Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: May 12, 2006
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 41 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
8
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
YolyR.Jun 27, 2006
I loved this movie, Kuno is a great actor I would see him in spanish Soaps and I loved him. I love soccer too its a fun sport to watch. I cant wait for Goal! 2
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MichaelDJan 14, 2011
I'm a massive fan of football so I loved this movie. Not exactly funny but still a great movie for football (or soccer) fans.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MalasawasJan 19, 2011
Nice movie... charming... is nice to see how a man go too far for his dream, and to be sincere, there's not many movies of football... so, it's even better to see this well known worlwide game from another point of view, better than watchNice movie... charming... is nice to see how a man go too far for his dream, and to be sincere, there's not many movies of football... so, it's even better to see this well known worlwide game from another point of view, better than watch documentals the whole time... the first movie i guess trying to put us in the mind of a football player beginnings and how long and hard is the path of glory... job well done. Intelligent and emotional. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MarickMay 27, 2015
Not one of the best movies you've seen, but this film manages to keep you elgat monitor. A beautiful story .
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MattD.Jun 6, 2006
You cant say this soccer movie is cliche there are only 4 soccer movies out there! Victory with Pele and Stalone, The longest yard soccer remake(the Mean Machine), Kicking and screaming, and the big green. I thought this movie was amazing You cant say this soccer movie is cliche there are only 4 soccer movies out there! Victory with Pele and Stalone, The longest yard soccer remake(the Mean Machine), Kicking and screaming, and the big green. I thought this movie was amazing how it showed Santiago work his way up through the ranks of New Castle United. And no crap they didnt put him at a top club because he wasnt good enough to play for a Chelsea or Man U. Just because Man United is the only soccer team u've ever heard of doesnt mean the movie should have him play there. I think its wonderful this movie is coming out around the cup and the second movie is being shot there. Ps Beckham wasnt the only player in this movie Zizou was there as well at the party scene. Try knowing something about the worlds greatest game before you post about a movie depicting it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarcD.May 13, 2006
Come on, critics! This was a fun movie. Sure, it's not the most original story, but what bildungsroman is? I dug the hell out of this thing. I was definitely coming out of my seat during the game sequences, and the illegal alien Come on, critics! This was a fun movie. Sure, it's not the most original story, but what bildungsroman is? I dug the hell out of this thing. I was definitely coming out of my seat during the game sequences, and the illegal alien commentary at the beginning was interesting without being pandering. A heartwarming flick, and a good warm-up for the World Cup this summer. I'm sure the females are gonna be happy with Kuno Becker and Anna Friel is pretty jaw dropping for the fellas. Give it a shot if you have any love for soccer. [And the preview for the documentary on the New York Cosmos looks like a winner as well, by the way] Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
davidvillanuevaAug 22, 2006
good
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Myles#13Sep 26, 2006
A decent soccer flick. Although it's overflowing with sports-movie cliches and acting is average in most scenes, Goal! seems quite authentic (save for Munez's practice kicks) and is genuinely fun to watch. Good to see another A decent soccer flick. Although it's overflowing with sports-movie cliches and acting is average in most scenes, Goal! seems quite authentic (save for Munez's practice kicks) and is genuinely fun to watch. Good to see another sports scene either than the typical American football or baseball fare. If you like soccer, you'll get a kick (bad pun I know) out of Goal!. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PaulK.May 11, 2006
Kuno Becker scores big, but this movie was too long. Trimming 30 minutes off would solve a lot of the redundancy in the plot and get this moving.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
YourOtherMotherFeb 1, 2015
The best football (soccer) movie ever made. Although the story is pretty cliche but the visuals are actually quite good. I guess it's only really enjoyable for football fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews