New Line Cinema | Release Date: February 6, 2009
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 77 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
37
Mixed:
26
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
AndyJun 2, 2009
Stereotypical, derivative flick. A few solid performances but the actors were put in dull situations with cliche dialogue.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
3
brianR.Feb 9, 2009
Another chick flick, save your money and rent it when you need points with your wife or girlfriend.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
6
KivaAug 10, 2013
This movie has nothing special. It is just a romantic movie to spend some time and that you will easily forget. A little comedy and a little drama and here comes this movie. It is entertaining but it is still something that you will notThis movie has nothing special. It is just a romantic movie to spend some time and that you will easily forget. A little comedy and a little drama and here comes this movie. It is entertaining but it is still something that you will not remember and you will like it. It's the perfect movie when you are tired because you don't have to watch carefully Though it is entertaining... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
SteveK.Feb 8, 2009
I think the critics generally missed it on this one. I'm normally not one for average Hollywood chick-flick garbage, but what this one lacks in depth, it makes up for in quality performances, and an honesty in message. The characters I think the critics generally missed it on this one. I'm normally not one for average Hollywood chick-flick garbage, but what this one lacks in depth, it makes up for in quality performances, and an honesty in message. The characters that you hope fail do, and the people you root for make it. And it's got a true message - you can't be neurotic about relationships, or you'll psyche yourself out of ever finding a good one. If any one storyline in the movie was drawn out into it's own feature, it'd suck royally. But maybe that's why so many romantic comedies are stupid, that they try to make a shallow concept into something we've already seen before. This one at least cuts out all the erroneous stuff. And it's not done poorly. What's so wrong with that? Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
3
DTFeb 11, 2009
I cringed throughout the first half of the movie because of how extreme the actors were playing the obsessive girl. The saving grace were Ben and Jennifer Aniston.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
carriesFeb 24, 2009
this is a great movie in all ways - a When Harry Met Sally for now and a movie that is as important to being female as Mean Girls is for a younger age group - i don't know why it wasn't widely praised - not for awards [although this is a great movie in all ways - a When Harry Met Sally for now and a movie that is as important to being female as Mean Girls is for a younger age group - i don't know why it wasn't widely praised - not for awards [although it's so well done], just for everything - the experience of watching it, the entertainment of it, the value of teaching and shedding light on a subject that matters - it's a great movie and every girl should see it by the time she turns 18 - as a rite of passage in this culture - Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NazguleroJul 21, 2011
Very stupid movie. It is so very obvious that the actors are acting out a (bad) script, what they say never sounds natural. The females are depicted as dumb dolls with only one brain cell, and that brain cell is utterly obsessed with reelingVery stupid movie. It is so very obvious that the actors are acting out a (bad) script, what they say never sounds natural. The females are depicted as dumb dolls with only one brain cell, and that brain cell is utterly obsessed with reeling in the guy. Completely not watchable, the endless and senseless chatter is just nauseating. I don't think even girls like that sort of wannabe comedy. It is just not funny. Expand
0 of 7 users found this helpful07
All this user's reviews
7
ChadS.Feb 12, 2009
A relationship movie with multiple narratives and a slew of speaking parts is bound to have an extraneous character or two; somebody who makes the film seem overbloated, and sometimes redundant, every time that person appears on screen. A relationship movie with multiple narratives and a slew of speaking parts is bound to have an extraneous character or two; somebody who makes the film seem overbloated, and sometimes redundant, every time that person appears on screen. Arguably, "He's Just Not That Into You" doesn't need Mary(Drew Barrymore), since one single girl looking for love is more than enough, especially if she's a hopeless romantic with just the right amount of self-deprecating charm, like Gigi. Played by Ginny Goodwin, the relatively unknown black-haired cutie more than holds her own against the big named ensemble cast. The audience knows the drill; the drill can be tiresome, but she and Alex(Justin Long) are the exception to the rule. The drill is made fun in spite of its predictability, because the flummoxed bartender looks disarmingly candid in his flummoxing state; he's downright dumbfounded by Gigi's ability to unmake him. The flummoxed bartender's meltdown in front of his bar staff has the ring of truth. Love invents him: to paraphrase the title of Amy Bloom's first novel, or rather, re-invents him. The other wobbly character in this Altmanesque take on modern romance is Conor(Kevin Connoly), who might have been more interesting if the real estate agent's bid to attract prospective gay home buyers coincided with a latent homosexuality that was real, instead of a ploy to drum up business. It makes cosmic sense who he eventually ends up within the filmic universe of "He's Just Not That Into You". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PatrickO.Feb 7, 2009
This is a really good movie. It funny, entertaining and poke some fun at what people go through in relationships. There are some serious parts, but they come without dragging the movie down. Excellent writing, well acted. Go see this movie, This is a really good movie. It funny, entertaining and poke some fun at what people go through in relationships. There are some serious parts, but they come without dragging the movie down. Excellent writing, well acted. Go see this movie, you'll enjoy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AlexFeb 8, 2009
Better than I expected, very real and not just one of those "girl meets guy, bad thing happens, guy wins girl back" movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MikeJun 8, 2009
A decent blu ray rental. A little predictable, but enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
meelan.Jul 18, 2009
This movie finally answered some questions about guys it was great, straight forword and real. a movie that people can relate to is always going to be good, they should make more movies like this one. i like the big names like jennifer This movie finally answered some questions about guys it was great, straight forword and real. a movie that people can relate to is always going to be good, they should make more movies like this one. i like the big names like jennifer anistan and brew barrymore not haveing that big parts but still adding to the story line, good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BecquerM.Feb 13, 2009
Exactly what the romantic comedy genre (if one can even give it the noteworthy distinction of being one) doesn't need, "He's..." reinforces stereotypes, taints several actors' careers, and fails miserably to complete its Exactly what the romantic comedy genre (if one can even give it the noteworthy distinction of being one) doesn't need, "He's..." reinforces stereotypes, taints several actors' careers, and fails miserably to complete its objective of telling women to take initiative in their mythical pursuit of the One: that awfully misleading, platonic lock-and-key model for love that has managed to deceive millions around the world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AngelaBFeb 14, 2009
I thought this movie was enjoyable and entertaining. It won't get nominated for any awards and the characters could have been a more passionate, but overall it was satisfying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KathyS.Feb 15, 2009
Good movie about relationships with first-rate performances from an outstanding cast. Not as fluffy as I thought it might be. This movie actually makes some very good points, and it's entertaining while doing so. I liked the fact that Good movie about relationships with first-rate performances from an outstanding cast. Not as fluffy as I thought it might be. This movie actually makes some very good points, and it's entertaining while doing so. I liked the fact that it had a lot of different characters because it was able to show several different types of relationships. Tip: stick around for the credits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
PatriciaR.Feb 21, 2009
The characters were poorly developed and the plot lines were both contrived and weak. One could almost feel the more talented actors cringing within as they had to speak some of the uninspired dialogue. By the conclusion of the movie, I had The characters were poorly developed and the plot lines were both contrived and weak. One could almost feel the more talented actors cringing within as they had to speak some of the uninspired dialogue. By the conclusion of the movie, I had developed no empathy for ANY of the players. This is in sharp contrast to the film, "Love, Actually" which is of the same genre, but a far superior film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
marcs.Feb 7, 2009
This movie is so good the story is amazing and the actors to got to see it ur not going to be dissapointed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SuzannaFeb 8, 2009
Not Oscar-worthy, but entertaining. I found myself to be interested the entire time, because there were so many story lines. I wouldn't have minded the movie being longer, just because I wanted to see more character/storyline development.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SylviaVMar 29, 2009
Went to see this movie expecting some lighthearted fun and a few amusing observations on romantic relationships- and that's exactly what I got. It's a fun, bubbly piece that makes raises a few good questions about dating and Went to see this movie expecting some lighthearted fun and a few amusing observations on romantic relationships- and that's exactly what I got. It's a fun, bubbly piece that makes raises a few good questions about dating and relationships in the 21st century, though I think some parts were quite superfluous, like the Sex&the City inspired supposedly-witty monologues from random people on the street. The characters themselves, however, are mostly well portrayed, and as there are so many, the average viewer is certain to identify with at least one of them. Gigi's clinginess manages to come off as endearing rather than irritating and her antics arouse both amusement and empathy which, in my opinion, makes her the most original and loveable character in the film. All in all, an entertaining piece in which everybody can find at least a part of their own (romantic) personality! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayHMay 29, 2009
Cute comedy, nicely pieced together and the cast is terrific. Amusing screenplay. Professionally done. I am not sure why so many negative reviews, I thought it was enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
madashellMay 7, 2009
Hmmm...posits that women everywhere are nothing but silly, hopelessly dumb, manipulative, pathetic cute little creatures. A complete insult and further proof that modern morality is absolutely bankrupt!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
DanielJun 10, 2009
Better than I thought it would be, but still far from a good movie. Its decent. It is overly dramatic and the romance is overanalyzed to an inch of its life. It views well as an examination into social interactions and romance, but as a Better than I thought it would be, but still far from a good movie. Its decent. It is overly dramatic and the romance is overanalyzed to an inch of its life. It views well as an examination into social interactions and romance, but as a movie it just doesn't work as smoothly. It is entertaining however, and you do want to find out what happens to the characters... at least I did. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FreddeXJun 7, 2009
There's nothing cute about this garbage. In fact, it smells ... and is just plain stupid and insulting. And, if you think this is a comedy forget it, it'a bore. I spent too much time figuring this out, so go save yourself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ColleenBFeb 23, 2009
I really like this movie. I'm not usually a fan of ensemble casts, I tend to get lost, but this one worked well. I really liked how the characters represented different ages;20's, 30's, 40's.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
[Anonymous]Feb 26, 2009
Good movie to see after it's been out for a while. Could have waited until it released on DVD. Great casting but too yuppie. Baltimore was a good choice for the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
WillAug 11, 2011
The film is solid for the most part, however, a couple of the plotlines - Aniston's in particular - barely get any time to develop and seem mostly like filler. The film's ending goes completely defies the film's messages (and title) -The film is solid for the most part, however, a couple of the plotlines - Aniston's in particular - barely get any time to develop and seem mostly like filler. The film's ending goes completely defies the film's messages (and title) - characters inexplicably act exactly as they said they would not, all for the sake of having a cheap Hollywood happy ending. Even so, solid performances and a couple strong plotlines make this a worthwhile watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
roddersj04Mar 27, 2011
There are too many characters in this film and the screen time is so limited that you don't get to care for any of them, or for whats going to happen with their relationships. Its like the screen writers just thought that grabbing any bigThere are too many characters in this film and the screen time is so limited that you don't get to care for any of them, or for whats going to happen with their relationships. Its like the screen writers just thought that grabbing any big name actors/actressess would more than compensate for the weak script. Very predictable, you know who's relationships will end, who'll get with who and etc, I was so bored that I was more focused on how much I needed a drink as opposed to the actual film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
jgzegerDec 25, 2016
Having heard the reviews, I thought this movie would be absolute garbage. However, I found it to be a somewhat entertaining and occasionally charming account of unrequited love. I particularly liked Ginnifer Goodwin's performance. However,Having heard the reviews, I thought this movie would be absolute garbage. However, I found it to be a somewhat entertaining and occasionally charming account of unrequited love. I particularly liked Ginnifer Goodwin's performance. However, for the most part, the movie is a bore. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
jzmeMay 7, 2013
I don't see the point of getting all the stars to act when the movie is cheesy to its core. Typical, boring and lousy lines. Nothing special about this movie. I'm so sorry, fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
unliunliunliApr 21, 2012
One of my favorite movies. I learned a lot from the book to movie. I loved the love story between Ginnifer Goodwin and Justin Long. I loved the concept of rule and exception.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
dev92Aug 25, 2012
Has this film not been made a million times except in this case there really is no reason at all for making it. It is not Christmas or some other joyous occasion. It wasn't awful but it wasn't good either. If you like watching boring filmsHas this film not been made a million times except in this case there really is no reason at all for making it. It is not Christmas or some other joyous occasion. It wasn't awful but it wasn't good either. If you like watching boring films then this may be the one for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jelenabiebs31Jan 17, 2016
I don't even know how many times I have watched this film but it is just as good each time. Full of great talent and beautiful people with great stories.

Watch it online for fee:
I don't even know how many times I have watched this film but it is just as good each time. Full of great talent and beautiful people with great stories.

Watch it online for fee: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2-Hes-Just-Not-That-Into-You-online-free
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews