Paramount Pictures | Release Date: November 9, 2005
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 126 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
7
Negative:
57
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
ZNov 19, 2005
This is what you get when you let rappers touch a camera!! Go and buy a personal-sized pizza, its a much much better buy. Watch it only if its the only movie available in town, or you are a real "fanatic".
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
LingX.Nov 20, 2005
The alternative title could be "Act or DIE TRYIN' "
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
2PacGameNov 11, 2005
50 Cent is not an actor & not a RAPPER.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
TerranceGNov 21, 2005
Fiddy is the worst actor I have ever seen star in a movie. The studio execs who greenlighted this garbage must have been high.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
KennethB.Nov 9, 2005
50 Cent is not an actor, this movie is a charade to his career. Well i think he's over his head with himself. he's trying to win over people with this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NickK.Dec 16, 2005
Truly dire. Should be renamed Get Rich with Bad Actin'.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlexZ.Jan 29, 2006
First off: I know, I know I don't like 50 Cent that's why I'm giving it a bad rating. While this is out of the way, though I hope you noticed the sarcasm, I may be able to state my opinion on this movie. Even though I First off: I know, I know I don't like 50 Cent that's why I'm giving it a bad rating. While this is out of the way, though I hope you noticed the sarcasm, I may be able to state my opinion on this movie. Even though I ain't a fan of him a good friend of mine is. So that day I had nothing to do and he made his best to convince me watching this movie. I went there without any prejudices because I never really cared about 50 Cent and 2Pac shown us that rappers CAN be able to act ok. Though the whole movie reminded me of a movie which my friend shown me a few weeks before and which was one of the worst I've ever seen . State Property. If you know that movie you'll understand what kind of acting and what a "deep" storyline is gonna await you. If you go there because you love his music then better listen to his CDs. All in all I have to agree with 2Pac Game. 50 Cent first made fun out of the music industry, now its the movie industry. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SavyNov 11, 2005
This is a negative movie for society. Movie promotes violence is good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JacksonNov 11, 2005
Waste of time and money.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RockstarakaCysseroNov 11, 2005
Gave it a0: Wow can this guy not act or what? What a shameless, uninspired attempt to cash in on a hot-selling music "artist." This ghetto-to-riches storyline is way too familiar, and when the lead is outacted by his medallions, well... If Gave it a0: Wow can this guy not act or what? What a shameless, uninspired attempt to cash in on a hot-selling music "artist." This ghetto-to-riches storyline is way too familiar, and when the lead is outacted by his medallions, well... If you want to buy this guy's songs, go for it, but if you want to watch a movie there are so many other worthwhile films in the world. This is not a story someone was burning or yearning to tell, this is a bunch of managers and executives in a room trying to make money. See it for what it is and pass on this insulting attempt to make a rich man richer. DO NOT SEE THIS FILM co-sign DO NOT SEE THIS FILM. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnB.Nov 10, 2005
That was the biggest waste of my time. I also can't understand why people think they can be incredibly rude and loud in movies about rappers, I don't understand how people could be proud of such a horrible character, and no one That was the biggest waste of my time. I also can't understand why people think they can be incredibly rude and loud in movies about rappers, I don't understand how people could be proud of such a horrible character, and no one should be surprised that someone was shot at this movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
TimboDNov 20, 2005

Lol, no he just didn't call him Mr. Cent, lol ! The movie sux lol.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RappityRapBlingHipHopYoYoGatsCristalNov 8, 2005
Wow can this guy not act or what? What a shameless, uninspired attempt to cash in on a hot-selling music "artist." This ghetto-to-riches storyline is way too familiar, and when the lead is outacted by his medallions, well... If you want to Wow can this guy not act or what? What a shameless, uninspired attempt to cash in on a hot-selling music "artist." This ghetto-to-riches storyline is way too familiar, and when the lead is outacted by his medallions, well... If you want to buy this guy's songs, go for it, but if you want to watch a movie there are so many other worthwhile films in the world. This is not a story someone was burning or yearning to tell, this is a bunch of managers and executives in a room trying to make money. See it for what it is and pass on this insulting attempt to make a rich man richer. DO NOT SEE THIS FILM. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MartinS.Nov 8, 2005
His music is decent at best, but this movie almost made me hang myself for watching it. I would rather rub myself in bloody chum and swim with sharks than go watch this so called movie again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BoydS.Nov 9, 2005
How many of these "crack dealer turned rapper" movies must we endure?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ChrissyFeb 11, 2006
Honestly.. is it really a surprise that this movie is so terrible? The plot really only appeals to one person. And that's 50 Cent himself. The acting (especially on his part) is absolutely appauling; and there is absolutely nothing that Honestly.. is it really a surprise that this movie is so terrible? The plot really only appeals to one person. And that's 50 Cent himself. The acting (especially on his part) is absolutely appauling; and there is absolutely nothing that makes this movie particularly interesting. In my opinion the only people who should go to see this movie are die-hard 50 Cent fans. However I have the greatest suspicion that no one who enjoys his music, will enjoy his acting quite as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamesR.Oct 31, 2007
The concept was dreadful, acting pathetic. How did this even get off the shelf?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BullCent!Nov 14, 2005
Cliched, dumb, and why do I want to root for him? Life is hard for everyone, but 50 cent gets to glorify his immaturity and make a movie. He still isn't a man. And worse for a movie he can't act!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ToddG.Nov 14, 2005
My friend bet me 20 dollars that I couldn't sit through this entire movie. Needless to say, I lost 20 dollars today. It glorifies violence in a most ungloriful way, someone should really put this 50 cents guy away. Oh look I rhymed! Now My friend bet me 20 dollars that I couldn't sit through this entire movie. Needless to say, I lost 20 dollars today. It glorifies violence in a most ungloriful way, someone should really put this 50 cents guy away. Oh look I rhymed! Now if I can get shot a few times I can star in movies like this regardless of my acting ability. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
2centsNov 14, 2005
I believe 50 cent has it all wrong. He should be paying us to see his movie. And it sure as hell better be more than 50 cents.
0 of 0 users found this helpful