Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: February 1, 2008
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 82 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
41
Mixed:
2
Negative:
39
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
oliver1hApr 19, 2013
What are these people good for? They add nothing remarkable to our culture. They can't sing, they can't act. They can only spend the fool's money who buy their trash songs created in 5 minutes or less.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MarkMusicMar 20, 2013
1. I do believe this was made more for money then for missed fans. But I was like 12 at the time so I didn't know.
Im gonna rate this mainly on the reason it's not really a movie more of a documentary. Just giving some concert footage to
1. I do believe this was made more for money then for missed fans. But I was like 12 at the time so I didn't know.
Im gonna rate this mainly on the reason it's not really a movie more of a documentary. Just giving some concert footage to fans was nice to see over the in crowd video tapes on youtube.
The music Hannah's childish for most children. Miley I was entertained with Start All Over, See You Again, Let's Dance, Right Here, East Northumberland High, and Good and Broken (GNO, I more liked the performance over the song.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
maluita659Sep 2, 2012
You 're all anti-Miley :) Don't be so mean to her,she's really nice and have talent.THe critics know it and they score it really well,I love all her songs!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
HaroldTOct 27, 2008
Does not feel like you're "There" at all. The 3D is half impressive but there's nothing to stinkin see with them. This was a big commercial for Hannah merchandise, as well as "Camp rock" merchandise. Not really interesting, dull Does not feel like you're "There" at all. The 3D is half impressive but there's nothing to stinkin see with them. This was a big commercial for Hannah merchandise, as well as "Camp rock" merchandise. Not really interesting, dull and stupid. It was off in 11 minutes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
GabrielrSep 14, 2008
3D concert? 18 bucks? in theaters?...all signs of a bad idea that suceded just because its hannah montana. i cant belive so many kids saw this movie. the point of a concert is to see someone famous singing in person. this entire movie was 3D concert? 18 bucks? in theaters?...all signs of a bad idea that suceded just because its hannah montana. i cant belive so many kids saw this movie. the point of a concert is to see someone famous singing in person. this entire movie was just a way to make money. Do not watch unless ur a big fan of hannah montana and ur realy bored of the tv show. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NickM.Aug 20, 2008
Ok, this should have gone straight to video, not dvd, and certainly not made it to theaters. This is a mess about the untalented Jonas brothers and even worse, Miley Cyrus. seriously, i don't even see how anyone above 7 could enjoy this Ok, this should have gone straight to video, not dvd, and certainly not made it to theaters. This is a mess about the untalented Jonas brothers and even worse, Miley Cyrus. seriously, i don't even see how anyone above 7 could enjoy this movie, it makes me shudder just to think of what a bare, hollow and lonely life would be like if i was a Cyrus or Jonas fan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DannyWhiteApr 12, 2008
NO way! This was BAD. I like Miley and Hannah a bit but this was bad! SHE CAN DO BETTER!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElsaR.Mar 31, 2008
Yesterday, I went see this film! I loved because it shows the concert and the backstage. I love Miley Cyrus since I watch the serie Hannah Montana in Disney Channel. Her songs are amazing! She has a great voice and the letters that she Yesterday, I went see this film! I loved because it shows the concert and the backstage. I love Miley Cyrus since I watch the serie Hannah Montana in Disney Channel. Her songs are amazing! She has a great voice and the letters that she wrotte has soul and the most importante becoming in the inteside! Miley Cyrus is the best singer that I have met! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DaveMar 5, 2008
I agree with everything Steven S said. This movie (if you want to call it that) is nothing but a huge money-making project. $18.00 to see this, are you kidding me?? I wouldn't go if someone PAID me $18.00. The fact they are charging I agree with everything Steven S said. This movie (if you want to call it that) is nothing but a huge money-making project. $18.00 to see this, are you kidding me?? I wouldn't go if someone PAID me $18.00. The fact they are charging these prices to a target audience that only get allowances is really disgusting. Luckily, I live in a large city within a 5 minute walk of a theater that plays mostly independent and foreign films and can avoid this garbage. Only two months until Hollywood starts releasing their summer of endless sequels, can't wait! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielleH.Feb 13, 2008
This movie was amazing!! If I could I would have watched it over and over again!!!! I love Miley Cyrus, she has talent unlike half of the others young stars that are around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AshleeJ.Feb 11, 2008
I love love love Hannah montana/miley cyrus it was a great movie filled with her behind the scenes which changed many peoples opinions about her especially kids who think she is perfect will find out "nobody's perfect"! hahaha. The only I love love love Hannah montana/miley cyrus it was a great movie filled with her behind the scenes which changed many peoples opinions about her especially kids who think she is perfect will find out "nobody's perfect"! hahaha. The only reason I didn't give this movie a 10 is because i m the jonas brothers number one fan in the world and it only had 3 joe bro songs! In the concert they had 13 in the real best of both worlds tour! i was not very happy with that though! But over all me and my friends had a fantastic time dancing and singing to every word! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SimbiAniFeb 7, 2008
Not the greatest concert, but very entertaining, and that's what it's all about, really. If you enjoy a sparkly young high-spirited performer singing energetic pop rock songs, then you'll love this; I sure did. Only complaint Not the greatest concert, but very entertaining, and that's what it's all about, really. If you enjoy a sparkly young high-spirited performer singing energetic pop rock songs, then you'll love this; I sure did. Only complaint is that it wasn't the entire concert, and too much seemed to have been cut out; out of 28 songs Miley "Hannah" has released in her albums, only 12 were shown here. But they were fun and if you can get past that a-bit-pricey ticket cost, it's definitely worth a trip! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarolineL.Feb 4, 2008
I love this movie, It super realistic and Miley is an awesome performer, singer and everything in between.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
StevenSFeb 4, 2008
I'll give this a 1 for THREE reasons. 1) It's entertaining for tweenagers and their parents. 2) It's ONLY entertaining to tweenagers and their parents 3) It's an insult to movies and music that have intelligence and can I'll give this a 1 for THREE reasons. 1) It's entertaining for tweenagers and their parents. 2) It's ONLY entertaining to tweenagers and their parents 3) It's an insult to movies and music that have intelligence and can still be considered an art form but don't make half as much money because the industry is out of the hands of people with brains. Essentially it's the culmination of what's wrong in the entertainment industry The 3D was just as unnecessary as the Jonas Brothers, Hannah Montana herself and this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JulieC.Feb 2, 2008
I can't really rate this movie since I didn't get to see it. When we got to the theater to purchase tickets we were completely surprised to find that instead of a regular ticket price we were going to be charged $18 each to see I can't really rate this movie since I didn't get to see it. When we got to the theater to purchase tickets we were completely surprised to find that instead of a regular ticket price we were going to be charged $18 each to see this 74 minute movie. I thought the Miley Cyrus organization was doing this for all the fans that missed the concert but in fact it is only about money We are living in a time when money is tight and it is hard to afford to do special things with your kids,and that is why I was so disappointed with the price they were charging for tickets.We wont be seeing this movie, with those prices how many people can afford to? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
LynnG.Feb 2, 2008
Everyone in the movie theater was grinning from what I could see. Teenagers screamed and whooped for the Jonas Brothers and everyone clapped at the end. Maybe it was a great audience, but after seeing my daugher grab in the air at the 3D Everyone in the movie theater was grinning from what I could see. Teenagers screamed and whooped for the Jonas Brothers and everyone clapped at the end. Maybe it was a great audience, but after seeing my daugher grab in the air at the 3D effects and enjoying the plastered on smile on her face, I'd say it was great. This mom had lots of fun. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
DonkeyBuhtFeb 1, 2008
I loved this movie!!! It made me want to get a pint of Ben & Jerry's Phish Food Ice Cream!
0 of 1 users found this helpful