Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: April 10, 2009
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 144 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
65
Mixed:
20
Negative:
59
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
kgmApr 14, 2009
Suspend your disbelief as this limp movie would have you believe that an idyllic town set in some imaginary part of Tennessee in which everyone just seems to love everyone else in that strange, southern hospitality way could actually even Suspend your disbelief as this limp movie would have you believe that an idyllic town set in some imaginary part of Tennessee in which everyone just seems to love everyone else in that strange, southern hospitality way could actually even exist. Yeah, y Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JayHAug 13, 2009
I will never understand the Hannah Montana craze. The problem is the lack of talent. It's just another way Disney can make a ton of money exploiting youth. Worn out story, riddled with cliche's and just too cute.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
EffyDec 22, 2009
Let's be real.. it's Disney, and that' s why I wasn't expecting much -- nothing more than a long-lasting episode with some new people, if you know what I mean. I don't think anyone 9+ can find it very funny, butLet's be real.. it's Disney, and that' s why I wasn't expecting much -- nothing more than a long-lasting episode with some new people, if you know what I mean. I don't think anyone 9+ can find it very funny, but it's cute.. Miley Cyrus isn't as bad as I thought she'd be to be honest. And that blond guy, not bad.The songs at the beginning were pretty catchy but the climb, What the fuck!? also hated the last 20minutes of the movie AND that scene with Jackson getting devoured by an alligator...AEHM, even a 5 year old wouldn't buy it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
haroldeMay 11, 2009
I didn't even waste 10 dollars on this movie. If it is anything like the series, the police should shut down the thertre because they are toutrering people. Of couse, little girls will love it because its hannah montana. Don't be I didn't even waste 10 dollars on this movie. If it is anything like the series, the police should shut down the thertre because they are toutrering people. Of couse, little girls will love it because its hannah montana. Don't be fooled, don't waste 10 dollars on this! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
heyitsmegrif4Jan 2, 2012
Hannah Montana the Movie just ends up being a crappy episode of the show stretched into almost 2 hrs of a movie. And it features just awful performances especially from Miley Cyrus. I give this movie 23%.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
RickyBApr 10, 2009
Another example of melting. However, it was a great ADVERITISEMENT towards taylor Swift. My 5 year old daughter hated this movie and thats saying something. The best part about this movie is the fact that the whole Hannah montanna garbage Another example of melting. However, it was a great ADVERITISEMENT towards taylor Swift. My 5 year old daughter hated this movie and thats saying something. The best part about this movie is the fact that the whole Hannah montanna garbage will be FINISHED!!! O it was a relief when i saw the end credits roll as well Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnHMay 8, 2009
I loved how this movie was in color. Disney, you've done it again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoeBlowApr 16, 2009
Do we really need to watch this to find out that it's garbage, just like the whole of MIley Cyrus' career. I mean, come on, folks, do you think that there is even a remote possibility that it would be anything less than absolute Do we really need to watch this to find out that it's garbage, just like the whole of MIley Cyrus' career. I mean, come on, folks, do you think that there is even a remote possibility that it would be anything less than absolute horrible s*@t? This will appeal to anyone from ages 1 - 5, beyond that, if you like this, you have serious issues and should seek help. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
StuartMApr 25, 2009
The Worst movie ever. Like everything else Disney it relies more on marketing then actually being good. This is just trash in a pretty package for kids to eat up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RickiN.Feb 2, 2010
It sucked because of Miley Cyrus was in it btw its only 10 year old kids who like her, anyone over 10 and like her have a damaged brain.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MosieLApr 10, 2009
Three words: Absolutely, positively awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
benaApr 12, 2009
One of the worst movies I've ever seen. Just a money grabbing capitalisim exploitation, and I watch a t least one movie a week.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JennaSApr 14, 2009
All that was missing from this movie was Disney
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TimHMay 8, 2009
I love love LOVE this movie! The part where Hannah is fighting with Oprah is the funniest!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MatthewLDec 28, 2009
This could likely be the worst piece of cinema ever. It makes me wonder if everyone with any actual talent at Disney got fired after the Pirates of the Caribbean trilogy finished and replaced by screaming little girls.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
lukechristianscApr 4, 2015
This movie is just fulled with cliche's the daddy/daughter bond, te teenage attitude. Apparently Cyrus is just unlike able, in the most annoying way as possible an order to make a "girl movie". She cannot so .......why like this movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews