Dimension Films | Release Date: July 12, 2002
2.7
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 124 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
24
Negative:
81
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
BrandonJul 6, 2009
Good: This movie has a great mask and theme and shows the final fight between Michael and laurie bad: has nothing to do about Michael going after his family (whole reason for Michael to kill) after the first 10 minutes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChristinaH.Dec 2, 2005
This movie is in between. It is mor gruesome, but not as scary as the others. The suspence wasn't anywhere to be found and nothing seemed real. They should leave the same character for micheal myers in every movie. All in all it was This movie is in between. It is mor gruesome, but not as scary as the others. The suspence wasn't anywhere to be found and nothing seemed real. They should leave the same character for micheal myers in every movie. All in all it was pretty good. Hopefull the next one will be REALLY scary and full of suspence and just being the movie and fulfilling the plot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KateOct 29, 2005
This was the first time I've seen any of the halloween movies (and my first MA) so GOD was I scared! It didn't really have a plot though... The end was definitely the scariest!!! I get shivers just thinkin of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
stanleyh.Oct 27, 2005
Michael meyers could of done a better job.i have seen all of them and all of the friday the 13th movies and other horror movies and i have to say that this is not the worst one of the series ,thought h2o was the worst total crap.but this one Michael meyers could of done a better job.i have seen all of them and all of the friday the 13th movies and other horror movies and i have to say that this is not the worst one of the series ,thought h2o was the worst total crap.but this one could of been better, about as suspensefull as wes cravens shocker not much at all.Plot could of been alot better and the cast much better.nothing i think jamie lee curtis did or guy playing michael meyers,but rest of cast truely sucked,i think they should of been in tv show instead not horror movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MovieLonely94Nov 6, 2010
very decent
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
spadenxDec 22, 2011
I wouldnt say it's the worst entry in the series. It had good kills and it got back to it's roots (of suspensful stalking then killing) and that sort of saved it from being another terrible addition. The acting was terrible (BustaI wouldnt say it's the worst entry in the series. It had good kills and it got back to it's roots (of suspensful stalking then killing) and that sort of saved it from being another terrible addition. The acting was terrible (Busta Rhymes...really?) but everything else was solid. The story was some what interesting as well but it was executed poorly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
moviecritic108Nov 4, 2014
I like the reality horror thing, but this is not a good way to end the series. I like that busta rhymes actually tries to fight Michael, but it is not done very well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews