MGM/UA Distribution Company | Release Date: September 15, 1995
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 59 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
18
Negative:
9
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
camn.Oct 26, 2005
Don't take it seriously and just have fun with it....A boy meets girl and saves the world by typing movie with a fun heart.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[anonymous]May 26, 2006
Gets across the feelings of hacking, the excitement, the duration, the reasons for doing it. The most realistic emotionally accurate portrayal I've seen coming out of Hollywood yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
F-XTDec 19, 2005
It's one of my fav. good old movies cuz it's so funny by just looking at people of the 90's XD I just can't stop laughing looking at the bad guy in skate!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JudgeMentalSep 12, 2010
With plot holes big enough to drive a plot through, and a level of realism usually only found in sci-fi B movies, this movie isn't a classic. That being said, it's fun. I campy nerd film. If you are not a computer person, or are an actualWith plot holes big enough to drive a plot through, and a level of realism usually only found in sci-fi B movies, this movie isn't a classic. That being said, it's fun. I campy nerd film. If you are not a computer person, or are an actual hacker, avoid this, but if you own a keyboard and know what a d20 is, you'll enjoy this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RhinnoJan 26, 2011
This is the single best movie I have ever seen in my entire life with literally no exception. The combination of artistic liberty with technological marvel had created a powerful cinematic experience that is without rival. If every movie wasThis is the single best movie I have ever seen in my entire life with literally no exception. The combination of artistic liberty with technological marvel had created a powerful cinematic experience that is without rival. If every movie was this good, we would surely be looking at a world with so much talent it would be apocalyptic. No movie will ever be as good as this one once you have seen this. If you enjoy being entertained, do not watch this. It will make everything else pale in comparison. HACK THE PLANET! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
zerocoolOct 1, 2011
Fantastic, fun movie. Not a serious look at hacking, but rather a great portrayal of the hacking sub-culture. Not to be taken seriously, just great fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
dperez5975Jun 5, 2015
I like seeing Angelina Jolie in her younger days. This Movie had a good message. The boy crashed 1507 computers and the legal system suspended computer privileges for 8 years. It definitely showed how severe the punishments can be forI like seeing Angelina Jolie in her younger days. This Movie had a good message. The boy crashed 1507 computers and the legal system suspended computer privileges for 8 years. It definitely showed how severe the punishments can be for doing inappropriate tasks. The way the students interacted that seems to be teenager culture to me. I liked the graphics even though I knew they were not realistic. It's a MOVIE!! :) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
megankushionJun 9, 2015
I liked this movie but the graphics of when they were hacking into the system wasn't good. When the power went through the wires, it seemed like it took a long time. But overall it was a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
kayleecolpeanJun 9, 2015
This movie is very interesting. It has many suspenseful events in it. I recommend this movie to young adults and older. Some parts were good and some parts were not so good, bu overall this is a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
alyssa161644Jun 9, 2015
I would rate this movie a 7 because it had a good story line and had good actors in the movie. I do think they could have had more going on in the movie tho and not have used the cartoon digital effects every once in a while. it would haveI would rate this movie a 7 because it had a good story line and had good actors in the movie. I do think they could have had more going on in the movie tho and not have used the cartoon digital effects every once in a while. it would have made the movie seem more real. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CourtSayerJun 9, 2015
This movie is pretty good. It has connections that bring events from the beginning to the end. And, the movie also has some pretty intense moments that get you almost as excited as the characters. Other than the multiple nicknames that areThis movie is pretty good. It has connections that bring events from the beginning to the end. And, the movie also has some pretty intense moments that get you almost as excited as the characters. Other than the multiple nicknames that are somewhat difficult to follow, this movie is not my favorite, but it is pretty sweet. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
blackhammer169Jun 11, 2015
This movie wasnt as bad as the people of the world rated it. it was actually entertaining at times. but also at the same really cheesy. overall it was a decent flick and im happy i watched it
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews