Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 12, 2008
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 690 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
559
Mixed:
57
Negative:
74
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MarkF.Dec 13, 2008
I expected another good Eastwood film. I also expected perhaps a little more from him on screen as likely he knows this is his last time as a leading actor. Yet I was blown away. I will see this film again. The ending has to be seen, it is I expected another good Eastwood film. I also expected perhaps a little more from him on screen as likely he knows this is his last time as a leading actor. Yet I was blown away. I will see this film again. The ending has to be seen, it is amazing as cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ColinG.Dec 15, 2008
This is the kind of film that gets better with repeated viewings. That's not to say it wasn't great the first time I watched it. There's just a subtlety in the pacing to this film that is deceptive. You almost don't This is the kind of film that gets better with repeated viewings. That's not to say it wasn't great the first time I watched it. There's just a subtlety in the pacing to this film that is deceptive. You almost don't realize how much is really going on in a scene until you take a step back. This is Eastwood's gift as a director. I hope he does a lot more before he actually means it when he says "retired." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhilDec 18, 2008
Once again Clint Eastwood has delivered a great movie. Emotional and sometimes funny but Gran Torino is a film you won't soon forget.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JohnW.Dec 22, 2008
The story is nothing shy of cliche, but the direction, and Eastwood's grunting performance are remarkable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardW.Dec 26, 2008
A movie of stratling clarity, Eastwood at his absolute best -- as actor, director and as part of an unique ensemble. Top 10 2008 for sure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Steve-ODec 29, 2008
A solid, in your face look at how the ills of modern society can turn an otherwise respecting person into monsters. The film was real from both the perspective of Eastwood and the Hmong actors. It takes on the cultural divide and gives it a A solid, in your face look at how the ills of modern society can turn an otherwise respecting person into monsters. The film was real from both the perspective of Eastwood and the Hmong actors. It takes on the cultural divide and gives it a harmony to Eastwood's being at peace with himself. Pay attention though because the subtle clues to the film's climax are worth catching to complete this touching yet realistic views of life's cultures, and divisions, as well as a celebration of its unity. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DennisF.Jan 11, 2009
Clint Eastwood never fails to suprise me. He has turned into one of the finest actor/director of my lifetime. True the movie is at times over the top, but I loved it and will see it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BitBurnJan 11, 2009
This is Eastwood at his best; proves he still has it. It's not Dirty Harry but still worthy of an Oscar!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
HyperSJan 12, 2009
Background: I was hesitant going into the film because I'm more of a pointless action/special effects junkie when it comes to movies. I also haven't watched many if any Clint Eastwood movies so I'm not bias in any way. That Background: I was hesitant going into the film because I'm more of a pointless action/special effects junkie when it comes to movies. I also haven't watched many if any Clint Eastwood movies so I'm not bias in any way. That said I greatly enjoyed this film. I laughed in a Grumpy Old Men sort of way, I felt for Clint as a lonely war vet, and even *cough* cried at the unusual ending. I thought all the acting was great except for some parts of the young boy, especially when he was locked in the basement screaming unconvincingly. I'll gladly watch this movie again. Solid 9. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CharlieR.Jan 12, 2009
Very Good.... One of the Best, Eastwood at his best. A believable story without all the special effects that are so common these days that are not at all real, this was real in today's modern American life. With a very surprising ending.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
christianWJan 12, 2009
Amazing film. I cried for half an hour which surprised people because Im 6 foot 1 and 95kg. Also the highest score Ive ever given in a review (4 and a half stars). Eastwood = God.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PisethLJan 12, 2009
One of the best movies for a long time! Everyone can relate to it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
williamCJan 16, 2009
Very watchable, but I kept seeing parallels between this film and John Waynes final film The Shootist.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronJan 19, 2009
I went to this not knowing anything about the movie. I was captivated from beginning to end. This movie makes you feel every emotion. Yes the young Hmong actor's performance leaves something to be desired. Clint was amazing. Best movie I went to this not knowing anything about the movie. I was captivated from beginning to end. This movie makes you feel every emotion. Yes the young Hmong actor's performance leaves something to be desired. Clint was amazing. Best movie I have seen in a decade! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanesG.Jan 29, 2009
A great encore to, "Million Dollar Baby." It's difficult to create real characters, real life scenarios, real conflict, and real suspension of disbelief in the 90 minutes Hollywood allows. But Eastwood does without car crashes, car A great encore to, "Million Dollar Baby." It's difficult to create real characters, real life scenarios, real conflict, and real suspension of disbelief in the 90 minutes Hollywood allows. But Eastwood does without car crashes, car chases, explosions or gratuitios violence. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
I.M.MorgusJan 31, 2009
Good, sad and somber.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattBFeb 15, 2009
Normally I do not use the 10 rating, but I make an exception for this movie. The trailer had me skeptical, but the movie was superb. There was a stunning performance by Clint Eastwood, who made his character come to life, not like your Normally I do not use the 10 rating, but I make an exception for this movie. The trailer had me skeptical, but the movie was superb. There was a stunning performance by Clint Eastwood, who made his character come to life, not like your average run of the mill holywood acting. And the other actors did very good as well. The movie touches up on a lot of humor, most of it racially based, which made the movie that much funnier. The director sure as hell wasn't worried about politically correct crap for sure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SCFeb 15, 2009
Haven't even seen this one yet, but I will tomorrow (my first chance for a crowd-free monday afternoon flick in a while). If Michael Sragow says "no", I say "YES"! Always. Jeez, Mike, don't you have any friends to remind you that Haven't even seen this one yet, but I will tomorrow (my first chance for a crowd-free monday afternoon flick in a while). If Michael Sragow says "no", I say "YES"! Always. Jeez, Mike, don't you have any friends to remind you that cynicism and self-absorbed vocabulary are no substitute for intelligence and good taste? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MrMeFeb 21, 2009
This was the funniest film I've seen in ages, though perhaps for the wrong reasons. There's a lot of excellent acting in this film. Clint Eastwood plays the role of a racist old fart perfectly. Really enjoyable film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
judybApr 22, 2009
I agree with one critic; it felt like a farewell performance. And a memorable one! Fortunately, we have enough incarnations of Eastwood on film that we'll never have to do without. I commend Eastwood's time to educate the public, I agree with one critic; it felt like a farewell performance. And a memorable one! Fortunately, we have enough incarnations of Eastwood on film that we'll never have to do without. I commend Eastwood's time to educate the public, as always, this time about a complex and misunderstood minority culture. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EliasCJun 11, 2009
It is amusing that a film about ethnic differences and acceptance is promoted in recent TV spots as an elderly version of 'Dirty Harry'. Perhaps that was what was wrong with the reception of this film when it was first released. A It is amusing that a film about ethnic differences and acceptance is promoted in recent TV spots as an elderly version of 'Dirty Harry'. Perhaps that was what was wrong with the reception of this film when it was first released. A thoughtful and superior effort by Clint Eastwood proves once again what a great director he is. It is criminal that this film was passed up for Academy recognition in favor of a few lesser nominated works. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JosephineBJun 12, 2009
Good message. Like how the aging Clint Eastwood's character develops and changers his out-moded perceptions about minorities. We're all human. Most of us are decent, hard-working, intelligent people while a few of us just plain old Good message. Like how the aging Clint Eastwood's character develops and changers his out-moded perceptions about minorities. We're all human. Most of us are decent, hard-working, intelligent people while a few of us just plain old suck and do nothing but reflect badly on the human race. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StuartW.Jun 24, 2009
Clint Eastwood isn't getting any younger and maybe it's this reason why he has directd and starred in four films in two years. All of which have been excellent and have won numerous awards. I have to admit that i am a softy, in Clint Eastwood isn't getting any younger and maybe it's this reason why he has directd and starred in four films in two years. All of which have been excellent and have won numerous awards. I have to admit that i am a softy, in this film i was howling with laughter one moment and in tears the next. Surely this must be Eastwood's finest acting moment. It's intriging and heartbraking at the same time. Eastwood acts a certain way and he does it very well and at times Dirty Harry rears his head. But the passion of his character shines through every minute he is on film. I wanted to tell people to ignore the Scandalous review of the baltimore sun. That reviewer deserves the immediate sack. Whether you are sentimental or not the film easily merits at least an 8. For me, it's one of the best films i've seen in years and i hope it goes down as a classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DouglasL.Dec 13, 2008
Just Great... Clint's Best
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EmilioD.Dec 17, 2008
Surprisingly funny. I really enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JacobApr 21, 2014
Eastwood's performance and character are excellent. I love the relationship between his character and the boy. Well shot good morals. Just a well made film. Should have higher critical praise than it does.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerMar 9, 2011
While a great movie with a deep emotional story and awesome characters, my only complaint is that it tries to be realistic but fails, in real life if an old man tried to act tough around anyone they would kick his ass and leave him for dead,While a great movie with a deep emotional story and awesome characters, my only complaint is that it tries to be realistic but fails, in real life if an old man tried to act tough around anyone they would kick his ass and leave him for dead, that aside it's a great movie that must be watched. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Khunter4382Jun 2, 2011
An Eastwood Tour de Force! The best performance of his career, followed closely by Unforgiven. This film is completely driven by Eastwood's performance, but unfortunately the supporting cast is especially weak, even bad at times. However,An Eastwood Tour de Force! The best performance of his career, followed closely by Unforgiven. This film is completely driven by Eastwood's performance, but unfortunately the supporting cast is especially weak, even bad at times. However, with such a robust character like Walt, you can't help but love this film only for his contribution. Too bad he was completely and utterly overlooked by the Academy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BobaFett666May 28, 2011
I love this movie. It's direct, simple and old fashioned. I don't even want to waste time writing about "Oh I liked this and that and blah blah". Just watch the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bigbosslunaJan 30, 2012
One great street gang film. It's funny. It's sad. It got great character. Clint is such a fascinating actor and his role is one of the best I have seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellJun 14, 2012
Clint Eastwood's performance was very memorable here. With a great story and a fantastic moral that comes with it, its a tragic but very entertaining film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Jedi_JettsonApr 12, 2012
Clint Eastwood's work on imaging Asian culture and overcoming racism is surprisingly amusing. Its also surprisingly captivating on entering and overcoming racism against Asians and their cultures. The dialogue was also very impressive betweenClint Eastwood's work on imaging Asian culture and overcoming racism is surprisingly amusing. Its also surprisingly captivating on entering and overcoming racism against Asians and their cultures. The dialogue was also very impressive between protagonists and antagonists. Honestly, this should have received Academy Award-nominations for best picture and best director; Clint Eastwood. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MetallicCriticDec 13, 2011
One of the most overrated films by audiences. I can see that this is going to be a favorite by males which is also one of my favorites. I don't think it's horrible I just think it's not as good as "ordinary" people make it out to be. It hasOne of the most overrated films by audiences. I can see that this is going to be a favorite by males which is also one of my favorites. I don't think it's horrible I just think it's not as good as "ordinary" people make it out to be. It has some of the worst acting I ever seen by Bee Vang. It's his first role ever and possibly his last. He would never show emotion or pronounce his words correctly. Clint Eastwood should have seen that his performance was lacking. That being said this was not Eastwood's best. The writing was good especially with all the bad language. The writing benefited the plot build up leading to Walt giving his life for the family to be at peace. He also had to realize that wrong in his own racism. He basically had to leave all the haunted memories from the war by realizing what is wrong and right. He had to confess his sins which is what his wife wanted before he died. For all the guys that loved this film, it's seriously not as good as you think. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Mad_Hatter91Jan 17, 2013
Gran Torino is a dramatic film of 2008 directed by Clint Eastwood. The plot is about Walt Kowalski, Polish veteran of the Vietnam War and retired worker in a car factory, who lives in a neighborhood inhabited by Eastern that he did not lookGran Torino is a dramatic film of 2008 directed by Clint Eastwood. The plot is about Walt Kowalski, Polish veteran of the Vietnam War and retired worker in a car factory, who lives in a neighborhood inhabited by Eastern that he did not look kindly on. Especially his neighbors who have immigrated Hmong of Southeast Asia. But when a young group will begin to take it against them, Walt will have to come to their defense. The film manages to have a huge emotional impact on the viewer and also manages to make you laugh and cry at the same time. Fantastic interpretation of Clint Eastwood manages to make us know his character, grotesque but never overdo it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RegOzApr 7, 2012
There is beauty in this movie, there is soul, and feeling. Clint Eastwood's performance is formidable! For those who argue that he is better as a director than an actor, I think here he proves that he can be great as both. I too, believe thatThere is beauty in this movie, there is soul, and feeling. Clint Eastwood's performance is formidable! For those who argue that he is better as a director than an actor, I think here he proves that he can be great as both. I too, believe that this movie is a solid 9, and I am disappointed about the fact that many didn't grasp the message of this movie. It is not a presumptuos film; on the opposite, it is simple, pleasurable, touching. It has character. It is not pompous; it is real, it is human, It is life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
imthenoobSep 30, 2012
Critics got thsi film totally wrong. It was frecking amazin. Clint Eastwood gives an untouchable performance. This is one film that is definently worth watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 27, 2014
An interesting turn for Clint Eastwood, but a worthy, fresh film. Eastwood reminds us that he has not entirely abandoned his skills in acting (& apparently, singing, too). Gran Torino cuts deep--just as Clint wished.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
csw12Mar 31, 2012
Grand Torino is a wonderful movie. It is a film that speaks to the tensions humans face in the most significant way, and does so with such poise and audacity that the viewer can't help but adore.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Trev29Mar 31, 2012
A very good film, that evolves wonderfully with its story. It enticing to watch and is fearless in its script. Everybody was very good. I thought Clint should have won some kind of an award.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
RikiegeJan 24, 2013
This movie made ​​me very long, but when finished I thought about what he had seen, and I find it a great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
cameronmorewoodNov 17, 2012
Eastwood's bracing and heart-wrenching human drama will get to you. The effect is overwhelming.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
YoursTrulyNov 21, 2012
Has Clint Eastwood played similar characters before? Yes. But with such mesmerizing abilities as a director, and a powerful hand at story telling...who cares? Underrated film. Great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Compi24May 14, 2017
This old school, slow-burning drama manages to spin a delicate, quiet, and respectable yarn for its first two-thirds, offering up a slew of complicated characters, solid dramatic intrigue, and several healthy doses of irreverent humor in theThis old school, slow-burning drama manages to spin a delicate, quiet, and respectable yarn for its first two-thirds, offering up a slew of complicated characters, solid dramatic intrigue, and several healthy doses of irreverent humor in the process. But what first starts out as a seemingly basic, "going-of-age" mood piece eventually twists beautifully into a searing and poignant ethical study of redemption, sacrifice, and simply doing the right thing. In fact, get this - I actually had the unfortunate pleasure of having this movie's ending spoiled for me before finally seeing it. But, sure enough, even though I knew full well how things were going to come to a close, "Gran Torino's" emotional climax still got me. Right, square in "the feels," as they say. Just another one of the many reasons why Eastwood's eye for crowd-pleasing narratives ranks amongst the keenest in the biz. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ThegodfathersonDec 7, 2013
Gran Torino is a movie you must see. The PC police will almost certainly lambaste it, attempt to dismiss it as clumsy and cry out in shock at Eastwood’s willingness to portray a man so filled with hate and intolerance. Spike Lee, afterGran Torino is a movie you must see. The PC police will almost certainly lambaste it, attempt to dismiss it as clumsy and cry out in shock at Eastwood’s willingness to portray a man so filled with hate and intolerance. Spike Lee, after publicly calling out Clint for leaving black men out of Flags of our Fathers, may have an actual coronary. Hey Spike, this time he’s surrounded himself with brown people and decided to scream ethnic slurs. Ignore the naysayers, they won’t be able to see past their own prejudices to what lies beneath. Gran Torino is smarter than it seems and it’s broader, funnier, and more straightforward than you’d expect. This is the Clint Eastwood we all remember in a perfect final performance. He’s riding off into the sunset scowling, snarling, and spitting blood. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KozySauceAug 29, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great film. Well acted and very powerful.

I read a user review on this site saying that the message this movie is sending is that the only way to defeat evil people is to let them kill you, and then they'll only spend a few years in prison. To the guy who wrote that review, all I have to say is... what? You do realize that all those guys are going to be found guilty of second degree murder right? That's life in prison, no exceptions. What did you expect to happen? Walt and Thao waltz on up to that house, go on an epic shooting rampage, kill everyone and then get away with it scot-free and everyone lives happily ever after? Clearly you've been watching too many Michael Bay films and also have no clue how the criminal justice system works. They shot Walt in cold blood, in clear view of neighbours. Even if nobody in the neighbourhood actually saw it, they all surely heard the gunshots. and Walt had no gun. Leaving Spider and his Gang the only ones who could have done the shooting. I think you need to look at the bigger picture here. Walt was nearing the end of his life. Over the course of the movie, he grew to care for Thao and his family. Once he found out that there were no witnesses to Sue's kidnapping and the members of the community refused to talk about anything related to Spider's gang, he knew it was the only way to ensure that Spider's gang would never harm Thao and his family ever again. So he spent his last moment doing something very courageous that not only saved Thao and his family but that whole community as well.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KivaJun 11, 2013
That film was extraordinary. Drama and action combined perfectly. Clint Eastwood was magnificent. The plot perfect and what was going was crazy. Really liked the ending, was too moving for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FesLatif1984Jun 17, 2013
cracking film, Clint Eastwood at his magnificent best. very emotional story and although i personally feel the ending could have been different the film will not fail to move you emotionally
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SchnitzelPoofFeb 8, 2015
I didn't know what to expect when Gran Torino started, and it managed to surprise me several times throughout the film. The characters were interesting, likable, and show the writers know people quite well. Clint Eastwood's acting is superb,I didn't know what to expect when Gran Torino started, and it managed to surprise me several times throughout the film. The characters were interesting, likable, and show the writers know people quite well. Clint Eastwood's acting is superb, and manages to make you laugh even when the situation is very grim.
I didn't care much for the ending, but it's understandable, considering where they were going with the story.
Most importantly, though, it swims against the current, and manages to challenge some prevailing taboos of today's PC culture, showing that human relationships are more than skin deep.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Gran Torino is gritty and gratuitous.
A great script with a well paced plot. The believability is essential and it elevates the movie. A really good picture all around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Potarto72Dec 21, 2014
Gran Torino isn't all that groundbreaking or revolutionary, but it does offer a very gritty and uplifting story, with plenty of morals and character development to entertain Eastwood fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
chwJul 20, 2014
Gran Torino was such a great movie! Even though it's a Clint Eastwood directed film (meaning he usually directs the boring ones like J. Edgar and Jersey Boys), it should have been nominated Best Picture because it came out during the range ofGran Torino was such a great movie! Even though it's a Clint Eastwood directed film (meaning he usually directs the boring ones like J. Edgar and Jersey Boys), it should have been nominated Best Picture because it came out during the range of time Oscar nominated movies usually come out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Meth-dudeJun 15, 2014
Gran Torino is my favourite movie of the year.Incredible acting, good story and good fight scenes.Clint Eastwood is absolutely brilliant in his role.I highly recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
homer4presidentMar 28, 2015
"Get off my lawn". Loved the message of this film. Loved to see Clint Eastwood be a hard head, then soften up and finally show some love. Good movie. f theirs something to say about Eastwood is that he is truly amazing and this movie truly rocks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
referee40Mar 11, 2015
This movie is about coming of age. Clint Eastwood, despite his advanced age, doesn't know his grown children, and Tao is mired in the traditional practices of his heritage while growing up in the US. They unwittingly help each other toThis movie is about coming of age. Clint Eastwood, despite his advanced age, doesn't know his grown children, and Tao is mired in the traditional practices of his heritage while growing up in the US. They unwittingly help each other to overcome their personal inadequacies, despite some challenging circumstances. After the death of his wife, Eastwood's character, Walt Kowalski is lost, subsisting on beef jerky and Pabst beer. His pride and joy is a 1972 Ford Gran Turino. He is a capital B bigot, chaffing under the changing complexion of his neighbourhood. The constant use of racist names he calls his neighbours seems at times affected, but as the movie progresses, we are not as easily offended. In fact, we come to see these diatribes as Kowalski's true colours. In fact, there is humour in his rantings. Tao, a teenage neighbour, is being recruited by a local Hmong gang but fails the initiation, failing to steal the Gran Turino. Kowalski and Tao, together with Tao's sister Sue, become unlikely friends. The climax of the movie sees Kowalski morph into a Dirty Harry caricature, with bittersweet results. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
solomsApr 17, 2015
That's a good story and a very good movie. I can watch this movie again and again because this story is wonderful. That's a movie that everybody should see it. really!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MadMaxFuryRoadOct 19, 2015
Gran Torino is pretty much Eastwood's greatest movie still today! He does excellent work and amazing acting as the main role. This isn't much of an action, but rather a sometimes humorous, touching drama. His son is really hot in this film,Gran Torino is pretty much Eastwood's greatest movie still today! He does excellent work and amazing acting as the main role. This isn't much of an action, but rather a sometimes humorous, touching drama. His son is really hot in this film, and though the ending wasn't really what I was expecting or wanting, I still enjoyed it a lot more than American Sniper. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Epik_NinnjaMay 23, 2015
Something about this movie really clicked with me. I understand why some think it's average but I thouroughly enjoyed it. I thought the acting was good and the story was interesting and made me wonder what was going to happen next. It's aboutSomething about this movie really clicked with me. I understand why some think it's average but I thouroughly enjoyed it. I thought the acting was good and the story was interesting and made me wonder what was going to happen next. It's about a racist old man who fought in the Korean war and has a Korean family living in the house next to his. He gets to know a Korean boy, though, and theydevelop a grandfather/grandson relationship. The old man helps the boy as he struggles with the local gang. As dark as it is, I laughed numerous times throughout. I guess it can deliver on more than one front. Anyways, this is definitely a movie you should watch. I personally found it to be quite excellent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BigOakley02Aug 23, 2015
This is literally the best movie I have ever seen. I think we have a Green Mile beater here. If you haven't seen this you must watch it within 48 hours of reading this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jelenabiebs31Jan 13, 2016
Gran film, gran Clint. A must see. A movie hymn to Bravery and Sacrifice. Beautiful.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-320-Gran-Torino-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31Jan 25, 2016
Incredible movie! The acting was fantastic, and the story was very interesting. I was surprised by how entertaining this film was.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-320-Gran-Torino-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ghaphorMar 11, 2016
A very insightful film about family, friendship and commitment. Clint Eastwood's performance was excellent as always, but the film was too slow-pace and gave time for character development.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CalibMcBoltsMay 30, 2016
''Gran Torino'' proved audiences and critics all of the world yet again why Hollywood legend and veteran Clint Eastwood should still be IN FRONT of the camera and not just behind it directing. Mr. Eastwood gives a pitch-perfect performance''Gran Torino'' proved audiences and critics all of the world yet again why Hollywood legend and veteran Clint Eastwood should still be IN FRONT of the camera and not just behind it directing. Mr. Eastwood gives a pitch-perfect performance whilst he's also masterfully directing.

''Gran Torino'' is a heartwarming and charming, yet heavy and emotional movie, with oddly enough a lot of satirical laugh-out-loud moments, about an improbable friendship.

''Gran Torino'' is simply put a great film, one of the best of the 2000's, and up there with ''Harald and Maude'', ''Intouchables'', ''E.T'', ''Cinema Paradiso'', ''Lost in Translation'' (just to name a few) in the list of unlikely friendships in great movies.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sjwilkinSep 26, 2016
Quite similar to Unforgiven in the sense that a man with a dark past tries to make amends by delving into his past and doing what does best. However, this is not on any level similar to Unforgiven. Eastwood aside, every other actor in thisQuite similar to Unforgiven in the sense that a man with a dark past tries to make amends by delving into his past and doing what does best. However, this is not on any level similar to Unforgiven. Eastwood aside, every other actor in this movie is terrible, appalling to a degree. Funny in a 'old racist man' sort of way, the movie highlights how the world has changed and men are no longer men. Perhaps the world has changed to a point where this movie is quite dated. A slight disappointment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
shiftworkerAug 22, 2016
Clint Eastwood's bigoted old man is exposed to an immigrant family next door. You'll go on a little emotional roller-coaster through tragic circumstances. Violence ensues and some people learn a lot. You'll have mixed feelings, but that oldClint Eastwood's bigoted old man is exposed to an immigrant family next door. You'll go on a little emotional roller-coaster through tragic circumstances. Violence ensues and some people learn a lot. You'll have mixed feelings, but that old heart-warming one will probably win out. By the end you'll like nearly everyone more than you did at the start and you might even want to watch it again sometime. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews