Columbia Pictures | Release Date: July 2, 2008
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 448 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
249
Mixed:
134
Negative:
65
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
TrailesqueDec 9, 2016
This could have been an excellent movie. The concept of a Superman-like superhero on the skids is intriguing. There are cool special effects and fine performances by Smith and Theron, and some funny moments too. But the story goes awryThis could have been an excellent movie. The concept of a Superman-like superhero on the skids is intriguing. There are cool special effects and fine performances by Smith and Theron, and some funny moments too. But the story goes awry imo. In the first half we follow antihero Hancock as he seems to be on the road to redemption thru the support of a new best friend and his family. But in the second half, a hokey, mythical story moves in leading to an all-out, overblown Hollywood ending. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Castiel_AngelSep 5, 2016
Hancock is a really good movie. Will Smith plays him really well. The whole concept of this guy who starts off as a total good for nothing jerk off and eventually becomes this really likable guy is just awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Cinemassacre94Mar 20, 2016
An intriguing high concept is undermined by low-grade dramaturgy in “Hancock.” This misguided attempt to wring a novel twist on the superhero genre has a certain whiff of “The Last Action Hero” about it, with Will Smith playing anAn intriguing high concept is undermined by low-grade dramaturgy in “Hancock.” This misguided attempt to wring a novel twist on the superhero genre has a certain whiff of “The Last Action Hero” about it, with Will Smith playing an indestructible crime-buster in a pointedly real-world context. Although it will inevitably open very large, this odd and perplexing aspiring tentpole will provide a real test of Smith’s box office invincibility.

The central idea of Vy Vincent Ngo and Vince Gilligan’s script — of Smith’s John Hancock being an ornery, unwilling hero who escapes from his ordained role in life via booze and general cantankerousness — is amusing and plausible enough to sustain the first section of the film. What the writers and director Peter Berg do with the concept in the end, however, is nowhere near sufficiently thought out, and narrative illogic and missed opportunities plague the film increasingly as it cartwheels through its surprisingly brief running time.

When the world-famous Hancock reluctantly swings into action — he can fly at supersonic speed, lift any weight and is impervious to all weapons — his drunken recklessness invariably causes more damage than it’s worth. Although valuable to the police, Hancock has a bad name with the public for his destructiveness, impudence and all-around bad attitude; an adjunct to this is his foul language, which treads the very edge of PG-13 permissiveness and will no doubt catch many July 4 weekend kid-herding parents unhappily unaware.

As much in need of rehab as this week’s tabloid celebrity, the raggedly attired Hancock finds an eager savior in PR whiz Ray Embrey (Jason Bateman). Rescued from certain death by the rasty hero, Ray returns the favor by inviting him to dinner with wife Mary (Charlize Theron) and son Aaron (Jae Head) and announcing he’s going to remake Hancock’s image. The strongman’s first step will be to submit to rehab and anger-management training, along with some prison time (although Hancock resists wearing an actual superhero outfit because it’s too “homo”). What he shortly does to two tough-talking inmates in the pen crudely literalizes the taunt about sticking your head where the sun don’t shine.

Such vulgar goofiness is one thing in an Adam Sandler film, but doesn’t sit well in the rough-and-ready realism of Berg’s raw visuals, which grievously misapply hand-held jitteriness to material that demands more precise stylization.

The genre satire and numerous Will Smith moments, with the star throwing off the attitude-laden quips and looks auds expect from him, carry the first half without too much trouble, in anticipation of where the film will go from there.

Where it goes, unfortunately, is right down the tubes. All along, there’s something oddly hostile about Mary’s attitude toward Hancock, and at the 55-minute mark, a major revelation sends the story veering off into territory that feels unmapped even in the minds of the filmmakers. All the potential the premise seemed to offer is frittered away, mind-boggling gaps of logic come to the fore, and arbitrary plot devices serve to shortchange a story that could have gone in much more interesting directions.

Even in his derelict state, why would the presumably super-studly Hancock have no lady friends? Why would humiliated criminals ever think they could strike back at their nemesis? More broadly speaking, what about an invincible superhero who could take power into his own hands and become a self-appointed dictator who arbitrates on good and evil, sometimes to ill effect? Putting a character like Hancock in the recognizable modern world, rather than in a cartoonish context, creates all sorts of possibilities that are willfully ignored by the filmmakers, who instead have come up with a concoction that is both overwrought and severely undernourished.

That said, the effects are snazzy, even if they pass by quite quickly, and there’s enough going on to keep audiences watching, if not entirely happy. Smith, Theron and Bateman capably handle the main roles, but such is the skimpiness of the scenario that no further characters make any impact.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
EpicLadySpongeJan 26, 2016
A completely weak superhero movie starring Will Smith in it. If you actually enjoyed the movie, good for you. If you wanted a sequel, that's up to the development team.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoDec 21, 2015
Hancock was a movie with very mixed emotions in each third of the film , excellent visual effects , good script , but not convinced , but emotions were piecemeal in each third of the movie .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DanielwWhiteNov 27, 2015
Hancock has an interesting story line and character's. However, the ending of the movie is not that great and is very predictable. Typical Will Smith movie with a interesting premise but no content.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ViolettSep 14, 2015
Sometimes naïve, sometimes predictable, but good and kind movie about love, devotion, faith in yourself. Grab your girlfriend and big bucket of popcorn and watch this. "You will change the world."
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
oDjentoJun 10, 2015
I watched this film as a random pick and I have to say i was pleasantly surprised... for at least the first half of the film. Will Smith is very entertaining as John Hancock and watching his character not give a fork is great. His path ofI watched this film as a random pick and I have to say i was pleasantly surprised... for at least the first half of the film. Will Smith is very entertaining as John Hancock and watching his character not give a fork is great. His path of redemption ends up in his antics not being as fun but you can see why they would have to have him become a 'better person'. The second half of the film becomes a bit more boring and not as exciting, however the introduction into that portion of the film was a nice twist and was comically quite entertaining. The action film suffers from a common fault many others like it have; they start off having fun with the writing but then tone it down and make the film become a little more serious and emotional to try add some sort of pathos and conclusion to the film. Still, if you're in your house and your mates come over and want to watch a film just stick it on, it's highly enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MovieManiac83Apr 23, 2015
It’s ironic that Hancock involves a public-relations campaign to modify the seedy truth about a down-and-out in order to sell a streamlined fable about a high-flying hero, since the movie has been seriously misrepresented by its advanceIt’s ironic that Hancock involves a public-relations campaign to modify the seedy truth about a down-and-out in order to sell a streamlined fable about a high-flying hero, since the movie has been seriously misrepresented by its advance publicity. The trailers, poster and ad images pull out snide gags (the whale-tossing, a remark about Hancock’s tight leather suit) and give the impression that Will Smith is following a recent run of fairly serious efforts with one of the lightweight, crowd-pleasing action comedies which made his name. As Smith’s drunken-idiot superhero blunders through the apprehension of a carload of speeding crooks, this feels like a (better) male-slob answer to My Super Ex-Girlfriend, and one vaguely expects Martin Lawrence to show up as Jimmy Olsen.

At some point in its lengthy development, Hancock was probably exactly that movie. A preview version was reportedly more knockabout, on the lines of Superhero Movie - including something in an earlier draft which addressed that age-old question of whether Lois (and the bedroom ceiling) would be in danger if Clark super-ejaculated inside her. The film also bears traces of a few more serious drafts, probably modelled on Unbreakable, and someone came in to serve the Bad Boys contingency, sprinkling crude laugh-lines throughout Smith’s dialogue - which at least raises a snicker when Hancock eyes a comic hero who isn’t quite the Mighty Thor (at least, so the lawyers would emphasise) and writes him off as “Norwegian homo”.

The film runs through its original story by the halfway point, when Hancock voluntarily goes to prison, knowing the city will need to release him the next time there’s a crisis. Then, Eddie Marsan is perfunctorily introduced as a low-rent Luthor and a major plot development derails the comedy and the interesting relationship between Hancock and Ray to foreground a surprisingly downbeat third act. Hancock’s backstory (he’s an amnesiac who woke up in hospital 80 years ago with two tickets to see Frankenstein in his pocket, and has taken his name from the American slang for signature) is promising, but opens the story in ways the film doesn’t follow through: if the authorities give the Hulk such a bad time and want to wipe out the X-mutants, why are no government spooks trying to get Hancock’s invulnerability secrets or recruiting him to take out Iran’s nuclear labs? During a rainswept, bloody final stand in a hospital, the film becomes indistinguishable from any other super-vigilante picture.

See-saws between straight superhero movie and parody, with layers of soap-opera fudge in between. A lot of solid scenes - but Hancock lacks the power of super-coherence.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Mar 17, 2015
I think Hancock was an excellent movie. I think it may gain more recognition later on, it was released the same year as the Dark Knight and took a bit of a back seat to it despite the box office success. I find the movie very underrated. TheI think Hancock was an excellent movie. I think it may gain more recognition later on, it was released the same year as the Dark Knight and took a bit of a back seat to it despite the box office success. I find the movie very underrated. The whole cast is strong. Will Smith is always doing something cool and different and this may even be my favorite film he's done so far. Charlize Theron is also very good and Jason Bateman plays a role that I think he should be playing more rather than be the smart straight laced guy in a comedy movie. Hancock follows a new formula, its not full of clichés and it shows a side to a superhero that has never been seen before. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JuliebeckyOct 27, 2014
Hancock is really a amazing movie, specially Will Smith and his Hancock Costume. I bought this costume from "Slimfit Jackets" online store at affordable price.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
talisencrwSep 19, 2014
I found the premise intriguing and commendable--however, the writing was terrible. I'm not a huge fan of Will Smith and though he did his best with the material, he did nothing to change that impression.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeSep 14, 2014
Hancock is a original superhero movie starring a lazy and selfish superhero.Will Smith is at his best in his role of John Hancock. Jason Bateman is really good too.This is one of the best superhero movies i have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaAug 25, 2014
The movie had several phases of sorts: first funny and obnoxious, then the moment of growth and responsibility. After that seemed to start a completely new era: revelations of past, the question "who am I?" and "where do I belong?" becomingThe movie had several phases of sorts: first funny and obnoxious, then the moment of growth and responsibility. After that seemed to start a completely new era: revelations of past, the question "who am I?" and "where do I belong?" becoming apparent.

By the end of the movie it seemed the humor was pushed down a little and gave way to seriousness.

In the final scene of action, I wasn't completely certain of what was really going on, and what was happening to whom and because of what.

All in all, I couldn't quite grasp Will Smith in this role. I don't know why. The movie looks good, sounds good, and has all the proper elements. The acting isn't bad either.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ninja_dolphinJun 10, 2014
Hancock starts off really promising, Will Smith is great as the drunken anti-hero and a fun plot is set into motion with Jason Bateman's character helping him improve his image. The first half of the movie is thoroughly entertaining, but halfHancock starts off really promising, Will Smith is great as the drunken anti-hero and a fun plot is set into motion with Jason Bateman's character helping him improve his image. The first half of the movie is thoroughly entertaining, but half way through it all falls apart. There's a twist that is completely unnecessary thrown in and the movie starts going nowhere.

It is clear that the script for this movie was re-written several times as there is no running plot and instead it feels like 3 different ones mixed into a mess of a movie.

Not a terrible movie, but not one that I would watch again.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TokyochuchuJan 14, 2014
Hancock has some fun to it; who doesn't like a grumpy superhero who hurtles rude kids into the sky? But both the lack of an interesting villain and general identity restrain the film from being anything else than mildly entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
StaticSpineJan 5, 2014
A movie about a scumbag superhero becoming a good guy with good actors and interesting twist/idea in the middle. But overall not too amusing, I'd say it's just okay.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
is an unlikely hero.
A movie with an extremely unlikeable character, and a very unexplained premise; miraculously succeeds with combination of comic relief and good action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MovieGuysOct 13, 2013
Smith delivers no new goods to the picture, and is a jumbled mess of booze, bad acting, and shaky cinematography. Also, the script and interactions between characters feels forced and unnatural.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SuperheroMoviesAug 5, 2013
As usual, Will Smith is game and does a fine job as the hero, but the film is ultimately too derivative and lacks the heart that a superhero film needs to be successful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
askewreviewsJun 19, 2013
presents an interesting premise, but is disappointingly messy in its delivery. The film simply tries to be too much at once. The first half has a huge focus on humour, and while somewhat entertaining, the jokes are cheap and crude. In the presents an interesting premise, but is disappointingly messy in its delivery. The film simply tries to be too much at once. The first half has a huge focus on humour, and while somewhat entertaining, the jokes are cheap and crude. In the second half abruptly turns into a painfully lame melodrama. I felt the romance element between Charlize Theron and Will Smiths' characters was totally unnecessary. Jason Bateman steals the show and is one of the few redeeming factors in this mess of a film. Let's hope that the upcoming sequel has a better idea of what it wants to be and gets the formula right this time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
StevenFMay 11, 2013
Time and time again its saddening to see a film start of with such promise and flare, but then it begins to unravel, gradually crumbling under its own mistakes and attempts to bring a story too far than it is capable of stretching, fits allTime and time again its saddening to see a film start of with such promise and flare, but then it begins to unravel, gradually crumbling under its own mistakes and attempts to bring a story too far than it is capable of stretching, fits all of the above.
Will Smith finally takes on a superhero in the form of John a being from another world who doesn't quite fit into the place he's living in now, Los Angeles. Sure he might help the police when trying to stop the bad guys, but he he has a particular knack for destroying everything in his path, and just doesn't care what the world thinks of his alcoholic and care-free attitude.
When he saves Ray (Jason Bateman) from a train track fiasco, he unwillingly agrees to let PR man Ray to give him a new image so that people will like the infamous superhero once again, and realise how much they miss him. So when agrees to prison time until the city need his superpowers once more, he contemplates different ways of life, something which he feels whenever he is around Ray's wife, Mary (Charlize Theron), a woman is not quite certain of, in terms of her personality and tension with himself.
Its after these events that the film starts to lose its way, it almost becomes an unwanted thriller, the comedy is gone and the fun of the plot was lost around the half hour mark. The characters can be interesting, sure, but the movie very much promotes a backstory and I think the writing took a hit on the other development of the characters when the film became a simple tit for tat.
Will Smith, however, proves that he can personify any role that he takes, personality, wits and humour are all present, but its certainly not what we would typically see in a Will Smith film, while Jason Bateman is unfortunately quite underused throughout the film, while Charlize Theron has a bigger role as the film unfolds, but again the weak plot does these characters no justice.
While the film does offer a more realistic approach to a lone superhero, it doesn't last very long, more time should have been spent giving freedom in the film, and maybe some points of the story could have been better utilised in a sequel.
Certainly not a bad film, but one which had all the makings of a memorable superhero comedy, but unfortunately becomes a victim of its own undoing.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Critic2012Apr 17, 2013
is an hilarious twist on the modern-day version of a superhero. He destroys cities while fighting crime, and he is often intoxicated during the process. He is rude and crass to everyone he meets. Does this guy need help? Sure, and its going is an hilarious twist on the modern-day version of a superhero. He destroys cities while fighting crime, and he is often intoxicated during the process. He is rude and crass to everyone he meets. Does this guy need help? Sure, and its going to be a great experience to watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
GarianAug 8, 2012
I enjoyed the movie, there are some memorable moments, such as when **** throws the kid into the air, that was hilarious! Overall though it didn't leave me very satisfied in the end, despite being so unique, I didn't leave the cinema with aI enjoyed the movie, there are some memorable moments, such as when **** throws the kid into the air, that was hilarious! Overall though it didn't leave me very satisfied in the end, despite being so unique, I didn't leave the cinema with a great feeling. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZilcellMay 25, 2012
The idea is well executed... well for the most part. The story is not quite what you would expect so it comes out as a surprise. Its good but you may want to approach the story with caution.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
gamer_dudeSep 27, 2011
this film is one of d best films ive ever seen
Its got tons of action,really funny,great acting and an okay story..must watch!
Personally its ma favourite will smith movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
grandpajoe6191Sep 24, 2011
"Hancock" has a great super start with a interesting premise. However as the movie progresses, you soon know the movie's worthless.
9 of 10 users found this helpful91
All this user's reviews
4
J-ShapAug 27, 2011
This film is a misfire. It begins with a great spin on the concept of a superhero, and ends with a half-baked idea for a lame sequel, that they idiotically decided to patch into a killer film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
gm101Aug 8, 2011
The movie has some good stuff in it, like an interesting backstory and great acting (especially by Will Smith). But one huge problem was Charlize Theron's character, who almost ruined the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jrmintAug 6, 2011
Not a perfect blockbuster action film but it's hard to say no to Will Smith, Jason Bateman and Charlize Theron. I found their chemistry to be interesting. Jason Bateman really brings out the funny in anyone. I felt the ending was a littleNot a perfect blockbuster action film but it's hard to say no to Will Smith, Jason Bateman and Charlize Theron. I found their chemistry to be interesting. Jason Bateman really brings out the funny in anyone. I felt the ending was a little weak, but I still kept watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
HalfwelshmanMay 22, 2011
Some say that Will Smith makes anything watchable, and in most cases I'd agree. Not so with **** It's the inconsistency that gets me - it really doesn't know whether it wants to be a relatively dark origins story, or a comic take on superheroSome say that Will Smith makes anything watchable, and in most cases I'd agree. Not so with **** It's the inconsistency that gets me - it really doesn't know whether it wants to be a relatively dark origins story, or a comic take on superhero conventions, or a social satire. It tries to be all of these, and therefore fails to be any of them. It's not dark, funny or clever enough. Will Smith's charisma and some nice effects can't hold up the car crash of a screenplay or make the "twist" in the last act even remotely surprising. It's just not very good. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
roddersj04May 11, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a strange movie, as the first half is easily a brilliantly funny superhero movie, but the second half ruins that with some tacked on plot twist. So, i'll begin by reviewing the film in two halves. First Half: John **** (Will Smith) is an alcoholic superhero who is hated by the public but doesnt give a damn. Then he saves Ray Embrey (Jason Bateman) who decides to try and help **** change his image and become a better superhero. Smith plays this role very well, perfectly portraying the anti-hero, a superhero who trys and does good but ends up making things worse, like tossing a whale back in the water only to crush some boats. This character is hilariously brilliant because **** does things that a normal Superhero wouldn't, shoving an inmates head up another inmates ass and throwing a kid high in the air for calling him an **** Its these kind of things that make **** a fresh air from the clean cut superheroes. To make the public realise how much **** is needed, he gets put in prison, which is quite really ****s choice to be there, as he could fly himself out of there at anytime he chooses. With this hero, we know that he will end up rehabilitated and a better superhero. The best parts of the film is when ****s himself is far from clean cut and the unrehabilitated mess that we expected. When he's rehabilitated, he's still quite a cool character, but it feels like a little something has been lost. Second Half: Ray's wife, Mary (Charlize Theron), turns out to also possess similar powers to ****, then turning out to be ****s wife from before, as they have lived together for about 3000 years. This plot twist seems to come out of nowhere, just like the writers had drawn up the first half and then gone "we still have to fill the rest of the film", come up with a random plot twist and then taken the film from there. Then there's some guff about two "immortals" (as **** and Mary are known) being too close together, their powers negate each other? What? So how did they survive 3000 years together if they could barely survive 92 minutes together? Also, how did **** lose his memory? Attacked in an alley. Also, a random villian that **** foiled before comes back for REVENGE! **** cant beat him, so Jason Bateman saves the day! **** also has to jump away in order for him and Mary to get their powers back, and reloactes to New York. All in all, this film was fine for the first half, then devolved into a convulted mess, meshing random ideas to try and make the film "cooler". The first half could've been a movie of its own. It could've been made longer, more of **** drunk and have hints to Mary and ****s past and save the mythoology for the sequel. Also, plot hole: If the kid is Marys, what does it mean, an immortal having a son? Is the son gonna get powers, will he get immortality and stay a kid for at least a while? Untouched upon. The first half I give 60% and the second half I give 20%, so all together, I give the film 40% Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
kamaljeetMay 7, 2011
awesome movie.....i just love the movie and will smith and his acting.....itz rating should be 8 or 9...can't understand why it is not....anyways its depends on thinking and choice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MichaelDDec 29, 2010
Whenever I first watched this movie, I just thought wow! Why I like it is because it's unique to other superhero movies. One of the best films I ever watched.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
ERG1008Sep 1, 2010
Will Smith as a washed-up, alcoholic, homeless super hero who causes more damage than good when trying to save people. Jason Bateman steps in to improve his image.
It reminded me of an 80's feel good film in parts & Smith & Charlize Theron
Will Smith as a washed-up, alcoholic, homeless super hero who causes more damage than good when trying to save people. Jason Bateman steps in to improve his image.
It reminded me of an 80's feel good film in parts & Smith & Charlize Theron (phwoarrr) are very good. Effects are top notch & plenty of laughs throughout.
It surprised me that I enjoyed it so much.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MichaelASep 20, 2009
Thank God i finally have a reason to punch Will Smith in the face, not to count the pointless story.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
LeventeSJun 26, 2009
Despite a slightly flat performance from Charlize Theron in a keystone role as opponent-come love-interest, and a bit of a muddled plot, Hancock is more than rescued by Will Smith's charisma and charm, not to mention a solid script, Despite a slightly flat performance from Charlize Theron in a keystone role as opponent-come love-interest, and a bit of a muddled plot, Hancock is more than rescued by Will Smith's charisma and charm, not to mention a solid script, well-rounded characters, and a soundtrack that surprised me more than anything else. not perfect, not even close, but definitely worth more than one viewing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CarsonEMar 19, 2009
While this movie is no where near as good as Iron Man or no where near as action packed as The Incredible Hulk it does bring a much needed comedic element that has been lacking in the superhero genre and has more than enough action in it to While this movie is no where near as good as Iron Man or no where near as action packed as The Incredible Hulk it does bring a much needed comedic element that has been lacking in the superhero genre and has more than enough action in it to satisfy action movie fans and superhero movie fans alike. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
VerminDFeb 11, 2009
Not as bad as I expected it to be, though all the way through I kept thinking anyone other than Will Smith would have been better in the title role. The story was a bit of a mish-mash, and seemed like it couldn
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
LaurenSJan 20, 2009
I tried to give the movie a chance; like i do with all movies if it lacks humor, or even just a back bone to the story. Hancock failed on that account and it also had no structure to the CGI, or even the plot in particular. Movies usually I tried to give the movie a chance; like i do with all movies if it lacks humor, or even just a back bone to the story. Hancock failed on that account and it also had no structure to the CGI, or even the plot in particular. Movies usually have their own structure, and their own meaning but seriously, the only thing i can say is Hancock is an average movie. I have absolutely no feelings for it. It's one of the "seen films" it's not good or bad. It's just there sitting on the DVD shelf. Positives: If it truly is bad, i'm glad i had no interest in it at all, it's it good, it's bad because you don't know if you like it or not. Average movie, not horrible but not even memorable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JohnhJan 19, 2009
So-so. This movie is pretty weak. I watched this and Iron man over the weekend. I would say that this movie is one you can skip.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BillKJan 10, 2009
It was just OK. I would have felt rated it lower had I paid movie theater prices to see it... glad it was just a $1 DVD rental from RedBox...Not one of Will Smith's best. Not that his acting was poor, it just wasn't the best storylines.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ElliottWDec 30, 2008
Oh come on, the movie isnt THAT bad. Sure, the plot's thin, and the characters are un-developed, but it's enjoyable on the whole. The twist doesnt really ruin the movie at all, but it was a bit sudden. A good movie, with plenty of Oh come on, the movie isnt THAT bad. Sure, the plot's thin, and the characters are un-developed, but it's enjoyable on the whole. The twist doesnt really ruin the movie at all, but it was a bit sudden. A good movie, with plenty of funny moments. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
FunesM.Dec 26, 2008
As moving and funny as Wim Wenders's Wings of Desire (1987). I haven't seen Nora Ephron's Michael (1996). But what a triple-bill!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RFDec 23, 2008
'Hancock' is what the original 'Superman' movie would have been had it been made in the 21st century. The film is brilliant. It is part superhero parody and part social commentary. I waited for the DVD due to all the 'Hancock' is what the original 'Superman' movie would have been had it been made in the 21st century. The film is brilliant. It is part superhero parody and part social commentary. I waited for the DVD due to all the negative reviews from White, American, main-stream critics and now regret that delay. It is one of the very few films I plan to see twice. Very well done, hope there is a sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Hexen29Dec 22, 2008
What an unexpected surprise! Yes in parts it's really odd, but I loved it all the more for that. It made me laugh lots too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JackS.Dec 4, 2008
C'mon, it wasn't that bad. The superhero genre is great. The plot was okay. The action was pretty good. The graphics and fights were totally kick ass. But, it isn't a A+ movie, probably not even a B- movie. But still, it C'mon, it wasn't that bad. The superhero genre is great. The plot was okay. The action was pretty good. The graphics and fights were totally kick ass. But, it isn't a A+ movie, probably not even a B- movie. But still, it doesn't desrve a grade as low as we rated it. I liked it. But, it wasn't much to the other movies like The Dark Knight, Incredible Hulk, and Iron Man that came out this year, not the best movie ever and not the worst movie ever, and defifnately not the best of all time... far from it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KimQ.Dec 1, 2008
Hancock brings a true tour de force of action, curiousity and angst to the screen. A brilliant movie that ranges through all emotions. Brava!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StECStECDec 1, 2008
This was the best superhero movie of the summer only behind Dark Knight. Really this was a fantastic twist on the genre and it worked not too mention Will Smith is simply amazing in these big summer epic roles!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JamesJ.Nov 27, 2008
Come on... It's a B Movie! It really wasn't meant to be anything else, and as such it was great. And a fun film to see with my kids. Schizophrenic, didn't really know whether it was a comedy or a drama. We enjoyed it. Jason Come on... It's a B Movie! It really wasn't meant to be anything else, and as such it was great. And a fun film to see with my kids. Schizophrenic, didn't really know whether it was a comedy or a drama. We enjoyed it. Jason Bateman was a treat, I will go find other films that he's in. Will Smith can play roles like this in his sleep. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
NickP.Nov 26, 2008
The first time I saw the trailers for this movie I was intrigued and the first half or 2/3rds of the movie met my expectations. But then "The Twist" as it has been termed was thrown at the audience. It was a rushed concept that requires 30 The first time I saw the trailers for this movie I was intrigued and the first half or 2/3rds of the movie met my expectations. But then "The Twist" as it has been termed was thrown at the audience. It was a rushed concept that requires 30 minutes to properly introduce, but instead it spans the length of 30 seconds. It seemed too contrived and it became a distraction of disbelief for the remainder of the movie. Looking back on it afterward if done properly it might have been an okay twist, but there are too many holes in the story as is and really the movie would have been better served keeping it simpler. All that said the movie was still intriguing to watch for what it was. Not bad. Not good. Just an average movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JayH.Nov 25, 2008
Very uneasy mixture of comedy, drama and fantasy. They shouldn't have complicated it so much and kept it simple. The performances are fine, the special effects are terrific. Good score. It just doesn't always work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GerrickC.Nov 25, 2008
A pointless plot coupled with a pointless theme makes this movie-- everyone say it at once, "Pointless."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChuckB.Oct 8, 2008
This movie blew harder than Will Smith did while trying to get the roll. The twist was sh*ttastic, and the plot was stupid. Smith played himself at a bachelor party, and Charlize Theron was just a lazy bystander who added at least some This movie blew harder than Will Smith did while trying to get the roll. The twist was sh*ttastic, and the plot was stupid. Smith played himself at a bachelor party, and Charlize Theron was just a lazy bystander who added at least some amount of talent. Jason Bateman was the only shinning part of this hell ride. Effing worst film of the year. Well, just above Disaster Movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
BrianH.Aug 17, 2008
This movie was good up until a point. The secret "twist" everyone is talking about singly ruined the film. After the twist the plot became convoluted and messy. You should never get the feeling while watching a movie that the people who made This movie was good up until a point. The secret "twist" everyone is talking about singly ruined the film. After the twist the plot became convoluted and messy. You should never get the feeling while watching a movie that the people who made the film just started to make things up half-way through. This could have been a far better movie, but wasn't. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NDAug 17, 2008
Come on - this is a good action movie. It's not high end costume drama, full of lovies and darlings cooing over each others' poncing around, it's just good fun. And there's a great twist too. Bit of a "fluffy" ending Come on - this is a good action movie. It's not high end costume drama, full of lovies and darlings cooing over each others' poncing around, it's just good fun. And there's a great twist too. Bit of a "fluffy" ending perhaps but thoroughly enjoyable nonetheless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SteveKAug 15, 2008
Rushed and undercooked, but interesting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AdamAAug 14, 2008
I really liked this movie. However, it was much more complicated than it needed to be. They should have made it simpler and left out the twist. This movie takes itself too seriously.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SophieAug 10, 2008
This movie didnt know what it wanted to be it started as a comedy with a few decent jokes here and there, then it went all drama, then action. i couldnt keep up. in aword: awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RandyY.Aug 8, 2008
I really don't understand why the critics gave this bad reviews. It was really awesome
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimS.Aug 3, 2008
This movie was great, it was hilarious Had a good story and was serious at parts, It is the best movie I've seen this summer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MarkB.Aug 1, 2008
Don't get me wrong. as Debbie (Leslie Mann) in Knocked Up plaintively put it, "I LIKE Spider-Man"...and Iron Man, and Hellboy...given that every third summer action movie of the last few years seems to have been a superhero flick, what Don't get me wrong. as Debbie (Leslie Mann) in Knocked Up plaintively put it, "I LIKE Spider-Man"...and Iron Man, and Hellboy...given that every third summer action movie of the last few years seems to have been a superhero flick, what choice do I have? But as enjoyable as many of the big screen Big Two adaptations (DC and Marvel) have been, I mostly prefer my zap-pow-crunches to be delivered from outside the box, because lesser-known adaptations and original screen creations can devise their own mythologies and ask questions that fanboy pressure can bar the established brand names from doing. I loved Pixar's The Incredibles, which examined the life of a superhero family whose powers were not only unappreciated but outlawed, M. Night Shyamalan's Unbreakable, which demonstrated how painful the life of a man who doesn't experience serious injuries can be, and the vastly underrated Dark Horse adaptation Mystery Men, an often hysterically funny and surprisingly rather sweet treat dealing with folks who have no superpowers whatsoever but conduct themselves as though they do. And I WANTED to love Hancock, but here's an example of a movie that would actually have done well to have been a bit LESS ambitious. The title character (Will Smith) is a drunken, self-loathing misanthrope who raises curmudgeonliness to the level of near-psychosis, and whose superhuman acts are roughly equivalent to a Boy Scout who not only drags a little old lady across the street who doesn't want to go, but gets her hit by a car in the process. Clearly a public relations makeover is in order, and the nicest PR man in film history (Jason Bateman) is up to the task. We know most of this from the trailers, and it's mostly amusing; had Hancock stuck to this simple but sturdy premise, we all would have fared the better for it. Unfortunately, there is the matter of the much-whispered-about Big Twist, which is not only notably jarring but seems like a cheat because the moviemakers provide too few script clues ahead of time to let the moviegoers have the joy of doing the math. (I sort of halfway figured it out in advance, but only by realizing that one big-name cast member was suspiciously not being given enough to do, looking at my watch, and saying to myself, "I'll bet THAT changes soon!") Moreover, the shakeup leads to a series of climactic, big-scale action set pieces that director Peter Berg (The Kingdom; the agony-of-defeat anti-sports flick Friday Night Lights) is incapable of staging or shooting. Robert Wilonsky accurately described Berg's directing style as angry; his first behind-the-camera effort was his best by far--1998's uncompromising, bracingly offensive and very, very funny Very Bad Things, but Berg's problem is that he films every subsequent movie he's made the exact same way, whether the material calls for it or not. What Hancock DOES prove, however, is Will Smith's unassailable charisma even when playing a totally unlikable character; small wonder he's known as The Man Who Owns July 4th. Smith is great at taking mass audiences to places that maybe they'd rather not go without him; he made 2006's punishing and depressing The Pursuit of Happyness that Christmas season's second biggest hit. As unsatisfying as Hancock's third act is, Smith still deserves credit for roping in $200 million for a movie that by all rights should've had shorter legs than the director of Iron Man ended up with at the end of Very Bad Things. Hey, did I mention that that one is STILL Peter Berg's best movie? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TrajanTJul 29, 2008
I liked it. in fact i am a bit confused by the bad reviews. i didn't find anything to really dislike.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AndrewD.Jul 26, 2008
I watched this film and the trailer had looked superb. I was looking forward to watching it and it was not what I expected. It was a very hard to understand storyline and very unrealistic. There were still some good parts that made the film I watched this film and the trailer had looked superb. I was looking forward to watching it and it was not what I expected. It was a very hard to understand storyline and very unrealistic. There were still some good parts that made the film a bit better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ElaineJ.Jul 25, 2008
I am a Will Smith Fan and the first half of the movie was fun. But the rest of the movie makes no sense and makes the whole film a bummer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JenniferJul 24, 2008
I am so torn with scoring this movie. It was like two different movies. The first half was great but then it took a sharp turn in a different direction and for me kind of got stale for me. I would give the first half a strong 7 but the I am so torn with scoring this movie. It was like two different movies. The first half was great but then it took a sharp turn in a different direction and for me kind of got stale for me. I would give the first half a strong 7 but the second half a low 6. Will was great and I loved Bateman too. The last half of the movie simply left me feeling unsatisfied. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
JohnnyL.Jul 23, 2008
One of the best movies this year don't listen to the critic's they don't know shit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
DylanA.Jul 22, 2008
The movie was satisfying and funny in general. Will Smith was sweet, and the other actors were pretty cool too. The plot actually felt flowed pretty well, and I really enjoyed the kick plot twist. The whole idea of the movie was awesome, but The movie was satisfying and funny in general. Will Smith was sweet, and the other actors were pretty cool too. The plot actually felt flowed pretty well, and I really enjoyed the kick plot twist. The whole idea of the movie was awesome, but the coordination of scenes and progression of events was somewhat difficult to follow. Also, the plot about the guys trying to kill hancock was undercut way to much for its significance in the final scene. The camerawork was the worst. It really was terrible, and detracted a ton from what could have been a great movie. The camera seemed to always be at least half zoomed in, giving everything an unrealistic and undramatic visual distortion. This also enhanced the shakiness of all the handheld scenes, which got me sighing with relief whenever a tripod was briefly put into use. The overall feeling was drunken, which is not fun at all, and several COMPLETELY unnecessary camera zooms were like shouts of "you're watching a movie! it's not real!". A good chunk of the money that went to the special effects should have gone to getting a half-decent cinematographer, because the camerawork flat out sucked. If it hadn't, I think hancock could have been much better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
APersonJul 22, 2008
This is the worst movie I've seen all year. The idea was pure gold, a great satire of the superhero genre and a great satire of celebrities in general (the bit where he does a press conference looks like a professional athlete doing a This is the worst movie I've seen all year. The idea was pure gold, a great satire of the superhero genre and a great satire of celebrities in general (the bit where he does a press conference looks like a professional athlete doing a press conference after getting in trouble). But after Hancock reforms, the film justs turns to garbage. It's so sappy, sentimental and melodramatic, it's like a made-for-TV chick flick. And at the end when the BIG SAD MUSIC (tm) comes on and just gets louder and louder and louder, like it's trying to force us into thinking that jumping away from a hospital is the most superheroic act ever... come on! As a rough guide, every scene with Charlize Theron in it is absolutely pathetic- not that there's anything wrong with her, just that her character and subplot ruins the whole film. They should have made the whole film about Hancock's attempt to reform and become a better superhero- that premise is a comedy gold mine and there's only, like, two jokes about it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
NikiM.Jul 21, 2008
This is by far one of the stupidest movies I've ever seen in my ife. Maybe rent the movie for the 1st 15mins or so but pls don't waste your money on this movie... By far one of the worst movies i've ever seen in my life!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MattD.Jul 21, 2008
An interesting movie, no doubt. Several small twists and surprises, and really, most people don't like it because they can't think on a deep enough level to see the messages in the movie. The story is a bit shaky, but still good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AlexS.nJul 21, 2008
I've voted 2 just in my respect for Will Smith and 1 for the first 35-40 minutes of action comedy, thats just fun summer movie. Cannot believe the second part! Awful, just awful. Some soap-opera acting and... well... a virtual mess I've voted 2 just in my respect for Will Smith and 1 for the first 35-40 minutes of action comedy, thats just fun summer movie. Cannot believe the second part! Awful, just awful. Some soap-opera acting and... well... a virtual mess throughout. Just as Will started to hit it big... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DavidC.Jul 18, 2008
A tedious movie that has some moments. Some of the foreshadowing was a bit raw since the characters should have picked up on such obvious ques.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
hollycJul 17, 2008
As I think it was Roper who said, 'I'd really like to read the original Hancock script, thrown out in favor of what ended up on screen" seriously--you can tell there was a great concept at first and then something else happened? As I think it was Roper who said, 'I'd really like to read the original Hancock script, thrown out in favor of what ended up on screen" seriously--you can tell there was a great concept at first and then something else happened? Like a whole 'nother angle (or three) was tacked on and you end up with this frustrating, inconsistent mess in the end. It really stinks of just way too many cooks in the kitchen. If you haven't seen it yet, I'd wait for it on DVD--especially with the caliber of other superhero flicks out there (Dark Knight, Iron Man, even Hellboy is better). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JamesN.Jul 17, 2008
Hancock was hilarious... it won't win any Academy Awards, but it was very entertaining!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TredeM.Jul 17, 2008
Critics are just dumb. This movie is gold. Well done, Mr. Smith.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FantasyJul 16, 2008
I love Will Smith in just about anything he does. But this movie is the pits and I mean the pits. It is idiotic and the second half is even worse than the first. This is a TURKEY anyway you slice it. Avoid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JakeCJul 16, 2008
Your same old super hero movie until the eccentric plot twist in the middle.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
PaulL.Jul 15, 2008
This story doesn't make any sense at all. [***SPOILER***] I mean Charlize Theron character and will smith both have superpowers. But she never associated with crime. They just battle a group of lazy powerless hoodlums.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KidAJul 15, 2008
Smith's self affliction gets old pretty soon. as does the plot, mired in its own indecisiveness. was this really the spawn of the watchmen chronicles? its either a weak morally charged story that forces introspection, or its one of Smith's self affliction gets old pretty soon. as does the plot, mired in its own indecisiveness. was this really the spawn of the watchmen chronicles? its either a weak morally charged story that forces introspection, or its one of those weak summer action pseudo cutesy comedy with a vintage penchant for tepid plot structure. pick one and you may be marginally satisfied. trying to squeeze both in doesn't fit and makes for a luridly awkward story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardJ.Jul 15, 2008
Once again critics have made them selves look stupid. This movie apart from Iron Man is the best movie of the year so far, big statement I know but this film has everything, action, romance, comedy and drama. It is a superhero movie with a Once again critics have made them selves look stupid. This movie apart from Iron Man is the best movie of the year so far, big statement I know but this film has everything, action, romance, comedy and drama. It is a superhero movie with a heart, and is humanistic, everyone is waiting for the new Batman but for me the lead characters in this film are outstanding(not Oscar quality but very good all the same). Maybe most critics like to dis Will Smith he has done some incredible commercial movies, but this one has merit like Enemy of The State, and I-Robot. sorry to say this but the critics are very misguided on this film and I only trust two critics before watching Movies, The NY times and Rolling Stone magazine especially Pete Travers. So ignore the majority of critics watch this film and be surprised at how good it is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MartinS.hJul 14, 2008
Actually 7.5. Like "My Super Ex Girlfriend" I fell in love with the premise of the movie before I even entered the theater. Will Smith does a decent job as the alcoholic super hero but like most hollywood fare once the character "redeems" Actually 7.5. Like "My Super Ex Girlfriend" I fell in love with the premise of the movie before I even entered the theater. Will Smith does a decent job as the alcoholic super hero but like most hollywood fare once the character "redeems" himself the starch kind of falls out of the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MichaelG.Jul 13, 2008
Sucks! Why did they bother actually releasing this movie. Doesn't someone watch the final cut before sending it to theaters? Foolish story, idiotic "plot twist" and horrible acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndréL.Jul 13, 2008
This movie is good, i don´t know why the majority don´t think the same, it´s original because put a black as a hero, it is very fun, and has good special effects, that´s it, if the history in the end is not so good, This movie is good, i don´t know why the majority don´t think the same, it´s original because put a black as a hero, it is very fun, and has good special effects, that´s it, if the history in the end is not so good, that´s alright, but still, the movie is very good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TroySJul 13, 2008
Good, solid summer fare. Honestly, I have no idea what the critics were expecting. This movie has laughs, actions, good special effects, and the still-smokin' Charlize Theron. What more do you want with your popcorn and Coke?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SteveS.Jul 13, 2008
Once again, the critics prove they have the intellectual depth of a carrot. As with all super-hero movies, this one does require some ability to suspend disbelief, but it certainly doesn't deserve the negative attention it's Once again, the critics prove they have the intellectual depth of a carrot. As with all super-hero movies, this one does require some ability to suspend disbelief, but it certainly doesn't deserve the negative attention it's received to garner a "49" rating. The effects are superb, but effects don't make a movie. What makes a movie is the story. This one has it. The characters, at least the three primary characters, are three dimensional, as is the plot. If you got "Unbreakable," you'll get this one, and you'll appreciate it. If "Unbreakable" was beyond your understanding - as it also was for some of the same critics - then "Hancock" will be beyond you as well. For me, it was one of the better super-hero flicks we've seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IanA.Jul 13, 2008
LOVED this movie. I don't understand why it has received so many poor reviews. It was really entertaining and not just the same old superhero type of movie, I think it was a cut above the rest and can thoroughly recommend it to anyone LOVED this movie. I don't understand why it has received so many poor reviews. It was really entertaining and not just the same old superhero type of movie, I think it was a cut above the rest and can thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for an hour and a half of fun escapism. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatriciaM.Jul 12, 2008
I love will smith he is a great actor and this movie is very good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DanielJul 11, 2008
Just saw this. It's totally solid, very funny and very entertaining. The composite critic score does not reflect the movie I just saw. I might have had its flaws, but it's worth seeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JCJul 11, 2008
This movie is so great! It has a perfect storyline, plot, and has a great twist! It had so much action and it is hilarious!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ArtB.Jul 10, 2008
I really cant believe so many people DIDN'T like this movie!?! I thought it was great and had it explained the characters better, (Their explanation of why he was a super hero was lame admittedly) I would have gave it a 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarleyB.Jul 10, 2008
keeps you entertained the whole time, which is something most movies now days don't do. and even with its plot twists it shows you the side of superheroes that should be shown more often.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
BartM.Jul 10, 2008
Started out as an enjoyable action-comedy, then completely falls apart at the plot twist, becoming dismal and plodding. The jerky hand-held camera work grows old quickly, and is a gimmicky contrived annoyance, making some shots annoying to Started out as an enjoyable action-comedy, then completely falls apart at the plot twist, becoming dismal and plodding. The jerky hand-held camera work grows old quickly, and is a gimmicky contrived annoyance, making some shots annoying to simply watch. One of the worst endings ever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelE.Jul 10, 2008
Seriously a wast of time and money seeing this Hollywood churn style of atypical and poor movie making. All hype and no style. This movie has set the African American community back fifty years with it's pathetic plot and characters.. Seriously a wast of time and money seeing this Hollywood churn style of atypical and poor movie making. All hype and no style. This movie has set the African American community back fifty years with it's pathetic plot and characters.. Maybe BET can do something with it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MattSJul 10, 2008
Although not perfect, i think critics are being way to harsh on this film. I enjoyed it quite a bit. I think the biggest problem is that this isn't the big action comedy as it's being presented in trailers... so expectations are a Although not perfect, i think critics are being way to harsh on this film. I enjoyed it quite a bit. I think the biggest problem is that this isn't the big action comedy as it's being presented in trailers... so expectations are a bit skewed. Although it has action and has comedy, this has a emotional/dark streak that is completely unexpected. It ends up being a lament on loneliness and relationships as much as anything else. The movie could have been brilliant, but it does stop a bit short of that. It does end up having a bit more depth then your average summer blockbuster though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JamesP.Jul 9, 2008
It starts out well with a promising character that will crush the stereotypical superhero, but towards the end the plot seems half-baked and cheesy. Basically there is a character twist that is completely unnecessary and the movie goes It starts out well with a promising character that will crush the stereotypical superhero, but towards the end the plot seems half-baked and cheesy. Basically there is a character twist that is completely unnecessary and the movie goes downhill from there. It literally is like watching a player miss a free throw because you see the flaw and feel disappointed from there on. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ArtGJul 9, 2008
Should have been rated R we walked out after 15 minutes due to the excessively foul language.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DavidM.Jul 9, 2008
I really, Really, Really wanted to like this movie, but for the first time EVER, i was bored at the cinema and i wanted to leave. Not to say to you not see the movie... just not in cinema!!! just rent the DVD.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TravisS.Jul 8, 2008
Over all this movie was ok. The flying could have been done a lot better every time will smith jumped off something is looked like he is 100% CG.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MaxC.Jul 8, 2008
I had a lot of fun watching this movie and will watch again. I can't wait for the DVD with the bonus features.
0 of 0 users found this helpful