Happy Feet Two

Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Lisa Schwarzbaum
    Nov 16, 2011
    91
    Earnest messages about bad climate change and good parenting skills have been replaced by a we-all-share-a-planet sense of fun that's more "Finding Nemo" than National Geographic.
  2. Reviewed by: Sam Adams
    Nov 17, 2011
    88
    Although it's set on the same frozen continent, Happy Feet Two is worlds away from its predecessor.
  3. Reviewed by: Richard Corliss
    Nov 17, 2011
    80
    Everything that happens in Happy Feet Two is good-to-great.
  4. Reviewed by: Pete Hammond
    Nov 15, 2011
    80
    This new round of toe-tapping musical numbers from the penguin population is shot in eye-poppingly gorgeous 3D.
  5. 75
    Pitt and Damon deliver the best lines (wisecracks about the food chain, predators and evolution, etc.) but their characters also represent most of us.
  6. Reviewed by: Tasha Robinson
    Nov 16, 2011
    75
    In some ways, it's a more grown-up story than Happy Feet, with more complicated messages delivered in subtler ways.
  7. Reviewed by: Roger Ebert
    Nov 16, 2011
    63
    For me, Happy Feet Two is pretty thin soup. The animation is bright and attractive, the music gives the characters something to do, but the movie has too much dialogue in the areas of philosophy and analysis.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 80 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 19
  2. Negative: 4 out of 19
  1. Jan 16, 2012
    9
    Happy Feet Two is more original then its predecessor and is cheery, fun and hilarious; it features just moments of awe with its animationHappy Feet Two is more original then its predecessor and is cheery, fun and hilarious; it features just moments of awe with its animation along with its music which could make you cry it is so beautiful. Along wit h its top notch voice acting the film succeeds and is a rare sequel that I think is better than the fist mostly because of it just being so adorable. I give this fantastic movie 88%. Full Review »
  2. Nov 18, 2011
    1
    The film has an essence similar to the first, a musical, which is produced unpretentious style with a teenager, but eventually becomesThe film has an essence similar to the first, a musical, which is produced unpretentious style with a teenager, but eventually becomes childish and tacky, it's really weak, bad, surely. Full Review »
  3. Dec 26, 2011
    5
    I thought Happy Feet 2 was a good success, but I agree with the critics because I just don't want to waste too many tickets to see the movie.I thought Happy Feet 2 was a good success, but I agree with the critics because I just don't want to waste too many tickets to see the movie. The musical numbers were something familiar and I think it's a mash-up between pop and hip-hop that resemblance many great artists. I'm very disappointed at Warner Bros. because I thought they should've released Happy Feet 2 on DVD although the scenes were a little too dark for kids and families and so I should spent my time see Alvin and the Chipmunks already. But just like "Cars 2," "Happy Feet 2" is a total misfire. I'm sad to say that "Happy Feet 2" is one of the biggest disappointments of the 2011. Full Review »