Paramount Pictures | Release Date: November 9, 2005
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 126 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
7
Negative:
57
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MikeF.Nov 10, 2005
Why are people hating on this movie. This movie was awesome. Its not 8 mile. Its better than 8 mile.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BobS.Nov 11, 2005
Really good....50 cent is a great man.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
BenTraversNov 13, 2005
Solid, powerful film. A statement as much as his music is.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
BenM.Nov 8, 2005
The opening scene is pretty good, but it's downhill from there. Terence Howard as Bama is the best thing is this film, he steals the movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
2PacGameNov 11, 2005
50 Cent is not an actor & not a RAPPER.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
keithhNov 18, 2005
OUTSTANDING MOVIE. 50 cent is awesome.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
ZNov 19, 2005
This is what you get when you let rappers touch a camera!! Go and buy a personal-sized pizza, its a much much better buy. Watch it only if its the only movie available in town, or you are a real "fanatic".
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
LingX.Nov 20, 2005
The alternative title could be "Act or DIE TRYIN' "
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TerranceGNov 21, 2005
Fiddy is the worst actor I have ever seen star in a movie. The studio execs who greenlighted this garbage must have been high.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SavyNov 11, 2005
This is a negative movie for society. Movie promotes violence is good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JacksonNov 11, 2005
Waste of time and money.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JohnB.Nov 10, 2005
That was the biggest waste of my time. I also can't understand why people think they can be incredibly rude and loud in movies about rappers, I don't understand how people could be proud of such a horrible character, and no one That was the biggest waste of my time. I also can't understand why people think they can be incredibly rude and loud in movies about rappers, I don't understand how people could be proud of such a horrible character, and no one should be surprised that someone was shot at this movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SeanQNov 15, 2005
Mr. Cent is brilliant. The nuances with which he portrays his character are so convincing, so effortless, and so richly detailed that it must make every graduate of Julliard absolutely mad with jealousy to see him prancing around sans Mr. Cent is brilliant. The nuances with which he portrays his character are so convincing, so effortless, and so richly detailed that it must make every graduate of Julliard absolutely mad with jealousy to see him prancing around sans chemise, dropping line after memorable line, as Mr. Doggy-Dogg says, "like it's hot." And not since Psycho has the "shower scene" had such an emotional impact on an audience. Philip Seymour Hoffman doesn't stand a chance at the Oscars! Bravo, Mr. Cent! Bravo! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoNov 10, 2005
A very good film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeNov 10, 2005
I'm not a big fan of 50's music, but i thought this movie was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
briand.Nov 29, 2005
It was tight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesM.Nov 8, 2005
This movie is awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KennethB.Nov 9, 2005
50 Cent is not an actor, this movie is a charade to his career. Well i think he's over his head with himself. he's trying to win over people with this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
EduardoNov 9, 2005
The bass rattling the rearview mirror in the credit sequence is as good as it got. They should of cast Lil Dice from City of God to play Fiddy when he was a kid. I walked away from this movie thinking that Terrance Howard needs an Oscar nod The bass rattling the rearview mirror in the credit sequence is as good as it got. They should of cast Lil Dice from City of God to play Fiddy when he was a kid. I walked away from this movie thinking that Terrance Howard needs an Oscar nod for Hustle and Flow. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NickK.Dec 16, 2005
Truly dire. Should be renamed Get Rich with Bad Actin'.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisD.Jan 16, 2006
There is bound to be negative reviews and i bet that most the people who have slated this movie had already made up their mind before they saw it. I was tahnkfully the opposite, afetr readin a few reviews in which it was torn apart i was There is bound to be negative reviews and i bet that most the people who have slated this movie had already made up their mind before they saw it. I was tahnkfully the opposite, afetr readin a few reviews in which it was torn apart i was going in anticipating 2hrs of 50 Cent showing off his bling and enhancing his gangsta reputation. I was pleasently surprised. The opening scene which combines some masterful directing by Sheridan and a Bass beating tune by 50 (I'll Whip Ya Head Boy) actually makes u think that the movie aint gonig to be that abd and the film is in capable hands. And it is. Sheridan carries it through with some surprisingly adequate acting by 50 Cent. Screen time isnt taken up by rapping which works well as when 50 does rap it has a greater impact. Good support acting make this an enjoyable. If you go into this with a clear mind and willinmg to except its a good advert for his soundtrack then you will enjoy this above average gangsta movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlexZ.Jan 29, 2006
First off: I know, I know I don't like 50 Cent that's why I'm giving it a bad rating. While this is out of the way, though I hope you noticed the sarcasm, I may be able to state my opinion on this movie. Even though I First off: I know, I know I don't like 50 Cent that's why I'm giving it a bad rating. While this is out of the way, though I hope you noticed the sarcasm, I may be able to state my opinion on this movie. Even though I ain't a fan of him a good friend of mine is. So that day I had nothing to do and he made his best to convince me watching this movie. I went there without any prejudices because I never really cared about 50 Cent and 2Pac shown us that rappers CAN be able to act ok. Though the whole movie reminded me of a movie which my friend shown me a few weeks before and which was one of the worst I've ever seen . State Property. If you know that movie you'll understand what kind of acting and what a "deep" storyline is gonna await you. If you go there because you love his music then better listen to his CDs. All in all I have to agree with 2Pac Game. 50 Cent first made fun out of the music industry, now its the movie industry. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ZackL.Jun 16, 2006
I loved it! The story is well-paced, the script isn't half as bad as people claim it to be, the setting and music is great and the characters are interesting. It may not be as good as 8 mile, but Get Rich or Die Tryin' is still an I loved it! The story is well-paced, the script isn't half as bad as people claim it to be, the setting and music is great and the characters are interesting. It may not be as good as 8 mile, but Get Rich or Die Tryin' is still an inspiring and well-directed movie. I definately recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillP.Nov 11, 2005
Really good movie !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RockstarakaCysseroNov 11, 2005
Gave it a0: Wow can this guy not act or what? What a shameless, uninspired attempt to cash in on a hot-selling music "artist." This ghetto-to-riches storyline is way too familiar, and when the lead is outacted by his medallions, well... If Gave it a0: Wow can this guy not act or what? What a shameless, uninspired attempt to cash in on a hot-selling music "artist." This ghetto-to-riches storyline is way too familiar, and when the lead is outacted by his medallions, well... If you want to buy this guy's songs, go for it, but if you want to watch a movie there are so many other worthwhile films in the world. This is not a story someone was burning or yearning to tell, this is a bunch of managers and executives in a room trying to make money. See it for what it is and pass on this insulting attempt to make a rich man richer. DO NOT SEE THIS FILM co-sign DO NOT SEE THIS FILM. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshPNov 12, 2005
One of the best movies of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
macp.Nov 16, 2005
Very good!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DariusSNov 17, 2005
I loved get rich or die tryin..Me and 50 grew up together but i moved away and he stayed in Jamaica.so we lost contact..so 50 big ups on ur movie and i hope to see u soon.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TPOLKNov 19, 2005
Good work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TimboDNov 20, 2005

Lol, no he just didn't call him Mr. Cent, lol ! The movie sux lol.
0 of 0 users found this helpful