Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: November 18, 2011
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 85 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
31
Mixed:
38
Negative:
16
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
KadeemluvmusicDec 26, 2011
I thought Happy Feet 2 was a good success, but I agree with the critics because I just don't want to waste too many tickets to see the movie. The musical numbers were something familiar and I think it's a mash-up between pop and hip-hop thatI thought Happy Feet 2 was a good success, but I agree with the critics because I just don't want to waste too many tickets to see the movie. The musical numbers were something familiar and I think it's a mash-up between pop and hip-hop that resemblance many great artists. I'm very disappointed at Warner Bros. because I thought they should've released Happy Feet 2 on DVD although the scenes were a little too dark for kids and families and so I should spent my time see Alvin and the Chipmunks already. But just like "Cars 2," "Happy Feet 2" is a total misfire. I'm sad to say that "Happy Feet 2" is one of the biggest disappointments of the 2011. Collapse
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
GriffinJan 28, 2013
While it's not as good as it's predecessor, fans of the first movie will be drawn back to the world of Happy Feet in Happy Feet Two with it's likable characters, great animation, & wonderful musical numbers.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
EpicLadySpongeApr 4, 2016
Too bad Happy Feet Two decides to wear off its welcome wagon before it made its way to theaters worldwide. With this Happy Feet installment, it's all just plain singing penguins and it's not much of a movie. It's a musical played for 100Too bad Happy Feet Two decides to wear off its welcome wagon before it made its way to theaters worldwide. With this Happy Feet installment, it's all just plain singing penguins and it's not much of a movie. It's a musical played for 100 minutes of movie time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
LucriousNov 18, 2011
Why they would choose to make a sequel this long after the original hit can only be explained as being a cheap cash grab for parents who took there kids to the first one and and also to seek out a new audience as well. Far weaker inWhy they would choose to make a sequel this long after the original hit can only be explained as being a cheap cash grab for parents who took there kids to the first one and and also to seek out a new audience as well. Far weaker in storytelling and keeping audience interest than the original film. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
6
VeronicasamuelNov 21, 2011
I mean, it looks adorable, and I might end up seeing it, but just why? Can't anyone come up with original ideas for movies anymore? Everyone is making sequels! Is Mumble even going to be in this one?
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
Knicksfan7Nov 28, 2011
I thought this would be a fun kids movie that i would fiknd funny and enjoyable but i didnt. Brad Pitt was the only funny character, the rest of the movie was boring and slightly annoying. A bit of a disappointment. 5/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
FreedomFightersDec 19, 2016
Isn't it sad when a movie you really enjoyed gets a sequel and you find yourself not enjoying the sequel nearly as much? Such is the case with "Happy Feet Two," a sequel that isn't really bad, just uninspired in comparison to the previousIsn't it sad when a movie you really enjoyed gets a sequel and you find yourself not enjoying the sequel nearly as much? Such is the case with "Happy Feet Two," a sequel that isn't really bad, just uninspired in comparison to the previous film. It's well-animated and it even has a few heartwarming moments, but it's not as well-written, the characters aren't as memorable, and it's just not as exciting. It's certainly a great film for children, but I'm not sure who else to recommend it to. If you enjoyed the first film a lot, you'll probably be disappointed by this one. All I can say is keep your expectations tempered if you really want to get some enjoyment out of "Happy Feet Two." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoDec 22, 2015
Happy Feet pulled a sequel but it was a bit boring and the film was more a musical , but this film fills me with nostalgia Brittany Murphy , but again this film is a musical, but not interesting than the first.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews