User Score
4.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 258 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 84 out of 258

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 19, 2012
    10
    Ladies and gentlemen, how could you possibly prefer the first ghost rider movie? it had NOTHING to do with the comics, it just tried to stitch elements from TWO DIFFERENT STORY ARCS onto a mediocre western story which also has nothing to do with the comics, the first film just falls apart the moment it tries to move forward, spirit of vengeance, however, actually gets it right, neveldine/taylor mostly focus on ONLY ONE STORY ARC, that of johnny blaze, and the new appearance is ACTUALLY CREEPY, the VFX are phenomenal, and the rider's bike is ACTUALLY THE BIKE HE HAS IN THE COMICS, not some cheesy... THING they gave us in the first film, not to mention they actually get the villain's appearance right this time, seriously, look it up, blackout actually looks like he does in the comics, i grew up on these comics, so did my brother, and this film has finally restored my faith that we, the devoted fans, can still be given the adaption that we deserve, and the sad thing is that most people on here overlook this... Expand
  2. Aug 1, 2012
    2
    HAHAHAHA WHAT THE F*CK. HOW DID THIS B-MOVIE END UP IN THE THEATERS? DID THE DIRECTOR FORGET TO SEND IT INTO THE DIRECT-TO-DVD PILE?! NEVER ON THIS PLANET SHOULD A FILM PACKED WITH **** QUALITY AND GREEDY ACTORS LIKE THIS BE MADE!!!!
  3. Feb 18, 2012
    4
    Honestly, the only thing I liked about this movie were the scenes where Ghost Rider actually came out in. Notice the key word, actually, since he didn't even make that many appearances in it. When he didn't come out, I was falling asleep in the theater, just waiting for Ghost Rider to come out to wake me back up. Im not one of the people who disliked the first film, I liked it, but I didn't like this one. The ending, I dont even consider it a spoiler since its so predictable, hell, even the final battle was boring as hell. This is the epic ending (I don't consider it spoilers since its this simple but if you think it does, don't read beyond this: "Did we do it?" "Hell Yes". Ghost Rider rides. The end. Expand
  4. Feb 19, 2012
    1
    There is no reason this movie should exist, no one asked for it and people want it to go away, you can very well tell Nickolas Cage is in it for the money, which is a shame.
  5. Mar 5, 2012
    5
    The Rider gonna come out. And when he does, he will destroy whoever has got it coming. Yeahh, you rite! It destroys everything in its path! From now on, whenever you hear the words GHOST RIDER, the first thing that comes to your mind it will be a veryy baddd movie! They definitely do not have enough good basic material to build a reasonable movie in the first place, thiz is for the second time! The first GHOST RIDER in 2007 was one of the ugliest superhero movies ever made. Anyway, I have my respect for the Directors Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor. Generally, I like their works especially the stylish camera angle and color structure. A little bit rough, energetic and sometimes comical, with fast moving scenes exactly like they had shown in CRANK (2006) and GAMER (2009). But that is certainly not enough. Thiz time, Johnny Blaze (Nicolas Cage), the alter-ego of Ghost Rider has to protect a child from the devil in human form upon the demand of a monk named Moreau (Idris Elba). The storyline is obviously weak in all aspects. They tell a simple story in long and boring 90+ minutes. Furthermore, the setting is told in Europe. Hello... where is the Europe? I do not see Europe! All I see is desert and rocky mountains in the middle of nowhere. After all, the Ghost Rider character is originally dark and mysterious. That atmosphere is clearly not shown here. They are using too much sick humor and too much clear blue sky, if you know what I mean. It crossed my mind, it could be totally different if they hire the Director who knows how to make a convincing shade of dark gothic like Tim Burton or Guillermo del Toro. The next thing is Nicolas Cage. I do not know what really happened to Cage, he is obviously trying to look cool with his cheesy one-liner dialogue. Moreover, in some scenes when Blaze struggled to hold back the devil inside him to come out, he creates a very strange and amusing expression. The rest of the Casts delivering B-Class performance such as: Idris Elba, Violante Placido, Johnny Whitworth, Christopher Lambert, even the child Fergus Riordan. the Devil once said to Johnny Blaze, You were the worst fricking deal I ever made. well, I have my complaint too, I just want my money back!



    Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE: http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com
    Expand
  6. Feb 18, 2012
    10
    Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance is crazy. One of the most visually interesting movies I've ever seen. I liked it. 10/10

    What you should know about this film before going to see.

    1. The action never stops. It's a bit like Conan or Van Helsing, in that, but - here - there's also a story told to be and all the action is part of the story. If no permit is what makes movies like Conan or Van
    Helsing so disappointing.

    2. This film is visually interesting. When the camera points at a wall, the wall is interesting. When the camera focuses on a field in a street, there are interesting things to do with it. When the characters are standing around talking, they make a nice place. Always. And then there are the special effects. GR looks awesome. And then there's the question ... split screen options ... the animation ... Everything that appears, history, and - more or less - not used again.

    3. The story is simple, strong, and never stops. The story immediately establishes who is the villain, which is the bad guy wants, and why good stop. And that's all. If you can not go beyond the first five minutes, and are willing to accept that A, B and C are (and why they do what they do), then the rest is just fun to see them fight. And it's fun.

    4. It's great. As a big fan of the whole life of Ghost Rider, I love the comic book in 1970, I come to this film with certain expectations. Above all: genetic resources must be cold / rough / awesome / etc. And in this film ... that is. Sometimes the servants are standing around with their jaws hanging, wondering: "What is ****? And that's what I expected to see.

    5. It's an action movie first. And a. Superhero / supernatural film, the second Remove the foolish things, and you have a level of a film to action B. Hero-with-one-last-Slick faces evil to save the innocent. Even with all that icing on top sexy, the film has a keen sense of what it really is. And all the best for him.

    6. Nicolas Cage is a pleasure. And it looks like he has fun. Cage scene and eats all the hits (with the exception of Idris Elba), off the screen. There are some scenes are a hoot. And you just want to see them again and again. It's fun. More: it's funny. Cheeky fun.

    Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance is crazy. One of the most visually interesting movies I've ever seen. I liked it. 10/10

    watch here www.momomesh.ch
    Expand
  7. Feb 18, 2012
    1
    So. Just made an account to review this movie blah blah..I KNOW IM SO ORIGINAL. But this movie is so terrible that I have to warn you people. From the lackluster action sequences where all Ghost Rider has to do to defeat his foes is swing his chains to Nicholas Cage's simply loony acting this movie truly offers nothing to us. I am a huge superhero movie fan and slightly enjoyed Ghost Rider 1. DONT EXPECT THEM TO MENTION ANYTHING ABOUT THE PREVIOUS MOVIE. Except for the fact it's Nicholas Cage, there is no connection. THis movie's story is a consistent set of plotholes so gaping and awkward that the extreme nerd on you is going to cry blood. Nothing after the credits. The visuals in this movie would be GREAT for a grad student's portfolio reel but the times they selected to use the over-the-top imagery are ill-fitting. Maybe it's because ghost-rider himself is a crappy hero to have a movie about but if this movie was a kitten I would not pet it. Expand
  8. Feb 17, 2012
    0
    I don't know whether to laugh or cry watching Ghost Rider. Camera work is so sloppy, handheld camera movies are more steady than this. Dialogue is equally laughable, the forced humor makes me wanna cry, character development is an afterthought, the plot is so amazingly predictable. Remember the names Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor, make a note to never watch any of their movies in the future. The only good scene was where we got a glimpse of the crazy Nic Cage that I love in an interrogation scene. Skip this drivel and go watch Chronicle. Expand
  9. Feb 17, 2012
    2
    This movie has OK special effects, bad dialogue, bad acting, and a bad storyline. Spirit of Vengeance fails!
  10. Feb 19, 2012
    3
    I honestly don't even know where to begin. After the brief snippet of footage that was screened at Comic Con 2011, I had a tremendous amount of faith in GHOST RIDER: SPIRIT OF VENGEANCE. I'm a huge fan of the work that Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor did with the CRANK films, and I thought their unorthodox style would benefit the GHOST RIDER franchise and result in a sequel that far surpassed its predecessor. Yeah, not so much. This film is a colossal disaster from start to finish, featuring a script that seems unfinished, characters that are barely established, and one of the absolute worst performances in Nicolas Cage's career. After a stylish animation sequence that establishes the character's origin, we find Johnny Blaze living in the Balkans for reasons that are never quite explained (this will become a recurring theme for nearly every major plot point in the film). An alcoholic priest named Moreau (Idris Elba with an inconsistent French accent) shows up on his doorstep and offers to lift the Ghost Rider curse in exchange for Blaze rescuing a young boy named Danny (Fergus Riordan) from the same demonic entity that purchased Blaze's soul, an entity that is now called Roarke rather than Mephistopheles and is now played by Ciarin Hinds rather than Peter Fonda. Blaze jumps on his bike and takes off, showing up just as our incredibly boring and non-threatening bad guy Carrigan (Johnny Whitworth) catches up with Danny and his Gypsy mother (Violante Placido). The Ghost Rider emerges and begins to lay waste to Carrigan's henchmen, turning them into piles of ash and terrifying the bejesus out of everyone - except Carrigan, who takes him out with a grenade launcher and disappears with the kid. The rest of the film is essentially one drawn-out chase sequence, punctuated by conveniently placed dialogue scenes where our characters try (and fail) to explain exactly what the hell is going on, amounting to nothing more than speed bumps on the road to Blaze's next transformation into his flaming skeletal alter-ego. To level the playing field, Roarke grants Carrigan some demonic powers of his own, leaving him with pale skin, a bad hair-metal wig, and the EXACT SAME ABILITIES as the first film's (far more interesting) villain, resulting in confrontations that feel boring, recycle, and unimaginative - because they are. Cage's manic, frenzied portrayal of Blaze feels nothing like the character he created in the first film, resulting in plenty of absurd, laughable moments as he shifts the insanity into overdrive, particularly in an interrogation scene where the Ghost Rider is "scraping at the DOOOOOOOR"and Blaze is trying desperately to hold him back. This performance is certainly the highlight of the film - unfortunately, it's for all the wrong reasons. While the new design of the Ghost Rider looks fantastic, featuring a charred skull and a leather jacket that bubbles and melts from the heat, the character feels like something from a cartoon, head tilted quizzically to one side as he contemplates his victims or giggling to himself as he turns a piece of construction equipment into a flaming instrument of death. Oh, and he pisses fire, of course. I'll give Neveldine and Taylor all the credit in the world for the adventurous and innovative method of filmmaking they developed on the CRANK films, but this style doesn't work here. GHOST RIDER: SPIRIT OF VENGEANCE is poorly written, poorly edited, and poorly acted, and accomplishes nothing except to showcase that Neveldine and Taylor obviously have no idea what makes the character work. Make no mistake, this is the BATMAN AND ROBIN of the GHOST RIDER franchise, and everyone involved in this mess should be ashamed of themselves. www.nerdrep.com Expand
  11. Mar 10, 2012
    4
    This movie was "ok", it had some scenes that were alright, but most of the movie was quite boring. I definitely would not go see a third one. Fool me once...
  12. Feb 19, 2012
    3
    First, the good things. GRSOV is better than its predecessor. This wasn't a sequel, it was a reboot. And with David Goyer writing, it was expected to be better. Graphically, GR looked much better. He was much more of a character in this film. Nic Cage's Johnny Blaze was much better. I loved that they skimmed over the origin. It was very well done. The action sequences were also top notch. However, the bad is a mix of what is bad about film-making in general and the unmet expectations of comic book lovers for Marvel Knight characters in general. Ghost Rider is a pseudo interesting character to begin with. In theory, he should make a bad-ass film protagonist. In reality, he's great in action and graphically, but even Goyer's writing skills can't make him that interesting. Like the abysmal attempts at getting a good Punisher on film, the reality is, the Marvel Knights characters will never make interesting films as long as the focus is on the violent part of their characters rather than what makes them dark in the first place. So, in the long line of poor attempts, GRSOV ranks higher than Punisher: War Zone, Dolph Lundgren's Punisher and the original GR, but that's about it. I truly hope there isn't a third. Expand
  13. JTD
    Feb 29, 2012
    1
    This movie blows. Not much more that needs to be said. The acting was horrible and you could tell it was made by different people. Nothing matched the first one.
  14. Feb 25, 2012
    2
    Where to begin. With the horrible script? The complete lack of connection with the comics? The nauseating cinematography? Unfortunately Ghost Rider Spirit of Vengeance fails on so many levels that it's hard to even call it a movie. For example the very compelling "look into my eyes" from the first movie... totally missing from this one. Instead we have the ghost rider, well, opening his mouth and moaning a lot... yeah seriously that's his thing. The fight scenes and the "actors" lurch around like they were making dawn of the dead. Hey Columbia, ever heard of choreography?

    The problem here folks? Take your pick. Certainly quality never entered into the picture. Quantity may have... as there's plenty of mess to go around. Amazingly this movie was able to take realatively good actors and make them look like cheap B movie actors, if even that.

    My suggestion? Wait for it to come out on Netflix or Amazon Prime. Anything else is a pure waste of time and money.
    Expand
  15. Feb 21, 2012
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There are several reasons why I think this film failed spectacularly. I don't think that a soft reboot should ever include the main actor from the film that is being rebooted. It creates inconsistencies in the minds of the viewer that wouldn't be there if the actor had been replaced.

    There were certainly some serious inconsistencies in Ghost Riders powers. He is knocked out by a grenade launcher, but when he is shot by a stinger missile, which is obviously much more powerful, he shrugs it off completely.

    II think the actual appearance of Ghost Rider was pretty good, but in several fight sequences, he just kind of meanders around. I expected the Spirit of Vengeance to be brutal and he kind of played cat and mouse instead.

    There are also far too many unneeded, flat plot devices, such as Cage losing the spirit, only to regain it 10 minutes later, the evil or misguided tattooed priests, and the angel randomly regaining sanity(A plot point that could have been really good if it hadn't been essentially a throwaway line in the film).

    The quick synopsis is that this movie tried to fit too many plot points into the movie, and ended up developing none of them very well. I think this movie is far worse than the original Ghost Rider, and roughly equal with Punisher War Zone in the quality of a movie.
    Expand
  16. Feb 17, 2012
    2
    There simply is no excuse as to how a film involving a fiery skeleton perched atop a zooming motorcycle, infalliably flagellating its victims at will with a diabolic chain could possibly be stodgy: enter "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance." It's easier than one would think. However, it does enlighten: at last affirming Cage's increasingly outright indifference to acting, as well as the audience's mental and emotion hygiene; he simply doesn't care. Instead, we the viewer, are constrained to a seat in our very own self-inflicted hell, with what might end up being the longest 95 minutes without a single firing of a cerebral neuron; just a catatonic blah of lifelessness. How, so? "I'll make it quick" (something that should have been said in compensation for witnessing the utter agony). What we have here is a poorly written, excessively-stylized and unevenly produced CGI action-flick that resorts to its overdone flash, in an attempt to mask what can't be hidden: plot-hole-ridden filth of production value. The camerawork longs for your attention, but all the more does its hammy display of predictable and lily-livered characters fit the bill for targets of camp delight and mockery in years to come. Moreover, "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" is a "depressingly" satisfying cult-classic-to-be that is far too fun to mock than to hate, and you won't be alone; Cage will be laughing with you all the way through, albeit inside. He knows he is starring in a C-movie, and he's damn proud of it too. Thumbs up to the money-raking, "joke's on you," Nic Cage; he's done it again... Expand
  17. Feb 17, 2012
    0
    A severely misguided film with a terrible plot, terrible dialogue, flat characters, no development, and I'm all just a loud and mediocre mess that will literally bore you to death. Nicolas Cage's performance has never been worse. This movie was 50x as bad as the first which I believe was an ok film, but I honestly think the purpose of this movie was to make a quick buck.
  18. Jun 16, 2012
    0
    what the hell did i just watch? this has to be the worst movie i have ever seen. its has the acting of a low budget porno and the action of a toke flick. i'm embarrassed wasting money to watch this film, i would rather have a nail stuck up my nose then watch this trash ever again.
  19. Feb 18, 2012
    10
    All those who gave below 5 rating are fools because this is a pure desi kick-ass action and guys who is the hero our own GHOST RIDER. This film includes much more action the before so if you like ghost rider don't miss this one. Because action doesn't needs a story action creates story. So all the evil baddy living things hide away if you can otherwise fear is coming which will burn you into ashes (Fear is the vengeance of GHOST RIDER). "Look into my eyes". Expand
  20. Feb 18, 2012
    0
    I really don't know what to say exept don't go watch this movie unless your a brainless, low IQ, action junky because this movie is laughable at best, the stupid gags and extremely mediocre fightig scenes, and a movie which drags itself to it's own long awaited ending. And reallY I've seen better camera work in my Video Production class than in this movie, this movie is an I'll conceived failed abortion, don't give these guys their money, DON'T GO WATCH IT! Expand
  21. Feb 19, 2012
    4
    had high hopes from this one but part2 lets it down. part 1 was much better. Stroy misses the grip which part 1 had. The vfx are good (typical ghost rider style) but screenplay disappoints all.
  22. Mar 2, 2012
    0
    A really terrible, horrible, film, the first part be great, but this second, wow EPIC FAIL, the cast is terrible, what is the reason for Violante Placido and Ciarán Hinds work in this awful film?.
  23. Feb 25, 2012
    0
    Terrible, DO NOT WATCH.
    This was the worse movie I have seen in a while. I hated The Green Lantern but this somehow was actually worse. The director of this movie needs to be put down. It was badly put together no coherence between scenes and made the spirit of vengeance out to be a guy with a flaming skull who looks at you weird. They should maybe look through the bad guy list for this
    series and actually use a good one, if it wasn't those elemental demons from the first one, we get another useless villain. The storyline was so telegraphed you could easily guess what was about to happen.

    Nicholas Cage had some of the worse acting in his entire career. The fight scenes were short and sh@t, Ghost Rider had two mover stare into a persons face almost using penance stare, or swing his chain and kill the bad guys in one hit..

    If you are going to make ghost rider movies like this, then don't, stop and think. Your practically ruining an entire series.This movie deserves a zero and I want my time back. P.S. anyone giving this movie a score of 4 or more is insane.
    Expand
  24. Feb 19, 2012
    1
    Le pari était-il vraiment de faire oublier le premier? De le valoriser plutôt! Parce que là, descendre bien plus bas était impensable, surtout avec un scénariste potable et des cinéastes dégénérés. Malheureusement, le problème provient plus de la réalisation qu'autre chose (bon, il y a quand même un scénario lamentable et des acteurs nullissimes). Et pour cause, les frangins responsables d'Hypertension nous livre un trip insuivable! Avec une mise en scène (plans, montage...) abaissant le film au niveau d'un téléfilm de série Z, le Ghost Rider n'est pas prêt d'entrer dans le coeur des fans de Marvel. Franchement, avec un travail soigné, cette suite aurait pu être l'égal d'un Blade ou même monter au niveau d'un Hellboy. A croire que les réalisateurs se sont enflammés à vouloir à tout prix travailler avec Cage sans pour autant amuser le spectateur... Croyez-moi, en moins de 1h40, le premier film est devenu un chef-d'oeuvre! Expand
  25. Feb 17, 2012
    3
    This is so bad that its not even funny. Lame, poor script and dialogue, flawed logic, terrible acting from the cast, bad CCIs, super cliche. I dont even think there's anything positive from this film. hopefully they are not planning a trilogy.
  26. Feb 17, 2012
    1
    The first Ghost Rider was just okay, with awkward CGI, but it got the 'feel' right (to a certain extent). Spirit of Vengeance has better CGI, and that's the only thing I could think of about this sequel. It's always ironic that Nic Cage is a self confessed Ghost Rider fan, when he single handedly makes Ghost Rider less scarier than a chihuahua in a tutu. Pointless story, characters that I could care less, and the lamest version of the 'Devil' ever. Sh*t, Ray Wise makes for a much cooler Devil. And does Nic Cage has his own deal with the devil? To overact in every movie? Avoid and catch it on cable. Expand
  27. Feb 21, 2012
    2
    Bloody piece of ****
    I liked the original, but this movie took everyting good from it and sucked the life out of it into a total bombshell. The characters are very bland and never thought out. (I'm looking at you Nicholas Cage!) Also, the story is VERY boring and i often zoned out and just realized they were at a different place. What's Next? Oh, they returned back to the place. Oh, some
    random guy got rotting powers. However, the special effects were very nice, from Ghost Rider spitting bullets or the Zombie guy rotting away at people's flesh.
    Alltogether, throughout this movie i just wanted it to end... now
    Expand
  28. Mar 2, 2012
    3
    This movie has absolutely nothing to do with the actual comics, its an insult to the Ghost Rider story, sigh* this movie made sure The Ghost Rider franchise, is dead forever. How do we as comic book fans expect to see our favorite superheroes in a live action film, if movies like this, make sure that never happens. Part 1 is 10x better than this, and it wasnt the best movie either.
  29. Mar 12, 2012
    5
    This movie was a serious disappointment. While most of the action with the rider were pretty good, this film had a lot of "WTF was the director smoking when he made this?" Several places there was either horrible overacting or underacting. No of the characters are really likable, none of them have any depth and none of them are particularly memorable. The plot was decent enough but it was horribly told. This is not the same Johnny Blaze or Ghost Rider of the first film. Johnny Blaze is extremely shallow and Ghost Rider is overpowered. Enjoy the couple of laughs and the few truly good sequences with the rider in them and forget the rest. Expand
  30. Feb 18, 2012
    10
    This movie is completely filled with awesome action adventure full off smashing action and the super cool but too hot hero the ghost rider and his stunning bike are the charm of the movie. Go for it!
  31. Feb 20, 2012
    8
    Much better than the first! I'm a huge fan of the character and an even bigger hater of the first Ghost Rider film. If you liked the first film then this one isn't for you. It's darker in tone and more visceral with the action. They take the character in a direction he should have gone from the beginning. It is a great action flick with plenty of eye candy special effects. With that being said it does have its flaws, it's just hard to do a movie with a guy that has a flaming head and not make it a little cheesy...It has some things that you will just find totally stupid, but that's OK because it has even more things that you will fine engaging and entertaining. Bottom line is Ghost Rider Spirit of Vengeance is a fun comic movie with Cage at his craziest that is sure to entertain you for 2 hours...Just don't go in looking for it to be The Godfather of comic book movies. Expand
  32. Feb 20, 2012
    10
    This movie deserves a solid ten. This is exactly what a Ghost Rider movie ought to be, dark, gritty and (no pun in tended) bare bones. the acting was solid the story was engaging, the special effects and stunts were phenomenal. Nicholas Cage is perfect as the formerly **** now alternately somber and manic Johnny Blaze.
  33. May 31, 2012
    0
    only one word can describe this film : ANOTHER CRAP !!!
    honestly , this sequel is not just worse , but are worst than first film !!!
    lame stunting , dazzling visual effects , and even ghost rider can fly ???
    man ! this is insane !! **** !!! another trash behind my rubbish tin .....
  34. Mar 29, 2012
    10
    The Ghost Rider is one of my favorite heroes. Now not being biased I gave this movie a 9/10 because it had comedy, action, and a ok story line. I think this one is for the parents, not for the kids.
  35. Mar 9, 2012
    3
    Ghost Rider 2 is crap... What, you want more? Okay, let's see the good things first. It's not many so it wonâ
  36. Mar 4, 2012
    2
    This whole movie is just a gimmick. Not even the 3D was good, now i don't have very sensitive eyes but when there was a contrast to darker colors to more colorful ones the edge of my eyes started to hurt. The movie itself was really bad too, a now typical movie for Nicholas Cage. What made it worst was that there were scenes that the writers tried to make funny but obviously failed. Hey at least this is better then Jack a Jill Expand
  37. Mar 11, 2012
    5
    I walked in expecting a lot. Seeing the trailer expected. The story is ok. The characters in this part are not so into the act. It is just an average movie.
  38. Mar 30, 2012
    3
    This movie it's like... meh. The first one had many flaws but was still enjoyable, this is just stupid:
    bad acting, bad dialogues, kind of useless story, while at least the special effects are decent but this is not enough, sorry. It is indeed a pity, Ghost Rider is an amazing comic character and could have spawned a great superhero movie and a box-office hit. Let's just hope for a decent
    reboot in the future. Expand
  39. May 2, 2012
    10
    This movie is awsome.I saw it in the theaters and it was awsome.When I first saw it.it was Action paked.What I also like about this movie is its motion picture it's really well recorded.Other people dislike it but it doesn't make sense why they dislike it If itsmore Action then the word action
  40. DME
    Jun 11, 2012
    4
    I've seen worse, but even so... Ghost Rider Spirit of Vengeance was kind of.... lame. I really can't describe it any other way. It's nothing like the first movie.
  41. Jun 19, 2012
    2
    Oh how I waited for this one how really bad it was. I'm a big fan of GR but this movie wasted all the potential. Pretty much everything except the CGI special effects was amateurish. The first one, while kinda childish was actually a lot better when compared to this.
  42. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    I don't know what's the fuss about this film being bad. Sure, it's not perfect but it is crazy. Some scenes are really uber crazy. If you fancy Marvel Comics then you will love this movie. I give it 10/10 because I really adore movies that you can just lay back and enjoy the effects and visual part of the movie. Sure it doesn't send you any deep message but it does relax you (for me relax is enjoy). Hope this helps Expand
  43. May 11, 2012
    10
    I simply cannot phathium whow anyun can rute nicolacks cuge any luss then tun outta tun. DUNDUNDUNDUNDUNDUNDUNDUNDUNDUNDEUNDUNDUNDUNDUNDUNDUN.
    Tada. Whyt, still not i50 characxter ? douche.
  44. Nov 4, 2012
    4
    Big fan of the first Ghost Rider movie, so I was really looking forward to this one. The trailers made it look like an awesome, crazy, and over the top action movie with some hilarious moments, however the movie failed to deliver that. It seems to me like the people behind this movie couldn't decide what they wanted to do with this movie. It couldn't decide whether to be some super serious movie, or the zany over the top, humorous movie the trailers showed. When it's trying to be serious it ends up being super boring, and when it's trying to be over the top it's like the director didn't know how to make it happen so it falls flat, and because of this the action scenes are really boring. It's got some funny moments, some intentional most not, but that's mostly do Nicolas Cage's performance, although I think most of my laughs were at his poor performance rather than genuine humor in the script. Actually just about every performance in this was poor. There are so many things wrong with this movie that I couldn't fit them all into this review, but by far the worst flaw this movie has it that at times you can see hints of a great movie in there. You'll only see them for a second, but their there and that's what makes it so sad. Even sadder is that most of the movies hints of greatness are also in the trailer. Expand
  45. Jun 5, 2012
    1
    Ow What a pain ! They said everything in the movie was in fire , it was and so was my head ! I just cannot believe David S. Goyer the writer of The Dark Knight wrote this piece of **** ! Every thing in this movie sucks. Nick is my favorite actor . He still is but this was his worst movie. Idris Elba , Ciarán Hinds , Violante Placido all sucked and Christopher Lambert was the worst of all . Only Johnny Whitworth was a bit good . Every dialogues of this movie was dumb and ***** (cant ,just cant) . Neveldine/Taylor's direction were.....well i don't know what to say, even that little boy from the movie could be a better job ! effects were not good like the first film and the camera work was so disturbing .

    Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance is even worst then some B - Movie. and if they want to make another sequel they should all really visit the mental hospital !
    Expand
  46. Mar 26, 2012
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. All I can say is that this is a horrible movie that made me appreciate the first film even more. I didnt read Ghost Rider too often, but I knew Blaze's origins and I knew they at least tried to get it as close as possible at the front of the first film. Of course, the first film had its issues, but they are small compared to the garbage that this brings to the table. This film is called Ghost Rider... but he is only in for about Fifteen minutes. Unlike the first film, the action scenes are slow, and have no tension to them once you see the Rider just standing there with a bad guy who he's grabbed by the collar for over a minute and a half while said bad guy's mates are standing there doing nothing but looking dumb. Another mistake I noticed was that not only did they make Ghost Rider get hurt by explosives, but they make him immune to them less than twenty minutes later in the best action scene in the film which is far too short to be satisfying. The pace of this film by the way is simply unbearable. The story is garbage, and the plot takes too long to go somewhere. We are stuck in a church for what feels like an eternity explaining origins of the Ghost Rider and how to rid one of the curse (which I wont spoil, so true fans can simply rent the film). The effects are a mixed bag. Some of the time they look cool, but at other times they just dont look right at all. And there are some things I dont like that they were unable to do due to the STUPID budget constraints put on the film (you cant make this with fifty mil, its that simple). Things like Blazes bike not transforming when he becomes the rider anymore, or how when he takes over other mechanical objects like a truck, the only thing that changes is that they light on fire. Whatever, in the end the movie just feels really unfinished, and I know the minds behind Crank 1 and 2 are capable of much better things. The best part for me was in the middle of the film when Ghost Rider just lays destruction upon everything he sees with a giant piece of construction equippment. I at least got that out of it. Expand
  47. Jun 30, 2012
    0
    Why are people giving this film a decent grade? The plot sucked, the acting sucked, the fights were terrible. The only decent thing about this film was the graphics. Ghost Rider has died to me thanks the recent films. The comics will never be the same to me again. And was it good for a movie for non-fans? Nope. It was pure crap. Only thing keeping me in the theater was half disbelief, a quarter because I had anticipated it for a long time (idiotically), and a quarter because of pride, afraid to show my wife my insecurities with a bad choice I made in film selection for a date... :P Expand
  48. Apr 11, 2013
    3
    I am not sure how to react with this film, all I can say is though looking cool in some parts, it is very cheap and poorly filmed...and no viewer will understand what in the world is going on. This sequel is basically just Nicholas Cage flipping out and delivering horrible dialogue; but usually Nicholas Cage flipping out is entertaining, but now it is just downright weird. Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance is a cheap sequel that is confusing and trashy and too strange to be fun or enjoyable...oh, and it is also a bad movie. Expand
  49. Aug 14, 2012
    2
    One of the worst films in this segment, do not waste your time watching. The story is confusing and stupid and the acting is extremely poor, is one of those types of sequence made ​​just to get more money.
  50. Jun 12, 2012
    4
    It is mild fun. The first 15 minutes start off slow but as it progresses the action and story really begin to pick up. Its mostly different from the original but its worth watching as a rental.
  51. Mar 15, 2013
    0
    The film is a mix of stupidity, incompetence and worst acting. Nicolas Cage performance is horrible. Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance is a b******t of the worst kind.
  52. Mar 12, 2012
    0
    This film is one reason why Nic Cage should be banished from Hollywood. No offense, he was good in Face Off and just OK in the National Treasure films, but this film is utter garbage. The first scene of the film was mediocre with Idris Elba battling some bad guys with some average effects. The movie turns to crap the moment the Johnny Blaze enters the film. From lame jokes to dumb facial expressions, Nick Cage gets the whole thing wrong. I think that he just killed the Ghost Rider Franchise. So sad that I wasted over 10 bucks to see this garbage. If you thought the original was bad (which it was), then prepared to hit with something even worse. Or should I say pissed on! (Yes, you must endure Nic Cage pissing fire. LAME!) Expand
  53. Apr 5, 2012
    4
    To be honest, I wasn't expecting much more than badly directed action sequences that makes a mockery of the character of Ghost Rider. In that sense, Spirit of Vengeance delivered.
  54. May 27, 2012
    3
    The first instalment of Ghost Rider was amazing. I really enjoyed that movie but the second instalment was just mediocre and I found myself getting bored half way through.
  55. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    A lot of people think they know film. Or think films of great stature should be a certain way. Well they are wrong. This is one of the finest works of filmaking since Citizen Kane. I was entertained, thrilled and felt for the characters in a deep and suprising way. Not to mention the stunts and filmography of this film rank beyond most films of a similar nature. I look forward to seeing what both Nic Cage and the fine directors of this film and the equally splendid Crank have up their sleaves next. Bravo! Expand
  56. Apr 10, 2012
    4
    I actually enjoyed the first film. Yes it was flawed and not that great, but it's an okay film to watch on a lazy afternoon when nothing else is on. So I went into this film with an open mind. Firstly, this is nothing like the first film. Everything is different, with the exception being Mr. Cage. It is very much a B-movie. Something you can imagine with lots of action, almost zero plot, and character development that seems to have gone up in smoke. It bears very little resemblence to the comic. It's a mash-up of Crank with a really bad B-action movie (think a recent Van Damm movie) and that it the best way to describe it. It's nothing more than a Meh film, that left me bored at the first half an hour and clock watching till the end. If it comes on telly, maybe check it out if nothing else is on. But I wouldn't go out of my way to view it. Simply Meh. Expand
  57. Mar 29, 2012
    5
    Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance gives a nice continuation to the first part but it has fallen into the mistake of trying to compete with the first part which was a 9/10, so overall its a good movie but there is no need to rush to watch it and its a one time movie. I shell give no more than 5/10 to it.
  58. Mar 31, 2012
    4
    Ghost Rider: SOV tried to improve his predecessor adding more action, more humour and more crazy scenes, but I don't think that is the direction they have to go with. I didn't like neither the directors no Nic Cage in this film. The rest of the casting was great. David S. Goyer's script wasn't that great, I think he could have done it much better. The best part of the film were the scenes where Ghost Rider appeared. The ending was satisfying, though. Expand
  59. Jan 31, 2013
    5
    The accursed Ghost Rider is hired by a secret sect of religious monks in the hopes of rescuing a young boy from the devil's grasp in exchange for his soul, a battle that will rage across Eastern Europe as The Rider takes on the forces of Hell atop his fiery motorcycle! CRANK directors Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylorn attempt to inject the same high-energy aesthetic in to the GHOST RIDER reboot, with disastrous results. SPIRIT OF VENGEANCE comes off looking like an unscripted mess, almost as if it were shot as an amateur music video for some no-name rock group. Nicolas Cage is as awful as ever. Why even bother rebooting the series only to bring back the single worst element from the original film? SPIRIT OF VENGEANCE takes a darker approach to the material that falls more closely in line with the comics, sacrificing the kid-friendly attitude from before in lieu of the increased action and horror. Ghost Rider has received a major overhaul as well, his charred skull and blistering costume being the only welcomed changes to the character. When standing before his enemies or blazing down the highway on his hellish motorcycle, he is an awesome sight to see. The remaining effects are uneven at best, and take a dive during the ugly transformation sequences. With a pointless excuse for a plot is hard to ignore, GHOST RIDER: SPIRIT OF VENGEANCE offers little more than the occasional eye-candy. Expand
  60. Apr 5, 2012
    5
    Ghost Rider is one of best marvel characters of all time, I enjoy the first film,but the Spirit of Vengeance wasn't i though it would be. With a weak script, unorganized cgi, an okay directing, and of course Nic Cage performance as Johnny Blaze/Ghost Rider once again was okay. The film look funny than a action film and therefore Ghost Rider need to be work on more.
  61. Apr 6, 2012
    1
    The visual effects were awesome, just as the trailers promised... however the movie seemed to drag on, it just didn't have the same humor and pacing as the film in the series.
  62. Apr 8, 2012
    0
    1st movie was ok.SOV was nothing but a waste of time.Fell asleep after the popcorn was gone.Luckily only spent $2 apiece at the 2nd run movie theater.Don't waste your time.Like some movies if it didn't have some decent **** to look at nobody would be left in the theater.
  63. Apr 15, 2012
    2
    The film is moving in the same old pattern,blow up things and fight evil.Is not something special.You can clearly see how Nicolas Cage bored playning this character,it's a totally waste of money,despite the fact that visual effects is even more better than the first one and a fast paced direction from the creators of Crank and Gamer
  64. Jun 18, 2012
    7
    Once you get past the first 10 minutes, the movie starts to pick up the pace and overall is fairly enjoyable. Though the plot is a bit iffy at times, there's nothing quite like Nicholas Cage turning into a molten skeleton biker just to pound the snot out of evil.
  65. Aug 18, 2012
    3
    Where to start...Cage's gravely overacted performance is almost as bad as in 'Drive Anry'. Some scenes are so ridiculous it makes you squirm in your seat. I can't believe this is the same guy who did 'Lord of War' or 'Wild at Heart'. Maybe
    it's a badly copied clone. The director's who's shaky style worked for the Crank series just make this look messy. There are also some daft errors: in
    the beginning of the film bullets and a rocket send Rider to the hospital and later he can take loads of them without a scratch. Maybe the only good thing about this movie is that the burning skull looks like it's more realistically on fire then in the first one. Thx poor VFX guys who had to work on this crap. Expand
  66. Jul 2, 2012
    2
    I had low standards for this going in, but somehow I was still shocked by how horrible it was. Long, boring, and just plain terrible. I was also shocked at how bad Nicolas Cage was in this which, again, was surprising considering how poor his performances have been in the majority of his movies lately. I cannot believe someone, at some point in the process of making this movie didn't step in and point out how laughably bad this movie was. Expand
  67. Sep 3, 2012
    0
    My advice is that, really, don't be so stressed out or so eagerly and insanely dying to watch this disgusting piece of crap. I'm just going to say that it is one of the worst, and maybe THE worst, cinematic experience I 've had since the last Chipmunk movie. You'll leave the movie theater in such an unsuperable hate towards movies that will chase you to the end. Horrible movie, below 0.
  68. Jul 18, 2012
    0
    This is the worst of the worst. An abomination. The movie is called "Ghost Rider" so maybe I wanted to see this Ghost Rider but the character itself is like a cameo, barely appearing in some of the scenes. If Nicholas Cage wasn't so damn crazy we could have a bad movie. But this, is one of the worst pieces of cinema ever created.
  69. Jul 19, 2012
    2
    I found no interest watching this movie. Such a waste of time. Rather I think, previous one wasn't so bad. They made some funny scenes in the movie which were really ridiculous and I couldn't stand those. In fact, the story is also not so interesting. I hope they will come back with something especial next time.
  70. Aug 10, 2012
    1
    This movie is so hilariously bad that it's actually an enjoyable watch. If nothing else, watching Nicholas Cage urinate fire is worth the entrance fee alone.
  71. Aug 14, 2012
    4
    An obvious low budget attempt at a sequel for a movie that, well, wasn't so good but don't right it off just yet. Yeah, the story line is just utterly terrible, the acting laughable however when Ghost Rider actually makes an appearance you are reminded why you are watching this movie. The action is far and few between but generally satisfying. The CGI when it comes to Ghost Rider is fantastic, the flames flowing off of enemies he has vanquished, vehicles he is driving. Everything literally breathes fire upon his touch. It's a shame that most of the budget was clearly spent on making him look cool, that the movie ended up becoming an even bigger let down than original. For Marvel/Ghost Rider fans only. Expand
  72. Aug 29, 2012
    5
    I Found ghost rider spirit of vengeance mild fun, What I mean by mild is half the movie is decent the other half is worthless.Here are the good things Idria elba He was the best actor in the flick and the action,special effects and what not.Surprisly this film was written by David S. goyer or partially written.There are many plot holes which are also very familar holes.The story is cliche most of the time except for the worthless scenes put throughout the movie.Here's the thing about ghost rider he wasn't really that great of a character to start with in the comics he has a great look not gonna lie.And yes ghost rider was created by Marv Wolfman don't get me wrong he made blade also and did wonders ith the new teen titans and Crisis in Infinite Earths but ghost rider eeally isn't his crowning achievement.And if you want to know yes Nicolas Cage's acting was pretty bad. Expand
  73. Sep 18, 2012
    10
    i love this movie, i don't care what anyone else says, i f**king love it, it's more faithful to the comics than the first one, so nobody here, userwise, who says that, has any real credibility
  74. Sep 18, 2012
    10
    Neveldine/Taylor kick ass with this movie, i love crank, crank 2, even jonah hex, they have a crazy directional style that benifits anything they do.
  75. Sep 17, 2012
    10
    Nicholas cage is the mater of batsh*t insanity, boy is he a sight to watch in a packed theatre... also, i don't understand the low ratings, everyone in the theatre i was in enjoyed it greatly... ah, life is funny sometimes...
  76. Sep 18, 2012
    10
    Coolest movie, i've ever seen, screw everyone who doesn't like this
  77. Sep 18, 2012
    7
    watching this is an absolute blast, those who don't like this film probably haven't enjoyed some dumb fun in their lives, they really need to lighten up, i can't understand how they could criticize the special effects either, they are better than the first film by miles, i enjoy both of them because they're campy, simple action flicks, if you are the same, you probably will too (can't believe the rating either) Expand
  78. Sep 18, 2012
    10
    Phenomenal movie, everyone that doesn't like it can kiss my arse, i loved it, my friends loved it, and everyone i've talked to loves it, how is this rating so damn low???
  79. Sep 18, 2012
    6
    Wow, people on here either love it or hate it, me, i just enjoyed it, it was rather fun in 3D, i haven't read the comics that this is apparently based on, so i can't say anything on, you know, that sort of stuff, but it was pretty cool to see a burning skeleton guy kill people with a bagger, if you feel the same way, you might get a kick out of it.
  80. Sep 19, 2012
    7
    A fun, stylish, well shot film, the action is infinitely better than the first film, and it's outlandishness makes it quite enjoyable to sit through, though it does drag, it is a great time to be had, 7/10
  81. Sep 19, 2012
    8
    Great ridiculous fun, that's all it is, no more, no less, the boring parts do overstay their welcome, and the film doesn't really end, it stops, but problems aside, it is the epitome of an insane, chaotic popcorn flick.
  82. Sep 19, 2012
    10
    epic film, i swear all the critics who reviewed this must have been lobotomized, they think that cinema should be realistic, logical, and humane, which defeats the purpose, as films serve as an escape from reality, why, unless they're based on true historical events, must they conform to the laws of reality, again, it defeats the purpose, just keep this in mind the next time you see someone hate a film because it's 'unrealistic' and if the whim takes you, SLAP THEM. Expand
  83. Jan 12, 2013
    4
    A sequel that seems to be made ​​just to raise money.
  84. Nov 15, 2012
    0
    An unbearable experience. You will literally want to rip your own eyeballs out before its over.
  85. Jan 4, 2014
    1
    Constrangedor, pior que seu antecessor da pena assistir esse desastre
  86. Jan 19, 2013
    6
    I love "superhero" movies, so it was good. I liked the actors, and action, but it was not that great overall.When it ended, It didn`t have me asking for more.
  87. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    THIS IS THE BEST SUPERHERO MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!! IT'S SO MUCH BETTER THAN THAT AVENGERS AND THE DARK KNIGHT RISES CRAP!!!!!!!! GREAT CHARACTERS,GREAT PERFORMANCES AND GREAT STORY. FINAL SCORE: 11/10
  88. May 28, 2013
    7
    Honestly, I disagree with all the rating's this film is getting. The last Ghost Rider movie was boring, this one is twice as better! Although, the plot needed more focus, same with character development. However, the Ghost Rider himself was the star of the film! He's mean, crazy, and funny in a way. Should make another one, but as a reboot, 'cause Nicholas Cage could do better than this.
  89. Aug 10, 2013
    4
    It suffers from the same blemishes that overwhelmed the first Ghost Rider, sloppy scripting, substandard special effects, and even though it's faster and more straight to the point than the first, it has hardly improved in any other department.
  90. Jan 29, 2014
    6
    It's so ridiculous! And it's great! I don't follow the comics, and I have a general dislike of Cage's acting, but I actually found him tolerable in this movie(the only other movie he's marginally ok in my eyes being "Face Off"). It's not a life changing, mold-breaking piece of cinema by any means, but it's still good fun. I had my doubts after the catastrophe the first movie was, but I'm glad I used my afternoon to give this version a go. Who knew insane flaming skeletons in a leather jacket could be so hot? Expand
  91. Feb 17, 2014
    1
    Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance is the story of a man Johnny Blaze ( Nicolas Cage ), who made ​​a deal with the devil to save his father . It now lives the spirit of Ghost Rider . Johnny comes monk Moreau ( Idris Elba ) who invites him to save the boy Danny ( Fergus Riordan ) who is the son of the devil that haunts Carrigan (Johnny Whitworth) hired by the devil. The Devil plans to use the body of Danny for that would plunge the earth into darkness.

    Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance incomprehensible is a continuation of the first Ghost Rider (2007) in fact almost everything but Cage is not associated with the first film . This film is sheer madness. Compared with the first part of this film seems great. Main problem of the film itself is a racer. Nicolas Cage does not like does not look as dark servants of the devil . Ghost rider darkest character Marvel comics Comics, and here there is no gloom . Also Cage during transformation in the rider constantly hamming it is only laughter .

    But here's the design of the rider has changed for the better of his skull and clothes look more realistic skull hardened by fire , charred clothing . Action scenes in the film does not quite bad, but the camera work is just awful . Almost not make out what the camera is shaking all the time .

    Scenario film look very silly. Very good screenwriter David C. Goyer known for his screenplay for the film Batman Begins and Blade not tried. The film is full of blunders that not only conflict with the first part , but also with themselves .

    The ending made ​​very stupid and lazy. In the end Carrigan dies and gontsik devil sends back to his home in hell. It animates and Danny becomes an angel . At the end of rider rides enveloped naked flame.

    Verdict
    One of the five worst films of 2012 and the worst movie comics.
    0.5/10
    Expand
  92. Feb 7, 2014
    0
    This is, quite simply, the worst movie I have ever seen in a theater. No exaggeration, no hyperbole, this is literally the worst thing my eyes have ever been forced to watch in all its unholy non-glory. The writing is so unbelievably terrible, and the "acting" is even worse. First of all, Nic Cage is at his finest - and by finest, I mean he takes things way the hell over the top. Not emotionally, no, that would actually be kind of cool; he goes his usual over the top weirdness. To make matters worse, even when Cage is nowhere to be seen and it's the (surprisingly awesome) CGI, it gets even stranger and yet far, far lamer somehow. The highlights of Ghost Rider's evil-fighting spree include pissing fire and instead of giving people the penance stare he, I kid you not, just sort of picks them up by the throat and waggles his head back and forth in front of them for several seconds at a time. No pain, no soul-burning, no evil-slaying, he just kind of stares at them like he's trying to seduce them with his flaming eye sockets.

    The writing is the worst of it though. In addition to said fire-pee and lame soul-staring, they spend the entire movie building up how much he hates the power and wants to be rid of it (despite the fact that he declared his eternal vigilance at the end of the first movie), and then immediately after he gets rid of it, he has to get his powers back because - surprise surprise - bad stuff happens when the hero stops being a hero. I know this is the formula for every superhero movie's sequel, but come on guys; there was no emotion, no build up, no nothing. At least nothing that didn't feel like the writers were shoving the characters along down their poorly written paths for no apparent reason. He goes from accepting his fate and taking vengeance on the devil to a whiny, non-emotional yet somehow over-emotional wreck who wants nothing more than to cast his badassery away, to once again donning the mantle of Ghost Rider in the span of an hour and a half movie with no real reasons ever given for ANY of his emotions.

    The backup cast also brings little, if indeed anything, to the show. The characters are poorly introduced - if they even get much of an introduction at all - and most if not all of them seem incredibly lame. The entire monk society that has been protecting the vessel for a demon's eventual return to keep said return from happening is pretty much worthless at doing their jobs the second Ghost Rider becomes involved, the demon that is returning is "too weak because he's so far from hell without a proper vessel", and the rest of the enemies are pretty much normal humans, with a few exceptions later in the movie. And despite this meaning that Ghost Rider is basically the only supernatural creature... he still completely fails to come off as a badass. At least the first movie made it clear that the Ghost Rider was not to be trifled with by anyone, even the (admittedly lame) Devil himself.

    Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance was the first, and I pray only, movie I have ever wanted to walk out on in the middle of the showing. Had I not been on a date it would've surely been the first that I actually did. And to think I wondered why Stan Lee never made a cameo.
    Expand
  93. chw
    Aug 22, 2014
    2
    Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance is a terrible film. Direction is horrible, the script is terrible, and the story is basically pointless. Do not see this if you were a fan of the first, this movie just makes Ghost Rider look worse.
  94. Oct 5, 2014
    3
    For every Spiderman, you have your Howard The Duck. For every Guardians Of The Galaxy, you have the first Captain America (The old one!) And for every Iron Man... you get this badly done, very stupid, and very boring film. A mess, a true mess. With only one cool scene and more devils then ever, this is a very bad movie. Avoid. The. Spirit.
Metascore
32

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 20
  2. Negative: 7 out of 20
  1. Reviewed by: Marc Savlov
    Feb 23, 2012
    30
    This time out, the action is in 3-D, which amounts to a few shots of flaming motorcycle parts comin' at ya, but little else.
  2. Reviewed by: Ben Sachs
    Feb 23, 2012
    60
    This doesn't lack for crazy charm, particularly when Nicolas Cage (in his go-for-broke Bad Lieutenant mode) and Ciaran Hinds (playing the devil) try to out-weird each other with broad, even cartoonish performances.
  3. Reviewed by: Andrew Barker
    Feb 20, 2012
    40
    The picture is still much too rickety, slapdash and surprisingly dull to qualify as a good barrel-bottom pleasure.