Hammer of the Gods

Hammer of the Gods Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , , , , , , , ,
  • Summary: Set in Viking Britain in 871 AD, Hammer of the Gods is a visceral, intense tale set in a world whose only language is violence. Steinar, a young Viking warrior, is sent by his father the king on a quest to find his estranged brother, who was banished from the kingdom many years before.Set in Viking Britain in 871 AD, Hammer of the Gods is a visceral, intense tale set in a world whose only language is violence. Steinar, a young Viking warrior, is sent by his father the king on a quest to find his estranged brother, who was banished from the kingdom many years before. Steinar’s epic journey across terrifyingly hostile territory gradually sees him emerge as the man his father wants him to be – the ruthless and unforgiving successor to his throne. [Magnolia Pictures] Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Huddleston
    Aug 27, 2013
    60
    It’s hardly high art, but for a cheapjack homegrown action flick this is surprisingly solid.
  2. Reviewed by: Matt Glasby
    Aug 28, 2013
    40
    Gamely directed and acted, but a little threadbare in terms of plot and design, it’s suitably savage but not quite fun enough to forgive the flaws.
  3. Reviewed by: Dean Essner
    Jul 1, 2013
    12
    An unbearably stupid exercise in gore that deserves to die the same cruel, soulless death that nearly every character does at some point in the film.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 17, 2013
    7
    I liked this movie. I'm not much of a reviewer but this was actually watchable and I enjoyed every bit of it. While there wasn't much of aI liked this movie. I'm not much of a reviewer but this was actually watchable and I enjoyed every bit of it. While there wasn't much of a story.. It set a nice tone and had a half decent twist. Collapse

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/29): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/29): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 29, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Wonder Woman, Fantastic Beats and Where to Find Them, Suicide Squad, Doctor Strange, Bad Santa 2, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016 Image
    Published: July 28, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of August, including The Nice Guys, Keanu, The Jungle Book, The Lobster, Weiner, and more.
  3. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 27, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Jason Bourne, Nerve, Bad Moms, Indignation, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  4. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.