Happy Feet Two

Happy Feet Two Image
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 78 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Happy Feet 2 returns audiences to the magnificent landscape of Antarctica, reuniting us with the world's most famous tap-dancing penguin, Mumble, the love of his life, Gloria and their old friends Ramon and Lovelace. Mumble and Gloria now have a son of their own, Erik, who is struggling toHappy Feet 2 returns audiences to the magnificent landscape of Antarctica, reuniting us with the world's most famous tap-dancing penguin, Mumble, the love of his life, Gloria and their old friends Ramon and Lovelace. Mumble and Gloria now have a son of their own, Erik, who is struggling to find his own particular talents in the Emperor Penguin world. But new dangers are threatening the penguin nation, and it's going to take everyone working--and dancing--together to save them. (Warner Bros.)
    Expand

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25
  1. Reviewed by: Lisa Schwarzbaum
    Nov 16, 2011
    91
    Earnest messages about bad climate change and good parenting skills have been replaced by a we-all-share-a-planet sense of fun that's more "Finding Nemo" than National Geographic.
  2. Reviewed by: Pete Hammond
    Nov 15, 2011
    80
    This new round of toe-tapping musical numbers from the penguin population is shot in eye-poppingly gorgeous 3D.
  3. Reviewed by: Roger Ebert
    Nov 16, 2011
    63
    For me, Happy Feet Two is pretty thin soup. The animation is bright and attractive, the music gives the characters something to do, but the movie has too much dialogue in the areas of philosophy and analysis.
  4. Reviewed by: Todd McCarthy
    Nov 14, 2011
    50
    Even with the addition of new characters, such as the ones voiced by Brad Pitt and Matt Damon, George Miller's animated sequel just isn't very funny.
  5. Reviewed by: Ty Burr
    Nov 17, 2011
    50
    Little kids, of course, will swallow it whole without thinking twice.
  6. Reviewed by: Marjorie Baumgarten
    Nov 16, 2011
    40
    Although appealing to look at, Happy Feet Two is noisy, busy, and unable to spark much emotional involvement in the viewer other than fear for the characters' well-being and a touch of existential angst by way of a couple of krill.
  7. Reviewed by: Mick LaSalle
    Nov 17, 2011
    25
    The movie's bereftness of invention can be measured by how no story element builds on another. Instead, Happy Feet Two is plotted so that a bunch of disparate things happen, until it's time to end the movie.

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 18
  2. Negative: 4 out of 18
  1. Dec 16, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. think people are being way too harsh on this movie. Some critics refused to look deeper because this is not your usual type of kiddie animation film. I am actually shocked at reading some of the scathing reviews. Expand
  2. Aug 28, 2012
    10
    better thans it's predecessorbetter thans it's predecessor :)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Collapse
  3. Jan 16, 2012
    9
    Happy Feet Two is more original then its predecessor and is cheery, fun and hilarious; it features just moments of awe with its animationHappy Feet Two is more original then its predecessor and is cheery, fun and hilarious; it features just moments of awe with its animation along with its music which could make you cry it is so beautiful. Along wit h its top notch voice acting the film succeeds and is a rare sequel that I think is better than the fist mostly because of it just being so adorable. I give this fantastic movie 88%. Expand
  4. Nov 21, 2011
    6
    I mean, it looks adorable, and I might end up seeing it, but just why? Can't anyone come up with original ideas for movies anymore? EveryoneI mean, it looks adorable, and I might end up seeing it, but just why? Can't anyone come up with original ideas for movies anymore? Everyone is making sequels! Is Mumble even going to be in this one? Expand
  5. Dec 22, 2015
    5
    Happy Feet pulled a sequel but it was a bit boring and the film was more a musical , but this film fills me with nostalgia Brittany Murphy ,Happy Feet pulled a sequel but it was a bit boring and the film was more a musical , but this film fills me with nostalgia Brittany Murphy , but again this film is a musical, but not interesting than the first. Expand
  6. Nov 28, 2011
    4
    I thought this would be a fun kids movie that i would fiknd funny and enjoyable but i didnt. Brad Pitt was the only funny character, the restI thought this would be a fun kids movie that i would fiknd funny and enjoyable but i didnt. Brad Pitt was the only funny character, the rest of the movie was boring and slightly annoying. A bit of a disappointment. 5/10 Expand
  7. Feb 6, 2012
    0
    What trash! I wasted $10 seeing this film in the movies. It was so bad I actually saw a few people walk out on it. I felt the desire to do theWhat trash! I wasted $10 seeing this film in the movies. It was so bad I actually saw a few people walk out on it. I felt the desire to do the same, but stuck with it in hopes it would get better. Sadly it was just as bad at the end as it was 15 minutes in. Avoid this trash at all cost. Expand

See all 18 User Reviews

Trailers