Grown Ups 2

Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 302 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , ,
  • Summary: Lenny (Adam Sandler) has relocated his family back to the small town where he and his friends grew up. This time around, the grown ups are the ones learning lessons from their kids on a day notoriously full of surprises: the last day of school. [Sony Pictures]
Watch On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 28
  2. Negative: 24 out of 28
  1. Reviewed by: Owen Gleiberman
    Jul 11, 2013
    75
    For Sandler, it's not just when he grew up. It's the garden of idiotic innocence, something that, in Grown Ups 2, he is helping to keep alive.
  2. Reviewed by: Elizabeth Weitzman
    Jul 11, 2013
    40
    You know what you’re going to get, and that is, indeed, what Sandler delivers. It’s juvenile, it’s obvious and it’s crass. But with Sandler at the helm, at least it’s as easy to like as it is to forget.
  3. 38
    It’s another pointless romp through Sandlerland — where the women are buxom, the kids have catch-phrases and the jokes are below average.
  4. Reviewed by: Randy Cordova
    Jul 11, 2013
    20
    It’s hard to imagine another comedy coming along this year that is this abrasive and free of laughs. It’s like everyone involved intentionally tried to create a horrible movie.
  5. Reviewed by: Andy Webster
    Jul 12, 2013
    20
    This is pap, plain and simple: scattered raunch-lite devoid of emotional resonance. At best, it sells itself on the spectacle of a TV show’s cast reunion — and even then it disappoints.
  6. Reviewed by: Ignatiy Vishnevetsky
    Jul 11, 2013
    16
    Largely free of Sandler’s usual schmaltz and lame romance, it’s pure plotless, grotesque high jinks, bizarre and inept in a way that’s fascinating without ever being all that funny.
  7. Reviewed by: Gabe Toro
    Jul 11, 2013
    0
    Basically, it’s a film made for brainless grunts who like to hang out all day making sub-literate jokes about boobs and gays while watching the game. No wonder the first movie was such a success.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 102
  2. Negative: 66 out of 102
  1. Jul 31, 2013
    10
    I don't see why this movie got bad reviews! While the plot seemed to jump from one to another, the move was still amusing and entertaining.I don't see why this movie got bad reviews! While the plot seemed to jump from one to another, the move was still amusing and entertaining. This movie made my summer! Expand
  2. Sep 8, 2013
    8
    If you want a laugh,This movie will do it,If you liked the 1st one this one is just as good.All the characters add some life to this movie.IfIf you want a laugh,This movie will do it,If you liked the 1st one this one is just as good.All the characters add some life to this movie.If you enjoy comedy's and aren't narrow minded you'll really enjoy this. Expand
  3. Jun 16, 2014
    5
    There are somethings in the movie really annoying.
    All I saw was boobs, and not funny jokes.
    The 1st movie is really better. The difference
    There are somethings in the movie really annoying.
    All I saw was boobs, and not funny jokes.
    The 1st movie is really better.
    The difference between them, is that they really unfocused in the characters, and decided to focus in non important ones
    Expand
  4. Oct 31, 2013
    2
    Grown Ups 2 is not like 1. It is gross, insulting and stupid. Occasionally, you will get laughs, but you will most likely be grossed out byGrown Ups 2 is not like 1. It is gross, insulting and stupid. Occasionally, you will get laughs, but you will most likely be grossed out by the things that they do in this movie. I mostly didn't like the movie. Expand
  5. Jul 25, 2013
    1
    This was horrible, I felt like I was being attacked by an onslaught of rejected Saturday Night Live sketches. Don't watch it, I don't wantThis was horrible, I felt like I was being attacked by an onslaught of rejected Saturday Night Live sketches. Don't watch it, I don't want Adam Sandler to carry on with these films, we need him to return to the good old days or at least fun films like Hotel Transylvania! Expand
  6. Dec 8, 2013
    1
    This movie is absolutely terrible. Don't waste your time watching it. Sure it has some silly funny jokes, but that's not the expected, and theThis movie is absolutely terrible. Don't waste your time watching it. Sure it has some silly funny jokes, but that's not the expected, and the rest is a pain. Collapse
  7. Mar 7, 2014
    0
    adam sandler's grown ups 2 is funny but i enjoy the first one . it is a crazy film buts whats crazy then a guys who are rembering theadam sandler's grown ups 2 is funny but i enjoy the first one . it is a crazy film buts whats crazy then a guys who are rembering the childhood memories back in the day ? Expand

See all 102 User Reviews

Trailers