Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: June 9, 2000
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 263 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
222
Mixed:
23
Negative:
18
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Rox22Sep 29, 2013
One of my favorite movies. I'm not really sure why. I like cars, I like heist movies, I adore Angeline Jolie. Indifferent about Cage.

As I said, I don't know why I really like this movie. I just do. I can watch it over and over, and I
One of my favorite movies. I'm not really sure why. I like cars, I like heist movies, I adore Angeline Jolie. Indifferent about Cage.

As I said, I don't know why I really like this movie. I just do. I can watch it over and over, and I never get tired of it.

Overall:
I know this isn't a great movie, but it is a guilty please that I just can't turn away from.
Expand
15 of 15 users found this helpful150
All this user's reviews
8
Humboldt1337Oct 13, 2011
WTF how does this movie have a sub-40 score on this website?
Come on now, this is obviously not the best movie ever, but it certainly does not deserve a rating in the 30's.
This movie has plenty to enjoy - Angelina Jolie, Nick Cage, awesome
WTF how does this movie have a sub-40 score on this website?
Come on now, this is obviously not the best movie ever, but it certainly does not deserve a rating in the 30's.
This movie has plenty to enjoy - Angelina Jolie, Nick Cage, awesome cars, and of course...."Eleanor".
This movie was so influential that plenty of people spent upwards of $100k to have a replica of Eleanor made for themselves...ya know, not me, but rich a&&holes.
Expand
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
7
csw12Apr 4, 2012
Awesome movie. Cool cars and great acting. Giovani, Cage and Jolie command your thoughts. The problem, just another action film with a clasic ending in hollywood.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
1
michaelj32Feb 25, 2012
a stupid movie about criminals doing horrible things. It is not about the love of cars, it is about some bastard criminals stealing them. Horrible movie in my opinion. It's also a bad influence on young people, glorifying criminals. Alwaysa stupid movie about criminals doing horrible things. It is not about the love of cars, it is about some bastard criminals stealing them. Horrible movie in my opinion. It's also a bad influence on young people, glorifying criminals. Always the same **** Horrible disgusting action scenes involving criminal activities. Doesn't interest me a bit. Why always the same nonsense? Expand
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
4
LokathorJan 25, 2014
This is a car movie, a heist movie, and a Nicolas Cage movie. If you understand and accept these things about it ahead of time you'll be okay with this movie. However, even from that perspective, this movie isn't that great. There's betterThis is a car movie, a heist movie, and a Nicolas Cage movie. If you understand and accept these things about it ahead of time you'll be okay with this movie. However, even from that perspective, this movie isn't that great. There's better car movies, there's better heist movies, and there's even better Nicolas Cage movies.

A lot of the characters are a little flat and samey. A lot of the cars they talk about don't get much screen time; since they need to deal with 50 car car thefts in one night they don't have enough time to really show any particular car. The action sequences are good but nothing phenomenal.

This is the kind of movie you should maybe watch once just to have seen it, but that's about it.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
Laughably bad, brain-melting action goo.
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
2
PatC.Jan 8, 2004
OK, I can accept that I'm stupid, but if this movie is that good, why can't we all just become car thieves. In a lot of ways this is a well done film, but not good enough for me to lose my disgust over the portrayal of what these OK, I can accept that I'm stupid, but if this movie is that good, why can't we all just become car thieves. In a lot of ways this is a well done film, but not good enough for me to lose my disgust over the portrayal of what these people do as cool. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
Iky009Jan 3, 2014
Outro filme mau produzido, sem roteiro as cenas de ação são tediantes os personagens estúpidos e a trama francamente uma das mais ruins que ja vi, quase um péssimo filme.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
3
RayzorMooseNov 12, 2013
A laughably poor pass for an action flick.
I was literally Gone in 60 Seconds with a horribly simplistic and terribly unrealistic plot with poor acting, and despicable slothfulness from the screenplay.
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
7
BurnsWEMDec 22, 2014
Definitely a cheesy action movie but it was fun to watch. I will say that this movie is just as good as the first two fast and furious movies and the acting was actually pretty good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
DavidT.Sep 19, 2001
Actually, instead, I'd like to rate the reviewers, particularly the ones who give it a bad review: your pathetic rehashing of the title and content of the movie into a sarcastic comment is neither witty, funny nor clever, it's Actually, instead, I'd like to rate the reviewers, particularly the ones who give it a bad review: your pathetic rehashing of the title and content of the movie into a sarcastic comment is neither witty, funny nor clever, it's just plain stupid. None of you understands that there is an original Gone In 60 Seconds. The modern version is intended to parallel that, it's not exactly a proper sequel, it's more of a remake, and it is this in such a way that is complex to explain, but a very clever idea by someone, the big stars join because they like a non-serious car chase movie and they get PAID PPL, remember this is their job, they get paid whether people like the movie or not. GET A GRIP ON REALITY. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TrippI.Sep 27, 2002
This movie rules!! The CGI in it makes it real with just a hint of beig fake but who cares? I watched this movie 6 times in a row i love this movie!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamanthaS.Oct 5, 2002
Tee absolute best movie I have ever had the pleasure to watch. I actually watch it often. The music is awesome and it just fits in the scenes so perfectly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jun 30, 2003
I love this movie! Whats not to like! Hot Cars Hot Characters!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveM.Jul 10, 2004
Best movie i've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisP.Mar 12, 2005
A good movie in retrospect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamJun 1, 2001
I think that all of the critics are all dumb-asses. They don't have any respect for time, effort and hard work. I give the critics two thumbs down on their decision on this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CindyF.Aug 8, 2001
If you want to see Oscar winning performances and and an Acadamy Award winning movie, look elsewhere. But if you are like me, and you love to see a good exciting action flick, with hot cars, hot people and hot tunes, then Gone in Sixty If you want to see Oscar winning performances and and an Acadamy Award winning movie, look elsewhere. But if you are like me, and you love to see a good exciting action flick, with hot cars, hot people and hot tunes, then Gone in Sixty Seconds is your movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamN.Jul 24, 2002
Great movie. Has the kind of cars you drool over and the kind of action that makes you drool.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LinxO.Nov 23, 2003
A lot of stupid reveiws from very stupid people. This movie is great, and don't forget the fact that just because you don't like cars (and you might be too patient or dumb to hot-wire one for the sake of a family member:) A lot of stupid reveiws from very stupid people. This movie is great, and don't forget the fact that just because you don't like cars (and you might be too patient or dumb to hot-wire one for the sake of a family member:) doesn't mean you should put a movie down. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamieW.May 17, 2003
It was the best movie i ever saw and my new favorite car is a shelby ford mustang or in the movie she is known as ELENOR!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnonymousAug 2, 2008
This movie is never going to be a great "think" piece but it was never intended as such. It was intended as an action adventure escape from the pressures of real life. The cars are fantastic, the chase scene is fantastic, and - here's a This movie is never going to be a great "think" piece but it was never intended as such. It was intended as an action adventure escape from the pressures of real life. The cars are fantastic, the chase scene is fantastic, and - here's a welcome departure from the norm - we get to see an action film with characters played by people with actual talent. (i.e. Ribisi, Cage, Jolie, Duval, Patton) As for the morals police out there, remember that all of these characters, save Atley Jackson, had left the business and only came back in to save Kit. Also, when all is said and done, all the characters young and old have decided to live a "straight" life. So if you truly believe the only time we can appreciate the human experience is if those humanas are a pious as you obviously view yourself to be, then I suggest you stick to the Left Behind series and leave the movies about real life and real people to those of us sinners who can not only accept faults in others but recognize them in ourselves as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyderC.Oct 12, 2001
WICKED MOVIE! I recommend it to all of my friends!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VinnyBarbarinoJun 17, 2001
Awesome movie. Cool cars and great acting. Giovani, Cage and Jolie command your thoughts.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesC.Nov 5, 2002
This movie is awesome becuase of the music, and the cars, and the chicks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jun 22, 2004
I loved the cars, and pretty much every scene of the movie was pure gold, possibly Cage's best role yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RaymondG.Nov 27, 2001
By far one of the greatest car chase scenes ever! It goes beyond Blues Brothers and Bullitt and saves the best car for last. My favorite movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
AndrewMNov 21, 2004
This film has moments of unreal, escapist fun... but seriously, what has become of taste in Hollywood? And if this is now how we define 'innovation' in filmmaking, I'll be looking for a new hobby soon! Fun? Occasionally. This film has moments of unreal, escapist fun... but seriously, what has become of taste in Hollywood? And if this is now how we define 'innovation' in filmmaking, I'll be looking for a new hobby soon! Fun? Occasionally. Cheap, superficial and immoral? Yes, yes, yes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful