Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: November 18, 2005
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 941 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
756
Mixed:
110
Negative:
75
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JenniferB.Jul 7, 2008
KP You need to get a life! are you normal, you should write a book. Harry Potter was great, yeh they left a lot out but how many children can keep up with jk rowlings twists and turns. Stop analyzing in depth and start enjoying whats on KP You need to get a life! are you normal, you should write a book. Harry Potter was great, yeh they left a lot out but how many children can keep up with jk rowlings twists and turns. Stop analyzing in depth and start enjoying whats on screen, trust me it help! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StanW.Nov 20, 2005
This movie has it all, adventure, action, a little romance, comedy, just a complete movie. The 2.5 hours seem like 1.5 hours. All ages will enjoy this movie, there are many climax to the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyW.Nov 22, 2005
Four down. Three more to go. Best one ever made..according to my list it goes: 1)Goblet of Fire 2)Prisoner of Azkaban 3)Philosopher's Stone 4)Chamber of Secrets
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanR.Nov 23, 2005
Especially moving performance by the father of the boy who dies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
nightclawDec 21, 2005
This is the cooles movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StacyRDec 20, 2005
Now this is why we go to the movies! A thriller, adventure, and comedy wrapped into a skillful package. Surprisingly plays well with all ages. Flawless effects and well-rounded performances make this one the surprise must-see of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RudyC.Dec 27, 2005
Spectacularly well adapted from the book ! The best one yet, far ahead ! I totally loved it ! The three main character's acting is excellent and the spirit of the book is well transcripted into the movie ! It's a must-see ! I hope Spectacularly well adapted from the book ! The best one yet, far ahead ! I totally loved it ! The three main character's acting is excellent and the spirit of the book is well transcripted into the movie ! It's a must-see ! I hope you enjoyed it as I did ! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MicahE.Dec 30, 2005
Loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MiladS.Jan 3, 2006
This movie was the best movie i had ever seen . You most be a Harry Potter reader to understand it !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DJan 4, 2006
Best Harry Potter Movie yet. Can't complain!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
sritikac.Jan 5, 2006
I am a great fan of Daniel. i loved this movie the best. I have seen all the movies a 100 times but i never get bored watching them.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KasunJan 6, 2006
I don't know why this movie didn't get higher credits, it was phenomenal.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexM.Mar 21, 2006
Best Harry Potter yet. So cool and everything. I read the books and all and im the only one who realizes why lot of people hate it. God people get it through your heads most movies that are created that have books wont be the same. Man you Best Harry Potter yet. So cool and everything. I read the books and all and im the only one who realizes why lot of people hate it. God people get it through your heads most movies that are created that have books wont be the same. Man you people can get so retarded sometimes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasmineJun 27, 2006
this movie is so great fantastic man! I like Hermione Granger, Cho Chang and Fleur Delacour they are so pretty especially when Fleur Delacour was in their Beauxbatons uniform and with the hat. The character that i hate is Viktor Krum, he this movie is so great fantastic man! I like Hermione Granger, Cho Chang and Fleur Delacour they are so pretty especially when Fleur Delacour was in their Beauxbatons uniform and with the hat. The character that i hate is Viktor Krum, he always give himself that type of proud look and give other people that type of proud look, and he is like always thinking that he is the best in the world wearing the sports shirt and going out for a exercise at the hogwards beach and attracting girls and he always walks with the chest high up nag as if like hr doesn't do that it will be very disgusting but anyway he is the character that i hate most in HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE. my favorite part was when Fred Weasley and George Weasley drink the aging potion and putting their name in the pot of goblet of fire and when something happen to them then they started fighting that part was so interesting and somehow funny. but although i have a lot of comments HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE this movie RAWKS man sooooooo fun, interesting and exciting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattCSep 30, 2006
Any Harry Potter movie is gonna be good. The only people who might not like it are obsessive fans of the books.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BamM.Nov 20, 2007
I don't think it was bad at all I mean some parts could have been better but for the most part I LOVED IT! I cont think the movie is getting the perks it deserves. If you think it was bad I don't think we were watching the same I don't think it was bad at all I mean some parts could have been better but for the most part I LOVED IT! I cont think the movie is getting the perks it deserves. If you think it was bad I don't think we were watching the same movie. Watch it again if you think its bad maybe you'll change your mind!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JadaG.Nov 18, 2005
They did leave many items out of the movie, but the heart of the book as well as the most important scenes were done extremely well. I believe this film has best script out of the four. Also, Mike Newell took the best "suggestions" from the They did leave many items out of the movie, but the heart of the book as well as the most important scenes were done extremely well. I believe this film has best script out of the four. Also, Mike Newell took the best "suggestions" from the first two directors and expanded on his own. Magic of Ministry's court chamber is exactly as the book describes. Absolutely Perfect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottK.Nov 18, 2005
It is entertaining, the best one yet. That is what movies are supposed to be, entertaining. Therefore, I dont get too caught up in the props, overall story line, etc. It had me on the edge of my seat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JulieK.Nov 18, 2005
I loved it!! Fab Fab!!! Excellent adaptation of the Goblet of Fire. Mike Newell definitely brings more personality and conflict within the characters. Loved watching the boarding school antics. A definite movie to watch on the big screen I loved it!! Fab Fab!!! Excellent adaptation of the Goblet of Fire. Mike Newell definitely brings more personality and conflict within the characters. Loved watching the boarding school antics. A definite movie to watch on the big screen don't wait for the DVD. Dragon sequences are the best action yet in the Harry Potter Series. I do have to say that there are remanents of the last film in this film. The set design and the dark undertone still linger. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TakN.Nov 19, 2005
Kk ok they left out alot of things. but he captured the book so well and how do u seriously expect them to fit a 700 page book into a 2 1/2 hour movie without changing some thigns? get over it, they did an amazing job. the actors are gettingKk ok they left out alot of things. but he captured the book so well and how do u seriously expect them to fit a 700 page book into a 2 1/2 hour movie without changing some thigns? get over it, they did an amazing job. the actors are getting better and better. and the story line was great. its just that ,they had to fit in all the important little clues in order for the plot to work. so they had to take out some big things that werent as importatnt to the unfolding of the plot. amazing movie. amazing Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
G.M.D.K.Nov 19, 2005
Amazing,Beautifully acted powerhouse thriller. This film has everything!it has action, horror, romance, humor,drama, fantasy, adventure, plot, acting, direction, music.... the list could go on and on... But Goblet of Fire might as well be Amazing,Beautifully acted powerhouse thriller. This film has everything!it has action, horror, romance, humor,drama, fantasy, adventure, plot, acting, direction, music.... the list could go on and on... But Goblet of Fire might as well be the greatest film I've seen in some long time.Absolutely Amazing! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RadfordD.Nov 19, 2005
Its the best one yet, although much was missed. Where was Ludo Bagman?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaggieP.Nov 19, 2005
Sure, they had to leave out some of the details of the book, but as a film, "Goblet of Fire" was stunning. I feel they really captured Rowlings atmosphere of magic. What an adventure this film is!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmilyNov 19, 2005
Yeah a lot was missing from this movie but the book was over seven hundred pages long! There was no way they could put it all in the movie. But this movie was the best of the series by far. It was visually amazing, as other people said, and Yeah a lot was missing from this movie but the book was over seven hundred pages long! There was no way they could put it all in the movie. But this movie was the best of the series by far. It was visually amazing, as other people said, and I thought they did a really good job of condensing the plot into two and a half hours. My three complaints were: no veelas, Flor wasn't mystical enough, and the ending was a little different. Overall, though, it was amazing!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffF.Nov 21, 2005
I had a great time watching this film. I'm always concerned that book-to-film adaptations will lose a lot of the finer points of the book, but that's not the case here. The writing team very nicely trimmed the fat of the book and I had a great time watching this film. I'm always concerned that book-to-film adaptations will lose a lot of the finer points of the book, but that's not the case here. The writing team very nicely trimmed the fat of the book and even enhanced it as they realized there are six distinct acts of narrative, and the rest is non-essential. The only noteworthy plot "changes" are that Barty Crouch Jr appears in the first scene, and the third task is modified a bit (no cloud, skrewt, or sphinx). No house elves either, so anything that Dobby or Winky did was assigned to someone else. They also chopped a ton off the introduction (gimme more Mr. Weasley!) A couple other quick complaints: Hermione is definitely getting around (Ron, Harry, and Krum all seem to be getting some) and Dumbledore has an explosive temper I don't recall reading about (Richard Harris is still missed). The leadup to and the Yule Ball scene were hilarious - boys and girls are so dumb at age 14. The new cast additions are all great: Mad-Eye Moody is magnificent, Rita Skeeter is correctly abominable (but underused) and you can't help but have a huge crush on Cho Chang. The tournament tasks are appropriately breathtaking and the final showdown is equally creepy and exhilarating (what a surprise, Ralph Fiennes is great). I'm thrilled they got this one right; good luck making a movie of the 5th book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CaptainSadnessNov 21, 2005
At first I thought the movie was going to be lame. It started of with weak diolouge and then after 20 minutes in...I realized I was actually leaning forward in my seat with anticipation. This movie is awesome! I have to say the the Death At first I thought the movie was going to be lame. It started of with weak diolouge and then after 20 minutes in...I realized I was actually leaning forward in my seat with anticipation. This movie is awesome! I have to say the the Death Eaters, and the plot around them was awesome! The Dark Lord's raising a duel with Harry in the graveyard was stunning! This movie certainly had a creep factor at parts...which is great for the HP frachise! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TravisEmergencyNov 20, 2005
It was amazing. Definetly the best in the series, with excellent acting all around. Tons of action, and the cinematography was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattNov 21, 2005
My wife and are both in our thirties, don't read the books, but never miss watching these in the IMAX when they come out. The Dragon scene...with a 6 story screen, was intense to say the least. We are very discerning film watchers, and My wife and are both in our thirties, don't read the books, but never miss watching these in the IMAX when they come out. The Dragon scene...with a 6 story screen, was intense to say the least. We are very discerning film watchers, and we both couldn't say enough about how good this movie was. We feel that Daniel, Rupert, and Emma are really maturing as actors, and I felt that the pacing, cinematography and writing were all first rate. I laughed out load many times, a testement to the affection one has for these characters we are watching grow up before our eyes. Kudos to everyone involved in this latest installment...not to demean the other movies by any stretch of the imagination. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PinkertonNov 20, 2005
Excellent. Intense from start to finish, does away with some of the more annoying, pre-teen plot points and plows headlong into a more adult storyline. The best film yet, better than Curon's which had a great look, but strange pacing. Excellent. Intense from start to finish, does away with some of the more annoying, pre-teen plot points and plows headlong into a more adult storyline. The best film yet, better than Curon's which had a great look, but strange pacing. Newell seems to keep a lot of Curon's art direction, though he seems more comfortable with the boarding school setting (he himself went to one). The pacing is great and the acting is vastly improved. Ralph Finnes as Voldemort is truly breathtaking, he is genuinely frightening, do not take young children to this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveF.Nov 20, 2005
It may be smack in the middle of the Potter trilogy, but Rowling's strongest book was done full justice with this, easily the best Potter film. Just about perfect in its balance, with every scene achieving its goal; the comedy is It may be smack in the middle of the Potter trilogy, but Rowling's strongest book was done full justice with this, easily the best Potter film. Just about perfect in its balance, with every scene achieving its goal; the comedy is laugh-aloud, the horror is can't-bear-to-look, and the action is dazzling. Goblet of Fire boasts the first convincing big-screen dragon, while cutesy house elves...are nowhere to be seen, thank you Mr. Newell! Did Moaning Myrtle remind anyone else just a bit of gollum? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful