Dark Sky Films | Release Date: June 14, 2013
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 30 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
14
Negative:
7
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
MakoSucksJun 17, 2013
I missed out on the previous Hatchet films, but I really had a good time watching this. The gags were great. hilarious set ups, but always satisfyingly gory, and there's no cgi to ruin it. I liked the witty dialogue, even though its purposelyI missed out on the previous Hatchet films, but I really had a good time watching this. The gags were great. hilarious set ups, but always satisfyingly gory, and there's no cgi to ruin it. I liked the witty dialogue, even though its purposely cheesy. There's a few horror cameos that surprised me for a low budget movie. After seeing this I had to watch the previous film the next day on demand. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
AReviewsJun 15, 2013
Hatchet III is extremely scary and disturbing, with tons of blood and shocking scenes with a really interesting plot, it starts kind of slow, but then it gets really intense It is extremely good and incredibly scary and terrifying, nothingHatchet III is extremely scary and disturbing, with tons of blood and shocking scenes with a really interesting plot, it starts kind of slow, but then it gets really intense It is extremely good and incredibly scary and terrifying, nothing is so new, but the Hatchet series is kind of original and great, still it is the weakest of the series but it doesn't make Hatchet III not good! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Enrique20Jun 21, 2013
This movie is very striking with more horror than the previous plot giving a special touch on a sequel so well done. Deaths are more violent and more serious than the previous film. It's like Friday the 13th, but much better with moreThis movie is very striking with more horror than the previous plot giving a special touch on a sequel so well done. Deaths are more violent and more serious than the previous film. It's like Friday the 13th, but much better with more techniques and more deaths. I think this movie deserves to win awards for excellent performances and especially Danielle Harris is more acclaimed playing the role of Marybeth. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
MovieGoer14Jun 29, 2013
Hatchet III is everything you hate about horror movies, it is a low budget stupid and boring horror movie, uneven with predictable jump scares and action sequences, it is full of cliches and outdated ideas, Hatchet (original) is the best,Hatchet III is everything you hate about horror movies, it is a low budget stupid and boring horror movie, uneven with predictable jump scares and action sequences, it is full of cliches and outdated ideas, Hatchet (original) is the best, don't even try watching this threequel, is is dumb and repetitive. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
LeZeeApr 10, 2014
Hatchet movies never were my type of horror-thriller. But I do enjoy the gore yet find hard to peep with wide open eyes because killing were very brutal even though I know it is fake. Like previous two, this the third installment was not badHatchet movies never were my type of horror-thriller. But I do enjoy the gore yet find hard to peep with wide open eyes because killing were very brutal even though I know it is fake. Like previous two, this the third installment was not bad at all. I can say third time lucky. The story followed with new characters and one unchanged, any guess? Victor Crowley. Without him this movie is nothing.

As a sequel, it was well done, I mean well developed characters to bring to the killing arena. Of course, many intense scenes that did not bothered story to proceed. Kind of convinced, that it all ended here with this trilogy. That is what all I am believing right now, but I won't be surprised if another movie makes its way.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
bigtakillaJul 10, 2013
2 points for the two laughs it gave me, other than that it was a waste of my time. Danielle's accent was all over the place, just like the second. Sometimes it was great, sometimes if was non-existent, and sometimes it was downright terrible.2 points for the two laughs it gave me, other than that it was a waste of my time. Danielle's accent was all over the place, just like the second. Sometimes it was great, sometimes if was non-existent, and sometimes it was downright terrible. The kills were the same old same old. It was pretty much a film by numbers "Hatchet" edition. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
ThegodfathersonJun 16, 2013
Hatchet 3 manages to be submersive and scary with a bloody hell blood ride but depresses towards the end and just gets SAW head slasher gory flick for the audience to snooze around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
LTROct 5, 2013
This movie is a DISASTER!The story is stupid,the acting is bad,the blood looks like kool aid and isn't even scary.It is just like most really bad horror movie sequels.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ii_like_bl00dSep 16, 2015
This movie was better than the last 2. Which was not hard as they lacked proper pacing. Both movies had all major deaths occurring in the last 20 minutes of the film. This film is just gore throughout which is a major improvement. However,This movie was better than the last 2. Which was not hard as they lacked proper pacing. Both movies had all major deaths occurring in the last 20 minutes of the film. This film is just gore throughout which is a major improvement. However, the acting is terrible with the main character Mary-Beth stuck between being a snarky badass heroin and a whining idiot. Everything you expect to happen, happens. There's no surprises. If you expect a brilliant film, you're going to be disappointed. If you expect an average horror movie, you'll have a decent time as it hilariously doesn't take itself seriously. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeMar 20, 2016
Not as good as the second but it was still an entertaining gory movie.The story might not be as interesting as the previous ones but, it was the grand finale and if you saw the first two, you can't miss this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews