Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: August 12, 2011
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 54 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
33
Mixed:
4
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
MsMiaAug 26, 2011
This movie only got to #11 in the box office chart because it was made for the fans....by lots of fans! This is a feelgood, relaxed film, it may be at bit pre-mature but it does live up to the show and it is a lively film! If you go into thisThis movie only got to #11 in the box office chart because it was made for the fans....by lots of fans! This is a feelgood, relaxed film, it may be at bit pre-mature but it does live up to the show and it is a lively film! If you go into this cinema feeling good, you will leave feeling great! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
gagadadaAug 12, 2011
I totally love this film! It's emotionally powerful and make me confident about myself! :) Very Good Movie! I hope many people will go see that movie to make it a success! But, I think that the littles stories were a little too long and theyI totally love this film! It's emotionally powerful and make me confident about myself! :) Very Good Movie! I hope many people will go see that movie to make it a success! But, I think that the littles stories were a little too long and they should have concentrated on the concert more! Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
MovieMadnessAug 26, 2011
This is a happy, feelgood film that people with real hearts will enjoy, if you are a stone statue....you will hate it. This movie is inspiring, entertaining and, after seeing this, you won't stop believing!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
fryzeeSep 1, 2011
I was dragged along by the girlfriend after watching season 1 and 2 the previous weeks, and I honestly don't like the show that much but I still thought that the film was actually enjoyable, some of the songs were good and it has a realI was dragged along by the girlfriend after watching season 1 and 2 the previous weeks, and I honestly don't like the show that much but I still thought that the film was actually enjoyable, some of the songs were good and it has a real uplifting message. But haters are gonna hate. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
rythemfeelingpoAug 15, 2011
Obviously it isn't going to be an Academy Award winning compelling piece of art but it manages to entertain thoroughly. If you go in with an attitude of hating it, yes you're gonna hate it. If you go in with an open mind you will walk out ofObviously it isn't going to be an Academy Award winning compelling piece of art but it manages to entertain thoroughly. If you go in with an attitude of hating it, yes you're gonna hate it. If you go in with an open mind you will walk out of the theatre with an ear to ear smile. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DawnPutneyAug 20, 2011
Glee is one of those experiences that makes you smile - seeing it on the big screen made it even more fun. I didn't expect a lot from this movie, maybe some happy kids and some fun music. The stories between the songs were wonderful littleGlee is one of those experiences that makes you smile - seeing it on the big screen made it even more fun. I didn't expect a lot from this movie, maybe some happy kids and some fun music. The stories between the songs were wonderful little vignettes of kids that made it, with a little help from positive reinforcement that Glee offers. My daughter and I clapped and cheered. All in all, a good way to spend the afternoon with your kid. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Foxg007Aug 21, 2011
Its GLEE its in 3D and its a Concert, so if you know this do not expect something more. None of the usual drama and more a documentary back story. The songs are all from the series and with a surprise guest star it does round it up. Sound mixIts GLEE its in 3D and its a Concert, so if you know this do not expect something more. None of the usual drama and more a documentary back story. The songs are all from the series and with a surprise guest star it does round it up. Sound mix were very well done and felt immersed in the concert. But sadly below my expectations wanted something new. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews