Universal Pictures | Release Date: March 12, 2010
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 223 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
128
Mixed:
64
Negative:
31
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Billc.Mar 13, 2010
It's a little hard to follow if you don't rememebr , or care to remember the Iraq War and the search for WMD. It is part fact & part guesswork plot wise. If you believe George Bush was a good president , than don't see this It's a little hard to follow if you don't rememebr , or care to remember the Iraq War and the search for WMD. It is part fact & part guesswork plot wise. If you believe George Bush was a good president , than don't see this film. Our Iraq war was a mess and history has already shown that whatever happened and why , the whole reason behind the invasion was a hoax. The movie is one persons attempt to explain why we wasted all that time,money, and lives. Dick Chaney would not give this film thumbs up. I thought it was well done. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
Lopez17Aug 11, 2010
Paul Greengrass up until around 2001 no one knew whom this Irish up and coming director was that is until he directed the second of the three Bourne films "The Bourne Supremacy"(2004) that became the highest grossing film for the series atPaul Greengrass up until around 2001 no one knew whom this Irish up and coming director was that is until he directed the second of the three Bourne films "The Bourne Supremacy"(2004) that became the highest grossing film for the series at that point. one of Greengrass' most critically acclaimed films following on the heels of his universally acclaimed "Bloody Sunday"(2002). Three years later Greengrass directed one of the last decades most acclaimed and most controversial films "United 93"(2006) based on the true story of the heroism of the passengers and there tragic death when they forced the plane into a nose dive causing it to crash near Shanksville, Pennsylvania. The film was a massive critical success but meet with extreme criticism form audiences alike over its touchy source material. The year after Greengrass and actor Matt Damon re-teamed to star and direct the third(and possibly final installment) of the hugely successful Bourne series with the "Bourne Ultimatum"(2007) which proved to be the highest grossing and biggest critically acclaimed hit of the series bringing a crashing final close to the saga of Jason Bourne. For nearly three years Greengrass was working on a new project that while may lack the enthusiasm of his early works is no less thought provoking or thrilling as his earlier works. This film is one of his best and a film that not only gives you the views of why we go to war but if the reasons we do go to war are really for the right reasons. When I first heard of Paul Greengrass' "Green Zone" back in late 2009 I can say that I was extremely excited to see Greengrass and Damon back together again making a big action picture again I could almost picture how this film would have played out in my head(no thanks to my limitless imagination). I saw Damon playing a solider fighting against another Government conspiracy involving some sort of political assassination or cover up that he exposed. I was eager with anticipation however, when I found out the release date of this film my anticipation dwindled. It dwindled not because I found out the film might not be as good as it appears but it dwindled because I would have to wait three months into 2010 to see one of my most anticipated films of 2010. After nearly two months of waiting I finally was able to see Paul Greengrass' "Green Zoneâ Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
KenPMar 20, 2010
This is Matt Damon's movie! He owns it! Even though we all know there will be no WMD's, and the movie has a tragic ending for the future of Iraq and reminds us how George Bush's private lie-of-a-war cost 4000 American lives, This is Matt Damon's movie! He owns it! Even though we all know there will be no WMD's, and the movie has a tragic ending for the future of Iraq and reminds us how George Bush's private lie-of-a-war cost 4000 American lives, Matt's acting and the movie's good directing keep us involved and hopeful for a better outcome for truth. This is a documentary with plenty of added action. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnPMar 16, 2010
Great movie. lol@ James F. We did not win, we have not won, we cannot win if we continue to lie and mislead. Why should the truth be considered liberal, unless of course anything spoken by a conservative is lies, lies and more lies.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NazguleroNov 22, 2012
That was one good movie. It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. Matt Damon is one heck of an actor. By the way, does anybody know what happened to all the WMD ? Even if nobody seems to care anymore, I would like to know where they are...
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
9
cameronmorewoodNov 15, 2012
Not a war movie, no. But an elegant, perfectly paced thriller? Yes. Paul Greengrass has accomplished something here that he couldn't with the Bourne films, because the audience can believe everything he's telling them.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
ChadSMar 16, 2010
Stephen Glass, the reporter who fabricated articles for The New Republic, never killed anybody with his lies. He can be forgiven. "Hack Heaven" didn't result in wounded flesh and shattered bone. In "The Green Zone", Amy Ryan portrays a Stephen Glass, the reporter who fabricated articles for The New Republic, never killed anybody with his lies. He can be forgiven. "Hack Heaven" didn't result in wounded flesh and shattered bone. In "The Green Zone", Amy Ryan portrays a Wall Street Journal reporter named Lawrie Dayne, who is obviously a stand-in for the New York Times journalist who sold the WMD story to the public. Disappointingly, the film goes easy on her, since Lawrie is depicted as a victim, a burned writer, misled by her fellow countrymen. Clark Poundstone(Greg Kinnear), a Pentagon Special Intelligence agent, gives Lawrie the run-around on the airport tarmac when she requests a meeting with Magellan, Clark's informer. Thereafter, the naif scribe notices Warrant Officer Roy Miller(Matt Damon) talking to a senior CIA officer, and subsequently, in her hotel room, she admits to filing a story based on hearsay. While the character of Roy Miller functions like Oliver Stone's take on New Orleans D.A. Jim Garrison in "J.F.K.", our anger towards Lawrie is tempered, because the filmmaker cushions the blow of her war propaganda by giving this opportunistic journalist, SOME scruples. Across her visage, there's a look of humiliation while she relays her shaky reporting methods to the dumbfounded soldier. Lawrie was the government's tool, but she believed her story; believed in Clark. He betrayed her trust. Although "The Green Zone" is a superior action film with camerawork that can only be described as virtuoistic(perhaps, genius), the story should be told through the reporter's eyes; a reporter who is the anti-Woodward, the anti-Bernstein. "The Green Zone" may be a conspiracy movie, but the filmmaker doesn't go far enough. It's too fair, too balanced, since in all probability, the real-life Lawrie Dayne was "The President's Woman". If moviegoerswants to see Matt Damon kick ass, they can watch any of the three Jason Bourne movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RogerJMar 19, 2010
evaluated as entertainment with some bonus for being grounded loosely in real events, it succeeds and is consistently engaging. Taking a large story and creating a central character as a hero is nothing new.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DanaMMar 20, 2010
Revisionist history but great action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BradVMar 20, 2010
Was quite enjoying it till i had to leave because my wife got nauseous from the camera work!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DevonCMar 12, 2010
Green Zone is another Matt Damon/Paul Greengrass camera-shaking actioner. Although this one lacks originality, it still gets the job done. It is exciting, pulse-pounding, and great popcorn fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LukeTheDukeMar 19, 2010
All in all a good film. Effects a little on the cheap side, you get the feeling your on a sound stage, not in a Baghdad alley way. But, still a good film, demonstrating the arrogance of the DC power structure, and a film that will make all All in all a good film. Effects a little on the cheap side, you get the feeling your on a sound stage, not in a Baghdad alley way. But, still a good film, demonstrating the arrogance of the DC power structure, and a film that will make all but the staunchest hawk wonder WTF we are doing in Iraq. Damon was charmingly good, the rest of the cast competent. An engaging two hours of film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JeremyCMar 22, 2010
A thrilling film that should serve as a reminder to all of us.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
tjhMar 30, 2010
This movie was better than I'd heard it would be. It's not as good as the Bourne film by Greengrass or United 93, but worth seeing in the theater. I think it's best for viewers to just let the story be a thriller set during This movie was better than I'd heard it would be. It's not as good as the Bourne film by Greengrass or United 93, but worth seeing in the theater. I think it's best for viewers to just let the story be a thriller set during the initial stages of the Iraq War--don't nitpick it for being fully accurate historically. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobC.Mar 12, 2010
Moves along very well, the 'idealistic message' is nicely balanced with 'real politics', believable, makes its point while not lecturing. Plus: guns, explosions, martial technology, and large Hollywood names willing to Moves along very well, the 'idealistic message' is nicely balanced with 'real politics', believable, makes its point while not lecturing. Plus: guns, explosions, martial technology, and large Hollywood names willing to risk reflection concerning 'how this mess all came about'. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
J.R.HMar 12, 2010
Gotta give it a ten because it's political. Some critics compare it unfavorably to Hurt Locker for that reason Hurt Locker let us know that there is still room for the Good Cowboy -- out there in the wilds of Iraq -- inscrutable, deep, Gotta give it a ten because it's political. Some critics compare it unfavorably to Hurt Locker for that reason Hurt Locker let us know that there is still room for the Good Cowboy -- out there in the wilds of Iraq -- inscrutable, deep, superior competence with things that hurt and kill, solitary like Shane and Hondo, misunderstood by lesser men, killer of faceless, bad by definition, Natives, moved to affection, compassion and honor by young boys, seems in some deep way to know why the Wild West and the Desert Sands are ours. If we have a man like that there, how can it be Bad? So clearly, Hurt Locker was not political. Green Zone's politics are its MacGuffin. That we were lied to is unfortunately old news, but the action is fast, the lines are not bad -- Damon's a very good soldier. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
vargvMar 12, 2010
This movie was fantastic. The story builds a what-if scenario about why we didn't find WMD's and runs with it to make a great thriller. I don't think this film was made to get the Bush administration incarcerated. So ignore This movie was fantastic. The story builds a what-if scenario about why we didn't find WMD's and runs with it to make a great thriller. I don't think this film was made to get the Bush administration incarcerated. So ignore all the negative reviews bashing it as liberal propaganda. Sure its got very critical interpretation of the way the war was handled, but demonizing the U.S. government makes for much better than a bunch of Iraqis. That would be a cowboys and indians movie, and those are boring. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinDMar 12, 2010
Wow, was I surprised. This movie is not what you think it is. "Green Zone" is one of the best pictures of the year and has fundementally changed the actioner archetype. It's the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillKMar 12, 2010
Unbelievable stunts and great action. It is mesmerizing and stunning from start to finish.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TylerHMar 13, 2010
Fantastic action movie that ties its political message in very well without forcing it or over doing it. Whether you agree with it or not, its still a very well done movie. Obviously James F. below must be one of the people who will blindly Fantastic action movie that ties its political message in very well without forcing it or over doing it. Whether you agree with it or not, its still a very well done movie. Obviously James F. below must be one of the people who will blindly follow orders because thinking hurts. I have several friends in the military and have no ill will against the men/women who serve, I thank them for there service and intentions, but to say we won is a joke. Tell me, what did we win? What do we have to show for it? The government throwing around the lives of are citizens for there own agenda must stop... and this movie portrayed it extremely well. Matt Damon was perfect for this role. As it was said in the movie, "The reasons we go to war always matter". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GarrathBMar 13, 2010
Slick Bourne style action set in an Iraqi War Background with the focus on the myth of WMD's. Excellent film, but it helps to know a bit more about the war.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
OliverHMar 13, 2010
Excellent thriller, pulls no punches about the real reason we invaded Iraq. Newsflash, folks, the fact that we won doesn't make it right.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamHMar 14, 2010
Very Good movie....Fast paced thriller with a bold story to the Iraq war.....and to James F who said: "Sily hype liberal BS. Newsflash folks, we won." what exactly did we win? A war based on false pretense? To quote...." it's not up to Very Good movie....Fast paced thriller with a bold story to the Iraq war.....and to James F who said: "Sily hype liberal BS. Newsflash folks, we won." what exactly did we win? A war based on false pretense? To quote...." it's not up to you to decide what goes on here(Iraq)." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SamSMar 14, 2010
I gave it a nine as it was a respectable film a Matt Played His Rolw Well Great Film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CharlieCMar 14, 2010
It was pretty mind numbing, though a taught military/political thriller. The camera work was very jumpy, and several patrons left after the first few minutes. A scopalomine anti nausea patch might be helpful! The quasi historical basic plot It was pretty mind numbing, though a taught military/political thriller. The camera work was very jumpy, and several patrons left after the first few minutes. A scopalomine anti nausea patch might be helpful! The quasi historical basic plot involved a search for the WMD in Iraq, and then a search for the source who had given intel to the US. I have no idea if it was based on fact or part of the "great left wing conspiracy" (think Oliver Stone). So 4/5 stars, with reservations for the squeamish or for those with a need for historical acuracy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillySMar 15, 2010
We won? What air-craft carrier are you living on. This movie may be fiction, but it seems like a documentary on Dick Cheney in his very own wonderland. I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TracyEMar 15, 2010
This movie was great! My husband and I havent been out on a date since our 2 year old son was born. We went to see this movie last night and we had our doubts but this movie was awesome. I don't favor action movies but this movie i This movie was great! My husband and I havent been out on a date since our 2 year old son was born. We went to see this movie last night and we had our doubts but this movie was awesome. I don't favor action movies but this movie i could see over and over again! Matt Damon always brings great things to the table. Green Zone has a great plot and wonderful actors. You never know what will happen next, and it keeps you wanting more even at the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LeeSMar 16, 2010
Top film, great action good political commentary. It's not left wing it's true.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KristineY.Mar 20, 2010
Thought it was a pretty watchable movie; the storyline was somewhat believable even though I may/may not have fully agreed with its political message.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AdamT.Mar 22, 2010
Very Good, Intense thrilling, good Action excepted that the plot is all politics that its an anti-war movie. I'm sick of those guys. Supposedly it would have been better if Paul Greengrass did the script since he did an excellent job on Very Good, Intense thrilling, good Action excepted that the plot is all politics that its an anti-war movie. I'm sick of those guys. Supposedly it would have been better if Paul Greengrass did the script since he did an excellent job on United 93 instead of Brian Helgeland who didn't know anything about the book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
billtApr 2, 2010
Simply the best movie of the year. The best war/ political thriller of the decade.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
iainm.Apr 3, 2010
A very powerful and thrilling film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TylerW.Jun 25, 2010
Very well done. What this film offers is a fictional accounting of the true cynicism and naiveté the Neocons used to prosecute the Iraq War.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Mar 12, 2010
Kick ass thriller that has brains when it comes to the action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidC.Mar 13, 2010
W"Green Zone" is a well-directed action movie that manages to create some narrative interest in a mystery--where are the WMDs?--whose solution is already old news. I believe it's also the only American war movie about Iraq to make the W"Green Zone" is a well-directed action movie that manages to create some narrative interest in a mystery--where are the WMDs?--whose solution is already old news. I believe it's also the only American war movie about Iraq to make the obvious point that we are not "the deciders" of what happens there, that the Americans are not the only significant actors in this story, that, basically, it's not just all about us. Don't listen to the commenters who are furiously denouncing this movie, probably without even having seen it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonB.Mar 17, 2010
This movie was incredible. It keeps you guessing all the way through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BryanFMar 19, 2010
Anyone giving this a low score because they try to throw political bs in the mix should be reminded that they went to go see an action movie, not a bias documentary. Entertainment is much differentthnqn politics, and this movie is clearly Anyone giving this a low score because they try to throw political bs in the mix should be reminded that they went to go see an action movie, not a bias documentary. Entertainment is much differentthnqn politics, and this movie is clearly (and very effectively, might I add) entertaining. Great acting, a suspenseful story, and chaotic action sequences all pull together to make a hell of an action-drama. Please do not compare to The Hurt Locker, because it is NOT the same topics and clearly not the same type of cinematography. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindaP.Mar 21, 2010
Intensely patriotic film keeps the viewer captivated.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JudeH.Mar 21, 2010
This film illustrates the absence of honesty that occurs in too many of those with power.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanSMar 21, 2010
As a movie, it could have had a better ending, but none would be as appropriate. One of the best elements of this movie is the challenge for all of us in the U.S. to think from a perspective outside of our own indoctrinated "American" views As a movie, it could have had a better ending, but none would be as appropriate. One of the best elements of this movie is the challenge for all of us in the U.S. to think from a perspective outside of our own indoctrinated "American" views of the world. To James F., we won a needless war and have since struggled to win any kind of peace. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KundKAug 27, 2010
Too preachy for my taste ("OMG, they LIED to us!"), but still good old pseudo-documentary Bourne-style military conspiracy - tense, disillusioned and shaky of cam.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TonyOct 12, 2010
Remarkable cinematography from Barry Ackroyd ("The Hurt Locker") and very clearly a Paul Greengrass film, but ultimately not as successful as it could be because of a story that lacks the emotional punch it needs and is awfully predictable.Remarkable cinematography from Barry Ackroyd ("The Hurt Locker") and very clearly a Paul Greengrass film, but ultimately not as successful as it could be because of a story that lacks the emotional punch it needs and is awfully predictable. And couldn't they give Amy Ryan more to do? A waste of her talent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
moviefreak12Jan 23, 2011
A great war movie over all. The fighting scenes where intense but the plot and pace of the Green Zone where to me was horribly slow. ice burgs moved faster. It was so slow i was having a had remembering what happen at the beginning. On theA great war movie over all. The fighting scenes where intense but the plot and pace of the Green Zone where to me was horribly slow. ice burgs moved faster. It was so slow i was having a had remembering what happen at the beginning. On the other hand its keeps you guessing who will win right up till the end and is that not what we want out of a thriller. In the end go see this movie its worth the money. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Ruler101Dec 1, 2010
I thought it was a very good action packed movie that still shows that these are the movies for Matt Damon!! Almost a flash back to the "Bourne" trilogy. This movie i think made us think about the current event "The Iraq War." Did we reallyI thought it was a very good action packed movie that still shows that these are the movies for Matt Damon!! Almost a flash back to the "Bourne" trilogy. This movie i think made us think about the current event "The Iraq War." Did we really go in because of a mistake/set-up?? How will we know?? Simply we never will. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
KurukJan 25, 2011
Matt Damon hits and misses in the "Green Zone" with obvious political preachings it makes the viewer think twice about what we here on the news everyday and thats exactly what the directer Paul Greengrass wants you to think and its not a badMatt Damon hits and misses in the "Green Zone" with obvious political preachings it makes the viewer think twice about what we here on the news everyday and thats exactly what the directer Paul Greengrass wants you to think and its not a bad hook. Now while some of you may think hay I thought this was an action flick, yes well you be right it does indeed have a hand full of awesome action scenes but its the intriguing plot that will keep you enticed in-till the end. I give "Green Zone" a 7 out of 10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
islandDec 9, 2011
I was pretty impressed by this movie. It doesn't work with the common cliches fortunately. It's recommended to see. If you are considering to watch you should do that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Nikaki2004Jul 3, 2011
A superb film on many accounts: realism, ethics, exposure, acting, environment, photography. I gave it a 9 instead of a 10, because at times it resembles more a journalistic expose rather than a directed script/scenario. But overall "right,A superb film on many accounts: realism, ethics, exposure, acting, environment, photography. I gave it a 9 instead of a 10, because at times it resembles more a journalistic expose rather than a directed script/scenario. But overall "right, riveting, good". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Jefflyn90Apr 7, 2012
This movie shows that it had the same people that worked on Bourne work on this because on a lot of respects it is very similar...so if you liked Bourne you're surely to like Green. Something that shows what a great movie this is, is thatThis movie shows that it had the same people that worked on Bourne work on this because on a lot of respects it is very similar...so if you liked Bourne you're surely to like Green. Something that shows what a great movie this is, is that even though it is about Iraq it is very relevant to what was happening now within Libya. Here is where the action meets the substance. It is a very intelligent action movie, Damon showing an impeccable performance of a soldier trying to come to term with the incompetence that surrounds him. Its frantic to say the least and a great action movie to date. The journalist is the only wasted character here and could have easily been a more compelling protagonist, besides that the supporting cast is equally great. Another minor flaw is on the emphasis that every character is either good or bad when I think the tone should have been much more in the middle. Besides from that Green Zone is a great, honest and intriguing movie and a fantastic blockbuster. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
vidkidMar 18, 2012
Shot in documentary style by Bourne director Paul Greengrass, Green Zone is an excellent thriller. It pulls you in at the outset and doesn't let up at all. The movie's premise is that the intel for the Iraqui War was fraudulent and that weShot in documentary style by Bourne director Paul Greengrass, Green Zone is an excellent thriller. It pulls you in at the outset and doesn't let up at all. The movie's premise is that the intel for the Iraqui War was fraudulent and that we went to war on false pretenses. Not only this, but that certain political factions in Washington knew the intel was false and used it as an excuse to invade the country.

The movie wiill be liked by those loyal to the administration at the time and to the belief that WMDs existed in Iraq. The movie is not a documentary nor based on fact, but merely gives us this storyline to ponder. For me, it asks the question,: Will we ever know what went on in Iraq?

Damon is the non-stop action hero out to pursue the truth. While the story is not always believable and is filled with improbabilities, it works well as a thriller and as a film that attempts to show the mass confusion of a country just beginning to fall apart.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleAug 2, 2016
Green Zone is a terrific film that may take some creative liberties at times, but is always incredibly well paced, edge of your seat thrilling, and a fantastic look at the Iraq War from the inside. Matt Damon is great in this role as aGreen Zone is a terrific film that may take some creative liberties at times, but is always incredibly well paced, edge of your seat thrilling, and a fantastic look at the Iraq War from the inside. Matt Damon is great in this role as a soldier who quickly realizes their intel is bad and Iraq has no WMDs. Tense and thrilling, there are rarely films nowadays that leave me on the edge of my seat, but Green Zone made me think I was going to have a heart attack - it was that thrilling and energizing. The film, politically, has been criticized as "anti-American". I am not seeing it. If anything, it is pro-understanding. Those who try to learn more instead of sticking their head in the sand are rewarded. Those who put down dissenters are villains. That said, the film's simple point of, only Iraqis should run Iraq is very well built up to and a fair point. With so many factions in Iraq, nobody is better equipped to handle running the country than them. We certainly know that now. As for Green Zone, it is a terrifically entertaining and thrilling action war film that is wonderfully directed by Paul Greengrass and his action muse Matt Damon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ehiemNov 2, 2012
In my opinion Green Zone is a good movie. It features more a political aspect compared to other movies in its genre, so if you watch Green Zone expecting an action packed-thriller then you will be slightly disappointed. Instead it focuses onIn my opinion Green Zone is a good movie. It features more a political aspect compared to other movies in its genre, so if you watch Green Zone expecting an action packed-thriller then you will be slightly disappointed. Instead it focuses on important issues that cause you think about the world we live in today and our involvement in the war abroad. In Green Zone, the movie shines a light on the US government and its involvement in Iraq. More closely its search for "weapons of mass destruction". With Matt Damon as the protagonist, he begins to question his chain of command, and the mission at hand. With an underlying political aspect, the plot unravels and at the end, your wanting more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeApr 9, 2014
For an action movie starring Matt Damon i was expecting better.But the movie gives some good action scenes.Matt Damon like always is a good actor.The movie is realistic compared to those movie with bad CGI effects. So i was not thatFor an action movie starring Matt Damon i was expecting better.But the movie gives some good action scenes.Matt Damon like always is a good actor.The movie is realistic compared to those movie with bad CGI effects. So i was not that disappointed but i expected better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews