User Score
4.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 121 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 121
  2. Negative: 57 out of 121
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TaylorR
    Nov 17, 2009
    10
    this is the best movie ever made, the cinematography is spectacular, it has excellent spectacle, the plot is easy to follow yet interesting, the characters are realistic and it it makes you feel magical inside your heart. the songs are amazing, nothing tops this movie!
  2. LeanneY
    Jul 29, 2009
    10
    Amazing movie. I think Disney has really done it. It has a great balance of exciting, fun and sad moments. The situation of boys is close to many teens hearts. The songs are also very catchy. Good storyline. Definitely a movie worth watching.
  3. SarahL
    Apr 11, 2009
    10
    Best Best Movie Ever Very Funny Very Cute and VERY Good I give it a 10 for the Best Movie In The Worlds. Also Very Romantic For Miley!!!!!!!
  4. EdithT
    Apr 10, 2009
    10
    This movie was really good. I just came back from watching it and I want to go back and see it again. Yes it may be cliche but its really good.
  5. RuffeyZ
    Apr 10, 2009
    10
    It was a fantastic movie. It just satisfies kids. The adults may not like it, but Miley's fans would definitely love it!
  6. BeccaS
    Aug 23, 2009
    10
    I thought it was a great movie. I am 17 and i enjoyed every minute. The Climb was a song that lots of people can relate to. The cast was good. The boy was very cute..heart-throb!! I am not a avid hannah montana fan but i love watchin the series when it comes on. I know miley may not present a very good image in some places but i haven't really followed that. My mom went with me and I thought it was a great movie. I am 17 and i enjoyed every minute. The Climb was a song that lots of people can relate to. The cast was good. The boy was very cute..heart-throb!! I am not a avid hannah montana fan but i love watchin the series when it comes on. I know miley may not present a very good image in some places but i haven't really followed that. My mom went with me and we saw the movie when it came out in theaters and we both thought it was great. Cute and, though maybe not original, it was a nice spin on a classic story. So i apologize to all the "real" critics and the wanna be's that seem to think that this movie was not worth anything. I LOVED IT!! Collapse
  7. anniey
    Apr 12, 2009
    10
    It's a lovely movie about bringing families together and being honest, finding a life you'll be happy living, and it's just so amazing positive. Nowadays, films are dark, depressing, and cast all these doubts into people's minds.. it's refreshing to see a positive, uplifting film that makes people believe in themselves. Life's what you make it.. so you might It's a lovely movie about bringing families together and being honest, finding a life you'll be happy living, and it's just so amazing positive. Nowadays, films are dark, depressing, and cast all these doubts into people's minds.. it's refreshing to see a positive, uplifting film that makes people believe in themselves. Life's what you make it.. so you might as well have fun and be courageous. Don't be so negative people! Be happy! Expand
  8. JennyS
    Apr 14, 2009
    10
    Loved it! Cannot wait to go back and see it again!
  9. McKinley
    Apr 26, 2009
    10
    It was a hilarious movie.
  10. Sep 2, 2012
    10
    It brought so much tear for me.Love the movie,love their acting and how they grow up,this is a really good movie,great music.You can learn the importance of family .Love it
Metascore
47

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25
  1. There are sufficient pratfalls and Miley/Hannah quick-changes to satisfy the fans, while Cyrus retains that natural, unforced likability that made her a star in the first place.
  2. Reviewed by: Lael Loewenstein
    70
    A goofily endearing romp that might even lasso a few new fans.
  3. 50
    It's almost foolish to review Hannah Montana: The Movie as anything other than the latest cog in a cultural phenomenon/mass-marketing juggernaut. The film itself certainly doesn't aspire to anything more.