Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: September 21, 2001
3.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 86 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
24
Mixed:
6
Negative:
56
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
jaceSep 27, 2010
she can act.. though not that good as what was expected but she did act.. she performed well not just by singing but by her expression.. well done still.. well done...still proud of you
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
RobbieCDec 19, 2007
Obviously, this is a bad movie. But it's not THAT bad. The media had a lot of fun making this out to be worse than it truly is. That's because as a culture, we enjoy putting people up on pedestals and then tearing them down, (like Obviously, this is a bad movie. But it's not THAT bad. The media had a lot of fun making this out to be worse than it truly is. That's because as a culture, we enjoy putting people up on pedestals and then tearing them down, (like we're doing with Britney); that's exactly what we're doing to Mariah, though she struggles incessantly against it. This movie is like any made-for-tv piece of garbage. But it's better than A Perfect Storm. So it deserves at least SOMETHING. Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ChristianTOct 22, 2006
What was this? Listen to me people: Mariah Carey Sucks! Not only does she sing horrible, vapid music, now she also does horrible, vapid movies. Avoid even if your life depends on it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MeahAug 11, 2013
I've watch it, and thats very good, the soundtrack, emotional buidings, all are great....... I'm very proud of her, the one who gets everything.......
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
TomDec 10, 2005
This movie could have been popular, had it been released in the 20's when them dang ole' movin' pictures first came out. People would have LOVED it, but alas, it was released when people knew what movies were supposed to look This movie could have been popular, had it been released in the 20's when them dang ole' movin' pictures first came out. People would have LOVED it, but alas, it was released when people knew what movies were supposed to look like, so they knew that this crap had nothing to do with good movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlysW.Jan 9, 2006
It's a great movie with very romantic scene Mariah Carey deserves an oscar for her role as Billie Frank.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
tonys.May 10, 2006
Great music, funny in parts but badly written.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
AbbylJun 29, 2007
For someone to suggest such an extreme such as death instead of watching a movie are seriously out of their minds. No movie is too bad, including this poorly written but fairly enjoyable piece, to such an extent that one must make the For someone to suggest such an extreme such as death instead of watching a movie are seriously out of their minds. No movie is too bad, including this poorly written but fairly enjoyable piece, to such an extent that one must make the decision of whether they'd rather die or watch cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
olivialOct 24, 2007
Whoever thought this movie was that bad, or thinks Mariah Carey is that bad of an actress, just doesn't like Mariah Carey, period.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VigettesL.Oct 3, 2001
I think it's a good movie. And the soundtrack is good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KadeemluvmusicOct 1, 2015
Mariah Carey was no ordinary dominating chart-topping female artists of the 90's and I have all her music in my album collection. The big problem is that she didn't learn her acting skills. That just happens with Glitter. It's not only thatMariah Carey was no ordinary dominating chart-topping female artists of the 90's and I have all her music in my album collection. The big problem is that she didn't learn her acting skills. That just happens with Glitter. It's not only that bad, but I hated this crap of a movie starring a rags-to-riches performer who wants to be a star. Big deal. The movie was atrocious, stupid, nothing special when this film came out. Even worse, it's from the director of 2Pac's final movie "Gridlock'd." Anyway, Glitter is totally the worst movie ever before Catwoman and FYI, the story is terrible. As many of us might say "All that glitters is not quite actually gold." Go ahead and buy it on the bargain bin, but stay away from Mariah 's acting and that horrid DVD cover (much like the poster itself). Showgirls, look out! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
idontknowherDec 21, 2016
Su actuación es buena y su personaje encaja muy bien con la vida de Carey. La película no es mala, creo que cada escena demuestra la vida de Mariah, ya que a la vez es muy íntima.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
russiangamerFeb 23, 2017
Как!?
Как можно сделать НАСТОЛЬКО скучно и ни капли неинтересно.
Одна сцена сменяется другой, но настроение не меняется, продолжается держаться атмосфера ужасной скуки. Думаю, что для девочек будет интереснее, но точно не уверен. Лучше не
Как!?
Как можно сделать НАСТОЛЬКО скучно и ни капли неинтересно.
Одна сцена сменяется другой, но настроение не меняется, продолжается держаться атмосфера ужасной скуки.
Думаю, что для девочек будет интереснее, но точно не уверен.
Лучше не тратьте время.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
jadenpbMar 2, 2017
It's definitely better than all of the bad rap it's getting. The soundtrack was what got me. She did an amazing job with the soundtrack, but the production and acting was just alright.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews