Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 15, 2011
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1502 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,261
Mixed:
118
Negative:
123
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Belmont-ReviewJul 27, 2011
Despite the film quickly moving through some extremely important pieces of the book, overall the film captures the basic finale elements. Overall it was a satisfying end to a spectacular film series. Bravo to Alan Rickman's performance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
destroya1artJul 27, 2011
Awesome movie. its a really good end to the Harry Potter Series. The Ending battle could have been a bit more epic. but all and all it was amazing. The cast, the music, everything was top notch. I grew up watching these movies and its sad toAwesome movie. its a really good end to the Harry Potter Series. The Ending battle could have been a bit more epic. but all and all it was amazing. The cast, the music, everything was top notch. I grew up watching these movies and its sad to see it come to an end. But i do look forward to a reboot in the future! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
luvvaJul 28, 2011
The final instalment of the epic series that is Harry Potter does not disappoint. A fantastic cinematic affair, with particularly effective use of special effects, as most of the films in the series have.

The story is the same as the books,
The final instalment of the epic series that is Harry Potter does not disappoint. A fantastic cinematic affair, with particularly effective use of special effects, as most of the films in the series have.

The story is the same as the books, with a few deviations for dramatic effect, so if you are not fixated on this precision, it's a great ending to the series. I can appreciate that this may pull on some people's heartstrings, as I have only read the books a couple of times and I felt certain scenes just didn't quite feel right. Some death scenes were a little rushed in my opinion, but grief and death are handled overall with a level of maturity that was satisfying from a film aimed at such a wide audience. The development of the story was very well paced, so that I was enticed by the action whilst being drawn in by a very solid script. The difficulties of revealing the twists at the end of the film was handled very well but was quite linear in conduct, so that a particular scene with Voldemort didn't have as much impact as I would've had from making the 'reveal' a little later.

Although a couple of scenes didn't gel particularly well with me, this is a fantastic film, and a worthy end to such a popular part of modern western culture. As long as you come in prepared for a non-exact interpretation of the books, I have faith that you'll feel the same.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ART1993Jul 28, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nice ending, JUST SUBERB! there were moments when the movie reached climaxes that none of the other potter movies had ever reached, this one is clearly the best potter movie EVER!, i think it made me smile Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DamyanbaleJul 28, 2011
a powerful movie, with the perfect combination between action, drama, an little spicy of humor, It doesn´t matter if you are not a fan of the saga, the movie has all that a cinephile wants from a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
allenskiJul 28, 2011
It was the most anticipated movie for me this year, and this year is only half over. The visuals were great, and effects were perfect in telling the final chapter of Harry Potter and friends. The entire Harry Potter movies series made meIt was the most anticipated movie for me this year, and this year is only half over. The visuals were great, and effects were perfect in telling the final chapter of Harry Potter and friends. The entire Harry Potter movies series made me relive my sense of childhood wonder and fantasies. So to see it all come to an end was like experiencing the end of childhood all over again. For a movie that takes me through that experience is worth watching. I might even see it again in the theaters which I rarely do of movies lately. Usually I will wait to see it again on DVD again, but maybe not this time. If you had even an inkling of liking the Harry Potter movies, you would be a fool to miss this great movie while it is still in theaters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
louis-wilkinsonAug 9, 2011
way to over rated in may opinion,it is to complicated and there is not a clear view of what they got to do.
But it is better than part 1.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheCriticXOJul 29, 2011
Throughout my life, millions and millions of movies come out that portray a bestselling book. Almost always, the movie fails to impress the audience. This was broken on this movie. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 is mostThroughout my life, millions and millions of movies come out that portray a bestselling book. Almost always, the movie fails to impress the audience. This was broken on this movie. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 is most definitely the movie of the year! It portrayed the book the best out of any movie possible while still having an intriguing plot. The CGI effects were just stunning. the Battle of Hogwarts is on! The Harry Potter characters were battling for their lifes, yet we were watching for our enjoyment and thrill! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mwin96Jul 30, 2011
The last installment is awesome. Breathtaking. If you really lost someone you can keep up with Harry. The way they filmed it is so very relevant to the book itself. Thumbs up! :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mderlerJul 30, 2011
More or less every single person who hated this movie and who have commented on it have said something along the lines of "the reviewers who reviewed this movie have never read the books." This line of criticism is so silly. I have read allMore or less every single person who hated this movie and who have commented on it have said something along the lines of "the reviewers who reviewed this movie have never read the books." This line of criticism is so silly. I have read all the books and seen all the movies. I will say this: As with most adaptations, the books are better. But the books are not perfect. Rowling is not Kurt Vonnegut or Ernest Hemingway. She wrote clunky, workmanlike prose and relied unnecessarily on Deux Ex Machinas to drive the plot forward. There were a lot of unimportant, boring plot-lines in the books that the movies, mercifully, spared us of (like the stupid SPEW storyline). Beyond that, it is ridiculous to assume that film critics would review a film based on a series of books would negatively review the movie for divergences from the book. Film narratives and literary narratives are very, very different. Supposed ignorance to the books is irrelevant. What works on a page doesn't always work in a film. For instance, probably the most drastic change from the seventh book to the eighth movie is the final showdown between Harry and Voldemort. A very brief, yet powerful ending in the book is stretched out and elaborated on significantly in the film The reason for this is simple: You simply cannot follow an elaborate, tense, series-long narrative leading up to the final showdown and have it last all of 25 seconds. Probably above all else, for a bunch of book-devotes, you all seem painfully ignorant of Rowling's hands-on approach to making changes. She had final approval. So who do your really hate? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
GeneralBlobJul 31, 2011
Being a fan of Harry Potter books, I natuarally found myself comparing the movie and the book constantly. I didn't truly enjoy it until I went to see it a second time, because I wasn't comparing the two. While it may stray from the book toBeing a fan of Harry Potter books, I natuarally found myself comparing the movie and the book constantly. I didn't truly enjoy it until I went to see it a second time, because I wasn't comparing the two. While it may stray from the book to some degree, the film is an improvement over the first part, it wraps up the story nicely, and is a good movie to see just for entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
gvazdasAug 2, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was really enjoyable to watch with decent 3D effects and great acting, however, the ending was a big disappointment for a big Harry Potter fan as this is the last Harry Potter movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Nolanjones7Aug 2, 2011
Yates 's direction in this concluding Potter epic combines heartbreak, accomplished unwavering love , spellbinding action and glorious cinematography to offer a loyal audience one last hurrah with a teenage boy they love so dearly.FromYates 's direction in this concluding Potter epic combines heartbreak, accomplished unwavering love , spellbinding action and glorious cinematography to offer a loyal audience one last hurrah with a teenage boy they love so dearly.From Christopher Columbus's fresh faced , children friendly outings of a boy wizard , to Alfonso Cuaron's indie dark turn , to Mike Newell's Injection of absolute British boarding school and murder ,David Yates Had a lot to follow on from when he helmed the subsequent sequels. He had a lot to take on and lot to deliver especially with his political television background. The risk however has payed off ever since,and since the beginning of paranoia and war in Phoenix to the combination of incoming dread and light relief in Prince, to the molding of a road movie in DH part One setting the scene for all out war in good vs evil Yates HAS delivered. This film is no different as he searches and contains a tight grip on the plot and action whilst twinning personal character development and authentic special effects to produce a rocket fulled ride of wizards and witches in search of retribution , absolute Power and Justice. Yates's grounding in reality is where the later Potter's find their feet in series but also in British cinema as a whole. His choices to use a pallet of strained colour and a dark looming overcast perfectly captures the situation in the plot and the audiences realization that the legacy of Rowling's Potter is at an end and for most cases the audiences childhood. No true Potter fan can be one hundred percent pleased and so with a sly niggle I must confess a deep regret at the filmmakers choice to not deal with the small matter of supporting characters outcomes so tamely. Especially with How they captured the beautiful Horror in the others through characters such a Sirius Black. And yes they divert from the books in a small way. But this is cinema , this is an adaption and this is absolute Potter at his most moving , thrilling and finest .By God in a word it is simply, Brilliant. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
manurockAug 6, 2011
The film is OK and harry potter is always a good reason for me to go to the cinema or to read a book but this film lacks emotion. The first part was for me much better than this second part which, as someone said before, was soulless andThe film is OK and harry potter is always a good reason for me to go to the cinema or to read a book but this film lacks emotion. The first part was for me much better than this second part which, as someone said before, was soulless and hollow. Luckily for the crew I can't award less than a seven because the book is so good that the film managed to be very entertaining, possibly Gringotts being the best scene. Finally I think it was a good idea to split the film in two and I still think that both lacked a few necessary details from the book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
tweetAug 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i thought that this movie was very good but could have been a little happier. I know this sounds odd because voldemorts taken over its not supposed to be happy right? well yes but even the end train scene was depressing i mean in the book it was happy and there were jokes but not in the movie. I thought the battle scene was great and even though it wasnt in the book the giant magic bubble was a cool invention. overall a great ovie but could have been a little happier Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
alicantinistaAug 9, 2011
Por fin ocurre algo en esta saga, la cual pienso que podia haberse ahorrado alguna que otra pelicula. La gallina de los huevos de oro de Rowling pone punto y final a una saga que necesitaba terminar de la manera que termina. Aunque si bien esPor fin ocurre algo en esta saga, la cual pienso que podia haberse ahorrado alguna que otra pelicula. La gallina de los huevos de oro de Rowling pone punto y final a una saga que necesitaba terminar de la manera que termina. Aunque si bien es cierto podria haber tenido algo mas de duracion y exponernos ciertas escenas que podian haber sido mas emotivas y quedan relevadas a un segundo plano. La batalla final entre los dos magos mas poderosos del mundo no resulta tan espectacular como cabia esperar. Aun asi la pelicula ofrece por primera vez desde hace mucho tiempo, entretenimiento y emocion hasta el punto en el que te quedas con ganas de ver una nueva pelicula. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
fsw37Aug 29, 2011
Fantastic film, the few stylistic changes that were made were of little significance. I think most people have come to understand that writers and directs make minor artistic changes and at the end of the day they are not worth getting upsetFantastic film, the few stylistic changes that were made were of little significance. I think most people have come to understand that writers and directs make minor artistic changes and at the end of the day they are not worth getting upset about www.everbestsale.com Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EdreiAMAug 10, 2011
It's a perfect movie because it have an incredible access to the original history of the book. The scenes Are really chaotics. The actuation of the Daniel is the best of the all anothers movies. The best actuations are of the Emma, Matthew and Smith.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
chalekAug 11, 2011
Best movie in the series! A wonderful conclusion to 10 years of magical excitement and mystery. I have read the books and seen all the movies. I am so glad they made these movies. They correspond with the books so well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Yumiko7Aug 15, 2011
My favorite movie is Harry Potter. The final movie is very excited .I like Harry Potter music. I want to see Harry Potter Part2 again. Hary is very cool and kind boy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
love99Aug 12, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. AMAZING. this word just basically sums up the whole movie. it was exciting, but only if you saw ALL the other films. i loved how nevel just became brave and killed the snake , and i love snape too ! and draco is hot hahahahahaha idk im bored. anyway good movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MrJuniorerAug 15, 2011
This had to be like the best Harry Potter ever because it was surprising how much fighting action their was. It's cool how things have changed in the series and finally it all ended. The Deathly Hallows Part 2 was a good ending 2 the wholeThis had to be like the best Harry Potter ever because it was surprising how much fighting action their was. It's cool how things have changed in the series and finally it all ended. The Deathly Hallows Part 2 was a good ending 2 the whole series, well in my opinion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
darknoonAug 15, 2011
This movie was good, but compared to previous films and it was worse 3D is bad for this movie. And there the producers wanted to earn money a movie package for two. If you go to this movie do not go to 3D. But I am great fan of this seriesThis movie was good, but compared to previous films and it was worse 3D is bad for this movie. And there the producers wanted to earn money a movie package for two. If you go to this movie do not go to 3D. But I am great fan of this series and the high ratings because otherwise I would have given only about 6 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
wakuwakuAug 15, 2011
I really like the series of Harry Potter. I wanted to watch such a this movies. But there are some scenes which disappointed me. I wanted to watch the scenes which the magicians battle.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jooenzoAug 18, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It was a INCREDIBLE HISTORY of ever.
This film series is a memory of my half-life. very thanks to movie creator, distributor, actors, directors and another people.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Potter17Nov 1, 2011
All right, I have read the book so I was expecting much more from David Yates. This film should have been extremely sad and devastating and Yates changed it to an action flick. I also think they should have focus more on the deaths of ourAll right, I have read the book so I was expecting much more from David Yates. This film should have been extremely sad and devastating and Yates changed it to an action flick. I also think they should have focus more on the deaths of our beloved characters, but still Deathly Hallows, Part 2 remains as one of the top films on the franchise. The visual effects, score, makeup, art direction and cinematography are undeniably impressive and the acting is pretty good (Forget about everything you have seen so far, the whole cast gives their best performances here). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AkkharAug 18, 2011
Awesome ! Full of suspense , Every second of Tens , Action,Emotion,and Every single thing was awesome . An Amazing way to End This Epic Journey ! Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part - 2 is The Best entry of the franchise and probablyAwesome ! Full of suspense , Every second of Tens , Action,Emotion,and Every single thing was awesome . An Amazing way to End This Epic Journey ! Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part - 2 is The Best entry of the franchise and probably one of The Best of The Best Movie I have Ever Seen in My Life ! I like the every second of this movie . Part one was good but was slightly boring because that was a road movie but this one is off the hook ! GOOD BYE HARRY POTTER ! Gonna Miss U So Freaking Much :(
(P.S. Tnx J.K. for bring this to the world)

Story (not book just screenplay) : 1.3/2 (Like always they cut so many good part from the book & added some silly scene )
Directing : 1.7/2 (Better then David's lasts films )
Acting : 1.7/2 (All of them were good but Alan Rickman's acting was one of the thing that made this move epic to me )
Sound : 1.9/2 (Like the last films the soundtracks are so amazing)
Edit & Effect : 1.9/2 (Effect's were so well done)

OVERALL : 8.510
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GHillAug 18, 2011
Not the best of the series (that would be number three, prisoner of Azkaban), but a competent, well done finale. Emotional and exciting, missing the humor and fun of the books, but so did the last movie, part I. The dark tone of cameraworkNot the best of the series (that would be number three, prisoner of Azkaban), but a competent, well done finale. Emotional and exciting, missing the humor and fun of the books, but so did the last movie, part I. The dark tone of camerawork is overdone and oppressive. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
tiah143Aug 19, 2011
I saw this movie twice. I had great expectations because the actors kept saying how much better than the other movies it would be, and critics loved it. I loved the movie. It had very good effects and the acting is great. The costume andI saw this movie twice. I had great expectations because the actors kept saying how much better than the other movies it would be, and critics loved it. I loved the movie. It had very good effects and the acting is great. The costume and makeup department did a good job. It is a funny movie and in my opinion true to the book as much as it can be. People say they don't like that it's dark, but the movie is about dark wizards! If anyone thinks that a better movie could have been made, I would like to see them write a screenplay. :) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Egypt1amAug 20, 2011
I really like the final instalment. Neville rocked!!! It had a little aroma of cheddar in parts but none less than the previous iterations. I will miss the HP franchise and am thankful to it for making reading cool again jn our house!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
zizzoTAug 20, 2011
An epic, staisfying finale to an incredible franchise. "Harry Potter And the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" Is fun, exciting, and exhilarating. The only reason it doesn't get a 10 is because I wish it had been ore clear on how Harry came back toAn epic, staisfying finale to an incredible franchise. "Harry Potter And the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" Is fun, exciting, and exhilarating. The only reason it doesn't get a 10 is because I wish it had been ore clear on how Harry came back to life. but other than a bit of a cheesy ending and that, it was really great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ThemardlerAug 22, 2011
The scripting for Grint, Watson and Radcliffe is perfect, captures English teenagers to a T. But this, along with the last three movies, left out essential plot development. And,like LotR, the emphasis of the books was distorted in the filmsThe scripting for Grint, Watson and Radcliffe is perfect, captures English teenagers to a T. But this, along with the last three movies, left out essential plot development. And,like LotR, the emphasis of the books was distorted in the films and the endearing and quirky touches that kids love were sacrificed to spectacle. And making everything look dark doesn't necessarily make it scary. Why make movie of a book so many people love and not do it faithfully? Better done than not, but could have been done better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
IdoAug 23, 2011
Until now, I didn't like the directing of David Yates to Harry Potter films. Until now.
The last movie is amazing, the effects are impressive, even the acting of the three young players was excellent, too.
The movie is not too much different
Until now, I didn't like the directing of David Yates to Harry Potter films. Until now.
The last movie is amazing, the effects are impressive, even the acting of the three young players was excellent, too.
The movie is not too much different from the book, and the few differences are good.
Seeing the best British players is always fun, but this time it was just amazing. Meggie Smith and Allan Rickman did their brilliant roles on the best side. If famous and good players like Emma Thompson, David Thewlis and Gary Oldman are getting 5 screen-minutes, I think that it shows us the the greatness of all the cast.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
avatar16Aug 23, 2011
Les deux derniers opus m'étaient restés en travers de la gorge de part à certain manque de punch et de magie. Alors, pour ce final, je n'attendais plus grand chose. Mais comme par magie, ce dernier filmLes deux derniers opus m'étaient restés en travers de la gorge de part à certain manque de punch et de magie. Alors, pour ce final, je n'attendais plus grand chose. Mais comme par magie, ce dernier film se montre à la hauteur, étant un final très spectaculaire, aussi bien lors des séquences fortes que les scènes d'action. Malgré quelques longueurs et une fin bâclée niveau maquillage, la seconde partie des Reliques de la Mort finit la saga en beauté (mise en scène, ambiance, décors, costumes, effets visuels, acteurs...). Et quelle fabuleuse idée de la part de l'excellent compositeur Alexandre Desplat d'avoir repris les magnifiques thèmes de John Williams (surtout pour la fin et le générique). Pas mon préféré, mais l'un des épisodes les plus réussis de cette fantastique saga! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AD421Aug 23, 2011
The end of an era! Deathly Hallows part 2 ended the series in an amazing way. The feel of the last three movies (HBP, DH1 and DH2) were so phenomenal it's actually a shame the beginning of the series wasn't up to this level of production andThe end of an era! Deathly Hallows part 2 ended the series in an amazing way. The feel of the last three movies (HBP, DH1 and DH2) were so phenomenal it's actually a shame the beginning of the series wasn't up to this level of production and this quality. The actors have never been that fantastic but their work on DH1 & 2 was really genuine and they delivered it perfectly. It was really strange how the movie started off heavily action packed and then slowed down some but the over all feel was of a deadly magical war which was pretty accurate. The special effects were definitely a standout . No other series has managed the impact this book.movie series has and this movie ended it with a bang. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sonkapAug 24, 2011
An avid reader of the series, I was pretty happy with how the final half of the 7th book was portrayed. Cinematography was beautiful and they depicted the story well. It was great to see the final chapter of Harry Potter on the big screen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FIlmsareawesomeAug 31, 2011
The Perfect Ending to a Perfect Collection. The Fight between Harry Potter and Voldemort was epic, is going to be remember until the end of times. The effects, the acting, the directing, the sound, everything was so good, I really believeThe Perfect Ending to a Perfect Collection. The Fight between Harry Potter and Voldemort was epic, is going to be remember until the end of times. The effects, the acting, the directing, the sound, everything was so good, I really believe this was the best movie of all the Harry Potter films. The Only thing i have to say that could have been better is the battles between some of the death eaters and the Hogwarts students, and Molly and Bellatrix, but that was just a detail, but I would like to see it anyway. A Special thanks has to be given to J.K. Rowling and David Yates. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
andres200jAug 28, 2011
La mejor película de la saga. Quizás la trama de la última parte del libro daba para hacer algo más, algunas escenas quizás algo ridículas, como la muerte deLa mejor película de la saga. Quizás la trama de la última parte del libro daba para hacer algo más, algunas escenas quizás algo ridículas, como la muerte de Bellatrix Lestrange, cuya escena fue muy corta y ridiculizada con un tono cómico, también la escena de Neville contra los mortífagos debe abrirse espacio entre las escenas más ridículas y tontas, pero me parece que esta película alcanza para una buena crítica, esperé un poquito más, aunque para mí en verdad cierra con broche de oro esta saga que ha marcado el final del siglo XX y la primera década del XXI, una saga cuya historia y personajes quedarán marcados en la mente y los corazones de todos aquellos que pudieron leer sus libros, ver sus películas y jugar sus juegos.
Ya me imagino que cuando esté ya muy anciano, le contaré esta historia a mis nietos...
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
themedorianSep 4, 2011
This last film is extremely well acted and brings the series to a satisfying conclusion. Yes, it diverges from the book, especially at the end, but it does so to create a more dramatic and exciting climax. The only thing that disturbed me wasThis last film is extremely well acted and brings the series to a satisfying conclusion. Yes, it diverges from the book, especially at the end, but it does so to create a more dramatic and exciting climax. The only thing that disturbed me was that several major events happened off-screen. Some main characters die, and nobody seems to care. Their names are not even mentioned. Aside from this, it is amazing that such a great cast has stayed together for ten years and created so many wonderful films. As someone who grew up a huge Potter fan, it is satisfying to see this series end so fantastically. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BooleanflixSep 10, 2011
The big moment weâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
rafael14Oct 16, 2011
the film Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2 was undoubtedly the best movie of the coat, but the directors committed SOME errors like: The fight between Harry and Voldemort should take longer, but the special effects were very well prepared
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
cameronrules36Sep 12, 2011
The eighth Harry Potter film, summing up the events of the last third of the Deathly Hallows novel, has arrived in theaters. I saw it in 2-D at the midnight showing, and I can say that it is easily the best novel adaptation since The Lord ofThe eighth Harry Potter film, summing up the events of the last third of the Deathly Hallows novel, has arrived in theaters. I saw it in 2-D at the midnight showing, and I can say that it is easily the best novel adaptation since The Lord of the Rings series. The writing does justice to the novel, the action is great, and it's a fantastic piece of cinema that should definitely be given some academy awards. The film picks up exactly where the last one left off, and features Harry, Ron, and Hermione as they search for the remaining Horcruxes. As ever, the acting is not the film's strongest point, but characters like Neville, Snape, and McGonnigall give the best performances to date in the series. There are quite a few funny moments, mostly due to the writing, which again is the best to date in the series (save maybe Prisoner of Azkaban). From the get-go, the action scenes are awesome, and the effects are great. Many casual Potter viewers who have not read the books will likely enjoy this final Potter more than the previous few, which were mostly expositional and had little action. The director also nails the drama sequences, with Alan Rickman pulling off the final revelation of Snape superbly. I would have liked there to be a bit more "cool down" at the end, as the film seems to end a bit too early after the end of Voldemort.

So, overall, is this the ending of Harry Potter we've been waiting for? The answer: yes. Deathly Hallows part 2 is an amazing ending to a brilliant series.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
hoops2448Sep 18, 2011
10 years, 8 films and they clearly saved the best until last. When it came to the books I felt that the final book lacked the punch the others had with no overtly moving moments apart from the Snape reveal which seemed rushed in the book. The10 years, 8 films and they clearly saved the best until last. When it came to the books I felt that the final book lacked the punch the others had with no overtly moving moments apart from the Snape reveal which seemed rushed in the book. The film on the other hand takes the gravitas developed by 7 movies before it and improves upon the words created by Rowling with a punchy, emotionally charged script by Steve Kloves. Daniel Radcliffe finally lives up to the title of Harry Potter as he carries the viewer through the last 2 hours totally invested in the challenges he has ahead of him. However the clear winner in this film is Alan Rickman as Snape who infuses his scenes with an air of contrition and regret making one of the main montages of the film incredibly moving. If the last film has a flaw its the under use of characters like David Thewlis' Lupin and Robby Coltrane's Hagrid while awarding too much time to original characters such as Kelly Macdonald's Grey Lady. Oh, and Emma Watson was boring......again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SmileyJammSep 19, 2011
This movie is the best ending to a franchise I've seen since Star Wars. The scenes are somewhat suspensful and the fighting scenes are the best. The ending of the movie is very much so like the book. This movie is the closest DanielThis movie is the best ending to a franchise I've seen since Star Wars. The scenes are somewhat suspensful and the fighting scenes are the best. The ending of the movie is very much so like the book. This movie is the closest Daniel Raddcliffe has gotten to getting exactly almost like the book. The book is good but the movie explains it all. MAKE SURE YOU SEE THIS MOVIE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SachiDec 4, 2011
Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 is a great movie that Potter fans will enjoy watching and is a good (not great) conclusion to the series. The plot is fairly close to the book and it is a great plot with action-packed scenes andHarry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 is a great movie that Potter fans will enjoy watching and is a good (not great) conclusion to the series. The plot is fairly close to the book and it is a great plot with action-packed scenes and great entertainment. The acting was great too and so was the script. The problem with the movie however was the ending. The ending was a major letdown for me as the movie's ending was far less epic than the book's ending. While the book had an emotionally charged ending that had a nice not to end the series the movie ends not as well witch greatly dissapointed me. The developers should have gone with the book's ending for it was far more better than the ending they had but other than the dissapointing conclusion the movie is still worth watching. Overall, Harry Potter is a great film that is worth watching, this is a definative improvement over the 5th., 6th., and the first part of the sevent book movies. Potter fans should not miss it but they might be dissapointed by the ending. Breakdown for "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2": Presentation: 9.3, Plot: 9, Acting: 10, Script: 9.3, Lasting Appeal: 9, Verdict: 9.2 out of 10 "Amazing" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
marnee96Dec 29, 2011
A visually dazzling, powerfully acted, epic and emotionally satisfying conclusion to one of the best series ever put to film. If this doesn't get major Oscar nominations and/or wins, I will forever be angry with the Academy of Motion PictureA visually dazzling, powerfully acted, epic and emotionally satisfying conclusion to one of the best series ever put to film. If this doesn't get major Oscar nominations and/or wins, I will forever be angry with the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences lol :) . 4/4 stars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LaursLacrosseNov 3, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Harry Potter is one of the most famous series in the world. I've read the books and seen the movies. Be prepared to be blown away. This is the best one of the 8. Harry, Ron, and Hermione skip Hogwarts on their last year to go in search of the Horcuxes that Dumbledore had left behind. He gives them three objects to help them. At the end, it leaves you with the greatest thing you'll ever know is love, and that the people who die are always with you. That's important. It's an epic end to the best selling series, and original as anything i've ever read or seen. You could argue if it's true to the book, but not all things make it into movies, and you shouldn't give a bad store if it didn't include your favorite scenes. The acting is even better than before, as the kids are all grown up. Daniel Radcliffe has potential to be an Oscar-nominated star one day, as well as Emma Watson and Rupert Grint. To be honest with you, I cried so incredibly hard that I left 10 minutes early while my friend was still in the theatre. It's an amazing movie. The fact that Voldemort finally is killed is sad to me, as that means it's the end of an era. Let's not forget we can visit Hogwarts anytime in our hearts:) That sounds corny, but it's true. What makes it so good is J.K. Rowling herself. She has created a whole other world that contains numerous sub-plots and truly good motives. Neither one can live as the other survives,, is a true statement to the film. For the first time we actually get to see Snape's love for Lily. Dumbledore when he's dead. All of things that stand out are brought by emotions and actions. It can stand on its own movie legs, because this is a great movie. The only thing I didn't like was the epilogue, but that's just my opinion. It's got everything in it. From the whole 7 movies to this one, there's deep underlying roots in the story that's hard to explain in a short amount of time. Tom Riddle, his mother, and the Gaunts finally play a part in the film, as well as Gringotts and Hogwarts to the extreme. As we look at the castle being destroyed,and people dying, it marks the end of a chapter. It also ends the brilliant battle between Potter and the Death Eater's. I was said Hedwig died though. The true message is so nice and sweet. How the people you love will always be there with you. While other people may not like it, I found it to be amazing. Nothing short of oscar worthy. It may be fantasy, but who cares? A-. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
dharmaJun 9, 2012
Individually ,each Harry Potter never satisfies and feel commercial and 'crass' by splitting the final book into two parts. Still, one of the best Harry Potter installments out there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Aradessa12Nov 19, 2011
Full of adventure and mystery Harry Potter Part 2 tied all the loose ends together very nicely. With some badass special effects thrown in. Overall, a must see. BUT with seeing the movies before if never read the books.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
StevenFJul 17, 2013
Quite the anticipation and excitement surrounded the eighth and last film of the Harry Potter franchise, but personally I was also hit with the realisation that this was the finale, the curtain call and the last song and dance for ourQuite the anticipation and excitement surrounded the eighth and last film of the Harry Potter franchise, but personally I was also hit with the realisation that this was the finale, the curtain call and the last song and dance for our favourite wizarding heroes.
The final film simply ties up almost everything, its a chance for the viewers to jog their memory to all those years ago, to be re-introduced to characters who may have been missing in previous entries. It also sets the stage for one of the most spectacular battles of the series, and in many others. Harry, played for the final time by the brooding but very much grown up Daniel Radcliffe, needs answers to all his lingering questions, and its quite fitting that it should all come to head where the Boy Who Lived calls home, Hogwarts.
Without going into too much detail, Harry, while still unsure exactly how to defeat Lord Voldemort, is rapidly closing in on the answers he seeks. Not without the company of Ron and Hermione, the three embark on various callbacks to all the previous films, Gringotts bank, Hogsmeade and of course the Chamber of Secrets. The whole film is brimming with excitable characters, unlikely heroes and bright colours to light up the darkening sky.
But as it goes, tragedy continues to loom, and the final film is a true bloodbath, some unknown, many loveable and sorely missed. The argument being that they were fighting for the safety of themselves as well as Harry, because when Hogwarts is truly lit up like the 4th of July, nobody is safe. In terms of this, the special effects and heavy battle scenes are as brilliant and mesmerising as they have ever been, capturing the imagination inside the head of JK Rowling and putting it on the screen in spectacular fashion.
One cannot forget the performances, and again it is the older cast who run away with the rights to say they were the best, Alan Rickman, who has been there since day one as the dark, mysterious and often thorn in the side Severus Snape, truly has his finest hour, showing another side to this character that we have never seen before, and boasting the talents of this phenomenal actor. Ralph Fiennes is quite frightening, more so than ever as Lord Voldemort, his silent striding, his peaceful but snap of the fingers change in tone of voice is enough to keep you up, and he really outlines why so much more fun can be had being the big bad.
Maggie Smith and Julie Walters deservedly have much more screen time, with some comic tone but also a true sense of their magical background on show.
The series could not have had a better goodbye, combining everything it is known for, and throwing in surprises along the way, we have grown up with the three leads, and the closing scenes of the film remark just how long, dark but also cheerful and entertaining the journey has been, reminding us that this is more than likely the last time we see these characters, but what a farewell indeed.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
nrajeshNov 23, 2011
Summary: Movie should have been longer and in 2D Plot: The film hinges on the final battle between death eaters and other wizards. Hogwarts is the center of all action. Death and destruction is no longer discussed in background. You literallySummary: Movie should have been longer and in 2D Plot: The film hinges on the final battle between death eaters and other wizards. Hogwarts is the center of all action. Death and destruction is no longer discussed in background. You literally see the beautiful castle, Hogsmeade and Gringotts being ripped apart and people die. Let me stop with that. Special Effects: The film has been shot in 3D and, as with its prequels, the final episode boots really good CGI. Apparations, flying broomsticks, dragons, giants, slithering snakes, magic - everything is thrown at the audience in the two hour running time of the movie. And its all so beautifully interwoven that you end up applauding their physics rather than cringe thinking about their improbability. Cast: The main stars need no introduction. I guess this series was blessed, for they managed to complete production of eight movies with almost the same cast as they began. So in order to review the casting I need to go back in time - I guess it is unnecessary. I do not think we are going to get a more fitting description of Harry or Ron or Hermione. The only gripe is that we get to see less of some favorite characters (like Hagrid for example). Performance: The lead characters have done good. Not just in this movie but the entire series. Kudos to the kids who dared to spend the most crucial years of their lives to entertain us (yeah they definitely got a handsome pay in return) and have been keen to learn from day one to get their acting skills honed. Of the others I would always rate Alan Rickman's portrayal of the complex character of Snape as a cut above the rest - it was like a character written in the book come alive. Evanna Lynch also cast her character (of Luna Lovegood) with charm. Helena Bonham Carter will forever be remembered as the sneering Bellatrix Lestrange. Read the full review at http://blog.nrajesh.com/review-deathly-hallows-2 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
spadenxDec 8, 2011
While its a solid film overall, I feel the run time pushes it a little and makes it feel a bit dragged on. Also the film fails to capture the emotion of what is happening and I am a bit disapointed by that. The acting is solid and the effectsWhile its a solid film overall, I feel the run time pushes it a little and makes it feel a bit dragged on. Also the film fails to capture the emotion of what is happening and I am a bit disapointed by that. The acting is solid and the effects are some of the best in the series. It did its best to follow the book as well. It just didnt hit home for me I guess.

(Addressing the critics of this film)
I hate the critics of this film. The only reason they gave it good reviews was because it was the final film of the series. Pretty much every other film before that (besides POA and GOF) were bashed by them. This film was about as good as the previous 2 HP films.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Aldhn001Dec 8, 2011
Harry Potter is a name we can all relate to. Firmly rooted in British pop culture pride next to Bag Puss and that weird insurance meerkat, the books and films have inspired, excited and just plain annoyed an entire generation. Also they madeHarry Potter is a name we can all relate to. Firmly rooted in British pop culture pride next to Bag Puss and that weird insurance meerkat, the books and films have inspired, excited and just plain annoyed an entire generation. Also they made my mum cry. Since I read the first word of the first book my mind has had a Daniel Radcliffe lookalike hidden within it. And now, in July 2011, (because of course that Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
javis10Jan 11, 2012
This movie was very depressing, not only because of the ending and the story, but because I could see my childhood coming through and going away. This saga will always remember me in my childhood. IIt was decent for ending the saga, but someThis movie was very depressing, not only because of the ending and the story, but because I could see my childhood coming through and going away. This saga will always remember me in my childhood. IIt was decent for ending the saga, but some action that was on the book was missing. Anyway I liked it. GOOD BYE CHILDHOOD! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JollyG87Dec 15, 2011
Up until this movie, I've never loved a Harry Potter movie. Throughout the years, they've just been consistent sources of entertainment. I always knew going into a Harry Potter film that I would not be let down, but I also knew that IUp until this movie, I've never loved a Harry Potter movie. Throughout the years, they've just been consistent sources of entertainment. I always knew going into a Harry Potter film that I would not be let down, but I also knew that I wouldn't be blown away. But leave it to this series to end on its strongest note yet. This movie is the perfect reward for all of us who have followed the series through both the books and movies. While Part I focused primarily on setting up the story and developing the characters, this one focuses on the payoff. Here, it's basically one action scene after another, and that's okay because we've had enough time to get to know the characters. By this point, you care about the characters, so the focus isn't so much on the spectacular effects as it is the characters that surround it. That's what all summer movies should strive to do, but this summer, only Harry Potter has bothered to do so, and what a treat it is. If you've followed the series, get ready for the most exciting movie of the summer. If you're new to the series, go by Blockbuster and have a Potter marathon. The movies you watch might not be great, but it will all be worth it once you get to this spectacular end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Bruce722Mar 8, 2013
An amazing and epic cinematic conclusion to the Harry Potter series. Of course, the books were far superior in every way but these last couple of movies really did do an amazing job capturing the meaning behind every scene which the earlierAn amazing and epic cinematic conclusion to the Harry Potter series. Of course, the books were far superior in every way but these last couple of movies really did do an amazing job capturing the meaning behind every scene which the earlier films couldn't quite do. The acting continued to improve in every film as did the development of the overall story arc and characters. I also felt like this was the best movie in terms of not needing to have read the books in order to fully engage in the story. Overall, I am very glad that I was able to complete the book series and films. This entire process has been an enjoyable one and that is the ultimate point of all mediums of entertainment, isn't it? To enjoy it? That's always been my belief and this story was absolutely captivating. I can't wait until the next time I can make it to Universal Studios to check out what I've heard is an amazing job at recreating the environment. Thank you J.K. Rowling for providing premium entertainment for my mind! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
biggie321hpOct 11, 2013
One of the greatest films ever made, period. It is absolutely incredible, and every moment was epic. It was sad to see these characters grow up, but great at the same time. My personal favorite Potter movie, and one of my all-time favorite films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaAug 24, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It has been a while since I read the last book (before seeing the last past of "the Deathly Hallows"). That is why I couldn't really recall everything that happened on the pages, and that may or may not have helped while watching this movie.

There was plenty of action in this movie. However, it seemed the focus teetered and stumbled a bit: especially during the last battle at Hogwarts, many familiar characters were shown, but very briefly at places. That made the movie lose its emotional charge. A lot of the action fast forwarded a lot, not allowing the plot to build itself.

Until this day I don't quite understand how Harry died and came back - or where he went before coming back. Even while reading the book that was a bit unclear to me. Maybe I just skipped some important clue, I don't know. Another strange thing is Voldemort's final demise. It seemed so easy in the end.

The acting was okay, but due to the inability to focus on any character or their story, it felt like a wasted effort. Especially "Prince's Tale" that I heard a lot of hype about was just a jumbled cluster of random images from here and there, and I felt very disappointed with it. I had waited such a long time to see Alan Rickman as Snape again, after all, and what we had here was just a glimpse of the greatness he could have produced on screen.

I noticed a different theme in the beginning - and loved it. I think I'll have to get the soundtrack of this movie.

A big applause for the poor Gringotts dragon! Very well made, that one.

All in all not my favorite part in the series. Better than part one of the last movie, but they both have definite faults that keep me from liking them more.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PyschOutBabyJan 24, 2012
I actually read all the books and I know they changed a lot of things from the book but it is still a very good movie and addition for the series. Not every movie based on the book have to be exactly like the book. The war scene was differentI actually read all the books and I know they changed a lot of things from the book but it is still a very good movie and addition for the series. Not every movie based on the book have to be exactly like the book. The war scene was different butit doesn't matter because if they went by the book the continuality of the scene would have taken to long and they would just pop up all together and the people who haven't read the book would be like what the **** So yes this is a great film in its own way which most book adaptations can't say. The acting and special effects were great. Also it's not the director who changes everything it's the writer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
skyminsterJul 6, 2012
Harry potter and the deathly hallows is an awesome action/fantasy/sci-fi/drama/comedy movie, it does each one of those genres really well. It's brilliant. It has exciting action, great acting, an amazing plot which you can tell is reallyHarry potter and the deathly hallows is an awesome action/fantasy/sci-fi/drama/comedy movie, it does each one of those genres really well. It's brilliant. It has exciting action, great acting, an amazing plot which you can tell is really thought out well, very good music and brilliant character building for all the main and secondary characters. It's definitely the greatest harry potter movie, it truly deserves a 10/10, seriously, if you haven't seen this impressive and action-packed movie, I really recommend watching it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Ips207Mar 14, 2012
I've grown watching Harry Potter like the rest of the Potterheads, It was a beautiful ending to one of the longest running movie franchise. Though it has it's flaws, it will still be one of the best of 2011.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
fanguychrisMar 16, 2012
Wow. This is how you end a franchise. When it comes to the big finale it's so easy for films to fall flat on their faces but not with Harry Potter, this film is as good and as epic as all the trailers hyped it up to be. I am really annoyedWow. This is how you end a franchise. When it comes to the big finale it's so easy for films to fall flat on their faces but not with Harry Potter, this film is as good and as epic as all the trailers hyped it up to be. I am really annoyed that this wasn't up for more Oscars other than its technical achievements. I felt that David Yates has got better and better with these films since he took as over as director with Order of the Phoenix, and I truely fell that his work with Deathly Hallows part 2 puts him up there with the best directors of the industry, in my opinion anyway. It got so many things right, the genuinely epic and emotional battle for hogwarts, the fight between good and evil, the story of Snape and so much more. However I dont think it got everything right, for example the whole story of Dumbeldor felt a bit under developed compared to the book. Its not perfect but I still give it a 10 because of everything it gets right. The actors seem to all be at their best for the finale with Ralph Fienes as Voldemort giving the best performance for me, the soundtrack is mind blowing and the special effects are stunning as always. This is a masterpiece in my eyes and the franchise could not have gotten much of a better finale. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
beingryanjudeAug 25, 2014
Bringing an extraordinary adventure to a memorable close is no easy feat. The Deathly Hallows is dazzling and, quite possibly, the finest of all eight films. The conclusion is glorious and heartwarming--everything that we needed it to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DoehlMar 25, 2012
This film does exactly what the finale should do which is after watching this, I feel not only enthralled by the movie before me but my appreciation for the other Potter movies built with it
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AwesomeReviewerMar 26, 2012
The visuals and battle scenes are done well, like you would expect from a Harry Potter film or a grand epic. The movie itself felt like an epic, where battles were going on left and right, body counts were more than expected. However, I wishThe visuals and battle scenes are done well, like you would expect from a Harry Potter film or a grand epic. The movie itself felt like an epic, where battles were going on left and right, body counts were more than expected. However, I wish they had spent more time with some of the more major characters that lost their lives for Harry. They kind of just moved on after mourning for about 2 seconds. But donâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JrAgujaIsAGleekJun 30, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I wish the movies would do the same job in concluding the Harry Potter series when the book did. Yes, it was satisfying, but nothing can beat the book.

As with the changes, I am mostly okay with it but I am still sad because without these changes, the movies would be more funner.

The only change I am not okay with Harry dancing with Hermione in Part 1. David Yates, your Harmione is showing. That is not okay at all. But at least you made it up with Ron and Hermione kissing in Part 2.

The special effects is up-par with this one. Very realistic and breath-taking.

The performances from the cast delivered their swan song to the Harry Potter series. Of course, it seems like the cast were born to play their roles which is great as I will always remember them as their roles.

The pace is action-packed and fast in Part 2. I wished the battle between Harry and Voldemort took place in the Great Hall because I want to see everyone to cheer for Harry.

Lastly, while they did make some cuts, I am glad they did not skim the entire book and it used its two parts wisely.

While it still didn't do justice to the book, the 2-part movie adaptation of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows will satisfy both the fans of the book and the non-fans, which they will additionally enjoy the character development, performances and the special effects.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
potatoes351Aug 14, 2012
The Harry Potter saga has been a long and sometimes tedious one. However the final film puts all that behind it and continues with the brilliance that was Part 1 to bring the saga to its stunning conclusion. The good thing about having 2The Harry Potter saga has been a long and sometimes tedious one. However the final film puts all that behind it and continues with the brilliance that was Part 1 to bring the saga to its stunning conclusion. The good thing about having 2 films for the final book means they could cram more into it, make sure everything they could possibly get in was in, and that is exactly what has happened. Harry Potter is a series everyone should experience from beginning to end even with its stumbles in the middle. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Moviefan101Apr 9, 2012
I found the film amazing and exiting. I cried when Fred, Remus and Tonks died. I also cant believe that this was the last Harry Potter ever. Well bravo to the cast there will never be a film series so great and fantastic again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
OfficialNov 1, 2013
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" ends the Harry Potter series with a spectacular bang of light. Director David Yates completely changes the tense and atmospheric mood from Part 1 to an intense and exciting magical war movie. The"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" ends the Harry Potter series with a spectacular bang of light. Director David Yates completely changes the tense and atmospheric mood from Part 1 to an intense and exciting magical war movie. The film is impressively staged, the script and dialogue has been well-written and this film can easily be nominated as the best Harry Potter movie in the franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
21GreenDay21May 17, 2012
The special effects are fantastic, the story is more than perfect, and the epicness and joy of watching the movie is one that I didn't have for a very long time before this came out. What else to expect from a movie? This is perfect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
VictorRainJul 5, 2012
This movie is fantastic.The Hogwarts battle scenes is wonderful.But many magical creatures didn't show up makes me a little bit disappointed.I love the style of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MonsieurEamesJul 12, 2012
Oh, wow. This movie deserves an 11. It's just so perfect in every way and so satisfying. I have nothing bad to say about it. Absolute masterpiece. Sad to have Harry Potter end, though. What a brilliant movie series!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
axelkochJan 18, 2014
It’s impossible to specifically point out the aspects of the plot I disliked in Deathly Hallows 2 while simultaneously keeping this review devoid of spoilers, although I can say that they mostly concern the deaths of major characters and theIt’s impossible to specifically point out the aspects of the plot I disliked in Deathly Hallows 2 while simultaneously keeping this review devoid of spoilers, although I can say that they mostly concern the deaths of major characters and the newest dei ex machina that J.K. Rowling and Steve Kloves got up their sleeves. Not all of them were grave though and in some cases, it’s merely the poor adaption of the source material that causes confusion or illogicality. Either way, it impairs what is actually an appropriate denouement to this outstanding huge story and makes the top rating the film’s best moments would definitely rate a no-go. It's far from being a perfect film and that doesn’t change with a handful of unforgettable scenes. Nevertheless, I reckon it to be a very worthy finale for the franchise and, as with the other seven, the flaws just can’t prevent me from rewatching it over and over again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ratingmanJul 29, 2012
A satisfying ending that is beyond my expectations, the perfect ending to a perfect series, thank you J.K. Rowling once more for a book series that really is a worldwide phenomenon.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Jack97Dec 17, 2016
The Harry Potter franchise ends in the most spectacular way possible. Deathly Hallows Part 2 answers all the questions raised in the previous films leaving you satisfied there, but does not skip on the epic, franchise concluding action youThe Harry Potter franchise ends in the most spectacular way possible. Deathly Hallows Part 2 answers all the questions raised in the previous films leaving you satisfied there, but does not skip on the epic, franchise concluding action you where promised. It's a completely fulfilling experience to a 10 year epic of films. One of the very best battles between good and evil to ever grace the big screen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Iky009Jan 3, 2014
Um um final emocionante para um das melhores franquias do cinema, com certeza fechou com chave de ouro uma das melhores sagas de fantasia da história.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FilmEqualsJoyNov 10, 2012
This is the last Potter film. It is basically a giant battle and that is it. There is much fighting, many deaths, and several battles. I like many of the previous Potter's for having a line between fighting and drama between the characters.This is the last Potter film. It is basically a giant battle and that is it. There is much fighting, many deaths, and several battles. I like many of the previous Potter's for having a line between fighting and drama between the characters. Here they feel a bit mashed together. This was not the best of the Potter films, but it certainly gave an effort to be. The performances are strong and there are familiar faces. The visuals are breath taking and marvelous. It is sad to say goodbye to the gang. I will miss the Potter films. Well done Harry! The series definitely went out on a good note. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
satvikbajpaiNov 10, 2012
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jfrotylpe532Dec 21, 2012
It's hard to put it into words but I thought that this was legit even better than the book. The action sequences were sorten but that's not was makes a good film. Excitement and plot make a good film and that's exactly what the last Harry Potter did.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
An excellent finish to an excellent franchise. "Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 2" brings everything home in a spectacular and spellbinding fashion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
WiesyJan 17, 2013
This is the best Harry Potter movie i've ever seen
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HaithamBayazeedMay 11, 2013
It is the final epic war of the in-our-hearts franchise that will stay forever! It is great with visuals, story line and the acting, overall a great movie and a powerful ending for an ever lasting series!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
forestvilleMar 23, 2013
It was always customary to see in theaters from time to time a new Harry Potter movie. And honestly I only saw this in the cinema, because the final was a successful series so I felt I could perdermlo, for it to look that promised much andIt was always customary to see in theaters from time to time a new Harry Potter movie. And honestly I only saw this in the cinema, because the final was a successful series so I felt I could perdermlo, for it to look that promised much and that was a good ending to a good series.
The quality of the actors is incalculable, with its mere presence evokes an air of grandeur worthy of the epic battle that screen presence. Inequality of young players with veterans is evident to steal the attention with mere seconds, even so, it was inevitable to achieve some degree of equality that hopefully eventually succeed in their future careers remedy. A clear example is when Harry discovers that he must die, was to tear the terror is in those moments when you need to exploit by cruel fate, although the interpretation is sound without falling into melodrama, hoping to convey at least some anxiety and not their proprietary attitude calmudez poteriana of us already accustomed for a long time. Needless to say, a lot of passionate kisses that happen to be pinching speaking, that all they convey are laughs from the audience, so, I fail to be epic this film.
There are too many hits for the tape to receive their deserved recognition. One of many is the battle for Hogwarts, which happens to be attached visual effects spectacle brought to levels that rival the Lord of the Rings, easily could have changed the approach to the massive destruction suffered by the venerable school, but here lies a feature that many other movies they forget when we sell a dozen explosions in exchange of emotions that his characters suffer.
Is to recognize coherence Rowling to write an ending that does not betray its own rules.
Director David Yates to retaken every detail of the saga that turns into a memorama of past experiences. If anything has been fortunate to have the public's preferences, at least achieving transcend himself with this duo straps. Unfortunately not everything is magical during his leadership.
It's time to say goodbye to a magical world like no other. It was not a perfect film saga, Still, like no other Hogwarts. Goodbye Potter.

A good farewell to you.
My Score: 9.6
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TrilobiteGAug 9, 2015
The conclusion to it all. This is how the franchise ended and let me tell you, practically flawless. It is dramatic and sad like the half blood prince and DH part 1, it is spectacularly action packed like goblet of fire and it all justThe conclusion to it all. This is how the franchise ended and let me tell you, practically flawless. It is dramatic and sad like the half blood prince and DH part 1, it is spectacularly action packed like goblet of fire and it all just connects together so very delicately and perfectly that you can't help but praise how well it let the fandom have it's last movie and how peacefully and constructed it ended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mds03Apr 14, 2013
Entertaining, great special effects, great acting, great writing, great directing, and a flawless ending. This is probably the best finale to a fantasy film series I have ever seen. The ending is more satisfying than anyone could ever hopeEntertaining, great special effects, great acting, great writing, great directing, and a flawless ending. This is probably the best finale to a fantasy film series I have ever seen. The ending is more satisfying than anyone could ever hope for. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Is all I can really say. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SEROJMar 28, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. OMG, the battle of hogwarts! I waited for this one so long! I almost cried when i saw the title on the begining. It was amazing, but probably not the way i was expecting it to be. I hated that they cut so much! Why they didn't show us how Fred died? Or Lupin? I mean that's what could make this movie more dramatic! It's the end man! When Harry killed Voldemort, why people were so indifferent... especially when he hugged Hagrid i expected him to say something more that "Harry...." what the? He killed the dark Lord man! And why when he found out that he's a Horcruxe and decided to let Voldemort kill him, Ron and Hermione didn't try to stop him? I mean Hermione felt sad when she found out that Harry's dead but i felt like Ron didn't give a about anything! Everything else was GREAT! So i would give this movie a 10/10 because i believe it could be better, but since it's not perfect, my final score is 8/10! Thank you J.K.Rowling for this great saga that i'm going to remember my whole life! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MarkosviniMar 26, 2013
o melhor filme da serie, que conta o final surpreendente dessa saga, os efeitos especiais são os melhores, a unica coisa que faltou foi um Oscar de melhor maquiagem que foi dado a Dama de Ferro.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ICEExMagicApr 28, 2013
I know this is my first review,but that doesn't mean I can't say that this is the best movie I have ever seen.This film is a perfect conclusion to the Harry Potter series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MalevolentMay 31, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This was a great ending to the franchise. The action was awesome it was very much like the book. Although I was very disappointed with Fred's death in this movie. Harry Potter fans unite! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Pranay6Mar 15, 2014
A wonderful movie, and if you've ever lost a loved one, you'll truly connect with the emotion in this story. Many people grew up reading and watching the Harry Potter story, and this final movie reaches the peak of maturity in subject matter.A wonderful movie, and if you've ever lost a loved one, you'll truly connect with the emotion in this story. Many people grew up reading and watching the Harry Potter story, and this final movie reaches the peak of maturity in subject matter. It deals with honor, death, love, and sacrifice. Thank you Ms. Rowling for teaching our younger generation these important values. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KivaJun 11, 2013
The best Harry potter movie ever made and the best ending of an extraordinary movie series. Felt sad that it actually end. Bye Bye potter
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BrunoADJun 14, 2013
An amazing end to a franchise amazing! "Always"

Deathly Hallows Part 2 is a movie that leaves you breathless, his heart is in his mouth, I take back everything I said when I saw David Yates HP5, he did something great with the last Harry
An amazing end to a franchise amazing! "Always"

Deathly Hallows Part 2 is a movie that leaves you breathless, his heart is in his mouth, I take back everything I said when I saw David Yates HP5, he did something great with the last Harry Potter, something I will not be forgotten, the effects are brilliant if deserved the Oscar? YES deserved. A brilliant soundtrack, great cast Daniel Radcliffe showed that is Harry Potter, he saw that this is the movie of Harry, is the end of Harry, and he needed to give his best The script is short and glossy by has missed more than a few scenes, the film is brilliant everything was very well done makeup from the direction of art, a worthy end for a perfect franchise
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AReviewsJun 25, 2013
I could watch Harry Potter saga finale over and over again, it is amazing and one of the greatest movies ever made, it is certainly dazzling with effects and action sequences, it is one of the best and again certainly a great epic end to theI could watch Harry Potter saga finale over and over again, it is amazing and one of the greatest movies ever made, it is certainly dazzling with effects and action sequences, it is one of the best and again certainly a great epic end to the most lovable series of entertainment ever created. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SamSkNov 26, 2013
Harry Potter has been the film series of this generation and millions upon millions adore it. I do like them but not to a huge extent. The closing saga is, undoubtedly, the best of the eight but it is not my favourite. What it does do thoughHarry Potter has been the film series of this generation and millions upon millions adore it. I do like them but not to a huge extent. The closing saga is, undoubtedly, the best of the eight but it is not my favourite. What it does do though is deliver a textbook finale and and the end I was satisfied with the movie. Also I should point out I have not read the books so I cannot compare the two. Good, thrilling action towards the end with excellent portrayals by the actors/actresses. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jeff_reviewsJul 9, 2013
The empowering climatic film of them all, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" manages to pull off a satisfying conclusion, to their fans and to newcomers to come. With dark themes placed towards the end; older audiences are able toThe empowering climatic film of them all, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" manages to pull off a satisfying conclusion, to their fans and to newcomers to come. With dark themes placed towards the end; older audiences are able to enjoy its wonderful turns and visuals. While staying true to the book; its visuals manage to pull it off and will leave you interested, despite knowing the ending. To put it all in one word would be "Magic" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
XzRecolzJul 20, 2013
I really liked this movie. I don't care about the books. So if the movie is way too different from the books, I'll be the last one on earth to care. There was a lot of action in this movie, it was just a very good movie to end the series
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DibbHansenJul 14, 2013
WOW! These are the words that I was thinking in every single scene in this film. Epic is written all over it, adventure and fantasy and heart are all contained within it. This film really does have heart and it brings the entire magicalWOW! These are the words that I was thinking in every single scene in this film. Epic is written all over it, adventure and fantasy and heart are all contained within it. This film really does have heart and it brings the entire magical and amazing film series to a close in the best way possible. I love the way the film unfolds, emotionally and epically. The film is under the fine direction of David Yates, with the best acting ensemble ever brought into a film series (boasting for the three leads and Alan Rickman's performance), the visuals are spectacular (as always), the set designs are amazing (as always), the music is magical (Alexandre Desplat really delivers what we need to hear). This film is perfect in every way and is a movie event of a lifetime. Spectacular film. BEST film of the entire series and one of the BEST fantasy films ever made and one of the BEST films ever made. Simply magical. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheApplegnomeFeb 19, 2014
This is the best movie of the Harry Potter film series, because it's so entertaining and it got wonderful scenes that just blows me of!

The first thing I got to say about his movie is the beginning, it's so exciting and gorgeous. This
This is the best movie of the Harry Potter film series, because it's so entertaining and it got wonderful scenes that just blows me of!

The first thing I got to say about his movie is the beginning, it's so exciting and gorgeous. This movie got an awesome amount of action, but an calm tempo at the same time which made it wonderful. The story couldn't have been more awesome as it is, because it's so damn good, and the music is wonderful! The actors in this movie are fabulous as usual, and I never got bored at any time.
Among all the Harry Potter movies does this one stand out, because its so unique and it contains so much unique scenes that I haven't seen before.

The negative thing about this movie is that it might have been to dark scenes, because it was hard to see all the details in the movie. Another bad thing is that the when the movie was in the "climax-stage" it could have been more dramatic scenes, for example more awesome music, even thought the music is awesome in this movie. Another thing that they could have done is that they could have shown us more of Hogwarts in the future. The last thing that bother me is (SPOILER ALERT!) why Harry Potter destroyed the Elder Wand, he could have become the most powerful magician ever, but in the end I understand why he did it.

The ending must have been the best ending ever in all the harry potter movies, it was so touching and sad at the same time, and if I must say, I cried in the end credits! Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 is the best Harry Potter movie ever, and I can watch it over and over without getting bored of it!

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 gets a 9/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Saggarwal20Aug 22, 2013
I really liked this final installment of the Harry Potter saga, action, heartbreak everything you would want from a final movie to this epic saga. I don't know why anyone would hate this movie because this is one for the ages.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GRodriguesSep 10, 2013
I loved this movie. Good effects, good actors, all very good! The only thing I did not like was to know that this was the last film in the Harry Potter But as I enjoyed the film give "10 points to Gryffindor!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews