Miramax Films | Release Date: October 19, 2007
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 210 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
171
Mixed:
28
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
FromtheNorthOct 20, 2007
Oscar-worthy.High five to a talented filmmaker.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KarenW.Oct 22, 2007
Powerful! A mystery that twist and turns, compelling ethical dilemma, and really exciting! The best movie I've seen this year.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Oct 24, 2007
Quite powerful and thought provoking. Exactly what a film like this should be.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
jp992751Jan 25, 2011
A gritty down and dirty Boston flick that leaves you pondering questions that you may find you don't have an answer for. If you are the type that doesn't enjoy a movie with a happy ending that don't even put Gone Baby Gone into your DVDA gritty down and dirty Boston flick that leaves you pondering questions that you may find you don't have an answer for. If you are the type that doesn't enjoy a movie with a happy ending that don't even put Gone Baby Gone into your DVD player as it will leave you with an empty feeling inside and will eat away at you logic and ethical viewpoints. If on the other hand you can handle a depressing ending than Gone Baby Gone is a movie that provokes a myriad of question and ethical discussion topics while also providing top notch acting and superb directing by first timer Ben Affleck. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ZorglyFeb 11, 2011
Thoroughly disturbing. Well filmed. Well acted. This is not a movie for the lighthearted. See it and judge for yourself
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
NathanOct 26, 2007
Awesome flick. Great movie about right and wrong and what one has to go through to make the right choices. Awesome performances from all and Casey Affleck (despite some critics views) is perfect for the lead. Gritty, powerful, and thought Awesome flick. Great movie about right and wrong and what one has to go through to make the right choices. Awesome performances from all and Casey Affleck (despite some critics views) is perfect for the lead. Gritty, powerful, and thought provoking. Well done. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
IanRJan 2, 2008
There is a compelling ethical question raised skillfully that will haunt viewers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MatthewM.Oct 20, 2007
Duality of man at it's peak... Left me asking questions about the kinds of moral choices we all have to make. Affleck gets a little pretentious in his extra shots like other actors this year, but overall the writing is great, the Duality of man at it's peak... Left me asking questions about the kinds of moral choices we all have to make. Affleck gets a little pretentious in his extra shots like other actors this year, but overall the writing is great, the revelations are surprising, and the acting and characters are so real I felt like I know Boston now. Go see it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
profBOct 20, 2007
Am a huge fan of Lehane's Kenzie and Gennaro novels and walked into this a bit skeptical that Afflecks and co. could pull of the big screen translation. Happily, I was wrong--though there is little 'happy' in this dark and Am a huge fan of Lehane's Kenzie and Gennaro novels and walked into this a bit skeptical that Afflecks and co. could pull of the big screen translation. Happily, I was wrong--though there is little 'happy' in this dark and morally ambiguous story. One review above notes rightly that Michelle Monaghan's role has been sharply reduced from the book. Since the doe-eyed Monoghan's miscast as the whip-smart Gennaro, that may be just as well. The younger Affleck, who at times looks like he's 17, more than picks up the slack. His seething performance is frequently terrific, as is the direction. A borderline-great but frequently difficult film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BillyS.Oct 26, 2007
An excellent directorial debut following his under-rated role in Hollywoodland, you don't have Ben Afflect to kick around anymore! Even better is the direction he has given his brother Casey to the top of the actor want-list and a good An excellent directorial debut following his under-rated role in Hollywoodland, you don't have Ben Afflect to kick around anymore! Even better is the direction he has given his brother Casey to the top of the actor want-list and a good shot at an Oscar nomination. Gone Baby Gone is a great suspense thriller with a cast that acts up a storm and a probable Ensemble nomination from the SAG. Welcome back Ben, we knew the wait would be worth it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TroyKOct 26, 2007
Go see it. Would like to have seen more about their relationship before this case. Like why such a wimpy guy is perceived as a toughie! Great story, great acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
danielwOct 30, 2007
The character-driven scenes are great. Affleck has an ear and an eye for body-language and dialogue, and his cast responds with gusto. But he still has a lot to learn about telling a story. The central ambush scene is almost The character-driven scenes are great. Affleck has an ear and an eye for body-language and dialogue, and his cast responds with gusto. But he still has a lot to learn about telling a story. The central ambush scene is almost incomprehensible, and crucial plot twists are sprung on the viewer with little or no set-up. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AriK.Jan 31, 2008
This is a solid film with a great conflict at its core. Casey Affleck is great here. Michelle Monaghan is great, though I wish we saw quite a bit more of her character. I'd also say that the editing choices felt just a tad slow at This is a solid film with a great conflict at its core. Casey Affleck is great here. Michelle Monaghan is great, though I wish we saw quite a bit more of her character. I'd also say that the editing choices felt just a tad slow at times, especially the shot at the end with Casey watching TV. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CharlesG.Feb 13, 2008
Thought-provoking with an excellent cast even down to the extras who looked 100% authentic -probably because they were. This movie deserves more credit than the critics have given it. Ben Affleck has more than made up for Gigli.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JustinF.Feb 18, 2008
Great plot twists that keep you on the edge, in the beginning and end. The middle gets a little slow, but overall, this is one of the best movies of 2007. Raises great ethical questions that leave you thinking. These are the kinds of films Great plot twists that keep you on the edge, in the beginning and end. The middle gets a little slow, but overall, this is one of the best movies of 2007. Raises great ethical questions that leave you thinking. These are the kinds of films that America needs! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillBFeb 20, 2008
Being from the Boston area, I can truly say that Gone Baby Gone really captures the true essence of the city and it's slums.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChadS.Feb 25, 2008
Patrick(Casey Affleck) and Angie(Michelle Monaghan) are a handsome couple. Whatever room they're in, the baby-faced detectives turn heads. Smarter, thinner, and more well-rounded than the rest, better days are ahead for Patrick and Patrick(Casey Affleck) and Angie(Michelle Monaghan) are a handsome couple. Whatever room they're in, the baby-faced detectives turn heads. Smarter, thinner, and more well-rounded than the rest, better days are ahead for Patrick and Angie if they get lost. But he's happy here. He thought she was happy, too. Circumstances change, however, like in Sam Raimi's "A Simple Plan", and their love is put to the test. When Patrick decides to follows the letter of the law in "Gone Baby Gone", Angie realizes that she and her high-school sweeheart have grown apart. Casey needs to endorse his neighborhood, so he does "the right thing". He needs to defend his life, her life, and their life together. But Angie only wants what's best for Amanda. F*** ego! That's a man issue. Patrick may have the authority to prevent a little girl from escaping working-class Boston, but not a grown woman, who probably has grown tired of being a Jane Austen character. Next time, she'll go for a rich man. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Johnny2centsMar 2, 2008
I'm giving it an 8 only because it was so damn rough and uncomfortable to watch at times. I can't remember the last time I heard a woman annunciate the C word in a movie with such conviction. I'm no prude and I've seen I'm giving it an 8 only because it was so damn rough and uncomfortable to watch at times. I can't remember the last time I heard a woman annunciate the C word in a movie with such conviction. I'm no prude and I've seen hundreds of caustic movies before, but I guess unlike the Pulp Fiction's of the movie world which are pure in your face nihilistic entertainment, the subject matter in Gone is about as dreadfully real as one can possibly imagine and one that every parent on earth shivers at the thought of. The direction was nothing new but B. Affleck did a great job with what he has learned in the past, whether studying other directors or learned what not to do while on the other side of the camera. And how Amy Ryan didn Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
R.LopezSep 25, 2009
This movie is what you call a can't miss movie it has all the makings of a great film and let me be say that it is a great crime film at that, probably one of the best since Street Kings and Narc. It's execution and style almost This movie is what you call a can't miss movie it has all the makings of a great film and let me be say that it is a great crime film at that, probably one of the best since Street Kings and Narc. It's execution and style almost borders on Noir and it does so with oh so much style and grace. Ben Affleck proves that he's as good an actor and screenplay writer(Good Will Hunting) as he is a director. Ben Affleck surpasses his previous screenplay which he won the Oscar for( which was just as good here) and creates an intricately woven and malicious Crime Mystery. When I first heard about this movie I had absolutely no interest in crime films I was more into Sci-Fi then crime. But now after almost three years and finally deciding to see this film I'm glad I did. This crime drama is powerful in it's execution and sinister in it's play on words and scenarios. It moves along like a wicked little machine taking you here and there and everywhere in it's story all the while keeping you totally in tune with the plot and the going on's of the film. It's so wrapped up in it's story that when you start watching it your slowly but surely drawn in and to tell you the truth this movie won't let you out until it's over and done with. This movie has a very well rounded cast of actors that all display there talents above there normal status quot, Casey Affleck is one who stood out in this film his strong performance drove this film and made it something more than just your run of the mill crime film, his performance stole the show him and Ed Harris blew away anything they've done in the past and have made a strong stand here and came out on top. Michelle Monaghan was beautiful as always but she got sandwiched by Cast Affleck and Ed Harris' strong performances and is almost a throw away in the film(which her character was anyways.) Morgan Freeman who's small but pivotal role was not a scene stealer but he did exceptionally well for the time he was on screen. All in all this film is something you can't miss, it's a study in the devious corrupt nature of man and the true meaning of justice for children. It's a film that you can see over and over again and it will still have the same affect as the first time you watched it. It's a devious ride of sin, lies , love and making the right choices even if they affect those around you. Gone Baby Gone is a movie that is going down in the crime section as one of the best of all time, and it rightfully deserves it this films delivers non-stop mystery and deceit that is hypnotizing and engrossing, All in all this is a can't miss thought provoking Crime drama that must be seen to be believed. Gone Baby Gone delivers. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewAJan 18, 2010
Very good movie, one of the best endings that i can remember. Definitely recommend watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KenP.Nov 5, 2007
Slow at first but picks up speed and leaves you really thinking about whats best for children
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VirgilQ.Oct 19, 2007
Great film of 2007!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LesleyW.Oct 20, 2007
One of the best this year! Casey Affleck is a star.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AldenM.Oct 21, 2007
Amy Ryan and Ed Harris are going to be players in the oscar race. Affleck's screenplay could get a nod as well. Tight, well done film
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DebbieKOct 21, 2007
Definitely not a feel-good movie, but it's an excellent film. One of the most realistic pictures I've seen in a long time. Kudos to Ben and his little brother. Honestly, I went to see this because of Morgan Freeman, but Casey Definitely not a feel-good movie, but it's an excellent film. One of the most realistic pictures I've seen in a long time. Kudos to Ben and his little brother. Honestly, I went to see this because of Morgan Freeman, but Casey caught my attention more than Morgan did! Hard to outshine the great MF, but I feel like Casey did it here. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DiannaS.Oct 22, 2007
I loved the movie. Simple as that. It made me think - a Hollywood movie hasn't done that in a long time. I really couldn't tell this was a first-time director's work. Kudos all around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickA.Oct 22, 2007
The return of Ben Affleck has come, hard. Never acknowledged as a great actor, Ben Affleck did, once, contribute something of quality to the world of Hollywood cinema: he co-wrote 'Good Will Hunting'
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Dec 30, 2007
Great movie except the ending was too depressing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
susang.Oct 25, 2007
Best ending to a moral thriller ever!!! The script and acting were top notch!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkJOct 26, 2007
Excellent movie....would be better only with English subtitles as the Boston accents at some times are over the top and render some of the dialogue indecipherable....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LeeB.Feb 24, 2008
The finest directorial debut that I can remember. I can't wait to see what Ben Affleck does in the future. Superb cast!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AngelicaH.Feb 24, 2008
Ben Afflect should stay where he truly belongs: behind the camera. Great story, characters are multi-faceted. All you want from a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChadB.Feb 9, 2008
Every once in a while I see a movie and not know anything about it. Well, this movie grabbed me from the beginning and I enjoyed the thrill ride the whole way through. The moral choice at the end leaves you thinking. I would recommend this Every once in a while I see a movie and not know anything about it. Well, this movie grabbed me from the beginning and I enjoyed the thrill ride the whole way through. The moral choice at the end leaves you thinking. I would recommend this movie highly! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisMar 21, 2008
People who reacted negatively to Gone Baby Gone are probably missing the point. It's not about plot twists, or predictability, or the fact that the story is dark. It's about the fact that this compelling film deftly leads viewers People who reacted negatively to Gone Baby Gone are probably missing the point. It's not about plot twists, or predictability, or the fact that the story is dark. It's about the fact that this compelling film deftly leads viewers to the moral dilemma at the end and evokes an emotional response. So many "important" films end without creating any sort of discussion, let alone debate. Whatever structural flaws the movie has, there is no debate over the fact that the ending will be one of the most talked about of the year. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TonyB.Apr 27, 2008
Ben Affleck's directorial debut is a winner, and he deserves to be heard from. This is a morally ambiguous thriller that refuses to take an easy way out. It is, however, somewhat more convoluted than it needs to be. The acting by all Ben Affleck's directorial debut is a winner, and he deserves to be heard from. This is a morally ambiguous thriller that refuses to take an easy way out. It is, however, somewhat more convoluted than it needs to be. The acting by all concerned is fine. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TerriF.Jan 28, 2009
While I hate the way the main character resolved the movie's conflict, I love the movie. I think that is suppose to be the whole point. THerefore, I say kudos to Ben Affleck.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LisaZMay 29, 2009
Ending is hard to believe. It's just totally not believable that Morgan Freeman's character would do that. Also, I don't understand how Freeman could possibly have expected to get away with what he did. Wouldn't someone Ending is hard to believe. It's just totally not believable that Morgan Freeman's character would do that. Also, I don't understand how Freeman could possibly have expected to get away with what he did. Wouldn't someone at some point ask him where the little girl came from? Wouldn't he have to get her documented somehow? It doesn't make sense. Still, the movie scores extra points for including one scene with Omar. His healing presence steals the show! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DallinPJul 13, 2009
This movie has great characters, great plot twists, and many other features that make it resemble a literary classic more than a movie. It's really no surprise to find it was adapted from a book. It left me and everyone who watched it This movie has great characters, great plot twists, and many other features that make it resemble a literary classic more than a movie. It's really no surprise to find it was adapted from a book. It left me and everyone who watched it with me discussing for almost an hour, and few movies are able to accomplish that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MarlaC.Jul 16, 2009
I thought this was interesting. lots of twists and turns. i missed some of the dialogue with the heavy punk and Boston accents. rent it definitely!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CydneyB.Oct 19, 2007
The Affleck boys sure know their Boston. Loved the book.. but this is even better. We'll be owning this one when it comes out on DVD. Wowie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillC.Oct 22, 2007
I'm tempted to give it a 9 , but I'll leave it at 8. Don't go to this expecting a Disney movie.The couple behind us left due to the barrage of "F" words. Not the perfect movie but entertaining and very watchable.All the I'm tempted to give it a 9 , but I'll leave it at 8. Don't go to this expecting a Disney movie.The couple behind us left due to the barrage of "F" words. Not the perfect movie but entertaining and very watchable.All the performances seemed spot on , and the films non-star actors were very impressive. I've always seen Ben Affleck as over rated & spoiled. I may have to re-think that? Maybe? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RussLOct 28, 2007
I think many critics were harsh to the film because Affleck directed it. If Eastwood made this people would be hailing it as another masterpiece. It was much better than 's "Mystic River" which relied on the high-octane acting but I think many critics were harsh to the film because Affleck directed it. If Eastwood made this people would be hailing it as another masterpiece. It was much better than 's "Mystic River" which relied on the high-octane acting but ultimately fell apart as mystery. (What did Kevin Bacon's character do again?) Everything in Gone Baby Gone is there for a reason, making it a hell of a thriller with an terrific final act that stays with you for days. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
sabihm.Oct 31, 2007
Surprisingly good movie...start off a little heavy handed, but definitely gets gripping towards the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MoeS.Feb 16, 2008
A terrific movie with a thought provoking ending. i am amazed that metacritic does not include any ryan in the cast list. she is, afterall, nominated for an oscar as supporting female actor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LindaL.Feb 19, 2008
Great, gritty atmosphere, and the actors managed a real-life vibe that reminded me of "Mystic River." SLIGHT SPOILER ALERT: Have to say that although most of the movie was good, and the closing scene's staging & implications were really Great, gritty atmosphere, and the actors managed a real-life vibe that reminded me of "Mystic River." SLIGHT SPOILER ALERT: Have to say that although most of the movie was good, and the closing scene's staging & implications were really brilliant, there are a couple of twists near the end that are just crazy-awful wrong. You're rolling your eyes and saying "THAT would never happen!" For me, that hurt the film a lot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KateP.Nov 12, 2007
Way more insightful and philosophical than I had been expecting. Depressing but very real, I'd see it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
VernonM.Nov 16, 2007
With the exception of Ed Harris' hairpiece the movie seemed authentic in every aspect. Casey Affleck nailed the role of Patrick McKenzie, demonstrating a toughness that barely belied is youthful, innocent appearance. The story line may With the exception of Ed Harris' hairpiece the movie seemed authentic in every aspect. Casey Affleck nailed the role of Patrick McKenzie, demonstrating a toughness that barely belied is youthful, innocent appearance. The story line may have been a bit forced but the overall grittiness and realism to the surroundings and the actors was a credit to Ben Affleck's direction. Any movie that can have you discussing moral decisions upon its conclusion is worth the price of admission. Although I realize that this will in no way be a franchise I would not mind sitting through another McKenzie/Gennaro adventure in the future-as long as the same quality is maintained that was achieved in this outing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
thelordoffilmAug 14, 2010
Gone Baby Gone is a scary and haunting film with great performances and intense suspense and tension. Who would know Ben Affleck could direct a film.

A movie dealing with child abduction and how it surrounds the people involved. A child is
Gone Baby Gone is a scary and haunting film with great performances and intense suspense and tension. Who would know Ben Affleck could direct a film.

A movie dealing with child abduction and how it surrounds the people involved. A child is kidnapped and the family hires two private detectives because they can talk to people in the neighborhood that won't talk to the cops. Things start going out of the ordinary when multiple secretes are reveled. It leads more to dangerous situations.

One of my favorite movies and a big surprise from Affleck.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ERG1008Aug 23, 2010
Child gets kidnapped, Aunt & Uncle hire detectives to find her, Police already investigating, things go wrong.
Ben Affleck's directing debut which is a very real story based in the Boston area.
Some of the accents are quite hard to understand
Child gets kidnapped, Aunt & Uncle hire detectives to find her, Police already investigating, things go wrong.
Ben Affleck's directing debut which is a very real story based in the Boston area.
Some of the accents are quite hard to understand at times but the acting is good & the twists & turns in the story work well.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RQstormJun 27, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Brutally honest. Those two words sum up this movie from the gritty locations, using local talent for the fill in roles, the characters interaction, the length of time the movie indicates passes, to the dialogue and the daily moral dilemmas that unravel throughout the movie from the nearly the first to the very last scene. Bravo.Having read the book "Gone Baby Gone" by Dennis Lehane, this is one of the few times where I felt the movie adaption was superior in streamlining or updating the subject matters from the source and I liked the the book. My one complaint was the role of Angie wasn't used to her fullest in the movie...otherwise this was phenomenal directorial debut by Ben Affleck and an outstanding job by the notable cast of actors and actresses. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
StevenFJun 5, 2013
Questions of moral and doing the right thing are all brought up in this wonderfully twisted and surprising tale from Director and co-writer Ben Affleck. Perhaps it was unfortunate that the UK audience wouldn't have fully appreciated thisQuestions of moral and doing the right thing are all brought up in this wonderfully twisted and surprising tale from Director and co-writer Ben Affleck. Perhaps it was unfortunate that the UK audience wouldn't have fully appreciated this excellent and thoughtful film due to the disappearance of Madeline McCann in the same year of the film's release, a girl around the same age and appearance of the the girl this film centres around.
Little Amanda has been abducted from her home in Boston, desperate for her return, the family hire outside help in the form of PI Patrick (Casey Affleck) and Angie (Michelle Monaghan), much to the displeasure of local law enforcement.
But as the two dig deeper into the case, a case involving drug lords, family members and even corrupt cops, Patrick begins to realise there is something much bigger going on than a standard abduction, with every hour ticking past looking less likely that the young girl will be found alive, or found at all.
The film works to open the eyes of close-minded and one shot people who perceive everything at first glance, as the film takes viewers hopes and expectations and dashes or turns them upside down when each corner is turned, twist after twist has made this wonderful filmmaking impossible to call first time.
Not to say it was made to surprise, it was made to broaden your scope, ask people just where you may call home and just who exactly you may be better off with, but also bringing in the other side of maintaining the law, even if the law itself doesn't.
Casey Affleck is truly on top of his game, he delivers an unforgettable turn as Patrick, a man dedicated to finding the truth, even when he is frowned upon for his age, style and his apparent lack of experience. Morgan Freeman plays a cop who is unfortunately reliving something that he himself had to go through, and we are immediately drawn in to his insistence and promise that this girl will be found.
Amy Ryan puts in the most surprising and best performances, she has us convinced that her daughter was indeed kidnapped and she wants her back, but her actions and life make it questionable whether this young girl should be with her or not.
Easily one of the best and most intriguing films of 2007, an emotional journey of morality and disbelief will come along with Gone Baby Gone, it will leave many questioning its decisions but ultimately prove a wonderful story in slow-paced style has been told.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Jefflyn90Jan 29, 2012
This is a great thriller. It never stops, very smart, psychological and complex. Although the story gets a bit clumsy it is expertly told and coherent. Loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lauraliz51403Dec 8, 2011
Gone Baby Gone is a movie that takes you for a very exciting ride from beginning to end. It is based on the Dennis Lehane novel. Gone Baby Gone takes place in Boston and is about a 4-year-old girl that goes missing and her aunt hires twoGone Baby Gone is a movie that takes you for a very exciting ride from beginning to end. It is based on the Dennis Lehane novel. Gone Baby Gone takes place in Boston and is about a 4-year-old girl that goes missing and her aunt hires two private detectives to augment the investigation. The two private detectives that she hires are Patrick Kenzie (Casey Affleck) and Angie Gennaro (Michelle Monaghan). As the movie progress, Kenzie and Gennaro unravel all of the twists and turns where nothing is what it seems. Between the drug dealers, crooked cops and gun fights, this movie gives you all the excitement you could ask for. This movie is very good, but it is also extremely sad. This movie shows how some people live and how they would choose drugs and money over their own children. I would definitely recommend people to go and see this movie.

The cast is great in this movie. The connection between Casey Affleck and Michelle Monaghan is incredible. The two of them complement each other extremely well. Patrick Kenzie (Affleck) narrates the movie. In the opening scene he says: â
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
imthenoobNov 17, 2016
The directorial debut of Ben Affleck in a film staring his young brother. Both kill it. Ben did a great job directing and co-writing a rather interesting noir style film while Casey proved his chops as an actor and more than manged his ownThe directorial debut of Ben Affleck in a film staring his young brother. Both kill it. Ben did a great job directing and co-writing a rather interesting noir style film while Casey proved his chops as an actor and more than manged his own against the likes of Morgan Freeman and Ed Harris. Really well done movie and definitely worth the watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 31, 2014
As far as directorial debuts go, this is the type of film new directors would kill to be a part of. Ben Affleck creates a moving tale set in Boston, with several award-worthy performances from Casey Affleck and Amy Ryan.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SpangleJul 13, 2013
Awesome film. Ben Affleck did great as director and then Casey Affleck kicked a** and took names in the lead role. Not much to criticize here. Overall, a thought provoking film that certainly leaves you wanting more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ExKingMay 27, 2013
gone baby gone is a unique movie and diffidently my favorite movie by Ben Affleck.
it's provided a solid story with a little bit of mystery not knowing what's the next scene is going to be.
and i love the fact that Casey Affleck was casted
gone baby gone is a unique movie and diffidently my favorite movie by Ben Affleck.
it's provided a solid story with a little bit of mystery not knowing what's the next scene is going to be.
and i love the fact that Casey Affleck was casted as the leading actor he's not that great of an actor he missed few spots but he fit in the character it's like the movie was written about him.
his personality in the movie looks like it's taken from him as a real person and that's what i love about the movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AwsafDec 4, 2013
This is a remarkable film.This proposition of every single detail is stunning.By the rule of the movie was going sometimes they missed some emotion and Technics.And the acting was great
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ellaroseAug 15, 2014
Casey Affleck needs much more credit than he has to his name. His acting was both believable and really challenges the viewer to walk in his shoes for the 2 hours. Without offering any spoilers if you are a fan of the crime genre and like aCasey Affleck needs much more credit than he has to his name. His acting was both believable and really challenges the viewer to walk in his shoes for the 2 hours. Without offering any spoilers if you are a fan of the crime genre and like a good detective drama, this is one for the screen! The language isn't that great, but for the time and place they are in, it fits. It isn't used for 'humor' or 'entertainment' which can make it easier to deal with. I love it's challenge on morality. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
heeldavidJul 26, 2014
I am very suprised of the user score, because this is a very well done film, a great Boston flick from Ben Affleck, Casey Affleck puts on a very great performance, nice work by the talented cast as well. The question that i had in my head atI am very suprised of the user score, because this is a very well done film, a great Boston flick from Ben Affleck, Casey Affleck puts on a very great performance, nice work by the talented cast as well. The question that i had in my head at the end of the movie was "what is home ?" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
pesho_oneFeb 7, 2015
What goes quite well in-here is the pacing. Also all the mains are doing fine jobs. And while interesting throughout, it never feels too forced or artificial. The story is very well developed and goes all the way to the finish line (which isWhat goes quite well in-here is the pacing. Also all the mains are doing fine jobs. And while interesting throughout, it never feels too forced or artificial. The story is very well developed and goes all the way to the finish line (which is not that common with many pretentious movies these days). Anther thing that stood out for me, was the camera angles and scene arrangements - they were done noticeably well.
Bottom line: highly recommended, as it is one quality piece of cinema which is well worth your movie-watching time.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31Jun 1, 2016
Good film. When you think you know what's going on, they give you another situation and then another. Multiple possibilities in this gritty drama/suspense.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-1441-Gone-Baby-Gone
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews