Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: November 18, 2011
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 82 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
31
Mixed:
36
Negative:
15
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
5
KadeemluvmusicDec 26, 2011
I thought Happy Feet 2 was a good success, but I agree with the critics because I just don't want to waste too many tickets to see the movie. The musical numbers were something familiar and I think it's a mash-up between pop and hip-hop thatI thought Happy Feet 2 was a good success, but I agree with the critics because I just don't want to waste too many tickets to see the movie. The musical numbers were something familiar and I think it's a mash-up between pop and hip-hop that resemblance many great artists. I'm very disappointed at Warner Bros. because I thought they should've released Happy Feet 2 on DVD although the scenes were a little too dark for kids and families and so I should spent my time see Alvin and the Chipmunks already. But just like "Cars 2," "Happy Feet 2" is a total misfire. I'm sad to say that "Happy Feet 2" is one of the biggest disappointments of the 2011. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
GriffinJan 28, 2013
While it's not as good as it's predecessor, fans of the first movie will be drawn back to the world of Happy Feet in Happy Feet Two with it's likable characters, great animation, & wonderful musical numbers.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
EpicLadySpongeApr 4, 2016
Too bad Happy Feet Two decides to wear off its welcome wagon before it made its way to theaters worldwide. With this Happy Feet installment, it's all just plain singing penguins and it's not much of a movie. It's a musical played for 100Too bad Happy Feet Two decides to wear off its welcome wagon before it made its way to theaters worldwide. With this Happy Feet installment, it's all just plain singing penguins and it's not much of a movie. It's a musical played for 100 minutes of movie time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
heyitsmegrif4Jan 16, 2012
Happy Feet Two is more original then its predecessor and is cheery, fun and hilarious; it features just moments of awe with its animation along with its music which could make you cry it is so beautiful. Along wit h its top notch voice actingHappy Feet Two is more original then its predecessor and is cheery, fun and hilarious; it features just moments of awe with its animation along with its music which could make you cry it is so beautiful. Along wit h its top notch voice acting the film succeeds and is a rare sequel that I think is better than the fist mostly because of it just being so adorable. I give this fantastic movie 88%. Expand
12 of 14 users found this helpful122
All this user's reviews
1
Gusk1Nov 18, 2011
The film has an essence similar to the first, a musical, which is produced unpretentious style with a teenager, but eventually becomes childish and tacky, it's really weak, bad, surely.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
4
LucriousNov 18, 2011
Why they would choose to make a sequel this long after the original hit can only be explained as being a cheap cash grab for parents who took there kids to the first one and and also to seek out a new audience as well. Far weaker inWhy they would choose to make a sequel this long after the original hit can only be explained as being a cheap cash grab for parents who took there kids to the first one and and also to seek out a new audience as well. Far weaker in storytelling and keeping audience interest than the original film. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
TheJaijoJan 30, 2012
Even if you don't enjoy the storyline, the fun, music and sheer beauty of the animation is worth the entrance fee alone. The side story involving the Krill, voiced by Brad Pitt & Matt Damon is hilarious!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
VeronicasamuelNov 21, 2011
I mean, it looks adorable, and I might end up seeing it, but just why? Can't anyone come up with original ideas for movies anymore? Everyone is making sequels! Is Mumble even going to be in this one?
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Phantasystar77Feb 6, 2012
What trash! I wasted $10 seeing this film in the movies. It was so bad I actually saw a few people walk out on it. I felt the desire to do the same, but stuck with it in hopes it would get better. Sadly it was just as bad at the end as it wasWhat trash! I wasted $10 seeing this film in the movies. It was so bad I actually saw a few people walk out on it. I felt the desire to do the same, but stuck with it in hopes it would get better. Sadly it was just as bad at the end as it was 15 minutes in. Avoid this trash at all cost. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
JasmineNov 21, 2011
I think people are being way too harsh on this movie. Some critics refused to look deeper because this is not your usual type of kiddie animation film. I am actually shocked at reading some of the scathing reviews. Also, I think people areI think people are being way too harsh on this movie. Some critics refused to look deeper because this is not your usual type of kiddie animation film. I am actually shocked at reading some of the scathing reviews. Also, I think people are being too hypercritical because the first Happy Feet won the Oscar.

I loved this movie. I found it far superior to Rango, Gnomeo & Juliet, and Cars 2. The animation was amazing. I think it has the best production values and cinematography of any animated film of 2011, I have seen so far. It has wonderful music. The story is in-depth, layered, complex, and much more meaningful than the first Happy Feet. Mumble and Erik are great characters. The voice acting was incredible. Pitt and Damon were standouts. There are important themes and messages about community, teamwork, bravery, overcoming obstacles, environmentalism, and how all walks of life connect to teach other. The movie was ambitious, it has a few flaws in that the plotline can be tedious and the dialogue could have been better, but the overall effect was great. I laughed, cried, and felt such empathy for these penguins. This movie has a lot of soul and heart. Erik, Atticus, and Bo are just adorable. There were so many twists and turns. The movie avoids some standard cliches. I just felt the amount of effort and hard work the entire cast and crew put into this movie. It is shame it has bombed at the box office and some critics are being too cold to it.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
vitormttDec 16, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. think people are being way too harsh on this movie. Some critics refused to look deeper because this is not your usual type of kiddie animation film. I am actually shocked at reading some of the scathing reviews. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
7
avatar16Dec 30, 2011
Depuis le premier, il y a eu beaucoup de changements. Je dirais même un peu trop. L'animation s'est vue embellir question qualité par un travail détaillé de chaque personnage (duvet, peau,Depuis le premier, il y a eu beaucoup de changements. Je dirais même un peu trop. L'animation s'est vue embellir question qualité par un travail détaillé de chaque personnage (duvet, peau, carapace...) et décor (neige, banquise, herbe...). Question humour, cette suite propose des idées totalement loufoques et géniales, à commencer par les krills. En somme, c'est du Happy Feet! Et la musique? Voilà ce que je considère comme le point faible par rapport au premier : cet opus est beaucoup moins porté sur les chansons et la danse, et le scénario n'est pas si exceptionnel que ça (malgré quelques "remarques" écologiques). Mais là où j'ai été déçu (et faut prendre en compte que la vf), c'est le changement de voix de certains personnages et surtout la plupart des chansons qui ont été traduites (ça fait spectacle des Enfoirés). Une très bonne suite, mais largement gâchéé par la vf! Collapse
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
moviefan11Aug 28, 2012
better thans it's predecessor :)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
4
Knicksfan7Nov 28, 2011
I thought this would be a fun kids movie that i would fiknd funny and enjoyable but i didnt. Brad Pitt was the only funny character, the rest of the movie was boring and slightly annoying. A bit of a disappointment. 5/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Mad_Hatter91Aug 10, 2012
A sequel did well for both children and for adults with fantastic music and lots of fun. Besides all this Happy Feet 2 is also a film about love and solidarity among different animals. This movie, besides being a great film entertainment,A sequel did well for both children and for adults with fantastic music and lots of fun. Besides all this Happy Feet 2 is also a film about love and solidarity among different animals. This movie, besides being a great film entertainment, this film is also very educational. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
zackattackMar 17, 2012
this is awesome george you should make a third happy feet. its a really fun family film. its funny,its inspiritional,and i love it a whole lot one of the best movie since the first happy feet. i kinda like it more than the first one.georgethis is awesome george you should make a third happy feet. its a really fun family film. its funny,its inspiritional,and i love it a whole lot one of the best movie since the first happy feet. i kinda like it more than the first one.george like i said before make a nother one please!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
evegJun 24, 2012
Why is it that happy feet in part 1 at the end a little of the yellow on his chest is showing and in part 2 its not i guess they dont watch the movie to see. Hello people do it right
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
GWrightDec 26, 2012
Although the original was a hit, I was not struck at this sequel. Although the 'krill scenes' throughout the film provide a light-hearted and comical effect to the film that I liked, the rest of the film just lacked overall polish and theAlthough the original was a hit, I was not struck at this sequel. Although the 'krill scenes' throughout the film provide a light-hearted and comical effect to the film that I liked, the rest of the film just lacked overall polish and the story line was mediocre and I didn't really enjoy the film because of this Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoDec 22, 2015
Happy Feet pulled a sequel but it was a bit boring and the film was more a musical , but this film fills me with nostalgia Brittany Murphy , but again this film is a musical, but not interesting than the first.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZestovAug 5, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I am gonna give this one an 8/10. This Happy Feet movie was not as good as the first one. The intro was a bit sappy and not great for attention grabbing but I was impressed a bit later in the film. It did have some great humor so I will give it that but this Sven character is just stupid and lame and this film would have done awesome without him. I also don't understand how that iceberg that blocks Emperor Land for most of the film manages to get from the water all the way over there and through the thick snow and ice along the way that makes absolutely no sense. However there was some better music in this one than the first one like Erik's Opera which he sings to the elephant seals and then there is Under Pressure that they all sing when the Adelie penguins and elephant seals are all working to break down the giant iceberg that is probably my favorite scene in the whole movie. I just thought this movie would be as awesome as the first one and even though it isn't quite up there it is still pretty good I have definitely seen worse. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews