. Don't waste your time/money. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
CapoOct 13, 2009
Not funny at all. Cheap humor, nice attempt to make us laugh.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
Nero97Jan 9, 2012
Bad movie. Not funny at all. Ok, for children it might be more or less funny, but when i watched the movie I leaved the room asking myself : "what the hell did i just watch?". Bad, really BAD.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ResetL.Jul 24, 2009
Very good. Very funny.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
1
MovieLonely94Oct 24, 2010
Guinea Pigs as spies? are you high, Disney?
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
TylerS.Aug 15, 2009
I thought this would be a great movie but wow i was wrong it was not funny at all and u could see the end of the movie from the begging.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
BillBSep 4, 2009
Had a great time with the wife, and the 3D was really good. It will never be compared to Citizen Kane, but you know what you are getting.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
KasandraJ.Nov 16, 2009
Cute and funny. I have no idea why so many people didn't like it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
KasandraJ.Nov 16, 2009
Cute and funny. I have no idea why so many people didn't like it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JacobG.vJan 1, 2010
OK, so maybe the kids like it. Youngsters don't need a whole lot to entertain them. But anyone with close to mature social skills will find the human acting poorly done, the script entirely unoriginal to the point that your hair might OK, so maybe the kids like it. Youngsters don't need a whole lot to entertain them. But anyone with close to mature social skills will find the human acting poorly done, the script entirely unoriginal to the point that your hair might curl on the should-be motivating moments, and you'll guess what happens before it happens, every time. The only reason this got a 2, and not a 1, is because it is funny in some places. It's not really really funny, but it makes you chuckle. If you want something mindless, this is a movie to watch. If you want to be genuinely pulled in at all, avoid this movie like the plague. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
BobS.Jul 24, 2009
Honestly, what do they do to think of a concept for a movie, Spin a wheel that lands on random words like, " guinea pigs" and "spies". Seriously, who thinks of these things. Don't bother going, its a waste of money like most random Honestly, what do they do to think of a concept for a movie, Spin a wheel that lands on random words like, " guinea pigs" and "spies". Seriously, who thinks of these things. Don't bother going, its a waste of money like most random things are... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ChadS.Jul 25, 2009
"G-Force" functions like a Happy Meal. This mini-"MI" contains the same meat and potatoes(action) found in your typical Hollywood fare, but it's scaled down(no violence, no profanity, no sex), with the added incentive of toys(guinea "G-Force" functions like a Happy Meal. This mini-"MI" contains the same meat and potatoes(action) found in your typical Hollywood fare, but it's scaled down(no violence, no profanity, no sex), with the added incentive of toys(guinea pigs) to lure kids. That's smart marketing. Get them hooked on fast films while they're young and Hollywood has itself a customer, a spectacle junkie, for life. Laden with a heavy "Transformers" influence, "G-Force" is also within shouting distance of Orwellian dystopia, but sadly, never transforms into "Animal Farm". Because "G-Force" colludes filmically with dominant ideological principles, Speckles(voiced by Nicholas Cage), the "traitorous" mole who avenges the deaths of his own kind, gets misinterpreted as the villain, since the post-colonial-minded Darwin(voiced by Sam Rockwell) sides with the humans. Even though guinea pigs are disposable creatures, "G-Force" depicts man as infallible, therefore, the diegesis is fraught with ideological purity. A more ambitious film would have the varmints joining Speckles' rebellion, especially after Ben(Zach Galifanakis) lies about their origins. Like the reactionary pig from Chris Noonan's "Babe", the guinea pigs sell-out their own species. Since Darwin preaches Ben's concept of family to the disgruntled mole with such fidelity, the bourgeoise guinea pig(look at how uppity he and his G-Force colleagues act in the pet shop) should be crestfallen(and irate) about the suppression of his proletarian background. But like a true patriot, Darwin never questions Ben's authority. "G-Force" denies the dialectic at hand by resolving Darwin's moral dilemma with its leanings toward conservative ideology. "G-Force" is a happy film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JacobLJul 26, 2009
G-Force isn't a bad movie. The problem is that it doesn't appeal to a wide enough audience. Also, the climax goes from awesome to lame really fast and 3-D has been used so much in just one year that it has lost it's magic. G-Force isn't a bad movie. The problem is that it doesn't appeal to a wide enough audience. Also, the climax goes from awesome to lame really fast and 3-D has been used so much in just one year that it has lost it's magic. Nonetheless, G-Force is definitely worth checking out due it's funny jokes here and there and superb voiceovers by Nicholas Cage and Tracy Morgan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlexA.Jul 26, 2009
This movie is horrible and stupid, don't waste your time or money on this crap.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
kgm.Jul 26, 2009
Guinea pigs form a top-level surveillance counter-Intel team, wishing for the day when they will be formerly introduced as legitimate FBI agents. Yeah, right, who comes up with this stuff? Sure there are some cute tricks and CGI stuff in the Guinea pigs form a top-level surveillance counter-Intel team, wishing for the day when they will be formerly introduced as legitimate FBI agents. Yeah, right, who comes up with this stuff? Sure there are some cute tricks and CGI stuff in the movie but none of the human characters are even remotely interesting and the plot is unnecessarily too violent with its images in its wanta be Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SeanJ.Jul 26, 2009
As kids' movies go, this one is above par in terms of watchability. It could use a few less catch phrases and a little snappier of writing, but overall, I found it fairly enjoyable for what it was. The 3D was also done very well -- the As kids' movies go, this one is above par in terms of watchability. It could use a few less catch phrases and a little snappier of writing, but overall, I found it fairly enjoyable for what it was. The 3D was also done very well -- the CG was very good, and the effects made for some great eye-popping action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JamesL.Jul 26, 2009
Childish, Boring, use of racial stereotyping? Yup sounds like and is, a non animated Disney movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
11YearOldKoolGuyJul 30, 2009
Too much potty humor. Too much Black Eyed Peas and Lady GaGa songs that never fit the theme. Not very funny. Terrible story. Geared to suit 'funny' in a three year old's mind.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
CraigHJul 30, 2009
When the funniest thing that the kids could remember was "The guinea pig farted!" I had to see for myself how bad this movie was. It was that bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
markfJul 31, 2009
With 40 or so kids in the movie theater, there was not a single group laugh throughout this entire movie. Not one! On one or two occasions there was a very light smattering of laughter, but that was it. My four year old was bored- at a 3D movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
IsmailAAug 1, 2009
The best of disney animal action movie in the world it was very good and thrilling. it deserves a favorable review not average review. It gets a 4 star rating This a better movie than alvin and the chipmunks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JoeSAug 1, 2009
Awkward but cute with a blatant message about self worth thrown smack dab in the middle, this movie was, as most have said, mildly entertaining at best. While I never found myself bored throughout the movie, I did feel like they could have Awkward but cute with a blatant message about self worth thrown smack dab in the middle, this movie was, as most have said, mildly entertaining at best. While I never found myself bored throughout the movie, I did feel like they could have pulled the whole thing together a little more tightly and still made it kid friendly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ShermonicaDAug 1, 2009
Wasn't the best movie and it wasn't that funny at all. I expected it to be a little funnier but it was o.k my sons got bored with it. The plot was for kids but needed more animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JayLAug 3, 2009
I took my 7 year old twin grandkids to see it today. If they don't like a movie they ask to go to the bathroom, sometimes 3 or 4 times. They thought it was "awesome!". I didn't but I did like it alot. I thought all the voicing was I took my 7 year old twin grandkids to see it today. If they don't like a movie they ask to go to the bathroom, sometimes 3 or 4 times. They thought it was "awesome!". I didn't but I did like it alot. I thought all the voicing was very amusing and my daughter and I laughed out loud over and over when Tracy Morgan or Steve Bescemi held forth. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
CarleyI.Aug 26, 2009
The graphics were quite good, if your into the whole cute animal talking thing its definitely for you!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
dadaJan 2, 2010
Though visually it was good, the story and the humor was plain boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
LandFApr 19, 2012
I hope you like fart jokes because G-Force has a lot of them. G-Force fails in almost every respect, and will only entertain children. Small children. G-Force is about three guinea pigs who are genetically engineered to talk and be spies. ButI hope you like fart jokes because G-Force has a lot of them. G-Force fails in almost every respect, and will only entertain children. Small children. G-Force is about three guinea pigs who are genetically engineered to talk and be spies. But these rodents are out of the job when they're thrown into a pet shop when the government disapproves of the G-Force team. They meet another guinea pig named Hurley, and together, they escape the pet shop and attempt to save the world from killer kitchen appliances. G-Force offers, quite literally, nothing that's original or anything that I haven't seen before on film. G-Force is always trying to be funny. The gags never stop, but I never laughed a single time. I think I smiled twice, and the second time was a smile of relief when the movie was over! The action scenes were predictably dull. As the movie went on, it became more and more obvious that this film is strictly for toddlers. There are no "wink wink for adults" gags. The musical score rips of countless movies, many lines are laughably cheesy. Lots of contradictions in character personalities. When G-Force doesn't feel rushed, it feels slow and dull. We hear "I've got a feelin'" three times throughout the tedious duration of the film. Pacing is an issue. The acting is mostly wooden. Need I go on? On the plus side, there are some good visuals (the CGI work is actually pretty good), and the voice work is decent, if unspectacular. Many of the good visuals are present during the "fly" scenes where one of the recruits, a fly named mooch, is shown wizzing through desserts, Venus fly traps, etc. If you have kids, G-Force will probably entertain them. But there are lots of other better films out there that will do the same thing. I can't stress this enough: Don't watch G-Force. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
sil3nt_nickMar 24, 2013
Bland with little entertaining value. My guinea pigs are way cooler than these ones.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
RayzorMooseNov 16, 2013
G-Force isn't a G.
The entire film is boring, there are no laughs, and bottom line its plain stupid. The characters aren't likeable, and the plot is preposterous. Really just not a good family or kids movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
CineAutoctonoDec 24, 2015
"G - Force" was acceptable very regularly, although the idea of ‚Äč‚Äčagents excel hamsters, and not sobresaleel CGI script that sadly did not like the public.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
EpicLadySpongeMar 21, 2016
"The world needs bigger heroes" --- Movie's tagline.

Well, guess what. These heroes are way too ridiculous to be big. Unfortunately, for such a Disney kiddie movie, this one failed to be what it's supposed to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews