Columbia Pictures | Release Date: August 1, 2003
1.7
USER SCORE
Overwhelming dislike based on 133 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
16
Mixed:
8
Negative:
109
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
BeastMay 16, 2007
Livia, you have no brain. Indian humor? Doesn't change the fact that the acting was horrific, the cameramen were absent, and the dialogue was nothing short of insulting. I mean, come on, she hits on him, then she's lesbian, and Livia, you have no brain. Indian humor? Doesn't change the fact that the acting was horrific, the cameramen were absent, and the dialogue was nothing short of insulting. I mean, come on, she hits on him, then she's lesbian, and then she has sex with him? WHAT? Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
0
BeastprogamerFeb 23, 2015
I hate this movie! It has to be the worst movie of all time. Absolute s***. I heard that when people went to the theaters, they wanted their money back. Please do not buy this movie. It sucks!
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
2
Love2RateMay 20, 2013
I can't remember why I started whating this. becasue of JLo butt or may becasuse Al had a 2 minutes act on it. It is totally crap. Noncreative, badact, unjoyable, crap one.
totally unrecommended.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
Leo9127Jan 20, 2014
This is one of the worst movies ever, the writing is awful, the acting is even worse, everything is so bad, I mean everything is so disjointed. This is one of the worst movies ever.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
MariofanFeb 2, 2015
Worst pile of garbage ever! I can totally understand why the critics hate this crap. The acting, script, and storyline were all terrible. And what's Al Pacino doing in there? This is a movie that everyone should avoid at all costs and it wasWorst pile of garbage ever! I can totally understand why the critics hate this crap. The acting, script, and storyline were all terrible. And what's Al Pacino doing in there? This is a movie that everyone should avoid at all costs and it was the worst movie of all time. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
DylanH.Nov 2, 2005
As horrible as it gets.No more gossip for them.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TheXenophobeAug 30, 2005
I assume this movie was made as a joke. How could there be any other explanation for such mindlesness?
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TarmarovingIIIAug 14, 2003
You tell 'em lassister! You tell 'em!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
EpicLadySpongeJan 13, 2016
What's the point of this film? It can be the worst film of 2003, but not the worst film ever made. Oh, and also not the worst thing ever made because that's already obvious.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
clayJan 25, 2007
Pointless. Apparently there were script-rewrites during the movie to feed on the whole ben/jennifer thing. bad sign. the acting is awful, the plot goes into oblivion, and the dialogue is painful. many moments in the film are just the actors Pointless. Apparently there were script-rewrites during the movie to feed on the whole ben/jennifer thing. bad sign. the acting is awful, the plot goes into oblivion, and the dialogue is painful. many moments in the film are just the actors staring at each other, as if they forgot their lines. stupid. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
XianghuaMar 27, 2008
I love the performance between Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez.Pretty cute!!
2 of 6 users found this helpful
6
GagaForGhibliMay 30, 2012
To Be Clear.. I Like The Movie.. Everyone In The World Hated It And Stil Does..
Lopez Is Great! Ben Sucks!
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
MikelJ.Feb 5, 2007
This is great film, Affleck gives stunning performance as wise man with fluffed pillow. Lopez matches him in the outstanding department, with great scenes on giant couch and with balloon simulators. The storyline is very much clever and This is great film, Affleck gives stunning performance as wise man with fluffed pillow. Lopez matches him in the outstanding department, with great scenes on giant couch and with balloon simulators. The storyline is very much clever and filled with twists and turns that would make M. Night Shamylan blush. How Martino Breaszt failed to win the Academy Oscar Award for this film is beyond me, it is reminding me of the fellow Rob Reiner's best film movies. Also Pacino gives excellent performance, almost as good as his Corleone character but darker and with more conviction. Genius film. Big 10/10. Expand
0 of 9 users found this helpful
10
LiviaS.Nov 30, 2006
I like this movie very interesting The only reason why this movie might not appeal to someone is because Indian culture is very unique and if the audience is totally unaware of the culture, the movie might come as a bit of a shock, and they I like this movie very interesting The only reason why this movie might not appeal to someone is because Indian culture is very unique and if the audience is totally unaware of the culture, the movie might come as a bit of a shock, and they might find it impossible to relate to. Also, some of the jokes or puns-intended could be termed as Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful
10
HarryJMay 14, 2006
This movie has made an impact on my life. I truly do not understand why people have given this movie such a negative response. To me it is genius. Affleck is erfect of this role.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MichaelBagameryMay 31, 2015
One short, begrudging, instantaneously regretted laugh a tenth of the way or so into the picture. That's the full extent of the entertainment value I got from 'Gigli'. I don't know why "Your name is Bob" made me laugh, but it did … pity noneOne short, begrudging, instantaneously regretted laugh a tenth of the way or so into the picture. That's the full extent of the entertainment value I got from 'Gigli'. I don't know why "Your name is Bob" made me laugh, but it did … pity none of the other jokes in this lame excuse for a movie was better than mediocre. Nearly all its plot elements are culled in near-carbon copy form from films that used them much more effectively, the music is bland, the production values are bland, none of the characters is interesting, and to top it off, it's unduly offensive to intellectually disabled people. (Having spent significant amounts of time around some of them, I know how intellectually disabled people act. They're not nearly as perverted as their representative in this movie, Brian--if anything, they run from that attitude.) Furthermore, it's a borderline-momentous occasion when 'Gigli's' plot does move forward. Otherwise it's all bickering. This is not a movie about petty legislators. This is a movie about mobsters. What happens in 'Gigli' goes thoroughly against the mobster-film ethos. All involved should be ashamed of themselves for this awful excuse for entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Jiano74Jan 24, 2016
I swear I fell asleep during this one of the most boring and worst films I have ever seen you know what it is the worst without a doubt. A truly terrible film please don't watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews